Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Lub d Bangkok Siam Located at 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10330 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan
88% 2399
13.7466906 100.5290114
Lub d Bangkok Siam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Great place to stay for one night, if you're simply looking for somewhere to relax. It is within walking distance to the big MBK shopping centre that has plenty of food, shops and a supermarket, and is also close to the siam skytrain. However saying this if you're looking for somewhere a little more lively and are a solo traveller hoping to meet people - I would suggest staying somewhere closer to khao san road. Not many people around, however this is my only negative of the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Niehaal
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location for shopping and close to all other places. Staff werent as friendly and doesn't have a proper hostel feel. Apart from that great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vikki91
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel. Nice and clean. Not the best to meet people but great if you just want to chill out and get some sleep. I only stayed the night before flying home so can't review extremely well but from what I saw it was lovely and clean. Great facilities. Short taxi or tuk tuk ride to most attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
4.3

rip off. No one responds to emails or calls. Staff also did not respond and charged me for 2 nights while I stayed just for one. Wrote 3 emails to cancel one night and no response .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Lub D is a great hostel and I would definitely recommend it. It feels really clean and safe - you need a card to access the area with the bedrooms and for the rooms themselves. The staff were very friendly and happy to help us with any questions we had. I really can't fault it at all, if you come to Bangkok stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

What a great place that completely changed my trip around Thailand. Met some fantastic people had an easy time getting around and bathrooms were clean. Out of all the hostels I stayed at around Bangkok, I thought the value of this one definitely stood out. Staff was more than helpful, they offer free snacks and spirits on some days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

I've always loved this place and I will surely come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice place clean rooms and facilities and centrally located in Bangkok. Not a very social hostel at least for the 3 nights I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed here for one night and was worth every penny. Very secure and well-organized. Lots of amenities including washers and dryers. I wish they provided a free way to fill up water bottles instead of us needing to purchase them. Was annoying to buy them or have to walk to the 711. Room was immaculately clean. Lockers were big and was nice to control the temperature of the room. Do not go near the maids while they're cleaning because they use what feels like pepper spray if inhaled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

very clean dorms with good a/c and nice beds. a semi-social atmosphere mostly bc there is a ton of people staying there. would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.