Hostelworld.com

Luna-Park Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
5.7

You have to leave the key at the desk. It seems like anyone can walk in off the street, say a room number, and be handed a key. No lockers. There was hair and pubes in my bed. There was only one toilet in the staircase and one shower at the end of the hall for the whole floor. The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect, close to all of the main attractions, but in a neighborhood with better bars and restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Clean, friendly staff, close to numerous cafes and bars. Not the most exciting part of Paris, but everything is close when you take the Metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Basic accommodation for a nice stay in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
6.0

Guests are not allowed here, but it is good value compared to staying in a dorm. Bathrooms are very lacking but water is hot and good pressure. Room was basic and sheets and blankets were not nice, and there was only one power outlet and none close to the bed. Staff is friendly, but if I have a private room I expect to be able to have guests so this was very disappointing for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

I have stayed at Luna Park a few times in the past. No, it is not the cleanest place, and the room is not modern, but this is Paris!! So, this means, if you are spending all of your time in your hotel room (aside from sleeping), why are you in Paris? The price cannot be beat, and the neighbourhood has all sorts of small shops and things of that sort. The staff are friendly and did I mention that the price cannot be beat? So, who cares if the place needs a paint job?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
5.1

I was asked not to leave a bad review to this property by the front desk. Originally we 3 girls booked 7 nights. Yet the cleanliness of this place is below standard. There were cut nails on my bed, holes and stains on towels & bedsheets as well. We coped with it untill the 4th night when a bedbug was discovered. The request of full refund was rejected, and we got the rest 3 nights money as an exchange of 'no bad comments online' after arguing. Merely truth. Recording and pics are available.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
6.9

Basic to the point of being spartan, but clean, safe and cheap, in a convenient place for walking around central Paris.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ritazvaigzne1538
  • Latvia, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent location- close to metro, many shops and eateries, supermarket store just next. Safe, silent, clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

Excellent location, close to the Metro and in lively neighbourhood with many cafés and boulangeries. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our private ensuite double room was basic but clean, with big windows for lots of light and fresh air! Note: no wifi and no lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

Great location, friendly staff. Maybe newer furniture and doors would not be a bad idea - everything is quite old but functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.