Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Lub d Bangkok Silom Located at 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak
92% 3996
13.7270869 100.5248808
Lub d Bangkok Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place. Super safe and easy to meet people. Close to the metro but it is a little but away from all the main attractions and nightlife. Would definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Really fun place to stay! It's a good walk away from a local market (SiLom 20), Lumpini park, the ferry stop, and if you're feeling adventurous a 1hr walk to Siam Center Mall area. The hostel was extremely clean and had really well kept facilities (great bathrooms and showers!). I loved the cold AC rooms with the thick curtains too so I was able to sleep in more than I've been anywhere else in Thailand. Great spot to stay and I will definitely be back when I'm in Bangkok again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice facilities, food at the bar isn't the best but it's an extremely nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Overrated but still a great hostel. Not mich of a vibe though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Only stayed at this hostel for two nights prior to our flight home but found it to be excellent. Clean with comfortable beds and good wifi. Bathrooms are huge and large lockers are located in each room for bags. Main issue would be location as it is slightly out of the main area, but the BTS station is close by and taxis can be good if you find the right ones. Hostel seemed social but did not have time to explore all its facilities such as the TV room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Lub d was my first stop in bangkok and i enjoyed it! Staff were very nice and helpful. Beds were nice and comfy however there no curtain for a little bit of privacy. The security was very good, big personal locker and always had to use keycard to access the dorms. The hostel do offer city tours which is a bonus. The hostel is good answell if you just want to chill to meet people :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! 8 bed dorms were great - had big lockers, comfy beds and good air conditioning. Bathrooms are large and cleaned often and you get free towels. The wifi logs you out sometimes but when you're connected it works really well. A lot of people hang out downstairs and it's super easy to meet people! Definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Lub d Hostel was great! We arrived on a late flight and had no issues getting a taxi and checking in even though it was after midnight. The all-female dorm is spacious and air-conditioned, with plug-ins for each bed and large lockers; the bathrooms are really clean. Location is great--it's in a nice neighborhood with lots of food options and is a short tuk tuk or taxi ride away from the major attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I love this hostel! Stayed in a private room with my girlfriend for three days and it was perfect. The staff are great , the facilities are awesome and the location is perfect. Highly recommend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Lub d was awesome! It had great security, great atmosphere and was very clean. They have all the facilities you would need and even offer food and drinks to buy (and free popcorn). I was also very happy that they had laundry facilities! They also have a tourist information booth in the hostel who was very helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.