X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luoyang Longmen International Youth Hostel Reviews

No.347,Zhao Village, Longmen Avenue, Luoyang, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
78 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 74%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Good for 2-3 night stay to see Shaolin Temple, Longmen Grottoes, etc. Not much in the immediate area of the hostel except a busy road, staff are friendly.


89%

Great hostels staff were all really helpful. They had little little direction sheets for people to take, which detailed in English and Chinese how to get buses to the main sites. Would stay there again


86%

Very nice hostel with great common room and atmosphere, the staff was very friendly as well, they helped us a lot!


80%

Good hostel with friendly staff. Food was overpriced for quality. Didn't push tour at all,gave you all information to do it yourself.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments.The public transport is very convenient .you can go any places of interest by bus.such as longmen caves ,white horse temple ,lijing gate ,old city and so on. Thanks for your suggestion again.we are going to try our best to do everything.We promise we will improve that try our best to help everyone to know the lines and the information about travel .Hope we can do that for you next time.

94%

Just a stone's throw from LONGMEN caves and high-speed train station. GIANT common room with projector, music console, benches & tables. CHEAP diners and stores around the hostel. DECENTLY priced souvenirs offered at the hostel (pins & vintage trinkets) Extremely GRACIOUS (Huahua) and HANDY (Wen) staff. SPACIOUS dorms with lockers (bring your own lock), INDIVIDUAL reading lights and EFFECTIVE AC. Beware !!! there's an additional 5¥ / night, unless you own or purchase China's YH membership card.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments.we also have a restaurant inside.The public transport is very convenient .you can go any places of interest by bus.such as longmen caves ,white horse temple ,lijing gate ,old city and so on. Thanks for your suggestion again.we are going to try our best to do everything. The room rate will resuce 5yuan /night for dorm and decrease 10 yuan /night for twin bed room if you have the membership of YHA .This membership can use in the all over the world.

74%

낙양은 정보가 흔하지 않더군요. 몇개안보이는 호스텔중에 아무거나 무작정 잡아서 갔는데 그냥 아무것도 없습니다. 커다란 도로밖에 없어요. 바로앞에 버스정류장이 있긴한데 노선이 얼마나 다양한진 모르겠습니다. 낙양용문역, 버스터미널, 낙양역 모두 접근성 떨어집니다. 자전거있거나 느긋하게 걸으실거 아니면 엔진있는거 타길 권장해요. 어쨌든 숙소자체는 나쁘지않았습니다.


89%

A bit out of town, but longmen caves and city centre easy to reach by bus and taxis cheap using meters. Good directions provided in english with chinese notes for bus and taxi drivers. The night we stayed there there was a lot of noise from the pub in the centre of the building until long after midnight.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments.Please accept my apologies about our activities too loudly at that day .we always suggest our tenant :please be quiet after 11.00 pm. Thank you again for your suggestion and complaints.we are going to try our best to do it.

80%

The hostel is clean and easy to locate. It has a nice common area but atmosphere depends on the guests who were staying there. I stayed at the 9 bed dorm, has an ensuite with a Western toilet, public bathrooms do not have. Location: not near the night market(must check out) and bus stops at 8:30pm. Some staffs were nice and warm, some weren't. Good food and they try to improve the hostel overall so thats encouraging. No wifi in rooms at the time I stayed, they might have now.

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments.Please accept my apologies, perhaps our receptionist forgot tell you that We have a public bathroom on the first floor.And we also have a restaurant inside.The public transport is very convenient .you can go any places of interest by bus.such as longmen caves ,white house temple ,lijing gate ,old city and so on. Thanks for your suggestion again.we are going to try our best to do everything.

97%

Cool place. Easy to go LongMen Grottoes and BaiMa Temple.


66%

Decent place, but so-so food: good French toast, but I was rather surprised to find that cornflakes consisted of a sprinkling of them on top of warm milk!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comment. Now,we improved everything especially the restaurant and bar .we can offer nice tour and western or chinese food . welcome you come here again.

80%

Note that there is no such thing as Zhaocun Bus Station. It is Zhaocun bus stop and it is pretty much in the outskirts of the city (40 min by bus from the central railway station). Apart from that this hostel is great: large clean rooms, cozy common spaces and very helpful staff (although they don't speak much English). Bus 81 goes from there to the Longmen grottoes in about 25 minutes. Maps and postcards are available for purchase at the reception. There is a nearby cheap street food too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comment. most guest take high speed train to our hostel . from the long men hight speed train station to our hostel . just around 20minutes . also the guest can take a bus 33(front of the train station) from luoyang railway station to zhao cun bus stop in front of our hostel. we can offer nice tour and western or chinese food . welcome you come here again.

89%

There was a bit of a mix up with my reservation but the staff was very helpful in trying to fix it. The location is good for the peonies and Longmen Grottoes. It was clean, the restaurant was good. No complaints.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comment ,we alway try our best for every guest stay fun and easy . welcome you stay here .we are waiting for you ,

100%

Great Hostel, good shower, fun and helpful staff! Thanks Longmen hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comment. Hope you have a good trip.Enjoy yourself.

94%

Very Nice place with good cook

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments.we improved our restaurant inside.We offer the chinese and western food.The public transport is very convenient .you can go any places of interest by bus.such as longmen caves ,white horse temple ,lijing gate ,old city and so on. Thanks for your suggestion again.we are going to try our best to do everything.

94%

Really a great place. Nice and fun people to talk with. Food was good and at a good price compared to other hostels. The only problem was location. It has a bus stop outside of the hostel which makes it easy to get to tourist destinations but nothing else is around it. Can't just walk out and find street food that easy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comments.we improved our restaurant inside.The public transport is very convenient .you can go any places of interest by bus.such as longmen caves ,white horse temple ,lijing gate ,old city ,two train station and so on.We also have a lot of activities.eg.taste the local food and see the night view of old city.and see the night view of longmen caves by bick at weekend.We also offer the bicycle rent.Thanks for your suggestion again.we are going to try our best to do everything.

83%

far from belltower walk about 10 min a little bit hard to find the hostel staff are perfect very helpful free dumpling party everyone can enjoy free teach how to make dumpling and you can eat it party beer everyone can enjoy warm hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for your comment. we can load down the map and address onling . just take a taxi to hostel , warm welcome to our hostel .we will try our best make our guest stay comfortable and easy.



View all Luoyang Hostels

Please give us your feedback