Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ly Loan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Super friendly owners, great location and great value for money. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent Chinese New Year with this family and my stay was amazing. The homestay was run by the mother and daughter and both were so kind. Phuong was so helpful and let us know exactly where to go. The authentic experience was unforgettable. Aside from the amazing staff the homestay is located literally 2 minute walk from the infamous backpacker street which is a crazy bar/pub/club street. I recommend this to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

We had a lovely stay at Ly Loan! The room was nice and clean, the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do, and Phuong was beyond helpful! She took care of us, making sure we knew exactly where to go and how to get there every time. We recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay at Ly Loan was amazing. The family that runs it is so helpful and So friendly, they made us feel right at home the whole time. We stayed for 4 nights and could have stayed more. The location is perfect, close to the main tourist street and also the market, but also tucked away so it's quiet. The shower was more like a bath, but hot water everyday. Comfortable bed and a balcony was also nice. Thank you Ly Loan for adding so much to our stay in Saigon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They booked our onward travel and tour of the tunnels as well as giving tips on local restaurants. Was a quiet, family run place so the downstairs is their home and means there's not a communal space as such. Great if you're not bothered by this and looking for somewhere in the centre of district 1.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • davidskjoldborg6527
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Good value for the price, nice family-run hotel, close to everything - nothing fancy, but clean and cheap :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

We love Ly Loan! The family who own it are so friendly and helpful, we went away to he Mekong delta and booked extra nights with them upon our return because it was such a lovely environment. Rooms are basic and super clean, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

10th Dec 2016
9.7

We loved this guest house. The family that runs it were extremely pleasant and helpful, and made it feel more homey. They made our bed and gave us fresh towels daily. The place was very clean overall and it was nice to have a tub area to shower in because our floor didn't get soaked. We were super close to tourist spots as well as night life. Overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 3nights. The family that runs this place are extremely nice people, its situated in a small alley and located very close to food places, and walking distance to the main sites and food shops a few metres away. The room I stayed in was very clean, aircon works well, had a balcony and very quiet. (though you can hear people in the alley ways waking up very early in the morning, the sun light in the morning also very bright too). Bed very comfortable, I had good nights sleep! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.4

Good place to stay for the price. On backpackers street so great location, can walk every where. Rooms are fairly clean and spacious, all in all good for a few days in HCMC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.