Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ly Loan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Ly Loan Located at 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, , Ho Chi Minh.
Ly Loan
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D
87% 267
10.7679313 106.6926775
Ly Loan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tamsinlynes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.4

Only stayed one night here. Nothing technically wrong but it had a strange atmosphere, and we never felt particularly welcome. No change to socialise and no breakfast included which was a shame.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
7.1

Familly running the guest house is nice, concerned about their guest's safety. Ly loan is a good value for money if you are looking to stay near the action (= party area). If you are looking for peace I would recommend staying in another district altogether. Worth noting that some construction was going on nearby, which woke me up at 7AM. Not ideal after a long journey. Only explanation I got was "This is Vietnam" i.e. deal with it. Laundry was good and fast. Bring your soap with you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • evgepet
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Ly Loan is very nice place to stay! Owner is very friendly, he provide special map about area around! Room is very cute, in dark color, we feel there like at home! All atmosphere is very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely family run hostel. Bang in the centre of town near where buses drop off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
5.4

Because of a flight delay we got there at 3am. exhausted and my partner was sick. Everything was closed: no 24h reception. When finally someone woke up to open the door we were asked straight away for the passports and the payment. At that moment we didn't understand much because of their almost inexistent English. We had booked 2 nights so I insisted in doing it in the morning. They started shouting that "rules are rules" and either we gave them that on the spot or we weren't allowed to sta

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

27th Mar 2016
9.4

Incredible stay at Ly Loan. Staff is wonderful, place is incredibly clean, location is great. The had excellent recommendations for food and coffee. Don't think twice about booking this guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

My partner and I really appreciated the kindness the family provided us while we were at the homestay. It is ideal if you are looking to experience the nightlife yet return to a quiet and comfortable room. Bonus: really close to all major sightseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Highly recommend this hostel! The staff is incredibly warm and friendly. The room is basic, but the wifi is fast and it is very clean. The location is very good as well, and you are within walking distance from all the main attractions. For the price, you can't beat it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Mar 2016
8.3

Central location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
9.1

Good location, good price and we'll organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.