Hostelworld.com

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,789 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Lub d Bangkok Silom Located at 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak
90% 3789
13.7270869 100.5248808
Lub d Bangkok Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay there great place to meet new people and relax and the staff are very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.0

Not the greatest location as there isn't much around this area. Staff are friendly and faculties and good. I only stayed two nights and having been to Bangkok before, this was more of a stop over and I really just wanted to catch up on "life admin" and chill out. Wifi was good, but if you are more of a social person looking for a good atmosphere, I'd stay elsewhere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

I passed out in the bathroom after a long night of drinking and falling victim to Khao San Rd. I got to say the floor was extremely comfortable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.7

I stayed in a couple of hostels during my stay in Bangkok, (my favorite being Bangkok Bed and Bike), however, this one was only pleasant for me because I met some really cool girls there. The atmosphere can be a bit off putting, and not everyone is social. The staff wasn't good at communication when I first arrived, and if I had not met the people I hang with the reminder of my stay, I would have went back to BBB. Be prepared to walk a lot of stairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Such a clean and appealing place. The staff is outstandingly engaging and a chill atmosphere blossoms in the common areas. The only drawback I could think of is that the song "Lush Life" by Zara Larsson, for some reason isn't part of the playlist they play in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Really conveniently located, nice staff, fun people, good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.6

always stay here when passing through Bangkok, staff provide a luxury hostel and is a great place to meet other backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neil_mac997392
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Great modern hostel not really self catering place but food and drink at bar very reasonable Not far from metro station or if you don't mind walking for 20 mins the ferry which for me was easier and also more interesting! Don't get ripped off by the tuk tuks that sit outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Thailand by far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.