Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Lake Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Such a wonderful place. If you're after a unique experience of The Netherlands then this might be the place to stay. Little bit of hassle getting into the city, but not much, and it's lovely getting to enjoy the peace and quiet a little out of town. Great facilities, friendly staff, would recommend wholeheartedly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Friendly staff, cheap bikes for hire, a small shop to buy food and kitchen to cook in, plenty of toilets and showers, places for people who smoke and don't smoke (however if you are particularly bothered by the smell or use of weed/cigarettes I wouldn't necessarily recommend this place as the entire camp does smell fairly strongly of weed but you do get used to it quite quickly)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

We LOVED our stay at Lucky Lake. Place was awesome and staff was very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

whoohoo!

6th Aug 2017
10.0

AMAZING, AMAZING hostel! It's got a really laid-back atmosphere, and lots of things to do in the area - canoeing, yoga, cycling. Fairly close to Amsterdam's city center, with a free shuttle. Useful things and snacks are for sale at reception. The staff is helpful, friendly, and speaks many languages. I highly recommend it! I know that I'll be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving an amazing review!

5th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels that I've ever been to! Great experience. It was nice to be out of the city, but close enough to get in easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Both my daughter and myself absolutely loved Lucky Lake hostel and surpassed our expectations as all the facilities were great, the staff were fab and really helpful and friendly yet still professional and always happy to help and offer advice such as the recommendation to visit Utrecht on our last day! would definitely recommend to friends and stay again. the free breakfast was also delicious and we both felt extremely generous giving the cost of the accomodation as was the free shuttle bus!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel is a great place to relax, cool and trendy to be sleeping in cabins/trailers, breakfast is really good. The hostel is perfect if you want to be near the lake and cycling around in Netherlands countryside. Location is not great to visit Amsterdam as you have to take the shuttle to Holendrecht station and then metro, which will take around 1h door-to-door. In terms of structure, it lacks a bit of life in the evening (maybe a bar or social area till late?).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review and pointing out that we're not located in the city.

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Best hostal experience EVER!! Originally went for 2 nights, ended up staying 7 nights. Excellent, friendly, lovely staff. Absolutely beautiful place and and even more beautiful vibes from staff and guests. Thank you for everything guys. Definitely coming back Good vibes always 🙏🏼❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You guys are the best! It was lovely having you and we hope to welcome you back one day! Kisses from all of us

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

The site was nice, very friendly & helpful staff, loads of activities, and only 30 minutes from the city centre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your positive review!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I've been to Lucky Lake twice and loved it so much, everything about the place is beautiful! My only complaint this time is the cabin we were given #3 and it was decorated with 13 or so action men stuck to the walls and hanging out of the ceilings it was the ugliest room I've ever stayed in and i hate to say that because I love this place 😂.. we were on a romantic break and the room was a real put off.. felt like we were staying in a 5 year olds bed room 😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.