X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lulu Rooms Reviews

Via Visconti, 15, Vernazza (La Spezia), Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
153 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

We had to stay the first night in a room with shared bathroom (not what we had booked) and could only move the 2nd day into the apartment (we had to ask for the different price!) The apartment was at the 1. floor with only 1 window (+1 in the bathr.), both to a dark, messy inner courtyard. Plus there was a restaurant´s kitchen beneath, so it was almost impossible to air because of the bad smell. So it was stuffy + dark. I called two times but it was not possible to move to another apartment.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

did not clean for the 4 days we where there, not enough toiletpaper either. Small and basic rooms


97%

We stayed in vernazza my favorite of all the towns. And the room was spacious for all four girls with a kitchen and large bathroom which were very clean! I loved that we were very close to the restaurants and markets. Had a great experience here!


97%

Our apartment was in the heart of Vernazza a perfect location. The apartment was well equipped and had a double bed up stairs and down as well as a single bed. The only thing our kitchen sink kept blocking so it was hard to do the dishes. Our place didn't have a washer dryer but there was a laundry mat 2 min walk so it didn't worry us. Would stay here again!


66%

Pros: + location (on the Main Street, easy walk from the station) + friendly, helpful owner + very clean, in great condition + comfy beds + great shower + no curfew, have own key Cons: - small, cramped - keys opened door to other room where other guests were staying...very bizarre - hard to find and couldn't reach the owner using the phone number provided with our confirmation - noisy (street noises, etc), thin walls - cash only - lack of plug-ins - broken fan


86%

Excellent location!


100%

We were met at the train station, right on arrival. Very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was new and the room was in great condition and in a perfect location. It was our favorite part of our trip.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

This was just a room off a hallway with a shared bathroom (definitely had to wear flip-flops in). Don't go here if you want to sleep in. A bird nest is outside the window and woke us up every morning at 5:30 am. No kitchen. No microwave. No wi-fi. Towels with red stuff on them... we guessed blood. The light to the room was OUTSIDE of the room. So you had to unlock the door every time you wanted to turn the light on or off. The only thing that was great about this place was its location.


66%

Given the reviews we had read about Lulu rooms we were worried that it was going to ruin what was the main part of our holiday but as it turned out it was fine. The steep stairs into the property and the almost total lack of light would probably put most people off given that Cinque Terre is all about the views but it was very central, very clean, had a kitchen that we could make a coffee in and overall met our basic needs. Had it been raining during our stay it may have been a different review.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It's really nice and comfort place to stay. And I really recommend all travellers iut there to stay here

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

LuLu rooms was a great stay. The owner was friendly and met us at train station to show us the room. Vernazza was a great place and you can't go wrong with accommodation location as it is so small. The room was comfortAble, with mini fridge, blow dryer, large bed, and bathroom with large shower. There is no wifi though. There is wifi Available at most restaurants and also Internet cafe a minute walk away. No big complaints! Really enjoyed our stay in Cinque Terre


83%

Perfect location! We had to call when we arrived and he met us right under the train stop. The apartment is in the middle of Vernazza and a minute walk to the beach or train. It was very clean and we never worried about safety even though the downstairs door is always left unlocked. My only complaint is that it is a little pricy for not having a kitchen. Thank you so much!


89%

We decided for Lulu rooms mostly for the price and didnt regret our choice AT ALL. The staff was very friendly and flexible on check-in. We were upgraded to an ensuite, and our room was situated just off the main street in Vernazza, while still being very quiet at night. Yet, this is not a hostel/ hotel, so no "mingling" (there are no common rooms...) and the room was not very bright. It was perfect for us, as we wanted a clean/nice room to come back at night, but not really a place to hang.


83%

The room was in a good location. The owner Edigio is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated but only one small window overlooking an alley made it dark . It was a good room for two people, but we had booked for 4, and the 2 extra campbeds were uncomfortable. Kitchen facilities were good. The owner went out of his way to help us, when one of our group had an accident while hiking. Nothing was too much trouble, and his kindness and support were much appreciated. Recommend.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

We stayed in LuLu appartment at the top of building and had great time. The hosts were realy nice and enabled us to check in later than expected, not to mention that everything in the appartment worked very good. I must say that the fact that soap, toilet paper and the coffee are available in the appartment on arrival, should become a standard. We loved the location and flat and would love to come back again.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a great stay at Lulu rooms! The location is excellent--right beside a train station, and the room had a beautiful balcony that overlooked the town. There was a huge flood in the town two years ago, so the room was kind of muggy-smelling, but not terrible. We were told there was going to be a kitchen in our room but there wasn't when we got there. Oh well. The guy who owns it met us at the train to show us to the room, which was super nice.

  • 25th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's a nice room with a kitchen and everything inside, so it's great if you don't want to spend the whole time in restaurants. It's really in the middle of the main street, but there is no sign at all, so it's difficult to find. The owner is not living at the place and there is no reception desk, so you must tell in advance your exact time of arrival, wich is a little bit difficult sometimes when you travel. Clean, and all in all a good place to stay.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

After reading all the extremely negative reviews and sprinkling of positive reviews, on intuition I went ahead and took a chance on Lulu rooms. We were very happy with our decision. I could write a review that tries to make sense of all the other divergent reviews but this form doesn't appear to go to the public. A few suggestions: the hot water tank is too small. It is dangerously hot yet still runs out quick . Two towels for three people for three days was stingy. THanks again

  • 22nd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

This was not as advertised(very misleading) - 3 bed apartment with ensuite! It was a single room - yes with three beds and wardrobe but that was all. The bathroom was shared with at least two other rooms and was not an "ensuite". The shower did not work for the first day. This room is immediately beside the railway line so VERY noisy even with ear plugs in. We were met at the railway station and the staff member helped carry bags up the stairs. Once paid he disappeared not to be seen again.

  • 30th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Good position, a single room with kingsize bed. Window is small, but open the door and turn to right ,there is a sea sight plate. Thus, there one thing bad , no signal for your mobile phone.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(112 results)


View all Cinque Terre Apartments

Please give us your feedback