Hostelworld.com

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Lub d Bangkok Silom Located at 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bangkok.
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10500 4 Decho Road Suriyawong, Bangrak
91% 3849
13.7270869 100.5248808
Lub d Bangkok Silom
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great location and really nice private room. Looked just like the photos :) awesome deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Had a lovely stay. As student travelling to Thailand for the first time they were very helpful in planning the rest of our trip and organising transport in bangkok. It was also a very clean and friendly environment with free popcorn and water for everyone and clean towels provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Would strongly recommend this hostel, had the best experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnfromseattle
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Had a a great time, recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • timmytime10
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place, super close to the BTS station to get to the airport, food and other supplies are close, close to the river to get to the temples, awesome staff, super clean, cool common area, all round awesome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff was very accommodating. I got in around 2am and they were able to check me in. Nice facility, staff friendly and knowledgable about area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I usually am apprehensive to staying in hostels but I am glad I chose to stay here! Not only was the price extremely affordable, but the place itself definitely exceeded my expectations. The bathrooms were super clean and well-maintained and also had hot showers (although in Bangkok it's so hot you don't really need it). It was also really well located so it was easy to get to the BTS station- Siam Center was only a few stops away.I really enjoyed my time here and recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
5.7

So firstly bathroom should be cleaned better. There was a shower that I saw that had people dirty bandaids in there for at least 4 days. Many of the showers do not look like they have been cleaned. There is grime in many places and many things are broken for example the tap handels etc. The beds are comfortable and don't creak. There bed allocation system or lack of is confusing to say the least. Staff were okay but when I asked about the 20% discount if you extended my stay they lied to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Bangkok. It's a 7 min walk from BTS, but they have a mini bar, a few decent food options, free water, popcorn, computers. Great place. It's Bangkok and it's a social hostel so don't expect it to be calm or quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

This was probably the best hostel I stayed at through my trip. Only drawback I can think of is that the warm setting on the shower is too hot. Thats literally all thats wrong. Location might not suit some but theres a lot to do around silom and its only a short ride away at night if you want to head somewhere more lively. Thank you to the staff who were super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.