Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ly Loan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Ly Loan Located at 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, , Ho Chi Minh.
Ly Loan
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D
89% 289
10.7679313 106.6926775
Ly Loan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 3nights. The family that runs this place are extremely nice people, its situated in a small alley and located very close to food places, and walking distance to the main sites and food shops a few metres away. The room I stayed in was very clean, aircon works well, had a balcony and very quiet. (though you can hear people in the alley ways waking up very early in the morning, the sun light in the morning also very bright too). Bed very comfortable, I had good nights sleep! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.4

Good place to stay for the price. On backpackers street so great location, can walk every where. Rooms are fairly clean and spacious, all in all good for a few days in HCMC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Ly loan is an awesome place to stay. The owners are incredibly friendly and as the family live themselves downstairs at the entrance you feel super secure and it felt like a home to us. The rooms are big and super clean. The bed was comfortable. They treat us with so much respect and always tried to help out. Thank you so much for this pleasant stay. We would come back anytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
9.4

Ly Loan is a great place to stay if you're looking for an authentic Vietnamese experience! The mom and daughter that run the hotel are super helpful, and pointed us in the right direction for what we were looking for. Amazing location right in the foreigners quarter, but with a vast array of cheap, delicious, authentic Vietnamese food right outside the door. Clean, spacious, hot showers, and room cleaned daily! Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

9th Sep 2016
8.9

Good place. near all the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Big clean rooms and bathroom within walking distance to all attractions and restaurants/bars at night. Friendly family and quiet at night - would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • roseaidan
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Very nice people who go out their way to please. Very good location. Room is what you expect for the price. All you need really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely little hotel in the backpackers area, with beautiful rooms and a really good price for what you get. A/C, fridge, balcony, good WiFi, lovely staff, really comfortable beds, good sized rooms. It's down a little alley (which might not be ideal walking alone but means it's really quiet and peaceful despite its proximity to the main street). Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

11th Aug 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my stay here. Friendly family, nice clean room, everything worked, close to restaurants and bus statin and everything else you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

9th Aug 2016
10.0

A lovely place to stay. It's a cross between a hotel and a home stay and the family make you feel very welcome but also give you plenty of space. Room and bathroom were cleaned daily and the location is great for any tours you might want to do as well as local restaurants etc. I would recommend for anyone looking for an oasis of calm in the city and would definitely go back there again should I ever return to Ho Chi Minh city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.