Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lucky Lake Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,697 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
93% 2697
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place to stay- the city only 30 mins away whilst being in a relaxing countryside location. Staff were friendly and helpful, wide choice of food for breakfast and easy airport transfers available. The caravan we stayed in was clean and a really fun experience! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, thank you for staying!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Loved this place, we will definitely be back! Already can't wait :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a fantastic time at Lucky Lake. If you're in any doubt as to where to stay whilst visiting Amsterdam then look no further. The staff were all super friendly and regularly went over and above for us. The only tiny downside for me was just how hot the Caravans got but that is mainly because of the amazing weather we had (maybe a small fan in each on one ease the heat). Last point, the one euro 50 cents toasties are amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahaha thanks guys!

14th Jul 2016
9.7

Had such a great time here!! Although is definitely a trip to get to the city center of Amsterdam, the location is so beautiful that some days I preferred just staying by the lake instead of going to the city. Clean, great kitchen facilities, cool smoke room. Please note that the bathrooms and showers are outdoors and coed but this was not a problem at all! Thanks Lucky Lake!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're very welcome, we're glad you had a good stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

We visited Lucky Lake Hostel as the first stop on a six week interrailing trip throughout Europe. After three nights there, we didn't want to leave! The staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was awesome for two lads on a budget. The rooms were all colourful caravans and that led to the atmosphere being so chilled! It is slightly out the way and takes a while to get into Amsterdam but I'd recommend Lucky Lake to anyone. Amazing trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! What an amazing review. Thanks guys and safe travels.

12th Jul 2016
8.9

Absolutely loved it here. Staff was amazing, the shuttle times were extremely convenient. Everything was perfect, definitely would recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay! Thanks for recommending us and we're very happy to hear you had a good stay.

11th Jul 2016
9.4

You probably want to stay here if you're okay with a but of travel time into the city and can coordinate with the shuttles times. I stayed for 5 nights and wish it was even longer, so much fun and such great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awh that's lovely, thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing place and lovely staff who are so helpful. Hardest place to leave that I've ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Just come back :-) Thanks for staying!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 4 nights as the start of a European tour, we greatly enjoyed our stay the shuttle bus was very convenient and easy to use. A nice welcoming atmosphere, would definitely recommend. To get to the hostel from the airport it cost us €5 and the ticket is easiest to get from the manned desk. At hollendrecht station there is a machine (the one in the middle) where you can buy one or more day cards, the 72 hour card at €17 was definitely worth it. You get the M54 to central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!!!

10th Jul 2016
9.1

Lucky Lakes provides a relaxed atmosphere right outside the city of Amsterdam. I would definitely recommend this place for everyone looking for a super cute hostel with fun amenities (bikes,kayaks,movie camper) and a homey camper to come home to at night or chill at all day long. The only negative side is it takes a total of 45-60 minutes to get to the city of Amsterdam from lucky lakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review and making clear that we're not situated in the city! It will take around 45 minutes from Amsterdam central to the hostel (including some waiting time). Thanks for staying and recommending us!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.