Hostelworld.com

Luan Vu

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.9
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
92% 1179
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

This place is absolutely fantastic for the money! It's located right on the main backpacker drag, but set far enough back in an alley that it doesn't matter if you're seeking a quiet, cool, clean room or want to party until 4am; you can have the party atmosphere and be sound asleep in your bed a few minutes later. Staff is super helpful. No elevator and very vertical, not great if you hate stairs, but again great for being in the middle of town but not feeling like you're sleeping on top of

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanbrads5
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Great location with plenty of nearby restaurants including options for vegetarians. It's more of a hotel than a hostel so it lacks a little in atmosphere primarily due to the absence of a common area, this was my only gripe. The owner however is really friendly and assisted us with making bus reservations. The hotel was spotless with a safe for valuables in our twin room. Simple but tasty breakfast of coffee, eggs, toast & bananas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tisho74008
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Fantasti place...no remarks...highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nurulshima14
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed at Luan Vi for 2 nights with 2 other friends. We were impressed with the rooms and everything inside the rooms from the wallpaper, free towels/toothbrush/coffee/hangars to the tv, hot shower and cleanliness of the room. The rooms are definitely better than the photos we have seen. The hotel staff are very helpful especially at arranging our transportation to and from the airport, and booking the city tour. Breakfast is great. Location is superb for late night drinking and massages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Lovely staff. Clean room. AC. Great location. Light breakfast. Good wifi downstairs, not so much upstairs but they do have computers by the front door. It's not like you come to HCMC to watch movies in your room so don't worry, lol. Did I mention the staff was awesome? One girl spoke English well which was very nice because Viet might be the hardest language in the world to learn. Enjoy your stay, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

A nice place to stay. Rooms are clean with good air con and bathrooms. Good locations as it is easy to walk to the sights and being in the backpacker district means lots of bars and restraints near by. As down an alley away from the street the room was quiet and easy to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

This was a brilliant hotel, made by the wonderful staff who were exceptionally helpful. Good central location for walking around town. Good trips available booked through hotel. Many restaurants and bars nearby. Would highly recommend. Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Really nice hotel. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was in the heart of the backpacker area but tucked down an alley so it wasn't loud. Lots of bars and clubs, easy to walk to other parts of the city. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Incredible place!!! The staff is incredibly friendly and will help you book tours and transportation leaving Saigon. The rooms are very nice and beds are comfy. Great location on a street with some good restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

we stayed in a private twin room. clean and good ac. good location. breakfast included. staff was really nice and helpful - let us changed the bus time to Phnom Pehn after we've already booked it. there was a good sunglasses shop (Hoang Thahn optical) just around the corner - decent price and the shop owner knew his stuff and didn't give the impression he was there to make quick bucks but to provide a decent service instead

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.