Hostelworld.com

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 7511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 7511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Located very convenient in the city center and close to railway station. Clean, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, great atmosphere, friendly staff... The beer tasting every Friday and Saturday is also a lot of fun! I would recommend this place to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a great time in the Hostel. The staff was amazing and the two free walking tour were perfect. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location - right beside the town centre, supermarket, breakfast and dinner spots. Can walk everywhere and only 10 mins walk from the station. The Lybeer Hostel was very cosy - warm and comfy. The 4 bed bedrooms are newly renovated and have plenty of plug sockets for charging your phone. There is a sink in the room and then a bathroom on each floor with a proper shower with very hot water. The stairs are steep so I'd request a ground/1st floor room for walking difficulties/heavy cases

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.6

Provided what we needed & exactly what we paid for. Great location & helpful and friendly staff! Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Felt right at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Everyone was refreshingly helpful and welcoming without making me feel pressured to do anything other than stay the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

We stayed in a twin room, which was like a hotel room! Great value, great location and we had a lot of fun playing the board games in the lounge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff, great vibes in the common room. Just an altogether great place to stay, fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.4

I spent 1 night here and I loved the place. It is a beautiful hostel situated 10-15 minutes to the station, nice atmosphere, the staff is really nice, they offer you the best tips of the city, or what beer you should drink, so listen to them! Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Simple and plain. One of the best hostels I've ever been. The receptionist really helped with everything. Beer was cold and cheap. Would spend the night again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.