Hostelworld.com

Lusaka Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Lusaka Backpackers Located at 161 Mulombwa Close, 31300, Lusaka.
Lusaka Backpackers
Zambia
Lusaka 161 Mulombwa Close, 31300
83% 296
-15.4118985 28.2915115
Lusaka Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

As a Peace Corps Volunteer (there are almost 300 of us in Zambia) we love this place. The staff are so accommodating! Super close to inter city bus system, shopping, and downtown shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.9

8 person dorm was crowded. Shower facilities acceptable but getting "old".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Love this place! Always a great first stop when first stopping in Zambia!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.0

Good Hostel, nice bar, easy taking and cool people around, thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2016
8.6

Very nice stay. Really good food available too and staff very helpful with booking onwards transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Great place,super service,,,,nice atmosphere . I got a delicious meal, wifi conexcion ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2016
7.4

I always enjoy my stay here, it is my home from home in Zambia! The staff are always friendly and the hostel is in a great location. The only downside is that the private rooms are quite expensive for what they are and the hostel does not do single-person rates for the rooms. This time I was disappointed with the the food menu as it seemed like whatever I asked for they were always out of one ingredient or other and I had to order something else! Otherwise its always a pleasure to stay here :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
6.9

The place has improved a lot compared to some years ago. It's good that there are no outside visitors making party and noise at night any more. Even though the room price is rather high for the standard. We have found a much better service in Backpackers in Namibia and wonder why that's not possible in Zambia???

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
10.0

It was great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2015
6.0

They gave us a twin bed instead of a double bed and didn't even reduce the price. I do not recommend it at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.