Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lumiere Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

Just a little bit far from the center and the bus station but it's really close to a metro station, so you can eventually get everywhere. Nice staff and secure location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
5.4

This hostel is in a zone of residences, at night if you want to go out alone you'll probably see nobody in the streets, don't know how safe it is. I don't recommend it for people that want to party and have fun, the hostel atmosphere is not that helpful also when the objetive is having fun and make friendship. There is a beautiful garden, staff are kind, but at night there's nobody at night as staff, kitchen closes after 23:00, bathroom needs to renovate... the good point is the low cost.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Really nice and helpful staff, rooms are fine, just the bathroom smelled really bad.. I always took the rental bikes, so the location was ok for me, takes 15-20min in the city Center by bike

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely the best choice of accomodation in Milano. I was there for 3 nights, facilities and rooms was nice, clean, staff was very friendly, nice to us. I can only recommend this place to stay ! THANKS !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.7

A big problem we had is that the hostel closes at 23!! So if your train get late you will not get in! The oven was not working either but the staff is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
7.4

I only stayed at Lumiere one night and left early the next morning to catch a flight to Paris. It was not the easiest place to get to, but not too bad. About 10 min walk to a metro or bus station. Everyone in my room was odd and not too warm or friendly, and there was only one bathroom for the floor, which I remember having too much hair in the tub. Those would be my only downsides. Otherwise, it was a comfortable place to sleep for a night, and well worth the low cost.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

I stayed one nigth couse I was in trip, arriving at Milano by bus at nigth at the station Lampugnano wich was close, and taking a Blabla car the day next. So the ubication was perfect. Just got some minutes for find the hostel couse does't have a letter! But it was there in the adress mentioned :) The hostel is like a comfortable old house with a really nice garden and a little terrace in the kitchen, with some much green around, and in a quiet neighborhood. The personal also nice. Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Apr 2017
3.1

Not a nice hostel and not a nice staff, the location it's too far from the city center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

Good value for money, not enough bathrooms though. Close to a supermarket but the kitchen is a bit limited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.3

It was quite clean, cheap and overall ok. BUT the place was extremely far from the city centre by foot which is how I usually rate a hostel's location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.