Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lumiere Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Lumiere Hostel Located at via Lorenzo Ghiberti 30, , Milan.
Lumiere Hostel
Italy
Milan 10 20149 via Lorenzo Ghiberti 30
77% 220
45.4743967 9.1444444
Lumiere Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Close to the metro station. The room had a nice balcony. Staff was ok. The shower could do with some upgrade though. I would stay there again,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel was overall ok for the price, NOT IDEAL FOR ACTUAL TRAVELERS! The reception is only open between certain times. I arrived at 1.00pm but the front door was locked until 2.00pm, so I had to just sit outside on the street for 60 minutes in the heat with all my bags. Stupid. Also when I checked out at 6.am, I needed to go back inside to grab another bag, but the door locked behind me and I had to ring the doorbell until the owner woke up to let me inside. She wasn't happy....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest,thank you for your review.On your reservation form is written clearly that the reception is not open 24 hours,so you can have the choise not to chose this hostel if is inconvenient for you,the girl that woke up for you was not the owner,and oviously wasn't happy if you are waking everybody up 6 in the morning after it was explained to you that the reception is opening 7:30 in the morning. Best regards, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.1

Kitchen was there to use however you could only use it during set times, not helpful when you need to leave early in the morning. There is a gas hob that you can only use 2 hours in the afternoon/evening. There is an oven but we were not informed upon arrival that it was broken. There is also a microwave. The location is a little far out but there is a metro stop down the street. The staff were seen drinking all day from the moment we woke up, but were helpful occasionally. Bathroom was unclean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

It's rarely close on the metro to the main area in Milan (7 stops) and it's very easy to find! We found our stay really enjoyable and the rooms were spacious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.4

Was a good place to stay. Nice and friendly. Unfortunately my bed broke in the middle of the night. Other than that very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Cheap and great. Staff were helpful and it's on a beautiful looking Italian street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.7

Good, not great. Rooms were nice and the street was charming however it is super quiet and not near anything at all. Metro is accessible from the hostel but a short walk (it seems a lot longer when carrying heavy bags). The guy checking us in was friendly and nice but the rooms were nothing special. The bathrooms were clean ish but not kept up well (no toilet paper the entire time). Also, i'm not sure if there was AC, our room was very hot at night!! ok for a one nights stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
6.9

This place is far from Milano Centrale, which is already far enough from Malpensa Airport. They stop check-in at 11pm, which was great because I BARELY made it. The hostel itself is not easy to find so you'll need time to get there and find it. The hostel itself is hot, but relatively quiet as it's in a residential area. The guy there (I believe he was Armenian and the brother of the usual worker) was very cool. Saved it for me. Otherwise, I would say: look for a better location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

It was a bit difficult to find without directions or internet on your phone, especially at night but the staff were very helpful directing us on the phone. It is very easy to get the metro to the centre. The hostel was relatively quiet as we were there and we didn't stay long. Each bed had its own locker, plug and reading light which was ideal as being on the top bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.7

Not much of an atmosphere, but the guy at the reception was kind and helpful. Big Lockers, plugs by the beds and not to far from the metro station. Really comfortable to spend a night if you need a place. Reception is not 24h but you get a key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.