Hostelworld.com

Lucky Lake Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
92% 2503
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved this place. Unfortunately I was there for only a few short days and the weather wasn't the greatest (it gets freezing cold when the sun goes down and the kitchen is outside), but its an amazing place and i will be going back there for sure during the warmer weather

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Lucky Lake hostel. The staff were all super pleasant and went the extra mile. It was really easy to get to and from central Amsterdam thanks to the free shuttle buses that run every half hour/one hour. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking to visit Amsterdam but who may also enjoy the countryside as it is located right next to a lovely lake. Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Highly recommended. Staff there is very patient and nice. The design of the camping site is very cute and warm. Although this site is a little far from the city center, it is very convenient to take a shuttle bus in the site for activities in the city center. In winter or early spring, maybe this site is a bit cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Spend 3 out of our 4 nights in Amsterdam staying at Lucky Lake Hostel. The first night we stayed in the most central hostel you could find in Amsterdam. However this hostel could never compare to Lucky Lake. The journey on the mentro to then hop on the shuttle bus is quick and simple. This is a very sociable hostel with an incredible atmosphere, therefore the shuttle stopping running at 1.30 is not an issue at all. Staff were awesome and offered lots of useful info. Can't wait to visit again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
2.3

When we arrived at this hostel, we felt smell is like cow smell and room is cold all the night. It was out side Kichen and toilet and shower, it is not convinience everywhere. Shower room is dirty. Breakfast plate and cup ate not clean.... Even so cold there. Everything is not good, but price is expensive than other hostel. I never stay there and don't want to recommended to stay there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Will have to stay again really like the place! Thumbs up all round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Highly recommended accommodation when in Amsterdam. Its all worth the trip from the city center. Apart from its cool and quirky setting you will love the staff. Friendly and very helpful. Everything about this place is just awesome. We could have just stayed here during our Amsterdam trip. By far the best in Europe we've ever been to. Love the caravans :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely brilliant stay at Lucky Lake for a long weekend, the site is beautiful, clean and relaxing environment. The staff are friendly and helpful, we had an amazing stay here and can't wait to go back. The travel into Amsterdam takes a little while but is totally worth it for the amazing experience at Lucky Lake. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peytonandchris
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Love this hostel! 2nd time here and I will continue to come back when in Amsterdam. Staff is awesome, best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel, and a nice getaway from the crazy city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Lucky lake was a the perfect getaway from the hussel and bussel of amsterdam. It was just outside the city center and easy to get to with the public transportation and the shuttle service the hostel offers. They come once every hour before 6 and then every 30 minutes I think after 6. something like that. Not to much of a hassel just got to plan it right. The hammocks are great for relaxing in the sun. The lounge is great for chilling and smoking and having a great relaxing night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.