Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Lake Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
93% 2757
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

An absolutely fantastic place to start our months traveling!! the staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and the other guests/longer stay residents provided a friendly and safe community atmosphere. Our wee caravan was perfect and comfortable and the facilities were overall fantastic! Our favourite was the breakfast bus in the morning and watching the sunset by the lake (5 minutes away) in the evening! Thankyou lucky lake, a perfectly chilled and idyllic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

An amazing place to stay! Very lovely and confortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Whoop whoop!! Thank youuuu!

16th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is awesome! Such a great location. I was blessed to have great weather when i was there, which i guess is kinda rare? The facilities here are kept really clean. The kitchen is great and guests cooked some seriously delicious looking meals. Kayaks and bikes for rent made for great solo excursions on the lake and countryside. Trailers look really cool, though i stayed in a 6 bed dorm, which was nice too. Games and a cool atmosphere and friendly staff made the stay great. Will return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I couldn't fault one aspect of the entire trip. Staff were very friendly and accomadating. Surrounded with picturesque views and in a peaceful location only fault is I wish I could of stayed longer!!! I shall deffiently be returning!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

What a lovely review. We're so happy you had a good stay. Till next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the lucky lake hostel! Clean, great atmosphere and friendly staff. Nice outdoor kitchen and breakfast bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dankjewel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely enjoyed our stay so laid back better than a stuffy hotel room. We will be back next year. Thank you for your hospitality. R Kelly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's great! See you next year!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

It's pretty good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great staff! Super friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast was to die for unlimited toast, bread, Nutella etc. Bikes for hire €1.50 per hour. Relaxing and peaceful location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic, I loved waking up there every morning feeling peaceful and taking a stroll by the lake. The staff is fabulous and you just feel at home. The only negative side is that it's further away from the city so you can't stay up partying until 3am. Still wouldn't change it for any other place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Lovely review, thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

I took my boyfriend to Lucky Lake for a long weekend for his birthday! We had an amazing time in Dam & Lucky Lake was the icing on the top! Our caravan was beautiful & quirky, the staff friendly & helpful, the landscape of the Dutch countryside was stunning, shuttle bus to get you too & from the train station was always on time & speedy too! We couldn't fault the hostel in anyway it's got a lovely, chilled vibe about it that's hard to find. You feel at home straight away! :) Thank you Lucky Lake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How awesome! So nice reading your happy review! Thank you for loving Lucky Lake :-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.