Hostelworld.com

Luan Vu

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
91% 1197
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant. The staff are wonderful and location is awesome. I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I arrived the hotel at 2AM and Thi, the lady who checked me in, was waiting for me as promised. She was very nice and polite despite having to wait for me because of my delayed flight. The mattress was comfortable and the pillows were fantastic the bed frame was a BIT creaky. The wallpapers need some retouching but other than that my stay was pretty good! The towels were lovely and the water pressure in the shower was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

We had a private room here and it was very nice. The air conditioning worked well. We were on the 5th floor and the wifi was pretty slow in our room but great in the lobby. A simple and tasty breakfast was included. Area is central to most things in HCM. Would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsveryjordan
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in an alleyway on the main backpacker street in HCMC. Staff are very friendly, and happy to help out with arranging tours and transfers etc. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.9

Excellent room - very clean and modern, hot shower! Very friendly staff who were more than happy to help. Perfect location for us, but be warned that its surrounded by bars and clubs so may not be right for those wanting a quiet night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have visited so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel located in the middle of the backpackers area. More than enough to do. Rooms were clean, though wifi did not work very good in room (but did work well on ground floor). Staff is very friendly and gave tips on where to go, where to eat and arranged a (not expensive) taxi back to the airport. Breakfast included (free), you have about three choices and I thought the breakfast was good. All in all, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

We were only there for one night and we arrived late and left early, but someone was there to check us in at 2am and everything was exactly as advertised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel in the heart of the backpacking area of Ho Chi Min City. The rooms were clean, and nicely set up. The one complaint I have is that the way the shower/bathroom is set up... If you forget to get the toilet paper out of the holder it will get wet when you shower... So that was the worst part. The wifi connection was not very strong in our room, but I felt that in general the wifi connections in Vietnam weren't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

The hotel is located in an alley near a main street in the backpacker area of District One. It's a quick walk to a good Pho restaurant, a local market and the Ben Thanh Market. Staff was helpful; gave excellent suggestions for local restaurants to check out and provided pickup from the airport. Room was very clean and is cleaned daily. There are slippers for the shower. There is also a fridge and a flatscreen tv (with a lot of movies playing all day). Breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.