Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 4576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 4576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Outstanding place. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, stayed 3 nights in a private room. Clean, great atmosphere. Just blocks away from a night market. Would stay here again if I go back to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel for what you pay. Breakfasts are good but the dinner portion sizes are tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Really clean, quiet. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.6

It's a quite good hostel, but to be honest the location is far from good. It is far from almost all the famous spots in bangkok. The light in the room is always dusky, except that everything is nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
9.1

Friendly vibes, very social. This hostel was super accommodating for me and my group. Facilities were nice, only complaints were that our room smelled disgusting the whole time, and there is no kitchen or anything at all to help make your own food. The beer you buy there is very reasonable tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lpowell903349
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Really great hostel, extremely clean, modern, friendly staff and a good social area. I've recommended it to a couple of friends. Would definitely stop here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.1

Very cool hostel, in good part of city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benartis2305
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Lovely staff who are immensely helpful. It's a cracking hostel with everything you could want really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Great staff and wonderful atmosphere. But location is a little far off from town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.