Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Luna's Castle Hostel Located at 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo, Panama City.
Luna's Castle Hostel
Panama
Panama City 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo
89% 473
8.9535842 -79.5365095
Luna's Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • flogonckel
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice place well located in casco viejo. Some of the most comfortable beds i've had in a while. Atmosphere is quite nice and they have a great happy hour deal. My only problem was how rude the bar staff was (almost insulting me for ordering a drink...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great dorms and breakfast and very helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Two fun bars on the premises, still had no trouble sleeping. Rooms are hot, expect that. Casco Viejo is safe and continually gentrifying. Be mindful in some of the surrounding areas. Located class to bars, clubs, restaurants, the fish market, and coastal promenade on which you can safely walk towards downtown and engage with locals. Staff is friendly and speak English if you have trouble with Spanish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Socially this hostel is awesome because it's a really friendly hostel and very easy to make friends. In terms of the beds they have their own curtains so you have some privacy which is really nice ! I'd recommend this to anyone passing though Panama City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Luna's is a great place to stay, heaps of room and private bunks! Just don't expect to get sleep as its a club underneath at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel, it was a shame we couldn't stay longer! Has everything you need with staff who were super helpful. Will be recommending to anyone who asks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Loved it!!! Best hostel in Panama City hands down. Great for solo travellers as its so social and you will meet loads of great people. Really nice building great location and two really nice cars on sight. Beds have a little curtain too so you can get some privacy in a dorm. Would recommend to anyone. Also banging pancakes in the morning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.1

Great experience, perfect location and breakfast! I had a wonderful stay and would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omrishaffer
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

Definitely worth the money. This is the best hostel in Panama City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
7.1

I got my money stolen within the first five minutes that I was in the hostel, and I was being careful. Other than that, the location is good, and the other people are super fun. The staff isn't anything to write home about, but they are chill. Definitely an interesting place to stay, and the Pancakes are soooo good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.