Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luka's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Luka's Lodge Located at S. Buzolica Tome 75, , Hvar.
Luka's Lodge
Croatia
Hvar 21450 S. Buzolica Tome 75
93% 1254
43.1699204 16.4460490
Luka's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Luka is very hospitable and helped us around the island. I would highly recommend the place. Very easy to get to and beautiful view of the island from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Cool place and accommodating host. Definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed here two nights in private room. It was end of season so there were only about 10 people staying there, but we still had fun hanging out in the common area. Luka was amazing! He even gave us a free bottle of alcohol to drink. The facilities are pretty good. There are swimming shoes to borrow if needed. The room was simple but nice. There was even an extra kitchen on my floor which I didn't need. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Hvar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

Luka has a great hostel. We stayed in the off season so the town was very quiet. Luka went out of his way to ensure that we would enjoy our trip. He was very accommodating and always willing to go the extra mile. The facilities were great. Lovely communal areas such as kitchen and balcony that made socializing easy and created a great atmosphere. Would highly reccommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

We went to Lukas in the off season for Hvar so the hostel wasn't filled out or was the island except it didn't need to be, Luka and his staff were the most accomodating I've had on my gap year so far, everyone at the hostel joined in on a typical Croatian BBQ which Luka cooked, had win beer and Croatian shots. The bedrooms were spacious and beds amazingly comfortable, everything was clean and the shower was CONSISTENT, overall my stay was a memorable one thanks luka!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.3

The ferry I was supposed to catch to Hvar got cancelled due to bad weather. Luka emailed and told me to catch the ferry to Stari Grad instead. He assured me I was not alone and told me that another guest was in the same situation. Thankfully, he picked us up at the bus stop as it was very late by the time we arrived. There were only a few of us staying at the hostel and one night Luka made a delicious homemade feast with plenty of food! Thanks so much for your hospitality Luka :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Luka was so friendly and such a lovely host. The kitchen was probably the best stocked of all the hostels I've stayed in and the rooms were clean and quiet. Would highly recommend and I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewthompsonsa7285
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Luka was great - friendly, relaxed and helpful. Hostel is pretty clean and well located for a stay in Hvar - about a 10 minute walk from the main restaurants, bars and swimming areas. A little quiet as the season wound down but that was no problem - Luka and the other staff made an effort to cook everyone a meal and show us what remained of Hvar nightlife before all the tourists retreated to the mainland.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Could not rave enough about this hostel. Luka is an absolute wonder, always available for suggestions or help when needed (even BBQing for us; so generous). The lodge itself is well located to the main square (Konzum,dining,shops,bars) and seawalls/beaches. We came for the shoulder season, so not many travellers at the time, however the space provides for a great environment to meet/chat in the outdoor kitchen (!) which is totally equipt. Clean and comfy beds, bathrooms cleaned often. STAY HERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

We would recommend Luka's Lodge to anyone looking for a nice, clean and inviting place to stay in Hvar. The owner - Luka - was so personable, accomodating and warm that we were sad to leave. We will definitely be back. Everything was clean and new, lots of amenities (you can rent bikes and mopeds), walking distance to everything, and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.