Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4,048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4,048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lub d Bangkok Silom Located at 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak
92% 4048
13.7270869 100.5248808
Lub d Bangkok Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.6

This was a great place to stay in Bangkok. It had a funky vibe and was very clean. All rooms I believe had ac the washrooms were great and close to rooms and they had free popcorn in the lobby everyday! The staff were also friendly and great for helping you plan your days. There breakfast is a bit of a letdown as they don't have anything hot but the coffee is really good. You need your key card to get to the stairs and tip get into the girls only section so I felt really safe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel, spacious bed. Big and powerful shower - got all the facilities you'd need. Location was relatively good - fairly close to everything but far enough away so you can get some rest from the chaos of Bangkok and old town. Only quibble would be the atmosphere - as two energetic people staying in Bangkok we thought we might bump in people with a similar attitude but it was actually really tame and quiet. If that's your thing or you're just at the end of your trip then that could be ideal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stlsbrewer
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

I booked this location on the recommendation of a friend and wasn't disappointed. The room was simple, but the amenities were more than I expected. It was clean and the AC worked well. For the price, I can't see how you could go wrong. I will be returning to Bangkok next week and will try to book here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel in general. Comfortable beds. The bathrooms were a little messy and with no AC. Other than that, the place is nice. The location is ok, but you might need to take a cab to the major highlights sometimes, specially if it's raining.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

Lub D Bangkok will be my recomendation for ones who travel alone. The staffs were very nice and helpful even though this is a hostel, which means you are pretty much on your own. Although they could use more cleaning in the bathroom as some guys who stayed there were a bit messy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

We stayed at Lub'D for two nights. The lobby area is nice with well priced beer, all day house music etc. Toilets and showers are great quality. The dorms are very dark at night (you have to use a torch to see anything) but presumably this is done on purpose to prevent waking people. Overall, would recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharadaharricharan7109
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Very clean and AC was great! A bit out of the way from the main attractions but staff was great to direct drivers to the hostel. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.3

Everything was pretty good, clean, and comfortable. My only real complaint is the guy who works the tourism desk. He was just rude. He'd make sarcastic comments about every question I asked and made it very uncomfortable to get info. The front desk people were all great, but they refer questions about the area to the other guy. He only gave one suggestion of things to do in the city other than shopping and had a nasty attitude. I do plan to stay here again when i return to bangkok though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

This is a great hostel, clean, well maintained and modern but it's in a really awkward location. It's pretty much a half hour cab ride from any of the main tourist attractions or party areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.