Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lumiere Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Lumiere Hostel Located at via Lorenzo Ghiberti 30, , Milan.
Lumiere Hostel
Italy
Milan 10 20149 via Lorenzo Ghiberti 30
72% 240
45.4743289 9.1444014
Lumiere Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
7.4

A simple hostel close to San Siro Stadium. Its not that far from the main attractions in Milan but its quite a walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Lovely Hostel with a nice vibe. A very pleasant place to stay set in an old apartment, with a hint of Italian style and kept nice and clean. The staff there are very helpful and I met some some great people there. Also it's located close to public transport (metro and tram) making it very easy to explore Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.3

Hostel was nice. Facilities were decent, but not exceptional. Staff was helpful if you could find them at the desk. Location was not close to much and not very close to public transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
3.7

Our room were horrible smell and I have got red rash and spots all over my body I'm very disappointed thank you Paul Livingstone and nice in Milan city centre

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.3

+ Friendly and accommodating staff, huge bathroom, luxurious decoration, they have a bunny too! - small and creaky beds, too many homeless people vs. travelers, scary neighborhood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
4.9

This was an awful stay to be honest. BED BUGS were everywhere and we got eaten alive, but because reception is closed from 11pm to 7.30am we couldn't switch rooms or beds and was forced to sleep on the couches downstairs. When we complained the next morning, there were no apologies made and she refused a refund for our nights stay - it seemed as if she wasn't surprised by the bed bugs. The staff were quite rude and unhelpful overall, and the atmosphere unwelcoming. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Close to the metro station. The room had a nice balcony. Staff was ok. The shower could do with some upgrade though. I would stay there again,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel was overall ok for the price, NOT IDEAL FOR ACTUAL TRAVELERS! The reception is only open between certain times. I arrived at 1.00pm but the front door was locked until 2.00pm, so I had to just sit outside on the street for 60 minutes in the heat with all my bags. Stupid. Also when I checked out at 6.am, I needed to go back inside to grab another bag, but the door locked behind me and I had to ring the doorbell until the owner woke up to let me inside. She wasn't happy....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest,thank you for your review.On your reservation form is written clearly that the reception is not open 24 hours,so you can have the choise not to chose this hostel if is inconvenient for you,the girl that woke up for you was not the owner,and oviously wasn't happy if you are waking everybody up 6 in the morning after it was explained to you that the reception is opening 7:30 in the morning. Best regards, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.1

Kitchen was there to use however you could only use it during set times, not helpful when you need to leave early in the morning. There is a gas hob that you can only use 2 hours in the afternoon/evening. There is an oven but we were not informed upon arrival that it was broken. There is also a microwave. The location is a little far out but there is a metro stop down the street. The staff were seen drinking all day from the moment we woke up, but were helpful occasionally. Bathroom was unclean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

It's rarely close on the metro to the main area in Milan (7 stops) and it's very easy to find! We found our stay really enjoyable and the rooms were spacious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.