Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.7

Clean, friendly and really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.7

This is a very clean hostel! I enjoyed staying here for my two nights in Bangkok! The beds are comfy and the atmosphere of the hostel is great! They have a movie room with really comfy bean bags which was a plus! Only issue is that the movies were really scratched and could barely watch them without them pausing. Other than that, I enjoyed staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Awesome staff and really good facilities - probably one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. However, if you need good sleep and are female I would suggest staying in a mixed dorm rather than an all female, because we found the female only area super noisy and the bathroom was often a bit of a mess. But may just be a bad experience! Otherwise great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Hostel Lub D is located in vibrant area of Silom, Bangkok, it has all necessary facilities, friendly staff and its very good for solo travelers as its easy to meet people. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to socialize, do a bit of bar hopping and partying away from very touristy and frankly disturbing Khao San Road The area has a very local feel to it with great street food, and its very well connected with other areas through BTS skytrain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Lub d was a really great hostel. Staff was fun and friendly, and the accommodations are fantastic. One of the cleanest places I've stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

We only stayed one night here, but I would defiantly book again if i am returning to Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Nice hostel. Stayed in an 8bed mixed dorm, rooms are clean and beds are good, nice and spacious. Showers are nice also Good atmosphere. It's like a 20min drive to Kaosan Road so of you want to be close to there maybe reconsider. The area the hostel is in is nice though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

Internet was slow (if that matters to you) but everything else was great. Bathroom and room was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel was a great base for our stay in Bangkok. It's a 5 min walk from Chong Nonsi BTS, which is the easiest way to connect with the major sights in Bangkok. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and bathrooms well equipped. There is a bar and kitchen there, however there are no vegetarian options at all, asides from toast, so this could be improved, but otherwise a great stay and would return if in the area again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jgeiger12
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Was great. No real complaints. I wasn't going to leave a review until I left lub d to head down south and stayed at my second hostle, which has been awful so far, so I wanted to leave my two cents for lub d now that I appreciate how great it really was. Awesome facilities, great staff, never feel like your being taken advantage of in anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.