Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky your House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Lucky your House Located at Av Titicaca 144, , Puno.
Lucky your House
Peru
Puno Puno 051 Av Titicaca 144
88% 324
-15.8395262 -70.0253724
Lucky your House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

This hostal exceeds my expectation. I got an upgrade to a ensuite twin room while I still paid for the price of my original booking. The room was nice and clean. The location was splendid (4 mins walk to everything). I also booked a lake Titicaca day tour with the hostal and was really satisfied. Wifi was good and fast. Staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff are really friendly and helpful and speak good English. They helped us book our trip to Uros and our bus to La Paz. The hostel is in a good location with a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was good and tea available all day. There is a kitchen it's fairly small and not many pots and pans so only one person can cook at a time. The room set up was a bit strange. We booked a 4 bed dorm and the room we were in had a double bed and a single so me and my friend had to share a bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

A good place to stay in Puno. Staff is great, they'll help you with all your enquiries. Security is rather absent (lockers are old cupboards). Backpacker hotspot so good to meet other travelers. They also help you arrange tours to Titicaca and bus transits to La Paz (and many others)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.9

A nice place in town with good staff and a decent free breakfast. The full day lake tour was great too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.4

Good location. Reasonable wifi. Breakfast a bit chaotic but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.7

Good place to stop for the night and chill. Staff reacted quickly when our shower wasn't working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.4

The Hostel is a bit weird when you look for dorms. The 4 bed dorm is 3 bed room. Two single beds and a twin bed with little space in between. So when you travel alone and meet strangers, it can mean to sleep in the same bed with them there. It is actually more a Family room instead of a dorm. Location is very close to the centre but a bit loud at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

This hostel is not the greatest you will stay in but it's fine. The pros are: the location, close to everything you will need during your stay; the staff are friendly and helpful; the breakfast is basic but good and there is a kitchen if you need it. The cons: the water pressure is weak and the showers just warm enough; the lights from the hallway fill the rooms so bring your eye mask; it can be noisy as well. Despite the cons on balance I'd still recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

Good clean place to stay with friendly staff, top breakfast and WIFI. Nothing not to like about this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Really good hostel. Staff are very friendly and couldn't really fault it except for breakfast finishing a bit early for those of us who enjoy sleeping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.