X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luka's Lodge Reviews

Lu'ica b.b. 21450, Hvar, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
905 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The really bad thing was they put me in a room with 5other boys. I was the only girl. Is not something horrible but just so other girls know


74%

Great view! We loved the balcony on our room!


86%

The lodge was great. Luka is a lovely host and very accommodating he made an effort to sit down with us and have a chat about the island and helped us make a plan for a nice bike ride that day (with the brilliant bikes we hired from Luka) The room we stayed in didn't have a view, but the view from the balcony of the lodge was pretty nice, about a 5minute walk into the city centre, and not far at all to a beach for a swim.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I really liked Lukas Lodge. The staff is very nice, they help you with everthibg and there is a very nice guy that organizes a lot of activities for the guests. I tought was a little expensive for a hostel, but definetly I would come back again to this place and recomend to my friends!!!


100%

What a place!!! Luka and his team were everything you could hope for! Definitely recommend staying here, will be back for sure! Great location, great vibe, cannot thank you all enough for making our stay in Hvar so memorable!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place :)


97%

Nice place with really friendly staff. Location is about 10 mins walk with some steps from harbour but owner was kind enough to drop us back with luggage.


100%

Loved this place.


91%

Luka is a lovely lovely man, picked us up, gave us a free bottle of wine and just really helpful

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great place, fantastic people :)

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a wonderful time at Luka's. Firstly excellent communication before arriving and then luka makes sure you are totally looked after for the entirety of your stay. He picked us up from the ferry terminal and took us back, made sure we had everything we needed and was generally fantastic! We had a private room with a balcony which was spotless and exactly what we needed. Luka also offers free fruit and coffee and there are numerous events to meet other travellers. Excellent! Loved it. Thank you


94%

Loved this hostel! Luka, the owner is AWESOME. He has really created a lovely/fun place to stay. I would say it was more of an experience than stay. Luka organized a super bar-b-que one evening and took a group of us up to his lavender fields, through several old villages. He even gave me a bottle of lavendar oil from his fields. Chris organizes a pub walk every evening...very fun! Excellent place to meet new friends.


91%

blankets were smelly, otherwise everything was great. Perfect stay


100%

Over our two weeks in Croatia Luka's Lodge was by far our favourite hostel! Luka himself is an absolute ledgend, always so keen to help you out and recommend places to eat and visit. The atmosphere was great and Chris organised some great nights out for us! Heading back to Hvar next year and will definitely be going back to Luka!

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic place to stay. Friendly staff foster a great atmosphere with all the guests. Regularly put on evening activities, group barbeques. Luka is very friendly and welcoming and goes above and beyond to help you, takes people on trips around the island and gives you a lift to the ferry port if you need!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

We paid for a 2 rooms and got one. We didn't complain but after all it felt like we have paid a bit to much for what we received. However hotel staff was great and we enjoyed sharing a room all together. Would recommend hotel. Very nice staff from the old man to the young receptionist! ;-) Also cool that they provide scooter, bikes and pub tours.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful location with friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was clean and comfortable for two. Atmosphere amongst guests was friendly and sociable, as well as courteous. Would recommend to anyone visiting Hvar on a budget.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

for the building we lived is no common kitchen n wifi at there, need go back to the reception one to get those service, which is only one min walk from our living one, so not a big problem and the staff is nice


100%

Had an amazing stay here. The location was very close to the port, we were welcomed as soon as we got there, they had daily pub crawls which were brilliant. Really annoyed we only got to stay here one night.


100%

An amazing place to stay!


(86 results)


View all Hvar Hostels

Please give us your feedback