Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luka's Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
2.9

Staff relatively rude, only Luka himself was helpful even if he did say there were 'bad boys' in the area. Apartment was appauling, not as advertised on website and had a musty smell, was very very dated and basic, shower room was again basic and water comes out scolding hot in both the shower and basin - we burned outselves! There was even an ants nest in the bedroom doorframe. Extremely overpriced for what you get. Avoid this place like plague and spend the same money on a much nicer apartment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay—would absolutely come back. The staff was super friendly and helpful, had a ton of fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a great stay at Lukas lodge! The staff were friendly and helpful. They greeted us with a smile and fresh figs! The rooms and washrooms were clean. They provided us towels and a blow dryer as well. It is a short walk from the main city centre. Overall very satisfied with Lukas lodge and I would definitely reccommend it to anyone travelling to Hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. They give you a map with the best things to do, and you can rent scooters outside. Only real complaint was when I got there the bathroom I was sharing was a mess. There were two other guys in there and there's no way they did that much damage in the span of a day, so I'm guessing it had been a few days since they cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel is really nice. Perhaps the bathroom shoud be renewed a bit, but everything was very clean! We got breakfast with cornflakes, juice and coffee in the morning. I think it was a bit overpriced all in all, especially a laundry for 100 HRK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff is so wonderful here. Very accommodating! They have a girl Jess that organizes people to go out every night. The wifi wasn't very good, it kept cutting out so I couldn't even connect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

We had a great stay at Lukas Lodge. Nice to have breakfast in the morning and the option of a communal kitchen to cook in. Rooms were basic but perfectly suited our need and having air con was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Jess, Luka and Monika were excellent hosts and ensured we had a great time on Hvar. Jess is a great and really went the extra mile. Me and my buddy were very happy here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very nice. Greetings from all of us :)

3rd Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel! they were great in giving me good tips about my stay in Hvar. The nightly drinks and pub crawl was also a great way to meet fellow travellers! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel to stay at! Huge lockers, great facilities and the most amazing staff- Jess was amazing at taking us out on the pub crawls and Luka and the rest of the team were so welcoming! Big bowls of fresh figs off the tree certainly added an extra bonus! Thanks for everything guys, Philly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.