X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luka's Lodge Reviews

Lu'ica b.b. 21450, Hvar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
893 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Luka is the best! Nice rooms and facilities. Only 7-10 minute walk to all the bars and clubs. Luka will even provide lunch or dinner at times!


100%

Luka's Lodge was our favourite hostel of our trip! We arrived really early in the morning and Luka greeted us with tea and a massive plate of wafers! He showed us the map of Hvar and told us everything we needed to know. He recommended beaches and bars and all of his recommendations were spot on. Luka is such a character and a very nice guy - he makes everyone feel so welcome and makes such an effort with his guests. We are sad we missed the burger party! The hostel itself was great too!!!


89%

We had a good two nights here! Luka is extremely welcoming and was happy to help us in anyway!


91%

There is a kitchen that we can use, the beds were perfect and the people who work there are very kind and helpful


94%

We had a great stay at Luka's, and even extended our visit to Hvar for three days! The room was basic but absolutely spotless when we arrived with a lovely balcony, and Luka was there to help us out with maps of the town and recommendations. One night he put on a free barbecue for all the guests, and when we got caught in a storm before we had to catch our ferry he made us rainmacs out of dustbin bags! The hostel is up quite a big hill, but most are in Hvar. Definitely would recommend.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Luka's Lodge is lovely! Located near the city center, it's comfortable and inviting. It's very clean and the Lodge provides everything you might need to make your stay convenient and easy; fully equipped kitchen, laundry services, scooter rental... But the thing that makes Luka's Lodge the most wonderful is Luka himself. Luka is welcoming and friendly and goes out of his way to make sure his guests enjoy their stay. He organizes fun dinners, makes great recommendations. I will visit again.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Overall a nice hostel, the bathroom however was dated and a bit unclean, but the bedroom was fine. Having a room which is front facing meant the noise was an issue for us and we were woken up every night by returning guests. It's great to have an 'out by 10:30pm' policy but if anything it's more important to be quiet when returning at 4am. We had a great balcony and the staff were very friendly. The location is good, a bit of a walk up the hill but a nice area none-the-less.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at Luka's Lodge for four nights during a trip around Croatia. It was the best hostel we stayed in by a mile. The place is really clean, the staff are lovely and it's a great place to meet other people as it has a really nice outside common area. Luka was so helpful and welcoming and even put on a couple of BBQs for the whole hostel while we were there. Great hostel, would definitely stay here again!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My friend and I stayed at Luka's for two nights and it's been one of the best places we've stayed!! Luka is an amazing host who makes you feel like you're at home. Everything is very laid back and the staff are all approachable. We had a private room outside the main hostel building (small drawback: no wifi in our room, but no big deal) and it was clean with it's own fridge. We loved that the hostel had a full kitchen. Hands down would come back to Luka's!


100%

Luka is THE best host - was so knowledgeable and helpful with things to do on the island/where to go for the best deals. The hostel was great as well - there is a patio area where everyone cooks food and then gets rowdy with some drinking games before heading out. Then every morning a cleaning lady deals with the mess and by the time you wake up it is spotless again! 10 minute walk from the Hvar dock & supermarket a 5 minute walk away - 10/10 would highly recommend.


94%

Luca was an amazing host offering lifts and being friendly and bringing snacks and biscuits! Wish I could have stayed longer!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed in a private room which was a two minute (if that) walk from the main hostel block. The room was extremely clean and the bathroom was lovely. We had the shared kitchen in our block but a fridge in our room which came in handy. Luka was really helpful, nothing we asked him was ever a problem and he helped us get the best deals on day trips out and find a cheaper way of doing them. We enjoyed staying here so much we decided to add on an extra night. Overall: HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Lovely apartment, approximately 5 minutes walk down to the sea front and with a supermarket 5 minutes in the opposite direction. Nice and clean, with a balcony and big shower. Luka is very friendly and helpful, and a good source of info for Hvar. Lots of places in Hvar to swim or watch the sunset, and even more for partying! (The carpe diem beach party is a must-do, but bit pricey on drinks)


91%

This place is great and the staff is very nice. Luka is so nice and generous. When we wanted to have a BBQ he drove us down to town to shop with us and when we got back to the hostel he did all the cooking. He even gave us wine and bread for free. Stay with Luka, you'll not regret it.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Loved my stay at Luka's Lodge. Luka was a great host and made everyone feel welcome.


100%

I wish I could have stayed there forever! This is a review that is long overdue but it has been a month since my trip and I cannot stop thinking about Luka's Lodge in Hvar! It was clean, the staff was nice, it was SO EASY TO MEET PEOPLE, and Luka is the kindest man in the world. Both nights I was there, we had a huge group go out to bars together and I am still friends with everyone I met there. I plan to visit them again soon and I hope we get to go back and see Luka!


94%

Very good location and place to stay. Luka is great, he picks you up if you need and is very helpful at giving advice and directions, it's clear he has been running the place for a while. We cooked in a well equips kitchen and were looked after by Ollie, who is a staff member employed to get all travellers staying there together. Great atmosphere would advice and definitely the three of us would go back! Jess, heather and grace

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice hostel. Only stayed there for one night, so it's not possible to say a lot about the atmosphere. Only thing that can be improved is the shower. The water would not go away which made it a bit of a mess.


83%

Had a great couple days here. Bars, town center, harbour etc. is all walking distance and Luka is such a great host. Stayed in a 3bed private with balcony which was clean and had nice beds+balcony.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It's close to the Harbor, but you have to go up a big stair, which is a bit difficult if you have a heavy luggage. The hostel owner, Luka, is very friendly and you can call him to pick you up at a near bus station. The room was small but clean.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(76 results)


View all Hvar Hostels

Please give us your feedback