Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Lake Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • helloladey
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.4

Looooooved our stay at Lucky Lake. It is a perfect location if you want to experience the city life during the day and simply chill out at night away from he hustle and bustle. Bear in mind it is around approximitely 40 minutes to get to the city centre which wasn't a problem for us. Cooking facilities were fab and staff friendly. They sell a small amount of food and drink on site which is helpful. Overall would 100% recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for two nights and we had the time of our lives! The lake was amazing since we had really hot days. Breakfast is great, we really loved the lucky cinema too! The free shuttle bus makes life so much easier! My only suggestion is that you guys could leave some fans available for renting because it is really really hot in the caravan during the morning and there are wall plugs. We absolutely loved the bike cyling around the village too! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

A great place to stay while visiting Amsterdam. We really enjoyed staying in a quite area away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The shuttle was very convenient to use to get to the metro station. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay! Thanks a lot for staying!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

The place is convenient as there is shuttle bus to the metro and train station which we took Everyday to the different place of interest. Hostel is nice and ppl were friendly there too :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

12th Jun 2017
9.7

We LOVED this place and wish we could've stayed longer! They accommodate you for everything and are such great people! And the venue is so comfortable and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely thanks for your kind words.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Free shuttle bus made it super easy to get into city centre at all hours of the day. The atmosphere was really relaxed and sociable, loved all the extras that Lucky lake provide such as free breakfast bus and Wednesday bbqs. Such a pretty environment with scenic bike rides and the lake nearby for things to do, kayaks were great fun! Cleanliness was good also. The bathrooms were never that busy even though they were limited. Overall an excellent stay, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for recommending us!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Great and unique hostel experience. The location is not optimal but they manage it very well with a shuttle bus that runs all day and picks you up from the metro station at any time. If you stay for a few days, I recommend buying a 3 day metro ticket to explore all areas of Amsterdam. The staff were the most helpful I've ever seen. Showers were great and so was the breakfast. They sell pizza for €4 and soft drinks for €1. I would definitely stay here again for a new visit to Amsterdam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for appreciating our staff, makes us very happy to hear! We're glad you had a good stay. Till next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved staying here! Great location & staff was so friendly & helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at Lucky Lake Hostel. Relaxing yet close to the city, it was the best hostel we stayed at on our trip. It had a campground feel with all of its outdoor activity area, and plenty of indoor spaces for chilling out as well. Bike rental service was great too, and the Lucky Cinema offered a cozy, tiny movie experience. Stay here if you can, we will definitely be back if we're in Amsterdam again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying guys, we hope to welcome you back one day.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Literally the best place in the world. Don't miss out by passing this up. Magical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sweet!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.