Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky your House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff here are really friendly and helpful. We didn't realise (as in other hostels there's normally just a set check in and out time) that the time we set on Hostelworld was when they expected us to check in so when we got there our beds had been given away. However the staff helped us get accommodation elsewhere and made sure it was the same price and were just all round really good about sorting it so we had somewhere to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

We stayed 2 nights at Cozy/Lucky Your House Hostel (either the hostel has 2 names, or both are located in the same building). Location was great - just a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. Breakfast was excellent too, with lots of options (cereal, bread, fruit, ham, cheese and eggs). We booked a 4 bed room, and as others have mentioned, this was more a family room. We had the double bed, but I think the guy in the single bed next to us wasn't particularly comfortable with this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.6

We relaxed very well at lucky your house. They got us into our room straight away at 6:30 am. The staff were super friendly and provided a variety of tours that were the most informative we've been on in a while. The prices were pretty fair as well. Breakfast is best right away to beat the masses. The kitchen is very small so we are out or brought back non-cook items. Great wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Really good location. Excellent wifi working in bedrooms. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel is well located, within working distances to downtown sites at Púno. The facility is very complete and room is spacious. The recptionist is very helpful in managing our reservations, booking trip to lake Titicaca and local recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Good place to stay for a few days. Staff was friendly. Nothing specifically special about the place; had good movie selections I suppose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

This hostal exceeds my expectation. I got an upgrade to a ensuite twin room while I still paid for the price of my original booking. The room was nice and clean. The location was splendid (4 mins walk to everything). I also booked a lake Titicaca day tour with the hostal and was really satisfied. Wifi was good and fast. Staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

It's family owned mini-hotel. You should understand, that it's not a 5-star hotel, or not even 2, but probably, one of the best place to stay in Puno (for rational travelers). Very very friendly owner and his family. Very recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff are really friendly and helpful and speak good English. They helped us book our trip to Uros and our bus to La Paz. The hostel is in a good location with a short walk to the main square. Breakfast was good and tea available all day. There is a kitchen it's fairly small and not many pots and pans so only one person can cook at a time. The room set up was a bit strange. We booked a 4 bed dorm and the room we were in had a double bed and a single so me and my friend had to share a bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

A good place to stay in Puno. Staff is great, they'll help you with all your enquiries. Security is rather absent (lockers are old cupboards). Backpacker hotspot so good to meet other travelers. They also help you arrange tours to Titicaca and bus transits to La Paz (and many others)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.