Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

This hostel has a great location if you're there for shopping. On the whole, it was an average hostel but pretty quiet. The dorm I stayed in was quite smelly- the windows were never opened-, and also small. The beds were ok. And the bathroom area was big and very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location on Siam Square, very close to all of the malls. I was only there one night with a very early morning flight so can't comment on the atmosphere, but the deluxe private room was clean and comfortable with the most powerful shower I had on all of my trip. It was a little pricey for Thailand, but the private was more like a hotel than a hostel so may that is why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rmalkani7
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel with clean rooms and bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again. The place is near MBK mall which has a great food stall and is very close to the key attractions in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LinThuStone
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Is it enough to say I have stayed at LubD-Siam Square on three separate occasions and recommended it to friends from three other countries who all stayed there and agreed with my review? LubD-Siam Square is my home away from home. Comfortable, convenient, clean, and with caring staff. They know my name. And they know I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Really neat and tidy hostel with great staff and a perfect location. Great start to our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Exceptional cleanliness and facilities. Lovely staff and great location in the heart of all fanciness! A high-standard hostel with a hotel-ish feeling to it, so only drawback for me is a lack of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.6

good location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Great Hostel – love the environment, movie theater, cleanliness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Was awesome location staff are amazing people place is really cool. Good vibes all round if I come to Bangkok again will stay again. If I had to pick something it would be the food. It isn't good but as you are located to so much amazing food around that isn't a problem at all. Stay here it's a good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.6

I made a mistake trying to book LubD Silom. I proposed to stay one night and move to Silom (Same Group). They refused. It would be good if Hostelworld protects us in these cases. The private twin room did not have a safety deposit box or any lockers. If the TV room is closed at night what's the point of having one? You may as well turn this into a nice common room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.