Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luka's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Luka's Lodge Located at S. Buzolica Tome 75, , Hvar.
Luka's Lodge
Croatia
Hvar 21450 S. Buzolica Tome 75
96% 1135
43.1699204 16.4460490
Luka's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mpodokshik5437
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Lukas lodge was such warm place to stay for my first solo trip. Thank you to jelena for that first hug upon my arrival which made me feel as though I wasn't actually alone. Thanks to Lukas for picking me up from the port and Claire for creating a social atmosphere. Thanks queen b for the Turkish coffee and unlimited towels :) had a really nice time at Lukas lodge!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay at with amazing staff!! Had great fun!! Would definitely be back and spend more than 2 night!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Like any really good hostel this place is made by the people that run it. Had a great time with both the people staying here and working here. The BBQ feast that we had the first night was an amazing start to my stay and the girls working there took care of me for the rest of it. The island itself is beautiful as well of course

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Upon arriving at the hostel we were greeted by the incredibly friendly and warm welcome from the girl working on reception(I'm so sorry I dont remember your name :()The lodge is a home away from home, all the facilities are there, But what makes Lukas different is the amazing staff that run it. Luka who is always happy to point out the best sites, an incredibly kind man! Clair was fantastic, everyday she welcomed you with a beautiful smile, made you laugh and waited on you hand and foot! Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good hostel , is a like a family house , Lukas and his family are very very nice , always helping you if you need something !! Very clean rooms ( a little small for 4 people ) with big lockers and very clean and good bathroom !! Location is also good ! The only bad thing is that it's is a little up in the mountain ( I think 70% of the city is like that ) but at 5 minutes walking of city center , and 10 of the best beaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, love the location and the view from our balcony was perfect! The staff are all so friendly here, and it feels very homely. Really enjoy how everyone comes together in the evenings to drink and party in Hvar! The basic free breakfast was really appreciated too! We miss this place already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Luka's place is veeeery nice, super clean, everyone is extremely friendly and chill. I highly recommend staying here! Had an amazing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a great time. Extended my stay twice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great staff and great atmosphere, I would recommend this hostel a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Favourite hostel of the entire trip. It's like having a family away from home. The atmosphere here is what absolutely makes this hostel, a big outside communal area and kitchen, incredibly friendly and funny staff, always meeting new people to go out with- brill! Bathrooms cleaned fresh every day. Luka will make phone calls to check ferries and book activities. We didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.