Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Luna's Castle Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • spostma929019
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

Couldn't be in a better location. Best happy hour in the country - Maybe even the world - with 50cent beers. The general area was home to the gangstas in the 80s, but is now turned into partially a historical district and partially a party district. Partying nearby is expensive by Panamanian standards with strict dress codes in place throughout many of the local clubs. I recommend checking out the many museums (in Spanish) during the day, and going to a roof-top bar at night with the locals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

Really nice hostel, great location. Unlimited pancakes for breakfast were yummy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.4

I stayed there on a one day layover on my way to Chile. They had a happy hour with $.50 beers and $1 drinks. You get a free locker and free towel rental. I loved the patio and hammocks where you could hear the music and hustle and bustle of the mini-city below. I was there alone and the people there were mostly paired off and doing their own thing, but I didn't mind much. Overall great hostel; I'd stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great location with a bunch of places nearby to eat, drink, and dance! One of the nicest clubs is actually in the same building. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was coffee and do it yourself pancakes, which I thought was cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.0

We got recommended this place. The area around the hostel and the common area were Nice. But the rooms were dark and my bed was dirty. Only stayed one night. After reading other reviews I find it a bit overrated.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rgolembleski
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Luna's castel, exceeded my expectations for a hostel, one of my favourites. Not only where the rooms nice with good storage for your bag, comfy beds and AC the view was gorgeous. Super great atmosphere, right where you want to be in Panama City. Casco Veijo it's self is a dream, so nice there. One of the best qualites was the staff, they were absolutely wonderful to us, this should be your first pick on where to stay in panama! (Not to mention the downstairs bar & happy hour)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.7

The best place to stay for backpackers in Panama city looking for quiet time or something a bit livelier! Amazing chill out areas, free filtered water, coffee and pancakes for breakfast. The beds with curtains and fans make a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Loved our stay here. We were in a 10 bed dorm and it was by far the nicest dorm we have stayed in throughout our South and Central America trip! Pancakes in the morning were amazing. Staff were lovely and the location was perfect. Couple of dollars for an uber to most of he main attractions. Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel. Location is brilliant in Casco Viejo and the building itself is really beautiful. Facilities are great - well stocked kitchen, bar (with beer for $1) and each bed has its own huge locker and set of curtains. Staff weren't super friendly which was the only downside, but always answered any questions I had. Highly recommend this spot to anyone heading to Panama City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, fans in the rooms which make the top bunk desirable, and curtains for a little more privacy. Didn't get to enjoy the bar unfortunately. Small lockers in common area which is fine, but giant drawers under the bed can be kind of noisy for the bottom bunk.Slight problem with bugs coming out of the wood the first night but they immediately switched me to another room and fumigated the very next day - I really appreciated how swiftly it was dealt with and would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.