Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luka's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

I had a nice one night stay at Lukas Lodge. Extremely friendly staff who took us out to town in the evening and explained what to do and where to eat during the day. Room was nice with attached bathroom and air conditioning. My only complaint would be that when I asked to cancel one night of my stay they made me pay the full amount because they said I hadn't given enough notice but that was probably fair enough. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Im going to plan another vacation to Hvar just so I can stay more nights in Lucas Lodge! The sense of community and friendship there is truly unique. The rooms are great and the price is unbelievable! It's awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Legit the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Hands down. The atmosphere is incredible, the staff are amazing, so helpful and informative. They really make sure you enjoy your stay. They help you plan things while on the island. The location is perfect and close to everything! There is AC and clean facilities. We stayed for 3 nights and wanted to stay forever! Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere within the hostel was a lot of fun. Only stayed for one night, but wish we had stayed for longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

This hostel was everything you could want. The staff were kind, fun, welcoming and went way above and beyond to help out their guests. They made us feel like family from day 1. This included making my friend feel extremely special on her birthday which we celebrated on Hvar. For a small donation for petrol Luka took a group of us to his home village which was stunning and took us past the lavender farms of the island. Party vibe was good but not forced. Cannot recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maurocanelo5676
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Undoubtedly the best hostel I've ever been! Great location. Very clean and comfortable. Rooms with good WiFi and air conditioning. The staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The scooter rental on the garage is great if you wanna rent one, because you don't need to leave the hostel on foot. Every night everybody gathers to drink till 22:30, then goes together to the bars and clubs in town. Great place to make friends and have fun. I highly recommend! I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel atmosphere ever, amazing staff, great location. If you're in a small group or solo traveling this is the place for you! Every night, everyone plays drinking games together and then heads to the bars at 10:30...so it's perfect whether you want to party or sleep! The hostel owner is the sweetest and best person I have ever met. Stay here, you will LOVE it!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

An amazing hostel with such welcoming and lovely hosts! Bedrooms very clean and comfortable including air con with free wifi and breakfast. Beth, Bilja & Natalia (who are all amazing and extremely friendly) encourage / organise social events in the hostel every night which was great to meet loads of new people, then take you into town at 1030 to enjoy the nightlife (with free shots & discounts in most venues) We had a great time and have made new friends! Strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing amazing hostel!! Would definitely stay again and hope to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel on a gorgeous island. Hvar, in June at least, is a paradise. It's chilled if you want it to be, it's a party island if you want it to be, it's sightseeing if you want it to be. Luka's Lodge is located just out of the port (10 min walk) and the staff are very warm and welcoming, with lots of advice on things to do and see. They also offer moped and bike rentals for exploring. Staying in Hvar and this hostel made me regret only having one night. Great place to stay. Really social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.