Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Lub d Bangkok Siam Located at 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10330 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan
89% 2443
13.7466906 100.5290114
Lub d Bangkok Siam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Great Hostel – love the environment, movie theater, cleanliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Was awesome location staff are amazing people place is really cool. Good vibes all round if I come to Bangkok again will stay again. If I had to pick something it would be the food. It isn't good but as you are located to so much amazing food around that isn't a problem at all. Stay here it's a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

I made a mistake trying to book LubD Silom. I proposed to stay one night and move to Silom (Same Group). They refused. It would be good if Hostelworld protects us in these cases. The private twin room did not have a safety deposit box or any lockers. If the TV room is closed at night what's the point of having one? You may as well turn this into a nice common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel was very clean and tidy. In an excellent location with the skytrain literally right outside the door of the hostel it couldnt be easier to get around. The social areas were great with food onsite if needed or within walking distance of many shops or resturants. Would highly reccomd staying here. If partying is what you want the its a away from the nightlife parts of bangkok but not difficult to get to if you wanted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff members are always so helpful. I have stayed at both this location and the one in Patong Beach in Phuket. The location has everything you are looking for. Whether its a good night sleep or a pit stop to the next adventure. They will connect you and help you plan the next steps with the site seeing rep there. Overall I believe you will have a great experience. I stayed in the private room there so I can't speak for the dorm rooms. But room 201 was perfect for me. I would stay there agañ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emmra
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.4

It's a nice hostel with good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pablo3231
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Right next to a BTS station and a few minutes walk from several shopping malls. I liked the way they had a whole floor just for female only dorms. I also appreciated the cleanliness of the shower/bathrooms, the washers and dryers that we could use, and the friendly staff. The only thing that could be improved upon is the breakfast - perhaps some healthier options than white toast and croissants? Otherwise a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff, helped me store my luggage after my stay and were generally very helpful throughout with whatever I needed. Food was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel with great staff. I only had a short stop over in Mandalay and they really helped me to plan and fit the most in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.