Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Siam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Lub d Bangkok Siam Located at 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10330 925/9 Rama 1 Rd., Wangmai, Patumwan
89% 2424
13.7466906 100.5290114
Lub d Bangkok Siam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

This place is always crowded with guests. sometimes guests also bring in outsiders (friends) inside bedroom and their conversation is a bit too noisy. Since this place is always crowded and sometimes is understaffed. so real paid guest get disturbed by friends of other guests. Location is superb. cleanliness and all other facilities are atop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.9

In a great location with Siam discovery/center/paragon (I went there to eat almost everyday, huge variety of food) within a few min walk and the bts station right in front. Supperrich in front of the hostel which is best place to exchange money. Super clean rooms and nice cold ac and the bathroom is spacious! The only thing is that if you are looking for a fun party hostel I would suggest elsewhere because there's not much to do in the hostel itself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
5.7

The dorm rooms were very crammed, beds were hard as rock and our room had a really terrible smell

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • michelelo6275
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great Hostel in a great location. Bathroom got cleaned several times a day!! Beds are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Super nice hostel! Bedrooms were clean and a good number of bathrooms/showers available. Nice ambience and helpful and friendly receptionists. You can get breakfast and snacks and dinner + do laundry. Good location and right next to a subway stop if you need to go elsewhere. I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

I stayed at three different hostels in Bangkok and this was my favourite - really nice rooms, right next to the big malls in Siam, and chilled but easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

The travel agency STA, that operates within the hostel, was very helpful in booking the last part of my trip to Koh Tao. I booked my PADI course through them. However, it ended up being more expensive then had I just booked it when I got the the island. It was off season so the hostel was quiet. Even more so with the king passing away. I did love that there was a washer and dryer to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Good standard hostel. Not as good as the silom Lub D, but still good. The hostel is in the more modern area, with malls, and good access to transit. Good food near by and good energy in the hostel. Chills but not much party feel. Social but most people keep to themselves. Got a good night sleep before my flight in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
7.7

Not a very social place, rooms were basic but clean. Staff were very helpful in booking train tickets.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff, very international hostel; love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.