Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky your House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andreaiseppi2311
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

Loved this place. Had a quick stopover on my way to cusco. Cosy family run hostel. Excellent wifi, great breakfast and friendly staff. Comfy warm beds and best hot shower I've had on the road! Only downside was no lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lsrosenblatt584
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay in Puno!! Great location, very close to plaza de armas, and 15min walk from the port on the lake. Staff was very nice and helpful. The hostel had a common area with a big TV and lots of movies. People were always gathering in that area to watch movies together. Breakfast in the morning wasn't bad. Juice, bread, cheese, ham, coffee, tea, and one of the staff members would make you an egg too. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

There wasn't really an atmosphere because it almost acts as a stop over place. Very well located, clean, and great facilities. Also security was great as a non Bolivian hop representative (he was a taxi driver) turned up to take us on our Uros tour and because the staff didn't recognise him, they called Bolivia hop to check before allowing us to get in the taxi. Great stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice staff! The rooms were clean and the showers not freezing cold, internet was working in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff here are really friendly and helpful. We didn't realise (as in other hostels there's normally just a set check in and out time) that the time we set on Hostelworld was when they expected us to check in so when we got there our beds had been given away. However the staff helped us get accommodation elsewhere and made sure it was the same price and were just all round really good about sorting it so we had somewhere to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel, highly recommend. We had a good sized private room with ensuite which had hot water and comfy bed. Great atmosphere in downstairs common area, movies, tv etc. Hostel staff were helpful calling taxi and recommending restaurants, and will help organise tours as well. Close to main plaza, try the French restaurant for a bit of a treat !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.9

We stayed 2 nights at Cozy/Lucky Your House Hostel (either the hostel has 2 names, or both are located in the same building). Location was great - just a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. Breakfast was excellent too, with lots of options (cereal, bread, fruit, ham, cheese and eggs). We booked a 4 bed room, and as others have mentioned, this was more a family room. We had the double bed, but I think the guy in the single bed next to us wasn't particularly comfortable with this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.6

We relaxed very well at lucky your house. They got us into our room straight away at 6:30 am. The staff were super friendly and provided a variety of tours that were the most informative we've been on in a while. The prices were pretty fair as well. Breakfast is best right away to beat the masses. The kitchen is very small so we are out or brought back non-cook items. Great wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Really good location. Excellent wifi working in bedrooms. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel is well located, within working distances to downtown sites at Púno. The facility is very complete and room is spacious. The recptionist is very helpful in managing our reservations, booking trip to lake Titicaca and local recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.