Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lub d Bangkok Silom Located at 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak
91% 4144
13.7270869 100.5248808
Lub d Bangkok Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Very clean, great atmosphere, met a lot of cool people. Would recommend this hostel, especially those who are new to travelling. Great place to find your feet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.9

By far the best facilities of any hostel i have stayed in, just wish it was closer to bars and such. It's definitely not a party hostel, and a bit harder to make friends than other hostels (common area is never very busy)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zoehlady
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.4

The staff was absolutely amazing. I didn't realize I left my wallet in the cab I took from the airport to the hostel and when I checked in I noticed and the staff was SO quick to give the company a call and track it down for me. (I did end up getting it back) and the facilities were so clean and the vibe was great as well. Highly reccomend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

So clean, so friendly, so fun. I LOVED staying at this hostel! So worth what you pay and good people, good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Was a fantastic time! I stayed for 3 days and it certainly found a way to start feeling like home. This was my first time travelling alone so having this hostel as my first place to stay was great. Will definitely return!! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel to wind down the trip. Location is not too much of a party scene and the hostel gives you a little more privacy if you are looking for it. Staff was very helpful and the property was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

This hostel has everything you need. Spacious bathrooms, good security lookers and comfortable beds. The rooms are air conditioned 24/7. The lounge area is nice and chilled you can meet a lot of people there. It has a theatre room where you got beanbags and a tv to watch movies. Staff are great, very helpful and an STA travel agent is there too where you can book tours, buses, scuba diving and so on. Location is good the sky train is about 15min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Beautiful, huge and clean. This hostel is one of the best. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the shampoo smells great. Definitely stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice stay at Lub d hostel! Really clean, nice staff, a bit away from the center but nice area with markets and all and close to the taxi boat so really easy to get to the center! Met lots of really cool people even if the common area inside is not really nice to meet people! Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

I liked the staff everthing was super clean and the rooms were big enough. The hostel is good located. I can recommend this place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.