Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna-Park Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Book this place if you are looking for a hotel that is very clean , not expensive , air conditioned , providing free wifi and close to a metro station . Will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
7.7

Overall good but not my fav

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Very good value for the price. Clean room and clean bathroom (private room), front desk was helpful and friendly. There is no elevator, might be difficult for some people to go all the way to 4+ floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
2.6

Upon arrival our attempts to pay for the room via debit card 'failed' twice, only I could see that funds were leaving my account via online banking. This lead to us wasting time contacting my bank, who confirmed that the transactions actually did go through and we had to reverse them. Staff acknowledged that this happens to a lot of visitors? They were incredibly rude and unsympathetic. Rooms were dirty, stained mattress and a thick layer of dirt/dust on the carpet. Invest in a vacuum cleaner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
8.9

Pro: Great location, clean rooms, clean sheets and towels, clean bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, great bakery across the street (gluten free)! Con: lots of stairs, no lift (glad we were not on 4th or 5th floor - 3rd was bad enough), pretty tatty, 2'6" beds, mattress a bit on the soft side, one small pillow, only hand soap in the bathroom, drains a bit smelly. But, hey, for that price in that location what do you expect? We had a lovely time :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

So this isn't the best venue for a romantic weekend in Paris. The walls are quite thin, the decor is all rather dated, and it's a basic "no frills" kind of place. That said, if you're travelling with friends and looking for a good value place to base yourself then its' great. It's in a fantastic location- near the centre, loads of bars and transport links. Staff were very friendly. Rooms are cleaned daily. Linen fresh. Beds comfy. Shower warm. Felt safe. Would definitely use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.0

Wifi is terrible. Staff was great. Convenient to metros. Grocery laundry pub and restaurants very close. Seat on the shared toilet was broken, otherwise facilities are minimal but adequate. Hot water was excellent. Sink in room. Room was 100 sf. Walls and doors are very thin so sound travels, I had a white noise app on my phone and that solved the problem when sleeping. If I return to Paris I would stay again. Improving the wifi would greatly improve the experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
6.6

Staff were extremely helpful and helped me coordinate my route to the airport. Room was quite small and dated but was adequate. We went out for the day and came back to find out that we had been moved from our room and that our stuff had already been moved. Nothing was missing, and this is probably a one off situation (they had an issue with the plumbing I believe?) but still not the greatest experience. Overall, considering the price, it was a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2017
9.1

This is quite a basic hotel but you get what you pay for and more. The staff were SO nice and very helpful. The location couldn't have been more perfect. All restaurants we had been recommended were within walking distance. This is a lovely area of Paris and felt a bit more real that on other parts. Quaint and interesting! The room and facilities were very clean and cleaning staff friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.7

Very convenient and easy to access but not to find. Very noisy on a Friday night though. The shower was very good but risks of flooding. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.