Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky Lake Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
93% 2813
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Lots of shuttles between the city and the Lake. Cozy caravans. Awesome friendly helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

YAY!!!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

I absolutely loved this place! It's a little out of the way but if you don't want to stay in the centre it's great. Very easy to get into the city anyway. This hostel is unique and so cute. Everyone is so laid back here and so friendly. We took the boat trip and it was brilliant, so chilled out and much better than the boat trips you get in the city! Best part is breakfast is served till 11:30 so you can have a lie in! I can't praise this place enough, I'll definitely be staying here next time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks so much! Glad you liked the boat tour and all we have to offer. See you next year XX

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent stay and warm welcome staff. Will definitely come back again in future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stayyyy! Everything was perfect except the wifi connection was a bit poor and the toilet was a bit far from our caravan but that's not really a problem tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

100% WOW!!! Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay best place ever. And the shuttle system is great for transportation. Youbwuickly learn how to get around. People are great. It was nice meeting peiple from all over yhe world. Cant wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sweet! Thanks and till next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Lucky Lake is without a doubt one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Great location out of the city and It's no chore at all to get back into Amsterdam with the shuttle service that runs hourly to Holendrecht. The lake is so close and absolutely lovely. Kitchen / bedrooms / toilets / showers are all amazing. I stayed in both a 6bed dorma nd a private caravan and can not fault either. Amazing stay! Special thanks to Ester (breakfast bus forever!!) and Captain Jesse! xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sweet, thanks a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

What a fabulous hostel. Incredible vibe while still being close (enough) to the city. Come here to chill out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hahahaha thanks for your nice review.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay! Very chilled atmosphere and the site is great - free breakfast, good kitchen facilities, comfy smoking lounge and adorable rooms! Getting into Amsterdam is easy enough, the shuttle bus is very reliable and then just a metro ride into the centre. Had a great stay here, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for recommending us and we're so happy you had a good stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.1

The staff were really great. The communal area is perfect to get to know people from around the world who are staying there. I had a great stay...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome, we're happy you had a great stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

There's a reason why this place has such great reviews - cuz it's truly amazing! Free wifi, free breakfast, great atmosphere, loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

100% Amazing!! Thank you for loving our place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.