Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lungile Lodge beachfront backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.7

We only stayed the one night as we were passing through. We arrived late (15 minutes) as we were traveling with the baz bus which is understandable as traffic happens. The guy at reception was very unfriendly and acted like it was our fault he had to stay up. He made it seem a hassle that we wanted to pay cash instead of card. Room was nice and facilities good. Just dampened by the attitude of staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Very close to the airport, which was a huge convenience for us! We got in late and left early in the morning, but even in that short of time the staff was incredibly helpful in suggesting a dinner place, making sure our room was nice and sorted, and helping us with the gate. He gave his personal phone number in case we had problems opening the security gate in the morning for our flight. I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stacho922905
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice hostel, great helpful staff. Breakfast is not very big but has the essentials and for the price really good. Would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

My stay at Lungile could not have been better. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever been in. John and Avu made my one night there an absolute blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.7

I was really only there to sleep one night, but I liked what I saw. Friendly staff. Beautiful house with nice furnishings. Con: Bottom beds in my dorm were a bit claustrophobic because the bed above was so close. Also: Drink this tap water with caution; I really think that's what made me throw up my breakfast up shortly after leaving. :-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.7

This place is so cozy and clean. The staff were very friendly and it's in a good location. I definitely would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Clean, organized, lively, good location and great service. However, on the night shift there are no employees / security on duty, and all the doors are locked. This is a bit worrisome, because if there is an emergency situation, the host does not know how, where to leave the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
10.0

I turned up quite late and was only staying for one night but the staff were so helpful and friendly. As soon as I walked in I sensed a really good atmosphere. The lodge was very secure and clean. I would definately stay here again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
6.3

We paid for a private ensuite but didn't get one... the room smelt so strongly of damp and it was very hot and stuffy but had no fan or air con. Room wasn't clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
6.3

I stayed in the loft dormitory which was very challenging to sleep because the common area with a pool table was just down the stairs. Sleep was near impossible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.