Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna-Park Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Luna-Park Hotel Located at 1 Rue Jacquard, , Paris.
Luna-Park Hotel
France
Paris Ile de France 75011 1 Rue Jacquard
79% 1987
48.8645877 2.3730254
Luna-Park Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
8.6

Excellent location, close to the Metro and in lively neighbourhood with many cafés and boulangeries. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our private ensuite double room was basic but clean, with big windows for lots of light and fresh air! Note: no wifi and no lift.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

Great location, friendly staff. Maybe newer furniture and doors would not be a bad idea - everything is quite old but functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
4.3

Guys, if you have a different option...go for it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
4.9

We didn't expect a lot for the price they're asking but what we got was below acceptable. Everything in the room was a half-hearted clumsy DIY project topped off with a decade of wear and tear and neglect. The double bed had a mattrass support that sagged, wall to wall carpet with stains, broken shower door... The main reason for the low score is the poor hygiene: Mould in the shower, excrement (!) on the outside of the toilet bowl and door. Positive things: clean sheets and friendly staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
8.3

very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
6.9

Great location, friendly staff. Slightly unclean - carpets need replacing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Serviceable place to stay. Location is great, close to Metro and Bus stations. Not a place to meet other travelers, has no atmosphere but very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mmheffernan6684
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.1

I don't know what acceptable standards are in Paris for cheap accommodation.. If you are planning on staying here alone, be prepared to spend nearly all your time outside of the hotel (I guess you are in Paris...) The staff are friendly and can speak English well. The facilities are pretty average. The 8 year old Warner brothers towel I had did the job, I guess. The wifi is not good. The location is great. Overall it is a fine place to base your Paris exploration.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at Luna Park. There's always someone on the desk ready to provide advice and/or coffee (!), and the neighbourhood is really friendly with all sorts of handy things close by (3 bakeries, a launderette, a pharmacy, greengrocer and small store all within about 200 metres). Very warm room, very clean, lovely shower just a few doors away. We'd definitely go back! Thank you all. Jenny and Simon, UK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice room and bed with sink and tv. Toilet was off a spiral staircase so one had to be careful getting in and out. Metro and outdoor morning market nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.