Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 741 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ne_suhaill
  • United Arab Emirates, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
5.7

Just a bad experience ! I don't see it good for Solo travelers #atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere, great hostel. I felt it was a little expensive for the price and didn't include some of the basic amenities - mainly, lockers in the room and enough outlets for everyone to use. Location is incredible and the rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my time at lunas its in a perfect spot. Good breakfast. Nice happy hour. Overall a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location, friendly staff. Showers, toilets and bedding could be cleaner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Our stay at Lunas Castle was completly sadisfying. Great staff and it was no problem to use the phone all the time, which is quite nice when your baggage hasn't arrived. In Casco Viejo, it's easy to find something to eat and with uber or a taxi it doesn't take long to go to the canal or the biomuseum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Well located hostel in the old town of Panama City. Very lively with cheap drinks and a big bar downstairs. Good breakfast but room was a bit warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjmuzeen9680
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.6

No air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Wonderfully decorated with art and sculptures throughout gives Luna's a welcoming feeling, with tons of chill areas and a well equipped kitchen. The security, the cleanliness and the overall feel of this hostel is second to none, as well as the friendly and helpful staff (mainly Yvonne) made my stay here one that I won't forget. Located only a few steps from the water and from the sights and tastes of Casco Viejo makes Luna's the perfect spot to crash!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
7.4

To Luna's credit, the woman working the front desk put me into a private room without charging extra, which was nice. The location of the hostel is great, and seems secure as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Lunas was pretty much how the other reviews say. Was quiet when I first arrived but on the weekend at night it definitely turned into a party. Really great location for walking around Casco Viejo! A lot to do in that area. Tried to stay there for my last night but they didn't have any availability so they helped me find another place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.