Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lumiere Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Owner was lovely! I was rushing to get to the hostel before it closed at 11pm and emailed advising I may be late but to please wait, to which she said there was no problem. I made it just in time anyway but the owner was so kind and helped me check in quickly so I could sleep! Please note hostel is closed 11am - 2:30pm. You cannot drop off your bags during this time. This is common in Italy but travelers may not be used to this so ensure to plan around. Room was clean, nice but very warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Sep 2017
7.7

Nice hostel. Has everything you need. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is really far away though so be prepared to walk an hour to the centre or take a bus or metro. WIFI is good. Can't use kitchen at night till after 7pm which is weird for someone like me who has dinner at 5-7. Either way all good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.9

Very clean and well decorated/furnished. Nice location but need to get a metro to city centre (only 10 mins).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
8.6

great, cheap hostel near the city center of milano (only 15 min by metro) with a nice and helpful staff. calm neighborhood with a good (and cheap) italian restaurant around the corner. the garden is beautiful and the rooms actually big. Only disadvantage: each locker is designated for two people - not practical for solo travelers, only one bathroom per floor and the sanitation facilities are quite noisy - e.g. you can hear it through the walls every time someone takes a shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
5.1

The AC .. dose not work .. tons of Mosquito .. the furniture is old ..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

As a city, Milan is expensive and not particularly accommodating for backpackers. With that in mind, this hostel is a great bargain and a good choice if you're staying in town for a night or two. It's cozy and clean, with a backyard that's perfect for relaxing on a summer evening -- but if you're there during that time of year, bring bug spray! The main negative is that you can only use the kitchen for a few hours a day, for no apparent reason. But they have an awesome pet rabbit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel was easy to find following the directions given. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great being only a 7 minute metro ride away from the centre. Facilities were good with a fully functional kitchen and even a nice garden space to relax and socialise with other guests. Great if you want a nice chilled atmosphere but for those of you who like a party hostel this isn't the place for you. Overall a great stay and I'd recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Milano

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Carlosemorais
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel. Very clean and amazing staff. Down sides are that there is no common area and the lockers are shared between two people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is a bit far from the city center. But there is a metro station not too far. The "lockers" were inside a cupboard shared with other people in the same room, so I didn't really see the point of it. The other people in the room also had access to it. It did have a nice outdoor patio area though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

Pros- Staff were very friendly and welcoming, very very cheap price (especially for milan), plug sockets by bed which was very convenient. Very close to metro. Lovely quiet neighbourhood with good restaurants and supermarket nearby. Cons- dirty bathroom with mouldy shower, only one bathroom between lots of people so there will be a wait in the morning, shaky bunk bed, woke up with really big red rash all over my body and over 30 mosquito bites, only one fan per room. Overall it's ok for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×