X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luna-Park Hotel Reviews

1 Rue Jacquard, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1426 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Nice hostel, we always stay there when we visit Paris. The staff members are kind and the location is good!


57%

We wouldn't recommend this hotel; we were in a private room so the bathroom was ok, but if you have a shared bathroom, the facilities were pretty dingy (and only one shower and one toilet for 2 floors, as far as I could tell). The duvet cover in our room was also super dingy and old and the sheets were too small for the bed so my partner and I has to readjust it every night or else our feet would touch the dingy, old mattress. Also, besides one nice employee, the rest seemed easily bothered


83%

very nice and helpfull staff

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and clean, I totally recommend it

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Really enjoyed our stay , staff were helpful and always available .

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

staff were brilliant, really nice and helpful! Only drawback was that there was only one plug in the room! Great stay!

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place to stay if your trying to do Paris on a budget. Its a Basic hotel but for the price it is hard to beat. In a good location close to the metro with a Velib 5 feet out the front door. Lots of food options within 10 minutes walk. The owner of the place is a great guy as well, very helpful with what ever questions I had.


71%

Its very dirty for the shared toilets, i reli dun wanna go there except im relirelireli in needed. Plx if possible make the cleaning more frequent. The building n everything is old, but i didnt expect much for this price in paris. Good location, hv a lot of nice restaurant nearby. Staff is nice when comparing to the paris standard.


80%

The highlight for us staying at the Luna Parc was the location. All conveniences were on your doorstep with the metro being a stones throw too. The staff were very helpful. The twin room with en-suite catered for our needs for what we wanted, certainly value for money.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is my second stay at the Luna Park Hostelry. The staff is very friendly, helpful, no complaints. Place is clean. It is also well located and I believe anyone staying there can be happy to have chosen the place.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

The Hotel is located quite good with the Metro-Station "Parmentiere" in the proximity. The staff was very friendly, kind and helpful. The facilities are not so good, but sufficent for a short stay. The hotel is definitely value for money. You probably wouldn't find another hotel for that price. In general I can reccomand the hotel, especially for people who are not willing to pay a lot and don't care a lot about atmoshpere and excellent facilities.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Very good location near the metro station. The building and its equipment are old, restauration is needed, but the room was quite clean. The staff is also very helpful. It is worth its money, would stay there again if I was on a low budget trip in Paris.


89%

Great value for the location and had no issues with our en suite room. I didn't much like the look of the communal bathrooms just off the spiral staircase, so would recommend staying in an en suite room if you can afford paying a little bit extra.


40%

totally unclean, the bed had some hair... Go only in emergencial case. It´s the cheaper in his area but that´s no reason to dirt. The pictures on the site is not the same in hotel.


77%

I was a nice hotel for the price you pay. It's very cheap and the staff is sooooo friendly. There was only one problem, we wanted a double bed, instead we had a room with 2 seperate beds. But we didn't complain, since we were staying only for 3 nights. Overal it was nice, the beds are good to sleep on. It's not a 5 star hotel, but what do you expect for that price. The price was right for what you get. Go there, see Paris and enjoy your bed.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Poor security. You give your key to the front desk each time you leave, and when you return, you just say the room number for the key- they never ask for identification.The shower had mold on the walls and ceiling. Nice staff- they were very helpful. Not a place for meeting other travelers, but it's ok for sleeping. Bathroom is clean, and the privates have their own sinks. Bed needed to be replaced (it was quite sunken and uncomfortable). Doors are heavy and loud at night.


74%

Excellent neighborhood, many bars/restaurants/night clubs and very close to the city centre. Very small and basic rooms, but in my opinion it is a good value. Nice staff.


83%

Friendly and helpful staff, nice room with clean bathroom.


69%

A cheap hotel in Paris. Oké

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel. Staff are fantastic very helpfull and polite. Great location right by shops and subway.nice relaxed enviroment. And the price is as good as it gets in paris.

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all Paris Hotels

Please give us your feedback