Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Family Hostel

  • No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 834 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Lucky Family Hostel Located at No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Lucky Family Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District
78% 834
39.9356546 116.4197802
Lucky Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
4.6

The restroom in our room was nasty and did not drain water from the shower. The Internet was spotty. The ceiling leaked from the rain. The maintenance man would knock and just enter the room. They were unable to fix food for us the first evening we got there. Finally got them to fix us some French fries and onion rings. The AC did keep the room cool but it would make a noise that kept waking us up at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • channinghurley
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Decent hostel. Pros: pretty good location, right next to a subway station and endless places to eat. Not too far from a lot of Beijing's main tourist attractions. Cons: gross bathrooms, rooms are not that great, and the food is not as good as food I've had at other hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.3

Its a little hard to find at first, but this place is about a 5 min walk away from the metro once you know where you are going. The beds at this hostel are nice and soft, along with the privacy curtain that came with each bed. The shower and the toilet are also in the room so that is a plus. The staff was nice and tried to help when ever they could. Also you cant beat a 10yuan Americano.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
2.0

The first time ever to encounter such a terrible hostel. The staff is frozen, service is zero, facility is outdated. Tiny no window no light room! Never ever revisit!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

But the problem is the customer just don't want to re do the comment. and He said that he will never revisit.but he DID revisit! And it was just that,he wanted to extend his stay day,but he didn't said earlier,and he need to change room,and there's no under bed. He just can not accept it,and leave.and however came back agian,and our staff even made discount for him. We just stronly ask for delete this comment!!

24th Jun 2016
10.0

Unbelievable hostel. I would come back to Beijing just to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Conveniently located near Zhangzizhonglu Station on Line 5, pretty easy to find. The staff was really friendly, and they helped me book a cab to go to the airport. I booked a single private, which was clean and had air conditioning. Though be aware that, unless you book an ensuite, there's ONLY ONE BATHROOM with shower everyone to share! I stayed for one night, so no problem, but not very practical for longer stays. The Wi-Fi wasn't the best, very choppy connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.1

Pros: Nice common rooms and a fairly large food menu to chose from. They also have good coffee, milkshakes, alcoholic beverages and a two for one deal on Chinese draft beer that they serve in very full pint glasses for 15 yuan. Con: The worst part was the bathroom. We had an ensuite room but the toilet, sink and shower are all in the same box of a room so that while you shower the entire bathroom get wet.. And it stinks like a public toilet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Great little hostel in a hutong. The room was good, beds relatively comfortable which made for a good night's sleep after walking the wall! The common room has a TV and the 2 for 1 beer was a nice addition. Only thing that was a bit strange was in the twin room the bathroom is a big glass cube. The glass is opaque but it's a bit strange knowing that people can see you in the shower or on the toilet! Be ready to really know your friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.6

Stayed in the 6 bedroom dorm. Cleanliness on the floor is an issue. Please put a tower in front of the bathroom to prevent other wearing the slipper to take the shower and came out making the floor wet. Water does seem to drain out in the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jun 2016
7.4

Friendly staff and environment. However, when I arrived someone had been smoking in the dorm. I complained and the staff asked the man to stop (they had asked him previous times before). I was not impressed knowing that the rooms are specifically noted to be non-smoking. A good hostel but this was a bother for my first night. I would check with staff before to ensure you don't have the same problem. Facilities are adequate, sometimes untidy but expect this throughout a lot of China.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.