Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Great staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
9.7

I and my family had the pleasure of 4 x days - all the staff was super friendly and willing to assist wherever the need be. Our room was a 4 x dorm, AC working fine, showers/toilets very clean and plenty of room. Wifi works excellent, however, once you leave a page, you have to keep logging-in. Our children loved the daily free popcorn (bonus) - would stay again. Thank you to the team 🕺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
6.0

It was better 5 years ago. Location is still good, but i would choose airbnb or other hostels. Humid and moldy room and not-so-friendly staffs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.1

I was able to get wifi in the room, which was nice. The staff was awesome and they have long term/ secure luggage storage if you need it. Really close to a fun night market and mall and literally across the street from the BST (Bangkok Sky Train). Washing machine and Dryer for cheap! Overall enjoyable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.1

I didn't love my stay here, but it wasn't horrible and I'd still say this hostel is fine. The rooms smelled like mildew and that was a big issue for me. The showers were often clogged as well. Other than that, very wonderful staff with great tips, fantastic flyers around the hostel to help you figure out what to do, and INCREDIBLE location. At first I didn't want to stay right in the centre of Bangkok because I didn't want the busy area, but being right beside the malls was so much fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Lovely clean hostel. Right next to the sky train which was a great link to the major attractions. However if you were to get a taxi or tuk tuk it is quite a distance to get to the main sights. The hostel rooms were extremely hot and the air con could have been better. The staff were all very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nessiegal
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.3

Lub D was a great hostel if you're in Bangkok for a few days. I was meeting up with a friend who I hadn't seen in two years so we were happy to be reunited and do our own thing, however if I were alone it would have been very difficult to have met people as it wasn't as sociable as other hostels. However the staff were really helpful and the rooms were spotless clean with fantastic charging points and storage for big backpacks. The bed was also super comfy, and the bathroom/showers also v clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hisu
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.7

All of Staffs are awesome. They are so kind!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

The facility is really great. One of the overall best I've been in. It's big and spacious, lockers are big, the bathroom doesn't smell. Everything is key carded and very secure. The lounges are also really nice and they're all open to people passing by. The main reception lounge has AC. That being said, the wifi was really slow. Also even though the lounges are great, there wasn't much socializing. I noticed a lot of groups/families.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

It was my first stay at hostels and LUb D Siam is totally worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×