Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2017
9.7

Lub d is so great. I found this one after staying at the patong location. Both were some of the best that I've ever seen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahapx
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.7

Would recommend this Hostel to anyone in future who is traveling to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jbonutto7527
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.7

This spot was awesome! The ensuite rooms were spacious and very clean. Would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a cheap spot to crash in Bangkok. Located right next to MBK and the metro station. They also let you store your bags for up to 2 months (we only used it while we explored the city after we checked out.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location right next to skytrain and a lots of shopping. Huge lock boxes in room and free towels. Great security, needed key to even enter girls dorm area. Huge nice bathroom, lots of stalls, sinks, showers, and mirror space. Plug, light, and shelving in each bunk. Washer and dryer available for self use (40 baht each). Had breakfast here each day. Big map of SEA on the wall and staff member on site to help with bookings, etc. This hostel chain has it figured out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place for a night or two. Very relaxed atmosphere, not a party hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Lub D is clean and has friendly staff, but unfortunately not much in the way of atmosphere. If you're looking for somewhere near the shopping or business districts then the location is great, but not so much if you want the tourist attractions in the old town. Overall a nice stay and good value for money, but I'd pick somewhere in a different location if I came back to Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Felt like we were away from the night life and sightseeing attractions so ended up getting lots of taxis etc.. Room was functional, comfortable and safe. Communal bathroom spotless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sarah109
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

We stayed at Lub D Siam twice. First stay was good, a little pricey but it had what we needed. When we came back for our second stay the price had risen from $20 to $28 because "they were busy", but it was late at night so we stayed anyways. The mixed dorms are small and basic but have everything, bathrooms are nice but no AC, location is alright, staff are friendly but quiet and hard to communicate with, and there was no communal hostel vibe or organized events. It felt like a quirky hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.1

I was in a 4 people dormitory, and I think I got what I paid for. It is a good place for a couple of nights and it is well located.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.6

Positives: Great location, comfy beds, unlimited clean towels on a rack. Negatives: This hostel is SO expensive and doesn't even include free breakfast, there was NO atmosphere at all and no-one socialising. I felt very lonely at this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.