Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luan Vu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.0

This hotel is in a perfect location. Literally 30 seconds away from Bue Vien - party central in Ho Chi Minh yet, we did not hear a thing at night. Rooms are great even though you need to prepare to go up and down the stairs a lot!! Breakfast is quite good - particularly the breakfast noodles and even though there is no social mingling area, you are right around Bue Vien so, you don't really needed. Highly recommended!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Great spot right in the main backpacker area of HCMC! We had a safe and a fridge in our room and it was cleaned and towels changed daily. Not strictly a hostel - definitely more a guesthouse so don't expect a party atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickysinclair4774
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

i stayed for 2 nights at Luan Vu. the location is excellent - just off a side street of bustling district 1 - super close to food, convenience stores, nightlife etc. the staff were really polite, friendly and helpful and helped carry my heavy suitcase up and down the stairs. breakfast was also included which was nice. i would definitely stay there again - it felt like a haven and a good place to acclimatise to Ho Chi Minh...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
8.3

Friendly and helpful staff that offers suggestions for food and entertainment. Good breakfast served. Rooms are cleaned daily. Toilet is within the room. The only bad thing is that there are bars nearby and sounds can be heard even after midnight. But otherwise, the place was excellent and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay! The staff is very helpful and the location is right in the middle of the backpackers street (tons to do and eat right outside). The rooms are a bit small and the bathrooms can be tight but great value for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The best about this hotel is the staff. Two thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall very good, had Some power out issues, but that was the whole block so not their fault. Be wary of the neighbourhood though, the district isn't for everyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay. Great location, friendly staff and clean but small room. We had a bad experience with a tour that was booked, and when we explained that to the staff they got on the phone right away for us and were able to get the tour company to heavily discount it for our troubles. Would absolutely stay here again, can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.1

It's alright but there is no elevator, we had to carry our heavy luggage to 6 floor, that's a bit not worth it for this kind of price. internet was bit slow too. we went to another chain hotel nearby the facilities is much better with elevator. and cheaper than here. staff wasn't friendly but also not too bad. For me is alright but not worth it the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
5.7

I was only there for 1 night and I checked out really early the next morning. The hotel is located in an area where there are a lot of bars, however, it is fairly quiet at night. My room was on the 5th floor, and there was no lift, so it was a fair bit of hike up to the room. The room was OK, but I found ants in the room :( I didn't really engage the staff, but they appeared to be friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.