Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ly Loan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Ly Loan Located at 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, , Ho Chi Minh.
Ly Loan
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D
89% 280
10.7679313 106.6926775
Ly Loan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Good place. near all the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Big clean rooms and bathroom within walking distance to all attractions and restaurants/bars at night. Friendly family and quiet at night - would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roseaidan
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice people who go out their way to please. Very good location. Room is what you expect for the price. All you need really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely little hotel in the backpackers area, with beautiful rooms and a really good price for what you get. A/C, fridge, balcony, good WiFi, lovely staff, really comfortable beds, good sized rooms. It's down a little alley (which might not be ideal walking alone but means it's really quiet and peaceful despite its proximity to the main street). Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

11th Aug 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay here. Friendly family, nice clean room, everything worked, close to restaurants and bus statin and everything else you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

9th Aug 2016
10.0

A lovely place to stay. It's a cross between a hotel and a home stay and the family make you feel very welcome but also give you plenty of space. Room and bathroom were cleaned daily and the location is great for any tours you might want to do as well as local restaurants etc. I would recommend for anyone looking for an oasis of calm in the city and would definitely go back there again should I ever return to Ho Chi Minh city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Small family business so very friendly and extremely helpful and keen to talk to us about what we had done and what we could see. Efficient air con and hot water. Just off a main road, opposite a big park. Sights are within walking distance - as is s decent supermarket. Buses and cheap bakery close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed our stay here, really needed the private room to chill after a hectic month down Vietnam. The family were so friendly and helpful. Literally seconds away from all the bars and restaurants :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • tamsinlynes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.4

Only stayed one night here. Nothing technically wrong but it had a strange atmosphere, and we never felt particularly welcome. No change to socialise and no breakfast included which was a shame.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Familly running the guest house is nice, concerned about their guest's safety. Ly loan is a good value for money if you are looking to stay near the action (= party area). If you are looking for peace I would recommend staying in another district altogether. Worth noting that some construction was going on nearby, which woke me up at 7AM. Not ideal after a long journey. Only explanation I got was "This is Vietnam" i.e. deal with it. Laundry was good and fast. Bring your soap with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.