Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lub d Bangkok Silom Located at 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak
91% 4249
13.7270869 100.5248808
Lub d Bangkok Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • huiyuan498410
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place We have booked 8 nights more getting one night free

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Enjoyed our time here. Staff was friendly and helpful--we had a mix-up with our booking dates but the front desk staff were understanding and helped us sort it out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

A super good hostel! They have one of the best mattresses and pillows I've ever found in a hostel - beds are huge. Bathrooms are big and very clean - showers are large, powerful, and extremely hot! Staff is friendly and always willing to help you. Location is great - 3 min walking from SkyTrain and in the center of Silom, with an amazing market and street food near by; cab sharing to reach KhaoSan Road (160 BAT per way) when boats stop going. Would definitely recommend for a nice staying in Bk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Great stay here. There's a nice common area so it's not too bad to meet people. As a solo traveller I made a lot of friends at this hostel, which was nice. I prefer staying near Khao San Road in terms of location, as there isn't too much around the hostel that's "exciting", but it's still a good area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Couldn't fault a thing: showers and bathroom facilities where spot on, staff go above and beyond for you, the atmosphere was great, music on and everyone bonding. I would recomend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Spotless facilities, comfy beds, convenient outlets and safe in the room. Nice hot water, drinking water provided, but coffee is not complementary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.1

So, so, clean! And if you meet the right people, it's so so social as well! Really close to Chong Nonsi skytrain station, so it's really easy to get around the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Good hostel with amazing bathrooms and showers. Since the hostel was large it caters well towards large groups. Finding people to go out with who are also traveling solo was slightly challenging as the hostel did not have planned activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Hostel was very clean and in a cool big building. Met lots of great people! A bit far from main attractions, but it allowed us to see more of the city. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Beware of the STA Travel desk inside; they have elevated rates for bus tickets and hostels. I would recommend booking on your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed at in fifteen years of traveling! Nice staff, great location, clean, quiet, free popcorn:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.