Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lub d Bangkok Silom

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • imaikko
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Just pls make a place where people can reach out to each other. A place where they can talk and get to know more because there are a lot of people traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Spot on. Best hostel I've been to in Thailand. It's not a party hostel but still social. Probably will stay there next week too when we're back in Bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.3

The location of this place is very good. Staffs are very helpful. I will come back to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
7.4

We stayed 4 nights there, it was great, the showers for the first time in Asia were great, there was a good room with air conditioner, wifi, good atmosphere, cinema room, computers available and a great breakfast (but not for free) it was the first time in Asia that I got a comfy hostel (and good shower), the only problem that was actually a big problem it's the location, we spent so much money with taxis, its far from everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaasinclair
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel, would definitely recommend! Great staff, very helpful if you're unsure on what to do. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.1

Best hostel done so far! Great atmosphere, very clean and super friendly and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome free tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Had a great stay at here - really nice hostel located just off Silom Road. Location is good if you prefer it a little more chilled than Khaosan Road and there's several sky train and metro stops about 10-15 mins walk away max. The staff are friendly and helpful and the place was really secure and clean. It was a great place to stay for a first time in Bangkok - I can imagine is much more lively when it is not the off season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.0

Location is fairly good. It's close to a BTS so it's easy to get around. Not much atmosphere here though but they do have a common area and happy hour. Ticked all the boxes for my trip to Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel was great! I was travelling alone and find it so easy to make friends here. The staff were really helpful and gave their advice/recommendations. Vibe was good, people wanted to go out and party but wasn't what I call 'lads of tour' haha (which is a good thing!). The beds were comfy, had lockers to fit your big backpack and more. Plug socket next to bed to charge phone etc. Air con in rooms was very good! Showers were clean. Good space for drinking/chat on porch. Continental breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.