Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lumiere Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Carlosemorais
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Pretty good hostel. Very clean and amazing staff. Down sides are that there is no common area and the lockers are shared between two people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.4

The hostel is a bit far from the city center. But there is a metro station not too far. The "lockers" were inside a cupboard shared with other people in the same room, so I didn't really see the point of it. The other people in the room also had access to it. It did have a nice outdoor patio area though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

Pros- Staff were very friendly and welcoming, very very cheap price (especially for milan), plug sockets by bed which was very convenient. Very close to metro. Lovely quiet neighbourhood with good restaurants and supermarket nearby. Cons- dirty bathroom with mouldy shower, only one bathroom between lots of people so there will be a wait in the morning, shaky bunk bed, woke up with really big red rash all over my body and over 30 mosquito bites, only one fan per room. Overall it's ok for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
7.4

Only one night stayed for the concert in San Siro. Really good location for the stadium but a bit far from centre. Underground is not far though. Some cafes and bars nearby, that was nice. Bathrooms were clean and staff was really welcoming. No atmosphere whatsoever. Peaceful. Considering its price it is a good one for 1-2 night stays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Big bedrooms, very clean and tidy, big toilet with good shower. Pleasant atmosphere. Problems: 1. Shared lockers. That's not safety. 2. Very small fan for a big bedroom. 3. No breakfast included and kitchen opens for about 4 hours a day. WHY? That tooks all facilities points in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samth9273
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
4.3

Needs to be cleaned properly and needs to be tidy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Very good hostel. The staff were helpful, and the location is good. Close to the metro with only a short trip into city centre. It was a pretty seamless experience overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly, I had a private locker for my bags (free of charge), and it was kept extremely clean. The only downside is that there are only two bathrooms, but there are not many beds to begin with so I never had to wait. A great choice if you are comfortable using the metro (only about 8 minutes away). I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is outside the citycentre, but easy to reach by metro. Moreover, cheap but good restaurants are in the neighbourhood that will give you a local feel. Only disadvantage is that you will have to wait a long time for the bathroom, as there is only one and shared by many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is located in a very secure neighborhood. It is far from the city, but you have train stations that are 10 minutes away walking. The kitchen facilities aren't so great and have time restrictions. I really enjoyed my stay there except for that it was way too hot in the room. If you want a peaceful hostel with no party scene around, then these is the place for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.