Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lungile Lodge beachfront backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Lungile Lodge beachfront backpackers Located at 12 laroche drive humewood port elizabeth, , Port Elizabeth.
Lungile Lodge beachfront backpackers
South Africa
Port Elizabeth Eastern Cape 6001 12 laroche drive humewood port elizabeth
78% 226
-33.9785940 25.6435650
Lungile Lodge beachfront backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
8.3

This place was very solid. Safe, well located, good common area, and decent facilities. Good staff too - Eric/Yozu was particularly fun to hang out with. It's not by any means a must for a traveler in Port Elizabeth, but it provides good service and good value compared to neighboring options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Only spent one night here so not a fully informed review - but this hostel is really nice and had everything we needed. Our room was great, and the bar seemed to have a great atmosphere, with a pool table as well. The pool outside looked nice as well. The staff were also very helpful taking some of our unwanted clothes to donate. Overall a very nice but brief stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

I have had three visits to Lungile Lodge now and apart from the convienience of it being a Baz Bus stop and its comfort, the staff is what will keep me coming back. Vuvu and John were both fantastic, so friendly and immensely helpful when I was struggling with a lost wallet and sunglasses! Beds are comfortable, showers were hot, there's a short walk to the beach and a nice bar opposite the beach, but to get to a supermarket, you will need a cab or an über.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

excellent!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
5.1

How this is so highly rated I have no idea. It was very basic, rooms with no plugs, no fans, couldn't leave the window open because it was so noisy until 4/5am. Lights not working in the toilets. Rooms smelt like mould. Got our car blocked in and only through some miracle that the car owner was sleeping on the sofa a few metres away (for some reason people who don't seem to have rooms are allowed to kip on the sofas in the evening) did we get onto our flight. Still not all bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice place. Clean rooms and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, wonderfull staf, I recommand. Super hôtel avec un staf génial, je recommande !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Feb 2016
6.9

Kitchen and bathroom facilities could do with updating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.