Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Lake Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

We loved our stay! This is a great hostel with a super cool environment. The staff was incredibly helpful. The shuttle worked really well for us. We also loved the tiny cinema. If you are going in early spring/fall, bring an extra layer or two it can get chilly at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review. Yes, it can be chilly so good advise :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel has a very hippy atmosphere with all the caravans, cabins and facilities in colorful paints. The staff are cheerful, friendly and helpful, the best one could ever asked for. The breakfast was simple yet sufficient, if you fancy some omelette, you need to make it by yourself. The location is closer to nature than to Amsterdam, so if you are up to some relaxing moments, this is the place to be. I am quite contented with my 4 nights stay here and I really recommend Lucky Lake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for recommending us and for your positive feed back on our staff!

  • coryciccone
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

This place has a great welcoming atmosphere. There's a lot to do around the hostel, like kayaking, foosball, ping-pong, or hanging out with other visitors. Our caravan was clean, although it was cold despite the heater. It wasn't a problem just come prepared if it's not summertime. There's one washer and dryer that cost 7€ total to use, but the showers are free. Kayaking and bike rentals are very affordable. Breakfast is also included. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay, thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you back one day.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Lucky Lake hostel is very pretty and quaint. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The showers were hot and clean. There was a BBQ on while we were there which had great food and was fantastic value for money. The free shuttle was great so we could get to explore easily and we were more than happy to stay out of central Amsterdam as it was very touristy. The village nearby is lovely and had all the basics. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at lucky lake and would 100% recommend staying here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is perfect for enjoying and meet new people and after all I love it 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

100% whoohoo!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Its the cutest hostel I've ever been too. Very unique, clean and the staff we're super friendly. Loved every moment there. Would stay over and over again. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your cool review!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Lucky Lake is a great place to stay if you don't want the expensive of staying in the city. I also had my car so didn't have to pay for parking either. There was a shuttle to the Metro every hour which took 17 minutes into Central Station and it would pick you up until 1am. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the facilities were great and the caravans were nice. It you go outside of summer, make sure you bring a jumper as it can get quite chilly! Thank you Lucky Lake for an enjoyable trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thanks for your lovely review.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Great people fun place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whoop whoop!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.6

Friendly and helpful staff, it is far in comparison to Amsterdam but it's in a peaceful area by the lake

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We're glad you appreciate our staff!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

A great place to be! Okay so it's slightly out of the way, but if you are a real traveller, the short train ride from Amsterdam Centraal and free shuttle service to the hostel will not deter you. The staff are polite and helpful. The facilities are secure and clean. The surroundings are beautiful and you are in walking distance of a beautiful lake. I made some great friends here and the place has all round great atmosphere. And free breakfast too 😊 Maybe I could get a job there in paradise?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahaha jobs are available for 2018 :-) Thanks for leaving such positive feed back!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.