Hostelworld.com

Lucky Lake Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
93% 2620
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

This is a beautiful hostel in an idyllic setting that I wouldnt really suggest for solo travelers- definitely for couples and groups of friends though. It was a great place to unwind and on sunnier days explore the local area and meet new people. Otherwise, when it rained, the location felt a little inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
5.1

Location is pretty impractical and the shuttle service was unreliable, especially with a larger group. The staff were mostly rude and disinterested with the exception of a few.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

It's a little far away from the city, but it was totally worth it. Such an adorable place, so chill, and overall would definitely recommend! They also have pretty good breakfast :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adagupta
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time here. Perfect place to laze around. The staff was really sweet an helpful. The shuttles make it really convenient to get to the city. Met some really nice people. Overall a great experience. Would definitely love to come back and stay for longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel, great value for money, I was initially concerned about stying in a caravan etc but they were very comfortable. My boyfriend and I shared the double basic and there was plenty of room and the bed was of a reasonable size. The free shuttle bus is really useful, and it was so nice to be able to explore the busy city in the day and then relax in such a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad that you've enjoyed your caravan stay. Thanks for your review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Beautiful site and beautiful caravans. There is a smoking lounge and breakfast bus - both of which are great. Shuttle runs often but you need to book in advance. Getting into Centraal takes about 20-30 minutes. Only let down was that the door of our chalet (Number 9) did not close properly so it got quite cold at night (even with the heater on) and insects had easy access in and out. Also, our bedding was stained. Did not get to tell staff because we realised after reception had closed (11pm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for letting us know about the door, we'll get it fixed now. We're sorry your bedding had stains on it, this shouldn't have happened. We wish you would have told us because there is always someone around till 2 am who could have helped you. We hope you've enjoyed your stay despite of this. Thanks for staying and giving us feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay - lovely hostel with great people! Would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely!

  • jefortunato15
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Could not say enough good things about my stay at Lucky Lake. Staff was great (all fellow travelers themselves); all were very friendly and engaging. Previously on our trip we stayed right in city center, so our second time through Amsterdam it was nice to see the country side and stay on a lake, while still having easy (cheap) access to the city if we wanted to go in. I would 100% recommend staying at Lucky Lake and I would book again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay! Wonderful, see you next time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place to stay! Staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. Lovely views and a short walk to the lake and beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic hostel in a beautiful location. The best hostel I've ever stayed at and I'm planning on returning. The staff were lovely, and I made some great friends there and just wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.