Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky your House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
7.1

Overall, this hostel provided a safe place for my friend and I to stay in Puno. When we ran out of things to do in the city, the hostel provided comfortable beds with the strongest wifi I found in all of Peru (which was a huge plus). The showers worked pretty consistently too. However, I felt a little uncomfortable with the cleanliness since I found a lot of hair that wasn't mine embedded in many of the blankets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Very cozy, thick blankets, and hot showers! The staff was very nice and helpful. Our visit happened to be during their 2nd anniversary and they threw a big party with traditional Peruvian performers and food. It was a lot of fun and I would recommend this hostel, especially for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Puno isn't a great place to stay but this is a cosy, simple hostel. Also it has Netflix which is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gwendolynbrent5919
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Hot shower! A real hot shower, not a pretend one. Bed was comfy. Nice lobby/hangout area to drink tons of coca tea to acclimate. Staff booked onward travel to Bolivia for me at last minute.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great breakfast! Felt like a home away from home!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andreaiseppi2311
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Had a quick stopover on my way to cusco. Cosy family run hostel. Excellent wifi, great breakfast and friendly staff. Comfy warm beds and best hot shower I've had on the road! Only downside was no lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lsrosenblatt584
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Puno!! Great location, very close to plaza de armas, and 15min walk from the port on the lake. Staff was very nice and helpful. The hostel had a common area with a big TV and lots of movies. People were always gathering in that area to watch movies together. Breakfast in the morning wasn't bad. Juice, bread, cheese, ham, coffee, tea, and one of the staff members would make you an egg too. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

There wasn't really an atmosphere because it almost acts as a stop over place. Very well located, clean, and great facilities. Also security was great as a non Bolivian hop representative (he was a taxi driver) turned up to take us on our Uros tour and because the staff didn't recognise him, they called Bolivia hop to check before allowing us to get in the taxi. Great stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice staff! The rooms were clean and the showers not freezing cold, internet was working in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×