Hostelworld.com

Luna's Castle Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Luna's Castle Hostel Located at 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo, Panama City.
Luna's Castle Hostel
Panama
Panama City 3-28 Calle 9na, Casco Viejo
86% 450
8.9535842 -79.5365095
Luna's Castle Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
7.1

I got my money stolen within the first five minutes that I was in the hostel, and I was being careful. Other than that, the location is good, and the other people are super fun. The staff isn't anything to write home about, but they are chill. Definitely an interesting place to stay, and the Pancakes are soooo good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

I've stayed at a lot of hostels and this is the best one I've ever been to by far. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Awesome place!! The staff makes you feel completely at home. Well run, top to bottom. I've been to Panama multiple times, and no other place even comes close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.7

Awesome location in old town. Was a good atmosphere to meet people too. I had an ocean view hostel dorm room, great view, noise from traffic in the morning but it woke me up about 8am which is like an alarm clock for me lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place to meet all types of people. Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location right in Casco Viejo and close to all manner of bars and restaurants. No air conditioning in the dorms meant it was tough to sleep at night but it had a great atmosphere and is home to the Sanblas Adventures tour company briefing the day before your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel is well situated in the nice neighborhood of Casco viejo full of good restaurants and rooftop bars. From the hostel, you can spot the whole Panama City impressive skyline. The staff is great, you can meet easily people in the common areas. As the Main Street of Casco viejo is down the hostel, bring ear plugs at night as it's noisy due traffic and bars and restaurants activity around. I would stay there again if I had to come back to Panama City.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Great location in the old town of Panama... Close to loads of cool cafes and restaurants. Great dorms and scarily cheap happy hour. Nearby Magnolia Inn Hostel is an alternative if you want less of a party vibe, but this place wasn't intense. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Overall great. One small thing. ...the noise from the street outside...police sirens and taxi horns honking all night. Other than that was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
7.7

Actually, we canceled our stay at the first nigh, since the 10 bed dorm room was too hot even with fan. But the staffs were wonderful we get our money back, but lost our deposit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.