Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luan Vu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
91% 1224
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice place, the staff was really friendly and upgraded us for a really fresh room at the top with windows. Please note that most of the double rooms don't have one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Only thing: power sockets dont really have power? Charged my phone throughout the night.. Ended w 61% and it wasn't even like my phone was dead #imded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Very clean and conveniently located to convenient shops, food options, nightlife, etc. Very clean and value for money. No lift so it could be tiring if your room is on a very high floor. Walking distance (1-2km) to attractions such as Ben Thanh market, or you could just call a cab. Receptionist was also very helpful in booking tours, arranging transport and recommending places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful room. Lovely staff. Great location. Very clean. Very happy customer :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

A great place to stay! Clean, safe and great service! Perfect location-far enough away from the fun and busy backpacker street, yet so close to really enjoy yourself in any way you'd like. The staff is helpful and very sincere. They will help you with airport transfers and tours. True, there is no elevator, but does that really matter?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hotel, room was small but as advertised. Clean, bed was comfortable and aircon worked perfectly. Front desk staff super friendly and really helpful with good English, definitelythe distinct advantage of the place. I really recommend for a quick visit to Can Tho!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay. Great location, helpful staff and very clean rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly staff who are eager to help with anything, from arranging taxis, tours and laundry to advice about the area. The location is great, it has many restaurants, atms and convenience stores in every direction. Our room was lovely. Very clean and modern, and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms are serviced daily. The breakfast is also very good. I would stay there again. Only advice I can give - If you don't like climbing stairs, ask to stay in one of the lower floor rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Couldn't have had a better place to stay for my first few days in Vietnam. Location is perfect, a little away from the street which is noisy. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was excellent – they gave me a free upgrade for some reason. Long walk up the steps to the top, and not much atmosphere because it's half hotel/guesthouse. Not a problem though as I spent most of my time exploring Saigon. So I can highly recommend Luan Vu and would stay there if I visited Saigon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Right off of the main backpacker street (Bui Vien), location is great for food and drink and not far from nearby attractions such as Ben Thanh Market. Great value for money as I got my own room, TV, AC and ensuite. Staff were incredibly friendly and even booked my bus to Phnom Penh for me. Relatively clean and secure, the only downside is I stayed on the 5th floor and there is no lift making long trek up. Other than that, a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.