Hostelworld.com

Lucky Family Hostel

  • No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Lucky Family Hostel Located at No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Lucky Family Hostel
China
Beijing 100010 No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District
87% 796
39.9356546 116.4197802
Lucky Family Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
6.6

I like the location, in a nicely authentic hutong, but the building itself was pretty cramped, with TV constantly on in one of the (small) common rooms. Staff were friendly enough, but their English was mostly so-so, limiting what they were able to help with. Security-wise, i guess okay, though the locker I was supposed to use was broken. It's a decent place with potential, but I've stayed in nicer places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Very nice place to stay for a few days while visiting Beijing. Five minute walk to the metro, which makes it convenient to get anywhere. Friendly staff, nice common room areas. If you stay in the top bunk the beds are a bit shaky, so just choose a bottom bunk if you're afraid of heights. The room was clean but could have been cleaned more regularly I think. The wifi was alright but your VPN will most likely not work (maybe they are stricter in Beijing)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.1

This is definitely a no-frills hostel, but we loved it! Helpful and friendly English-speaking staff (especially the brilliant Balon), combined with an ideal hutong location close to Zhangzhizonglu subway station, made this the perfect place to explore Beijing. Our private room was decent and cheap: food and drink were good value, and we met an interesting mix of people here. My only recommendation would be a bigger common room, but other than that, it was fab! Thanks guys- highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2016
8.6

It was really nice to stay at this hostel,with great service and great staff. Hope to see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Really happy with my stay at the Lucky Family Hostel again. I stayed here twice last year and thought I'd return again. Always really friendly staff, good menu and good location. I also took one of their tours and it was really good!! Really pleased. If i return to Beijing again I will definatly be staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful time here, staff were lovely and very helpful. Food was great in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dsy
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
10.0

非常棒!第一次住青年旅社感觉很好,比快捷酒店好多了。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful at the Lucky Family Hostel. The staff is really nice and helpful - you can ask them anything or just chat with them. The common rooms and the room I stayed in were all very clean and warm, although it was freezing outside. My bed was comfortable and the Wifi worked well everywhere. I loved their food which was not delicious but also very reasonably priced. Its location is fantastic: in a quiet and scenic hútòng neighborhood, within walking distance of many sights. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in 60+. Amazing food...like amazing and consistently made well, location is very cool (streets of a hutong, or old beijing), staff is super friendly and rad. It's just a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
9.7

A wonderful hostel nestled in the hutongs of Beijing. It is conveniently located about 5-minute walk from the Line 5 metro stop. There are lots of local restaurants to eat at and convenience stores nearby the hostel. The hostel is also easily accessible by taxi and subway from the main train stations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.