X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

LowCostel Hostels Reviews

Hungaria korút 190., Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
129 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Close to the most important museums and attractions that you can't miss. Clean and nice accomodation, the best for young travellers!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was fantastic value for the price. The staff was really helpful and kind and the rooms were clean. There is also a kitchen and lockers. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It's clean and really cheap! They give you advices about where can you go every day of the week and also a map of the city!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Location was perfect - very close to a metro station, some great restaurants with special Hungarian foods, the Zoo, the amazing Széchenyi Bath and the Heroes' Square. The room was very clean and gave us everything we needed. There is a large kitchen space so good for cooking. We had a great stay and will recommend the hostel.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff here were lovely and more than willing to help with everything. The hostel is really close to the biggest baths in Budapest, literally a 10 minute walk, and is also close to a metro station which means it's really easy to get into the city centre. The lockers here are really big and you don't need to pay for them or provide your own lock. Really liked this hostel and the price was good for what we got.


60%

Very small rooms and far away from the central area of budapest...though it wat easy to get downtown by public transport.Bathrooms were really small and unconfortable....BUT IS VERY CHEAP!! So if you need to save money it's okay....if you can afford something else go to a better place. The kitchen was very complete and staff very friendly. It has wifi and lockers


89%

The staff at the hostel was very nice and was willing to help you with any problem you have. Thank you!


77%

Not my first choice, BUT, amazing staff and not too far out of the way if you use the very close metro, or enjoy a leisurely stroll. Will stay here again.


83%

the hostel is located close to the baths, 5 mins walking, which was good. transport in budapest is easy so to get to the castel district it was good from the hostel. the hostel was clean and busy but the staff were great and helped out in anyway they could. good value for money !


83%

I arrived late and they waited for me. They also helped me a lot finding directions the next morning, so kind! The kitchen was nice with a big table. Internet worked fine. The shower didn't have curtains but it loked like it was simply not finished yet. It's 10min walking to the underground. I left early so didn't have time about the atmosphere there, but no complaints at all.


100%

Fantastic athmosphere, very clean and nice rooms as well as showers. Common room is always full of other travellers and staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They have an own map which is great. Definitely the best place to stay in Budapest!

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been travelling for a month and this was the best hostel I have stayed in yet and also the cheapest ! It is clean and the staff are really helpful and friendly and everything is included - towels, internet, linen, maps. Great facilities too - kitchen has a stove and oven in it.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Large clean rooms, friendly staff, security gates . The staff were very helpful when I asked for advice on Budapest. One of the best hostel I’ve stayed at in Europe, and will definitely be returning there when going back through Budapest.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent - Andrew and Reni were very friendly/helpful!


100%

I really enjoyed my staying in the hostel. The staff was very kind and helpful. They have an own special map which is very useful. They showed me every important places on it. The hostel is very clean and homelike. There is a well equipped kitchen which is suit for cooking. The prices are very favourable too. In total I am very satisfied and I can recommend the hostel everybody.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback