X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luan Vu Reviews

35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
962 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Location was very good and staff were nice and helpful. They helped to organize trips and motorbike. Room was a bit small but ok.


89%

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location near to places to eat and drink as well as tourist attractions. Would highly recommend a trip to the tunnels.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We really enjoyed our time here! The staff were very helpful and booked us many good value excursions. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Free breakfast and delicious eggs. Highly recommend it!


100%

Perfect service..was shocked by how great our stay was.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a great stay. Very rough sheets though. Staff were very friendly and helpful but a bit pushy by trying to sell us flights when we knew we could book online.


83%

I got a private room with a double bed and bathroom -- clean and equipped with a safe. The hotel staff were very friendly and always willing to help. They'll do your laundry too, if you want. The free breakfast was basic but good to hold you over until you want to eat delicious Vietnamese food in the area. It's in the backpacker's district, which is touristy but never boring. Come here for a quiet place to relax after exploring the city, not to meet fellow travelers.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hotel. The staff are helpful, very accommodating. Very clean room.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Location was great! Room was clean and beautiful and the staff was super friendly and helped me organize a trip, provided maps and just made for a great stay. Would definitely stay here again!


91%

The reception when we arrived was the best we have had so far in Vietnam, the girls on the front desk, couldn't do enough to help. They organised our bus to Dalat the following day and sorted out the problem with the safe very quickly. The breakfast on the roof the following morning was refreshing, with good views around the city. The room was small but adequate, and it was a little noisey as we were next to an air vent between rooms. Would recommend to stay, as overall we were pleased.


89%

I really enjoyed my stay at Luan Vu. The staff was welcoming and very informative . When I arrived I was upgraded to a new room which was nice. The place was located near tons of restaurants, bars, and walking distance from most of the sights (War Museum, HCMC Museum, Ben Thanh Market). I would definity stay here again!


89%

The staff at Luan Vu couldn't have done any more for us, they were amazing! We extended our stay at very short notice and they did everything they could to accommodate us. One of us also needed a further extension


94%

Only problem was the noise! Not from the street but the fact that the rooms open onto the staircase which is very hollow and creates loud echos anytime that people walk up and down, especially with large bags it can be noisy for the early check out!


86%

Excellent staff service (A friend of mine decided to tag along and he sent email to request addition of one bed the night before and they replied immediately) Computers available for usage Breakfast was sumptuous

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic staff, location, value for money, cleanliness. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Wanted to book more but they were full, and I'm not surprised.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We had 3 separate stays here during june and could not fault the place. In particular we would say a big thank you to the receptionist Kim And Anhee who were unfailingly cheerful and helpful


80%

Lovely hotel, and amazing staff. Located just off a quiet side street, but it's still right in the centre. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Staff were very helpful with maps and recommending places to eat/things to see and do. Not much in the way of security in our private double (no safety deposit box etc) but room can double locked. Good bathroom, clean, and it was a nice room. Atmosphere was friendly, and city is right outside your door. Have already booked our next stay!


97%

Everything about this place was great. I would recommend it and would go back there myself.


89%

The staff were very helpful and the rooms were fantastic for the price. The place was a little noisy in the mornings because of the kindergarten nearby but as long as you don't sleep in too late everything is just nice. Will definitely stay there again next time I visit.


100%

Excellent place! Staff was very helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for the money! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • 12th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were amazing, it was spotless and the location was unreal!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hostels

Please give us your feedback