X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Reviews

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
5589 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

No lockers in room 11 it is a 8 person dorm. Laundry is 7 euro but it is fast. Wifi is good! No lift.


94%

Amazing little hostel! I stayed two nights in a mixed dorm and would happily return here! The location is perfect-10 minute easy walk from the station and less into the market square and City centre! Clean, great beer tasting event, very informative staff. Only issue I had was noise-sadly the bar/lounge area is closed off at around midnight and people then take to holding loud drunken conversations in the hallways! The staircase may also not suit some guests (very windy/steep)

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a super stay!god bless you!!

  • 22nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay - the hostel was the nicest I've ever stayed in. All very clean and modern looking, with a great bar with nice atmosphere and full kitchen. Our room was a double room and was more like a hotel than a hostel. If I came back to Bruges in the future I would definitely be coming back here. :)

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great vibe, newly renovated bathrooms exceed expectations. Private room was lovely.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, friendly staff in top location. Cube style dorms are cool, showers are hot, Wi if works, free tea and coffee, good socialable bar and kitchen area, and cheap beers. Would recommend and return !

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location and very friendly staff!


91%

Cami, the girl a the reception was really lovely. I also enjoyed the beer tasting experience provided by "Druvel". I just think the kitchen should be available 24 hour. And it would be nice to have a locker inside the room. Great to have a guitar and a piano available.


89%

Great location and very clean. Lovely lounge with great cheap beers. Beds in our room did move and squeak a lot. Remember there is a city tax that is added when you leave!!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very friendly and helpfull staff and lovely atmosphere, conveniently located, 10 minutes walking from station and 5 minutes away from the centre shops and supermarkets. The hostel itself organizes free city tours, beer r Tasting events and etc... The "bad" points lockers in the room a little small (a backpack didn't fit, but it's enough for your most important stuff, also, there's no elevator (but I guess that's the standard in Brugge) Definetly would go again

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

due to issues travelling we ended up having to ask if they could fit us in one night early and they found the space for us. the staff were excellent. only cons are they don't have lockers in some rooms and I had an issue with a shower being cold at 6am once. otherwise staff are amazing and so is the atmosphere. would recommend.


100%

Best hostel in Bruges, the staff is very nice, the location is perfect, the hostel is super clean, I totally recommend this place.


94%

New and refurbished. Lovely rooms and great showers (although not really enough to cater for all the travelers staying).


100%

loved every second. It gave a feeling of a home rather than hostel and with a 5 minute walk into the centre it was in a perfect yet peaceful location! Will definitely return to Bruges and will definitely stay again!!


100%

Best place ever. Best stuff ever. Awesome beer. 100% the best as far.

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Verry nice hostel in the centre of Brugge, beautiful bar and building. Good hot and clean showers!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel was definitely great. It's worth it! They have a very nice kitchen with everything you might need to cook and the atmosphere is really good too. Thanks!

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is a gem! The staff are really friendly & helpful, well travelled themselves, they understand what it's like to be in your position when you arrive & were full of good recommendations. The Hostel itself has a lovely atmosphere and a great little bar that was cheap & very cheerful. The entire decor of the hostel & room itself was very tastefully laid out, functional, spacious & clean. A very cosy setting in walking distance of the sights & bars. We definitely plan to stay again.

  • 17th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The only concern was that the instructions to find the hostel were not good enough for us. We were lost in the city because and was hard to find the correct street. Maybe a better explanation to find the hostel may be good.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, the exact address as well as a very detailed description on how to find the hostel is mentioned on your booking confirmation, on our website, on our hostelworld profile, etc.. Everyone else seems to find us without problem :-) But happy you liked everything else about our hostel, hope to welcome you again one day! Safe travels, Lybeer

94%

I loved this hostel! The atmosphere was great and the staff was very friendly. There's no breakfast, but there's a supermarket down the street (the hostel gives you directions on arrival) where you can get pastries for less than a euro and the hostel offers coffee and tea. I highly recommend this place.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(244 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback