Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lullaby Rambla Catalunya

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Lullaby Rambla Catalunya Located at Rambla Catalunya 12. Principal, , Barcelona.
Lullaby Rambla Catalunya
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08007 Rambla Catalunya 12. Principal
72% 591
41.3875553 2.1684104
Lullaby Rambla Catalunya
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Oct 2016
3.7

Where should I start? This is the most neglected and shocking hostel I've ever been to! The living room has almost no lights. The showers are dirty, old, broken or don't work properly. Some staff are extremely unpleasant and unwelcoming as asking them something seems to bother them a lot and nothing about the hostel was explained. Despite being advertised, there's no washing machine. I was kindly told by the manager to get by on my own and offered no help to advise me where to go when I asked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.6

Great location if you are coming/going to the airport. I just needed a place to stay for a very early morning flight, so was perfect for my needs. The hostel was very warm though, and no air con, which meant that the Windows had to be kept open - very noisy though from the street! Wouldn't recommend for a long term stay, but perfect for a stop over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Sep 2016
3.7

Good location the only positive. NO SECURITY! Some hostel rooms have locks you can only lock from the inside, others have no locks at all. No keys to rooms given. Lockers didn't fit our bags and the locks didnt fit on them. Staff lazy and unhelpful, one guy literally spent his whole shift smoking pot on terrace. Room of 5 beds had only 3 powerpoints. Whole place super dark and dingey. Not working: printer, eftpos machine, washing machines, some showers, no aircon (even tho advertised). STAY AWAY

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
6.3

Place was hard to find. It's next to an optical store. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Place is dark and quiet in general, but is a good place to get rest. It's just a 3 minute walk away from bus stops and metro lines. Good location to take the BCN airport busses.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Sep 2016
4.9

Spent a month before This in Barcelona at a variety of hostels. This was by far the worst. Absolutely zero atmosphere. Was good for the single night and close to where I needed to be. Staff were often rude except for one and there was no security at all. Anyone could walk into the hostel. Showers had no pressure either. This was good for what I needed, a place to sleep on my layover.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Good central location easy access to busses, metro or walking to just about anything you want to visit in Barcelona, Unfortunately that also means that it's very noisy in the rooms especially the ones at the front end of the hostel that overlook a main tourist street with a lot of restaurants and bars. The hostel was generally fairly clean and tidy, 2 of the showers in the main bathroom on the floor i was on didn't work, lots of the lockers in the rooms had broken or missing locks. Terrace good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Good central location, nice outdoor patio and kitchen. No toilet paper though but seemed relatively clean otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
3.4

Terrible experience with staff. I left some clothes there and they flat out refused to confirm that anyone had found them or if I could pick them up. Staff were rude and unhelpful, with the exception of one guy who works there sometimes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.6

Great location, easy to walk to everything. The bathrooms aren't the cleanest and the showers not the best. The location does make up for it, although the rooms got quite warm!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • niandra
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Location of the hostel is the best possible. Property is a bit old, but the cleaners keep it clean, so it was not an issue for me. You don't get a room key, but there are lockers in the room, so I did not have any problems with security (but I know that might be a problem for others). Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hostel and it was a really good value for money since in the summer hostels in Barcelona get quite expensive, but not this one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.