Hostelworld.com

Lucky Lake Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,555 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
93% 2555
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

It may not be in the city, but it's definitely worh it. It's a very unique and laid back hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay! Thanks for the compliment.

20th May 2016
9.7

Lucky Lake Hostel has a great chilled out vibe and the staff members are extremely helpful. Our vintage caravan was nice and the bed comfortable, the shared facilities were clean, the hostel also offers some extras like free tea and coffee. My only suggestion, if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs and an eye mask as the birds like to wake up early and it can get bright in the caravans. Other than that we had a great stay, many thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • khazelwood
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
10.0

I loved lucky lake! Would definitely stay again. Very calm chill vibe to recoup during travels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you sooooo much!

18th May 2016
9.1

Lucky Lake was an amazing stay and such a fun time. Everyone was so nice and friendly-I loved the experience and the comfortable beds. The facilities were decent and the commute though outside the city was easy to navigate. Would love to come back! So nice for a calm and relaxing stay near the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

Everything is okay but the wifi is a bit sucks

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry! We've been having some trouble with the WiFi lately. We have 2 computers to use in reception if you really need to go online. Thanks for staying and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
7.4

We spent 3 nights at Lucky Lake and it is a perfect way to see both the urban and rural sides of Amsterdam - especially when people only normally see the city! It has a bus to take you to the nearest station, breakfast, bedding... All free of charge and all great! In Amsterdam we didn't spend a penny on travel. The staff were also lively chatty and friendly and despite their accents and mother-tongue languages it was so easy to speak to them! Great hostel, would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow! Thanks and we hope to welcome you back.

16th May 2016
10.0

Lucky Lake hostel is quite literally everything you need and want out of a charming countryside stay. I biked all over, kayaked through the canals, shared great stories with other travelers/staff, explored nearby towns, and went into the city. The staff is incredibly friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Furthermore, it's very very clean, there's always good music playing, and FREE breakfast, with coffee & tea available (for free) through out the day! No doubt I'll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Amazing! Thanks for staying and leaving such a lovely review.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

I wasn't to pushed on ever going back to Amsterdam but after staying at lucky lake hostel I think I'm going to go back in a few weeks iv never stayed in such a friendly place! Only problem was trying to find it but the staff there explain it better! Such a beautiful place it's something like a fairy tale only problem was I didn't have enough time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yay!!! Thanks for leaving such a lovely review. It makes us very happy! See you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

Opppppps stock up as much as u can to enjoy، unforgettable moments of lucky lake hostel and lake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, we're happy you had a good time here.

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

It was a lovely place and a very beautiful view. Staff was very friendly, I would like to stay here if I'm in Amsterdam in future. Definitely recommend friends for the best hostel services. The most helpful thing was shuttle services right according to metro/ train time, which makes your daily travel way easier at an unknown place if your a visitor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to see you back some day.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.