Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lub d Bangkok Siam Square Reviews

925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained


2198 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Very helpful, clean would stay again


The last 2 days of our stay, we had roommates who were there with their husbands (Room 103). Somehow the husband/s were allowed to be in the "No-Mans lands" area until the front of our dorm rooms... which I found quite disturbing. Just wished it was a bit more stricter when it came to no man in the ladies dorm areas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your holiday at Lub d. According to your comment. We are really sorry about that. Men should not be allowed to access Ladies area except staff. So have a meeting with our staff and raised this issue and inform our staff to follow the policy strictly. Thank you for your time to write us a review and we hope to serve you again next time if you come Bangkok.


It's very good location ,nice people,but can't cook by yr self.


Very clean, chic and modern interior. Good location, less than 100m from the nearest train station. Chose the double bed ensuite option - we enjoyed clean sheets, sufficient living space, and privacy. Not all the staff spoke Engish but those who did were very helpful with recommending activities and making sure we were enjoying our stay. Breakfast could be improved - it was usually biscuits with bread and jam. All in all, a great hostel - would definitely stay here again!


Bad smell in the laundry area

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time in Bangkok at Lub d. We apologize for the smell in Laundry are was disappointed you. We have tried solving the problem by asking supplier to do deep clean for our washing machine. Now we are observing the smell from laundry area it seems to be better at the moment. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again next time. Wasin Hanthanupong. Hostel manager & The gang


The best worth hostel I the world


Great location! Staff here were very helpful, the location right in the middle of town was a huge plus! The dorms and toilets here are fantastic, one of the cleanest I've ever come across! Does get a little noisy at night past midnight, but other than that would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Bangkok!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are really happy to know that you have a great time at Lub d! Due to noise issue, we have set up sound proof at the door room already, now we are checking which room should be renovated. So we have planed to renovate sound proof soon. Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again next time. Wasin Hostel Manager & The gang


This hostel is located near National Stadium BTS station, MBK Shopping Centre and 7-11, just 1-2 mins walk. Staff is friendly and helpful and the reception is open 24 hours. Bathroom needed to be shared but there is regular cleaning service daily so it's clean and comfortable to use. Each room has individual locker to put their own belonging inside . Down the lobby there are around 8 laptops with Free Wifi availabe to use. Moreover one may order breakfast or borrow shower towel at reception.


Lub*d was such a nice hostel. The beds were good, the rooms were clean, bathrooms neat, wifi connection great and we enjoyed the theatre as well. Besides that, the staff was amazing! We'd lost a passport before we came here, and the staff was so helpful and patient with us. Also, the travel guidance we received here was excellent! :-)

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


the location is perfect, right next to skytrain. MBK, Siam Square, Centralworld, Big C Supercentre are all within walking distance. However, they dont have public kitchen, only a small cafe. they also dont accept CUP credit card even they say they do on their website.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for writing us a review. we are so sorry that we don't have kitchen for guest to use, However if guest want to use microwave or oven, they available at our bar which you can ask our staff to help you heat up your food anytime. For CUP credit card we have set up in our system already we hardly ever charge from CUP so our staff not too familiar with, but I have informed our staff already. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Wasin (JoJo) Hostel Manager


Comfortable beds, very clean rooms, clean bathrooms, strong wifi (but only for one device at a time), bar out front and comfortable lounge in the lobby. Nothing really bad to say about this place except that the tours that they sell are in no way a good deal. They seem to put money and effort into promoting themselves and have a lot of loyal fans but I didn't notice a big difference from other modern Bangkok hostels that would justify the hype. Big and impersonal but solid place to stay.


The location is the big pro of this hostel, other than that it's way to overpriced. You get a really small dorm room, and my bed had bedbugs (Room 306, Bed 4). The bathrooms are great. There is no kitchen and no make-your-own-coffee-in-the-morning facilities. You have to buy the coffee from the hostel. The Wifi connection is good. Easy to reach from/to aiport (DMK) via Skytrain and Bus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are very sorry about the incident. We take this issue most seriously and we can’t accept this to happen at our facility. We had blocked the room that you had stayed, and done the very detail inspection to the room. In term of facilities we are so sorry that we don't have kitchen for you but you can ask our staff to heat up your food at anytime. Now we have set up free basic breakfast from 7-10 am and coffee station 24 hrs. Sorry for the inconvenience. Wasin, Hostel Manager


I will advise my friends to stay here. Not next to the party road, but next to a skytrain stop and walking distance from shops and great food places. Preferred this location over the one close to the party scene, because there is no public transport there. Really Enjoyedy stay here.


Great hostel in a great location, reasonable price given alternatives, great air conditioned rooms and cool common area with plenty of couches/workspace, reasonable prices on drinks and snacks, super-nice clean bathrooms, and great bar-van outside!


My room had bedbugs. I stayed in a dorm room, and everyone in the room was bitten by the creepy crawlers. I also found one bug under my pillow and showed it to the staff (for proof). The staff were excellent and moved all of us to better, bug free rooms after the problem was brought to their attention. They also washed our bags and clothes for free. The staff were amazing, very helpful and apologetic, but I'd never stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are very sorry about the incident. We take this issue most seriously and we can’t accept this to happen at our facility. We had blocked the room that you had stayed, and done the very detail inspection to the room. We will not release this room, or any other rooms for service unless we are confident that it meets our high standard. We will not settle for anything less on this aspect. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Wasin Hostel Manager


Great place, rooms are really smart for a hostel and the bathrooms are spotless and really nice. Got good sleep as it's quite and has great ac in the rooms. Really smart chill out area with PCs to use. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good and cheap. Also easy to use the train to get to the airport! Station right outside door. Booked again for our return night on Bangkok!


top location in a lively area of bkk, staff is super friendly and helps you finding new friends for your stay. awesome!


Near to BTS, nice hostel, but the hostel do not provide breakfast and drinking water which was most of the hostels is provided.


Found the hostel to be located in a fantastic location! Not to far from MBK which helps with cheaps buys and lunch. In addition to the BRS(metro) within touching distance to the rest of BKK. The bar at the hostel creates a good start to the evening also. The facilities at the hostel are also good. Highly recommend the hostel to long term and short term travellers.


great funky little hostel!

(1326 results)

View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback