Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lucky your House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Lucky your House Located at Av Titicaca 144, , Puno.
Lucky your House
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Av Titicaca 144
86% 299
-15.8395262 -70.0253724
Lucky your House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2016
9.1

This was one of the coziest hostels I've stayed at during my trip to South America and the most comfortable bed I've slept on, hands down. The staff is friendly and accommodating: I got very sick with altitude sickness in Puno, and was so happy it coincided with my stay at Lucky Your House, because the rooms were cozy and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

4 person dorms with ensuites were good, although it was a bit weird having a double bed in ours... As a couple we had the double as we had the room to ourselves the first night, but when we were joined for the last 2 nights it could have been a bit weird, but our roomies were pretty sound so not really. Not sure that was the case with other rooms though. Enjoyed breakfast and the island tour organised through the hostel. Staff very friendly especially Richard. No complaints, you'll be fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Great place in the middle of Puno: great location. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. They helped us organize a tour of Lake Titicaca and book our bus tickets to Arequipa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Breakfast is good and staff very friendly. Clean and warm room. Pretty close to the major plaza and the market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

I've been backpacking through Peru for a couple weeks and that's been the best hostel I've stayed at! There's working hot water in the shower that is consistent, it's close to the center, it's clean and has a fun atmosphere. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. You can even book tours easily through them and they have airport pick up. I loved it. It was a fun comfortable stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2016
6.9

The hostel was ok, but our private room had no toilet seat and the shower rail and curtain fell on me. I looked at the other private rooms on the way passed and they had bedside tables and a toilet seat! Which our room didn't, when we told the staff, they didn't do anything or seem to care. The wifi was great though and a good breakfast. The hostel is quite loud and echoes all the way from the ground floor to the 3rd.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff are very nice, free breakfast is plentiful. 4 bed dorm are all single beds, no bunk beds. Toilets and the hostel in general is very clean. Wifi fast enough. Good value for money. Location is good too, 15 min walk to the terminal, 10 min to the main square. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel in a great location! I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
8.3

Great stay for a short time. The staff was helpful, everything was clean and it was a pretty quiet atmosphere. Cozy and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Feb 2016
8.0

I like the breakfast, friendly staff, wifi works, good location, was fuinny to share a hotelroom as a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.