X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Reviews

925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2288 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very popular hostel with tons of people. Booked a private room and wasn't disappointed. The staff are overwhelmed with the amount of people that come in daily which affect the genuine service one might expect from a hostel, some staff members will answer your questions to the point where some will go the extra step and provide advice and recommendations. Overall enjoyed my stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You have described the challenges service staff face in operations so well. We read your comments with appreciation. Thank you very much for your understanding. Have a great year of travels in 2016! Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

86%

A very good location right next to a sky train station and to a good shopping area. Nice clean common areas as well as shared bathrooms. Private room was comfortable but slightly cramped.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We appreciate your time and effort in writing this feedback. Thank you and we hope to host you and your friends in the near future. Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

91%

スタッフがとても優しくてすごくいい旅になりました。 立地が特に良かった♪


89%

location is very nice!!!!!!!!


46%

Not worth the money at all! We found a way better hostel for 1/3 of the price! The rooms are teeny tiny jail cells and they put perfumy air fresheners everywhere which reek up the entire hostel. I was on a top bunk and smacked my head on the ceiling every time I sat up. The showers were ok - but the toilets were open in the room where the showers were so you could hear everything! Not good location. Not worth the money!!!!!! Don't go!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are truly regretful that your stay was not comfortable as we would wish to create. We have since completed the maintenance work that caused the strong smell and all rooms are now odor free. We have noted the rest of the feedback and will be sure to consider them for our other Lub d branches or when an opportune time comes for us to enhance our product offerings here. We greatly appreciate your comments. Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

34%

3 of us were travelling together and booked our reservation together but somehow got placed in separate rooms, the rooms are super tiny! No room to move around and smelt horrible. Staff spoke very little English/didn't understand. And it's over priced for 600bht a night and no free breakfast. Not worth it at all. We needed up relocating to the Bed Station hostel. Tour desk is unless, and no tour information. Only thing to do in the area is shop. Near nothing else.

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We make every effort to accommodate guest requests,. However, there are instances where we are unable to confirm due to reasons (i.e. unavailability, lack of advice/ resources etc) Please do accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction your recent stay has caused you. We have since taken action on the smell issue and rooms are now odor free. Rest assured that all of your invaluable feedback have all been well noted and has been personally conveyed to concerned departments. Happy travels,

94%

I was really impressed with the facilities. — everything was very clean, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were nice. Also the staff were awesome and there is a Travel Agency right inside the lobby! Downsides: being in the top bunk was a bit of a struggle and the place wasn't as social as I had hoped.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your thumbs up of our services and product. We strive to get guests to forge new friendships among fellow backpackers either thru our daily social activities or other factors. We hope to welcome you again in a more sociable setting next time. Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

91%

Good hostel right by Siam Paragon and MBK. Staff generally very helpful (some more than others!) very clean facilities and good wifi access. Was about 30mins from Khao San road in the evening traffic


94%

原本没预订这一家,由于原订的那家出了问题,临时改到这里,结果发现意外地满意。首先一个“位置非常好!位置非常好!位置非常好! 重要的事情说三遍。 曼谷这个交通极其拥堵的地方,随便打个车不是堵到没脾气,就是司机拒绝打表漫天要价,鉴于此出行的第一选择必然是BRT。Lub D就位于 National Stadium站门口,出门就是BRT的自动扶梯,大大方便了到处去玩。安全性挺好,每个房间都有门卡,刷卡进出。staff 也都比较nice,耐心解答各种问题。 居住的顾客也以外国人为主,门口还可以婷婷音乐喝喝酒。总之一句话,独自旅行到曼谷,选择住这里肯定不会后悔。


71%

The hostel is pretty modern and clean. But the staff is the worst ever. They are not willing to help you, don't know how to give information and poorly speak any english (for a big and famous hostel like that, they shoul). The only guy who speaks english (clearly not a thai guy) never smiles when talking to you. I felt that everytime I had to talk to the staff I was kind bothering them. Oh, and it says they accept credit card but when you get there the machine actually does not work very well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for making us aware of our service deficiency during your stay. You showed us where we can be better, in terms of handling inquiry and providing a sense of welcome. Please accept our sincerest apologies - we have since dealt with it thru continuous training. We are actively providing English classes to our staff and saw improvement on their proficiency level as the class progressed. Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

94%

Great location, clean and secure. Had the delux double room.


74%

Un hostel decente, con gente joven en recepción y muy limpio. Pero le faltaba ese toque que diferencia un hostel de una pensión. La ubicación estaba bastante céntrica, pero entre un par de calles un poco sucias y oscuras.


94%

One of my top 3 hostel stays. Don't think.. just go for it.

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your referral and positive feedback. Hope to see you on your next visit in Bangkok! Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

97%

Right in center of the city, close mrt. There s 2 big hotels next door. Maybe lub d was the biggest hostel i ve ever stayed. Unfortunately it was stop over for me, wish to stay here longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing to stay with stay with us despite plenty of accommodation options in the area. We truly appreciate it and do hope your next visit will be longer stay. Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

94%

Muy buen Hostel, le agregaria mucho valor el tener un desayuno incluido en la tarifa. Los baños siempre impecables muy buen staff


94%

Second time I was in Bangkok staying at this hostel, and it won't be the last.


74%

가격대비 위치가 정말 좋아요. 여성전용룸 사용했는데 조용하고 좋았어요. 특히 에어컨이 너무 빵빵해서 추웠어요. 공용욕실도 깔끔하고 사용하기 편리했어요. 시암에서 쇼핑하고 밤늦게 와도 편한 곳으로 추천해요-


91%

I enjoyed my stay here. It was my first time backpacking and the common area is pretty good for meeting new people.I love that they have free popcorn too. The bathrooms are really clean, dry and well ventilated all the time. I would personally stay here again if I ever return to Bangkok. The location is good if you're here for shopping. However, I find that the cupboards for storing bags have a weird smell. :/

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for letting us be a part of your memorable backpacking trip. We hope you made new friends in the process. See you again next time! Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

89%

Nice hostel, good location. Dorms very small (4 bed), a bit cramped and odd grey colour, but lockers nice and big. Useful shelves next to bed. Clean bathrooms, nice showers and good facilities. Staff very helpful. Paid 350 baht to use swimming pool on top floor of hotel next door, would definitely recommend as the view is amazing!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are happy to hear of your positive stay experience. We wish to have the pleasure of hosting you again and your friends! Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

77%

Great hostel. very helpful staff, clean and well organized. nice location as well. the plug point do not work without the keys in the room. so you cant leave stuff for charging when you are away.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We welcome your input regarding the plug point and will be sure to consider them when an opportune time comes for us to enhance our product offerings here. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.. Happy travels, Janice Y. & the Management team

(53 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback