Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luan Vu

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
91% 1206
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location. Friendly staff. Safe in our private room. Hot water from the shower. Good size room too. Wifi didn't work on the 5th floor, but fine everywhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
4.6

we booked the room at this hostel then when we arrived they saw us as an alien. they didnt friendly at all. i booked this because of good rating on HW. we was so so disappointed about this place..room was ok. good location. also they made so annoying about payment. i've never had this before.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff are very friendly, especially Nee. She provided a lot of useful info for me during my stay. I would stay here again once I go back to HCMC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely little hotel in in a great location on Bui Vien, it is down a small alley (hard to spot!), meaning it is quieter inside. The room was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast options seemed very limited and there is not lift so the 5th floor room was a little unpleasant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

I can recommend Luan Vu. Everything worked out pretty well, even though i arrived at 2:30 am. The tours you can book through the Luan Vu are really good. I did the Mekong Delta River Cruise Tour and the price is really reasonable for one day. If i come back to Ho Chi Minh city, i'm definitely staying here again. Thank you for the good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely brilliant. The staff are wonderful and location is awesome. I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

I arrived the hotel at 2AM and Thi, the lady who checked me in, was waiting for me as promised. She was very nice and polite despite having to wait for me because of my delayed flight. The mattress was comfortable and the pillows were fantastic the bed frame was a BIT creaky. The wallpapers need some retouching but other than that my stay was pretty good! The towels were lovely and the water pressure in the shower was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

We had a private room here and it was very nice. The air conditioning worked well. We were on the 5th floor and the wifi was pretty slow in our room but great in the lobby. A simple and tasty breakfast was included. Area is central to most things in HCM. Would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Luan Vu is located at a central location, alot of restaurants/tour agencies nearby. The stay was comfortable and the breakfast provided is simple yet filling. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itsveryjordan
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great place to stay in an alleyway on the main backpacker street in HCMC. Staff are very friendly, and happy to help out with arranging tours and transfers etc. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.