Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Luxembourg City Hostel Reviews

2, rue du Fort Olisy, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Reviews & Ratings Explained


2624 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Reminds a university residence, spacious with common areas, pool, ping pong, washing machines, restaurant and separate WC/showers for men and women. However the wifi works only in the ground floor. Staff was ok but unable to give tourist's information. Breakfast was perfect. The area is close to the center and not too far from the train/bus station with two buses passing right in front. Bring a padlock for the lockers.


The hostel was nice and clean however it was a little isolating with the communal space no very inviting, the restaurant served nice food but was sightly expensive 10Euros per meal. The staff didn't know a lot about the local area, things to do, walking tours etc. which was disappointing. All in all a nice clean place just not ideal for a backpacker, solo traveler or someone wanting to explore the local area.


The only hostel in Luxembourg city and it's a good one! The only problem is that it's located on a valley, so if you have heavy backpacks be prepared to go up the hill! :)


Thank you for a great stay, staff are very friendly, meals are great and although its at the bottom of the town its very well located - good exercise!! Had a great time in Luxembourg!


Location is a bit far out, but with the bus it's not so bad. Just be aware it's at the bottom of a big hill, so carrying your big bags up and down could be tough. But the rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was great with a lot more variety than normal, and the restaurant was nice with fair prices and a lot of food. Overall, a very pleasant stay.


Pay attention in how much they charge you in the check in. They tried to charge more than the amount in the hostelworld reservation.


Delicious Breakfast included


First of all they increased the price that I should pay, without any notice. When I questioned about this, the staff with glasses was very rude and said that they can do this! Second, they don't have anything to cook, just a microwave that sometimes isn't available.


Great stay!


Decent and very clean hostel. Reasonable atmosphere, but a bit too "clinical" and not much feeling to the place. Fairly easy to get to and relatively close to where you want to be. Given Luxembourg prices, it's not too bad.


This hostel has been the best hostel where I have been to and I really appreciate and congratulate all your kindness and help thank you so much

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


Fine hostel, comfortable bed, not good enough that wifi only works in the lobby.


Poor WI-FI, sad restaurant, frustrating card scanner system, feels like a hospital.


I really enjoyed my stay. This hostel is perfectly located in the historic district. The only down side was the shower. The shower is on a timer so you have to constantly hit it for water, which wouldn't have been bad except for the horrendously cold water that shot out at me so hard and fast it appeared to be attempting to put out a fire.


Only hostel in the city. Staff were perfunctory - neither nice nor bad. Beds, room, bathrooms were clean. No wifi in the rooms. Had to go to the common area to do any internet, which was already crowded with people trying to do the same. Location was good, except you have to walk up the hill to get to the city center. Check-out was too early.


Only stayed there for a night but the hostel was very good in all the fields. Nice facilities, great wi-fi, very good breackfast and cheap to eat in the restaurant. Definitely would back there!


Lovely hostel in a great location! Everything was clean and the facilities were great. Loved it!!!! Breakfast was also superb. Would definitely stay here again. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the overall experience you had at our hostel. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Peter M.


More like a youth/family hostel. It is what it is. Adequate for a few nights in Luxembourg. Only thing I didn't like was it's location at the bottom of a steep hill.


Great hostel but no hot water for the shower


No separate socket for each bed, which is not very convenient. Besides that everything is fine.

(1389 results)

View all Luxembourg City Hostels

Please give us your feedback