Hostelworld.com

Luan Vu

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
91% 1188
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have visited so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel located in the middle of the backpackers area. More than enough to do. Rooms were clean, though wifi did not work very good in room (but did work well on ground floor). Staff is very friendly and gave tips on where to go, where to eat and arranged a (not expensive) taxi back to the airport. Breakfast included (free), you have about three choices and I thought the breakfast was good. All in all, a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

We were only there for one night and we arrived late and left early, but someone was there to check us in at 2am and everything was exactly as advertised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

Very nice hostel in the heart of the backpacking area of Ho Chi Min City. The rooms were clean, and nicely set up. The one complaint I have is that the way the shower/bathroom is set up... If you forget to get the toilet paper out of the holder it will get wet when you shower... So that was the worst part. The wifi connection was not very strong in our room, but I felt that in general the wifi connections in Vietnam weren't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
8.6

The hotel is located in an alley near a main street in the backpacker area of District One. It's a quick walk to a good Pho restaurant, a local market and the Ben Thanh Market. Staff was helpful; gave excellent suggestions for local restaurants to check out and provided pickup from the airport. Room was very clean and is cleaned daily. There are slippers for the shower. There is also a fridge and a flatscreen tv (with a lot of movies playing all day). Breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

This place is absolutely fantastic for the money! It's located right on the main backpacker drag, but set far enough back in an alley that it doesn't matter if you're seeking a quiet, cool, clean room or want to party until 4am; you can have the party atmosphere and be sound asleep in your bed a few minutes later. Staff is super helpful. No elevator and very vertical, not great if you hate stairs, but again great for being in the middle of town but not feeling like you're sleeping on top of

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanbrads5
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location with plenty of nearby restaurants including options for vegetarians. It's more of a hotel than a hostel so it lacks a little in atmosphere primarily due to the absence of a common area, this was my only gripe. The owner however is really friendly and assisted us with making bus reservations. The hotel was spotless with a safe for valuables in our twin room. Simple but tasty breakfast of coffee, eggs, toast & bananas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tisho74008
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantasti place...no remarks...highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nurulshima14
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed at Luan Vi for 2 nights with 2 other friends. We were impressed with the rooms and everything inside the rooms from the wallpaper, free towels/toothbrush/coffee/hangars to the tv, hot shower and cleanliness of the room. The rooms are definitely better than the photos we have seen. The hotel staff are very helpful especially at arranging our transportation to and from the airport, and booking the city tour. Breakfast is great. Location is superb for late night drinking and massages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Luan Vu was a great stay! Clean and quiet for the most part. There were some disturbances on our street that the police had to take care of, but it didn't actually affect our stay. Just know that it might be a bit of a rowdier area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.