Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ly Loan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.4

If you want to stay in a safe, friendly and very comfortable place after a hard days travel then don't hesitate to stay here! My girlfriend and I booked a double room here for two nights and it was one of the best nights sleep we have had! Great location (but still very quiet), clean, the bed was so comfortable and the family is so incredibly welcoming. Don't expect a party, this is purely a quiet nights sleep but highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice family, and a short enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice and full of life owners, very helpful on top! The location is in the middle of the backpacker area and very close to the bars. We only stayed one night, but I would for sure recommend. The place a bit old but very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Pubbilubbi
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Great guesthouse! Super friendly and nice family who was really helpful regarding everything from meal suggestions to getting around town and out of town. Nice location and really comfortable room. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

We loved every minute of our stay here! Will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.7

If you stay here you will not be disapointed. The family that runs the place will bend over backward to make sure you have everything you need. Worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Super friendly owners, great location and great value for money. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

I spent Chinese New Year with this family and my stay was amazing. The homestay was run by the mother and daughter and both were so kind. Phuong was so helpful and let us know exactly where to go. The authentic experience was unforgettable. Aside from the amazing staff the homestay is located literally 2 minute walk from the infamous backpacker street which is a crazy bar/pub/club street. I recommend this to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

We had a lovely stay at Ly Loan! The room was nice and clean, the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do, and Phuong was beyond helpful! She took care of us, making sure we knew exactly where to go and how to get there every time. We recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay at Ly Loan was amazing. The family that runs it is so helpful and So friendly, they made us feel right at home the whole time. We stayed for 4 nights and could have stayed more. The location is perfect, close to the main tourist street and also the market, but also tucked away so it's quiet. The shower was more like a bath, but hot water everyday. Comfortable bed and a balcony was also nice. Thank you Ly Loan for adding so much to our stay in Saigon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.