Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.1

I didn't love my stay here, but it wasn't horrible and I'd still say this hostel is fine. The rooms smelled like mildew and that was a big issue for me. The showers were often clogged as well. Other than that, very wonderful staff with great tips, fantastic flyers around the hostel to help you figure out what to do, and INCREDIBLE location. At first I didn't want to stay right in the centre of Bangkok because I didn't want the busy area, but being right beside the malls was so much fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Lovely clean hostel. Right next to the sky train which was a great link to the major attractions. However if you were to get a taxi or tuk tuk it is quite a distance to get to the main sights. The hostel rooms were extremely hot and the air con could have been better. The staff were all very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hisu
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
9.7

All of Staffs are awesome. They are so kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

The facility is really great. One of the overall best I've been in. It's big and spacious, lockers are big, the bathroom doesn't smell. Everything is key carded and very secure. The lounges are also really nice and they're all open to people passing by. The main reception lounge has AC. That being said, the wifi was really slow. Also even though the lounges are great, there wasn't much socializing. I noticed a lot of groups/families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

It was my first stay at hostels and LUb D Siam is totally worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caidanali1570
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Upon arrival I was great with some very friendly staff members who checked me in, they were still on reception during the night. Food and drink wasn't extremely cheap but was still affordable. I was incredibly happy with the beds, they were comfortable and provided enough room. The bed frames were also extremely rugged. The hostel had great facilities like computer/ internet access, air conditioning and also fantastic showers. Generally it is 10 minutes away from most attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.1

Great place if you are looking for a secure, modern, comfortable place to sleep. Just make sure this location is right for you, for me I wanted to be closer to the party scene so I only stayed one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssazem
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2017
7.7

Hostel was in a great location in Bangkok, very close to MBK mall with food markets & good shopping. The sky train was literally right across the street, easy access to anywhere you want to go. Also very easy to pick up a tuk-tuk or taxi from the street in front of the hostel. The room and facility was very clean and secure, however if you are looking to be social and make friends, this is not that kind of hostel. Other guests mainly kept to themselves, the common area did not invite you to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

Lub d is so great. I found this one after staying at the patong location. Both were some of the best that I've ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahapx
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Would recommend this Hostel to anyone in future who is traveling to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.