X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luna-Park Hotel Reviews

1 Rue Jacquard, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
1868 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I stay here regularly and always enjoy it. Mohammed and the others are always friendly and helpful.

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The location of this place is beyond perfect and for the price you can't beat it. Only complaint I have is that the bathroom is located right off the stairs and is a bit inconvenient.


91%

Great place to stay if you want some calm! Is not in the most touristic area so you'll probably have to take the Metro if you want to visit the well-known places. It also lacks the juvenile and vibrant atmosphere that many youth hostels have... Which is not necessarily bad! It's just different. The staff was really really kind, absolutely no complaints about that. Good value for money!


69%

It was a good hotel - close to the metro (5 min), nice area (restaurants, supermarkets), price not that expensive (we stayed there from 27/12 to 05/01), room was cleaned daily. A few bad points: Huge staircase (and not any help from the staff with our bags), sink/toilet/shower in different places, no pillows (only a wrapped blanket). Also, when we arrived after a long night trip in a terrible train, one member of the staff didn't let us stay there on the couches waiting for the check in.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • marisbaraini
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good value for money,friendly staff. Shower was a little smelly but location was perfect and no problems otherwise.

  • 13th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Location=excellent. Staff=very friendly and helpfull. Hotel building=shocking. Room was reasonably big, bathroom=horrendeous. The shower head was covered in a mouldy gooey crust so the water coming out was a juice of mould and dirt. Because of that and the filthy tiles/shower tray I refused to use it for the 3 days I was there.Reasonably clean sheets+towels. Walls/door/ door handle=filthy. Very good base to just sleep at night and sightsee in the day. Cheap does not have to mean dirty!


60%

Cheap place to stay, close to the Metro and the bus, so it easy to get around. No security at all, you just tell them your room number and they hand you the key. Wifi was awful and cut in and out a lot. Overall ok hostel for price

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The badroom was not clean and is not cleaned during our stay. The bedmatras was very old but the sheats and towels were clean.

  • 19th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

No problems. The hotel is not expensive and the staff is friendly. The location is fine. No luxury. Things are a bit worn oit but if that is okay for you the stay will be okay.

  • 18th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

The stay in this hostel was very disapointing. The room was dirty; towels looked like they had been used by the previous guests, weird stains on the carpet, we couldn't close the window because of a horrible smell in the room that came from the bathroom (i guess it was moisture or something) - we felt so uncormfortable we didn't dare to take a shower. very overpriced for what you get.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice stay. Excellent value for money. Clean towels when necessary was a surprise given the cheap price! Very clean hotel.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The staff were friendly and helpful ,good location with some interesting bars & cafes


80%

well maintained.... the only prob is had to climb 5 flight of stairs.... nice place though


100%

Great customer service by Amin. Awesome location in Paris, near bus and metro.


54%

Hotel Luna park is super budget with rickety stairs, narrow hallways and rooms that are below average and old. Walls super thin so you can hear everything in the other rooms. WiFi not great and cuts out and you pay E1 a day. The worst is the bed that has weird bedding. This is the only way i can describe it. A non fitted sheet wrapped around a long stuffed roll that served as a pillow for double bed. Nothing was fitted and came lose during the night. Also sleeping with a blanket was a bit


66%

Great value for money. Not a great place to stay but a good place to sleep if you have a low budget.


83%

Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is really close to the metro so easy to get into centre of Paris.




View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback