Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luan Vu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
90% 1213
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hotel, room was small but as advertised. Clean, bed was comfortable and aircon worked perfectly. Front desk staff super friendly and really helpful with good English, definitelythe distinct advantage of the place. I really recommend for a quick visit to Can Tho!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Great location, helpful staff and very clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Couldn't have had a better place to stay for my first few days in Vietnam. Location is perfect, a little away from the street which is noisy. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was excellent – they gave me a free upgrade for some reason. Long walk up the steps to the top, and not much atmosphere because it's half hotel/guesthouse. Not a problem though as I spent most of my time exploring Saigon. So I can highly recommend Luan Vu and would stay there if I visited Saigon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location. Friendly staff. Safe in our private room. Hot water from the shower. Good size room too. Wifi didn't work on the 5th floor, but fine everywhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.6

we booked the room at this hostel then when we arrived they saw us as an alien. they didnt friendly at all. i booked this because of good rating on HW. we was so so disappointed about this place..room was ok. good location. also they made so annoying about payment. i've never had this before.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff are very friendly, especially Nee. She provided a lot of useful info for me during my stay. I would stay here again once I go back to HCMC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely little hotel in in a great location on Bui Vien, it is down a small alley (hard to spot!), meaning it is quieter inside. The room was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast options seemed very limited and there is not lift so the 5th floor room was a little unpleasant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

I can recommend Luan Vu. Everything worked out pretty well, even though i arrived at 2:30 am. The tours you can book through the Luan Vu are really good. I did the Mekong Delta River Cruise Tour and the price is really reasonable for one day. If i come back to Ho Chi Minh city, i'm definitely staying here again. Thank you for the good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant. The staff are wonderful and location is awesome. I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I arrived the hotel at 2AM and Thi, the lady who checked me in, was waiting for me as promised. She was very nice and polite despite having to wait for me because of my delayed flight. The mattress was comfortable and the pillows were fantastic the bed frame was a BIT creaky. The wallpapers need some retouching but other than that my stay was pretty good! The towels were lovely and the water pressure in the shower was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.