Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Best spot to start a trip in Panama!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel! The location was perfect. There was a STUNNING view of downtown. The dorm rooms were great, very spacious, even though we were 12 in the room. The overall feel is of a very fun place. The staff was lovely. If you go during particularly hot times, be aware that group areas have no AC. The air in the room at night was great though. The beds in the dorm room also had curtains around them, which helped offer a feeling of privacy. Overall, I was very happy with my experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.6

Good hostel in good location for old town but a bit of a walk (20 mins) to nearest metro. Good common spaces and atmosphere. Cook your own pancake breakfast and coffee, free lockers and bike rental. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2017
9.1

Super nice view from some rooms , lovely staff, big house with enough space for all the people staying there. But they need more Bathrooms. Breakfast is just pancakes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Awesome people. Awesome location. Good vibes. $1 drinks on the biggest club downstair? Oh. I'm so in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spostma929019
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Couldn't be in a better location. Best happy hour in the country - Maybe even the world - with 50cent beers. The general area was home to the gangstas in the 80s, but is now turned into partially a historical district and partially a party district. Partying nearby is expensive by Panamanian standards with strict dress codes in place throughout many of the local clubs. I recommend checking out the many museums (in Spanish) during the day, and going to a roof-top bar at night with the locals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel, great location. Unlimited pancakes for breakfast were yummy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed there on a one day layover on my way to Chile. They had a happy hour with $.50 beers and $1 drinks. You get a free locker and free towel rental. I loved the patio and hammocks where you could hear the music and hustle and bustle of the mini-city below. I was there alone and the people there were mostly paired off and doing their own thing, but I didn't mind much. Overall great hostel; I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great location with a bunch of places nearby to eat, drink, and dance! One of the nicest clubs is actually in the same building. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was coffee and do it yourself pancakes, which I thought was cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.0

We got recommended this place. The area around the hostel and the common area were Nice. But the rooms were dark and my bed was dirty. Only stayed one night. After reading other reviews I find it a bit overrated.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.