Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ly Loan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 296 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Ly Loan Located at 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D, , Ho Chi Minh.
Ly Loan
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Ho Chi Minh 241/11/2 Pham Ngu Lao Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, D
91% 296
10.7679313 106.6926775
Ly Loan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.4

We had a lovely stay at Ly Loan! The room was nice and clean, the location was perfect for everything we wanted to do, and Phuong was beyond helpful! She took care of us, making sure we knew exactly where to go and how to get there every time. We recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

Our stay at Ly Loan was amazing. The family that runs it is so helpful and So friendly, they made us feel right at home the whole time. We stayed for 4 nights and could have stayed more. The location is perfect, close to the main tourist street and also the market, but also tucked away so it's quiet. The shower was more like a bath, but hot water everyday. Comfortable bed and a balcony was also nice. Thank you Ly Loan for adding so much to our stay in Saigon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful. They booked our onward travel and tour of the tunnels as well as giving tips on local restaurants. Was a quiet, family run place so the downstairs is their home and means there's not a communal space as such. Great if you're not bothered by this and looking for somewhere in the centre of district 1.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • davidskjoldborg6527
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Good value for the price, nice family-run hotel, close to everything - nothing fancy, but clean and cheap :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

We love Ly Loan! The family who own it are so friendly and helpful, we went away to he Mekong delta and booked extra nights with them upon our return because it was such a lovely environment. Rooms are basic and super clean, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

10th Dec 2016
9.7

We loved this guest house. The family that runs it were extremely pleasant and helpful, and made it feel more homey. They made our bed and gave us fresh towels daily. The place was very clean overall and it was nice to have a tub area to shower in because our floor didn't get soaked. We were super close to tourist spots as well as night life. Overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 3nights. The family that runs this place are extremely nice people, its situated in a small alley and located very close to food places, and walking distance to the main sites and food shops a few metres away. The room I stayed in was very clean, aircon works well, had a balcony and very quiet. (though you can hear people in the alley ways waking up very early in the morning, the sun light in the morning also very bright too). Bed very comfortable, I had good nights sleep! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.4

Good place to stay for the price. On backpackers street so great location, can walk every where. Rooms are fairly clean and spacious, all in all good for a few days in HCMC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Ly loan is an awesome place to stay. The owners are incredibly friendly and as the family live themselves downstairs at the entrance you feel super secure and it felt like a home to us. The rooms are big and super clean. The bed was comfortable. They treat us with so much respect and always tried to help out. Thank you so much for this pleasant stay. We would come back anytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

27th Sep 2016
9.4

Ly Loan is a great place to stay if you're looking for an authentic Vietnamese experience! The mom and daughter that run the hotel are super helpful, and pointed us in the right direction for what we were looking for. Amazing location right in the foreigners quarter, but with a vast array of cheap, delicious, authentic Vietnamese food right outside the door. Clean, spacious, hot showers, and room cleaned daily! Will stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing Lyloan hostel. I'm very happy to hear from you. We are always grateful for good reviews. Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again as soon as possible. Kind regards Lyloan hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.