Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna-Park Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Value for money considering location if you just need a base in Paris and don't intend staying in your room all day! We'll be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
5.7

Wasn't nice... even it was cleaned but their standard of cleanliness didn't match ours. We couldn't wait to get out of that place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.4

I really like Luna Park. If I were to return to Paris I would stay with them. The man at the front desk was very friendly and simple with me. I wanted to pay my 2 nights in advance and he did not want to. He would prefer that I pay him in the end. That generated a lot of confidence since for him the most important thing is that the guest feels good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.6

A decent single room for a good price in center of Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
5.7

You have to leave the key at the desk. It seems like anyone can walk in off the street, say a room number, and be handed a key. No lockers. There was hair and pubes in my bed. There was only one toilet in the staircase and one shower at the end of the hall for the whole floor. The staff was very friendly. The location is perfect, close to all of the main attractions, but in a neighborhood with better bars and restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
2.9

I couldn't get over the smell of ant spray in the hallway and being bit by bedbugs. Don't ever stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.0

Clean, friendly staff, close to numerous cafes and bars. Not the most exciting part of Paris, but everything is close when you take the Metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Basic accommodation for a nice stay in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
6.0

Guests are not allowed here, but it is good value compared to staying in a dorm. Bathrooms are very lacking but water is hot and good pressure. Room was basic and sheets and blankets were not nice, and there was only one power outlet and none close to the bed. Staff is friendly, but if I have a private room I expect to be able to have guests so this was very disappointing for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.1

I have stayed at Luna Park a few times in the past. No, it is not the cleanest place, and the room is not modern, but this is Paris!! So, this means, if you are spending all of your time in your hotel room (aside from sleeping), why are you in Paris? The price cannot be beat, and the neighbourhood has all sorts of small shops and things of that sort. The staff are friendly and did I mention that the price cannot be beat? So, who cares if the place needs a paint job?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.