Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luan Vu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Luan Vu Located at 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh.
Luan Vu
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh 35/2 Bui Vien Street, Dist. 1
91% 1240
10.7669748 106.6938328
Luan Vu
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great stay! The staff is very helpful and the location is right in the middle of the backpackers street (tons to do and eat right outside). The rooms are a bit small and the bathrooms can be tight but great value for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
8.9

The best about this hotel is the staff. Two thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Overall very good, had Some power out issues, but that was the whole block so not their fault. Be wary of the neighbourhood though, the district isn't for everyone. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent place to stay. Great location, friendly staff and clean but small room. We had a bad experience with a tour that was booked, and when we explained that to the staff they got on the phone right away for us and were able to get the tour company to heavily discount it for our troubles. Would absolutely stay here again, can't recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
7.1

It's alright but there is no elevator, we had to carry our heavy luggage to 6 floor, that's a bit not worth it for this kind of price. internet was bit slow too. we went to another chain hotel nearby the facilities is much better with elevator. and cheaper than here. staff wasn't friendly but also not too bad. For me is alright but not worth it the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
5.7

I was only there for 1 night and I checked out really early the next morning. The hotel is located in an area where there are a lot of bars, however, it is fairly quiet at night. My room was on the 5th floor, and there was no lift, so it was a fair bit of hike up to the room. The room was OK, but I found ants in the room :( I didn't really engage the staff, but they appeared to be friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Friendly staff. Easy to book cheap tours through and well organised. Rooms serviced which was a pleasant surprise. Nice and cool rooms considering temperature of the city! Great location for bars/food/mayhem that is Saigon but surprisingly quiet when your in room which is a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.4

Loved our stay at Luan VU. Location was great, staff very helpful and genuine. Overall - perfectly suits travellers on a budget without feeling so :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice place, the staff was really friendly and upgraded us for a really fresh room at the top with windows. Please note that most of the double rooms don't have one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Only thing: power sockets dont really have power? Charged my phone throughout the night.. Ended w 61% and it wasn't even like my phone was dead #imded

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.