Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky your House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Lucky your House Located at Av Titicaca 144, , Puno.
Lucky your House
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Av Titicaca 144
88% 330
-15.8395262 -70.0253724
Lucky your House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel is well located, within working distances to downtown sites at Púno. The facility is very complete and room is spacious. The recptionist is very helpful in managing our reservations, booking trip to lake Titicaca and local recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Good place to stay for a few days. Staff was friendly. Nothing specifically special about the place; had good movie selections I suppose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

This hostal exceeds my expectation. I got an upgrade to a ensuite twin room while I still paid for the price of my original booking. The room was nice and clean. The location was splendid (4 mins walk to everything). I also booked a lake Titicaca day tour with the hostal and was really satisfied. Wifi was good and fast. Staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

It's family owned mini-hotel. You should understand, that it's not a 5-star hotel, or not even 2, but probably, one of the best place to stay in Puno (for rational travelers). Very very friendly owner and his family. Very recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff are really friendly and helpful and speak good English. They helped us book our trip to Uros and our bus to La Paz. The hostel is in a good location with a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was good and tea available all day. There is a kitchen it's fairly small and not many pots and pans so only one person can cook at a time. The room set up was a bit strange. We booked a 4 bed dorm and the room we were in had a double bed and a single so me and my friend had to share a bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

A good place to stay in Puno. Staff is great, they'll help you with all your enquiries. Security is rather absent (lockers are old cupboards). Backpacker hotspot so good to meet other travelers. They also help you arrange tours to Titicaca and bus transits to La Paz (and many others)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.9

A nice place in town with good staff and a decent free breakfast. The full day lake tour was great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.4

Good location. Reasonable wifi. Breakfast a bit chaotic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Good place to stop for the night and chill. Staff reacted quickly when our shower wasn't working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.4

The Hostel is a bit weird when you look for dorms. The 4 bed dorm is 3 bed room. Two single beds and a twin bed with little space in between. So when you travel alone and meet strangers, it can mean to sleep in the same bed with them there. It is actually more a Family room instead of a dorm. Location is very close to the centre but a bit loud at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.