Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Family Hostel

  • No. 12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongsi Shier Tiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 886 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
7.7

I think everything was fine except cleanliness. The housekeeper seems to be lazy to clean bathrooms and dust under the bed. They seldomly to clean bathroom and toilet which makes me sick from smell and uncomfortable to use it. It would be really better for cleaning it everyday for ur customers sanitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely amazing stay at Lucky Family. This is one of the greatest greatest hostels I've stayed at when I comes to the staff. They went above and beyond in helping me with my trip. They even went with me to get train tickets!!! The location is very central, walkable from the terminus of the airport express. My room was very well furnished, with a desk and stool, and a lifesaving ac. The building is in hutong style and quite old but they have done a wonderful job converting it into a hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel , staff was so friendly and helping , very convenient in the center of Beijing , next to everything in the middle of the hutongs ! A bit expensive for a bed In a dorm but it's hard to find cheaper in Beijing ! I would definitely recommend this great hostel !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is greatly located close to the subway station. You have a to walk for 5 minutes to arrive there. It is safe. The hostel is located inside a hutong. The room was nice with air conditioner, TV with local channels and a table. I would only suggest to keep the bathrooms cleaner and they are quiet messy after the first person takes the shower. Maybe they can keep someone checking the bathrooms every hour to make sure there is no hair on the floors or wet steps. Staff is friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • avsheppy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location - very close to the subway and easy to get around. Helpful and friendly staff. Common room quite dark and usually empty - not the easiest place to meet other travellers if travelling alone. But a great place to sleep and know that you and your possessions are safe. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
6.6

Some facilities should be restore or maintinance service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent location. The staff were helpful with letting you know who and where you will be ripped off and spoke great english. A small female receptionist(which name I have forgot) was friendly and very helpful, shot out to the owner for info on the great wall and not being scammed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicamdicarlo3286
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

It was easy to get around the city from here. Would have liked it much better if there was a nice common area. The current one is dark and indoors. The hostel was good as a place to come and go from, but never I hung out there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
5.1

The room was secure, although the free luggage storage was not. The location is pretty good to visit any site in Beijing. The staff did not speak English very well, which made it hard to communicate. There was a lack of atmosphere or community there, not sure if it was because I wasnt Chinese but I did not see many other guests. The rooms could also use some cleaning. Overall it was a decent place but I would not go back and wouldnt say it was anything extrordinary

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ahcarr20107368
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
8.9

Staff was lovely and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.