Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Great place for a night or two. Very relaxed atmosphere, not a party hostel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
7.7

Lub D is clean and has friendly staff, but unfortunately not much in the way of atmosphere. If you're looking for somewhere near the shopping or business districts then the location is great, but not so much if you want the tourist attractions in the old town. Overall a nice stay and good value for money, but I'd pick somewhere in a different location if I came back to Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.6

Felt like we were away from the night life and sightseeing attractions so ended up getting lots of taxis etc.. Room was functional, comfortable and safe. Communal bathroom spotless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sarah109
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

We stayed at Lub D Siam twice. First stay was good, a little pricey but it had what we needed. When we came back for our second stay the price had risen from $20 to $28 because "they were busy", but it was late at night so we stayed anyways. The mixed dorms are small and basic but have everything, bathrooms are nice but no AC, location is alright, staff are friendly but quiet and hard to communicate with, and there was no communal hostel vibe or organized events. It felt like a quirky hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
7.1

I was in a 4 people dormitory, and I think I got what I paid for. It is a good place for a couple of nights and it is well located.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.6

Positives: Great location, comfy beds, unlimited clean towels on a rack. Negatives: This hostel is SO expensive and doesn't even include free breakfast, there was NO atmosphere at all and no-one socialising. I felt very lonely at this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent, as usual. I always stay here - right at the BTS skytrain so it's very easy to get to anywhere, in or outside of the city. It's also walking distance to lots of things : river, cinema, palace, wats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
10.0

I spend just one night in a ladies' dorm. Everything was very well organised and clear. It is very easy to reach the hostel with any public transportation and super easy to go to the airport! The room and the shared bathroom were very clean! The staff is very helpful, available and smiling :) I highly recommend staying in Lub d!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Queencyndee
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Best Location, Best Atmosphere, Best People! Very Nice Hostel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

This hostel has a great location if you're there for shopping. On the whole, it was an average hostel but pretty quiet. The dorm I stayed in was quite smelly- the windows were never opened-, and also small. The beds were ok. And the bathroom area was big and very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.