Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Lub d Bangkok Siam Located at 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10330 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan
87% 2378
13.7466906 100.5290114
Lub d Bangkok Siam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed here for one night and was worth every penny. Very secure and well-organized. Lots of amenities including washers and dryers. I wish they provided a free way to fill up water bottles instead of us needing to purchase them. Was annoying to buy them or have to walk to the 711. Room was immaculately clean. Lockers were big and was nice to control the temperature of the room. Do not go near the maids while they're cleaning because they use what feels like pepper spray if inhaled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

very clean dorms with good a/c and nice beds. a semi-social atmosphere mostly bc there is a ton of people staying there. would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, cannot fault it! We stayed in 4 bed female dorm and the beds, rooms and communal bathroom were all very clean all the time. Lobby and outside always busy with people. In great location from the Sky train, right outside the stop. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

All good. Clean tidy. Has what you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

We loved it! Big lockers, great area, friendly staff, fun vibe. All around comfortable experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly, professional and supportive staff. Clean room, 5min walking to Siam centre. Worth every single penny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

It was a great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.6

I had booked for two nights originally but stayed an extra night to go on a day trip from Bangkok. The staff were fantastic, coming in soaked from a downpour I was met at the door with a towel and a smiling face.all the staff were extremely helpful. It's a good location too. I'd highly recommend it for price, comfort, assistance and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_hoy4785
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

The main draw for the hostel was the fact it was in Siam, right next to the SkyTrain which is super convenient. The vibe was pretty quiet as dorms are only 4 beds so like most places it's luck of the draw who you're with. The hostel doesn't really do much to get people to interact though. Everything is clean which is what I always look for in a hostel. Food is also served on site but there is some street food and restaurants nearby you can go to instead :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Old room/ great location/ clean restrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.