Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luka's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Luka's Lodge Located at S. Buzolica Tome 75, , Hvar.
Luka's Lodge
Croatia
Hvar 21450 S. Buzolica Tome 75
94% 1185
43.1699204 16.4460490
Luka's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • keremcak
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.4

In the middle of the day they added a new bed on the floor so that was quite awkward. And the facilities could have been a little cleaner. However, overall it was a pleasant experience with helpful staff and a friendly environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.9

We had a excellent stay in lukas lodge! Lovely staff and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.6

If you're looking for a super fun place to stay- this is it!!! We had one of the private rooms which was actually not in the main hostel but just a block away. Room was super basic and small for the price however we didn't mind cause we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. The main hostel rooms were much nicer and updated! The staff is AMAZING! Super friendly and always trying to make your stay better. Nightly pub crawl really helps bring everyone together. Great time here!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent staff, good location. Breakfast provided. I arrived on my birthday and they threw a party which was nice of them. Would recommend people to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

We instantly felt so welcomed & taken care of here at Lukas by the reception host Jelena! She gave us helpful tips and always made sure everything was okay! She even remembered my name to ask me how everything's going during my stay. She gave me helpful tips for places to check out. Kitchen downstairs is convenient! Location was great! most of all the staff was amazing! We sat and chatted with one of the staff members & she was very sweet and even gave us a hug when we left. Will come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Luka was fantastic! We had a cookout on Friday night and then all went to the bars. I met so many great people at Luka's Lodge because they really stress community and involvement. The location has a great view, but getting there from the bars is a little bit of a walk. I had a single room, so it was a little less frugal than I had hoped. Overall, Luka's Lodge was my favorite hostel of the trip and I could not recommend it more!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, location and facilities. Value for money and a very welcoming host luka

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Luka is very friendly. Treated us his homegrown figs.. Very yummy! Safe location in Hvar :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Really really great place to stay. Very comfortable private room and very very clean. Great terrace with a view to have a beer. Coffee and cereal for breakfast and the staff can order pizza in for delivery and they recommend a great local restaurant nearby which you MUST try! Great food, great prices! The hosts and staff were fantastic, great fun. I even booked an extra night as I was soooo relaxed there! Will miss this lodge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Excelent stay at lukas lodge. Everybody esa very friendly and helpfull. Highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.