Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 7901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 7901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lbecker25547
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay in Bruges, recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maps111969213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

This was such a cute little hostel, the lady at the reception greeted me with a happy face and lots of ideas about exploring Bruges! I think that if you did the beer tasting you could meet people easily but I didn't go in for that this time. I was only here one night, wished I would've stayed longer for a better experience. My room was tiny and hard to get around it with all the luggage around.. but rooms are just for sleeping!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
6.6

It was very noisy well past midnight even though it was early in the week. Also, there was no access to common spaces or the kitchen during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed. The place itself is really nice and the decoration is also great, it is very close to the city centre and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was to return to Brugge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice, clean hostel with good wifi. Not much atmosphere in the bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff! The hostel is close to the city center so you can reach everything by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Can't fault this hostel very friendly staff, great social atmosphere, had a private room which was great very light and airy. Location fantastic 5 minute walk from all major sites. Would definitely return if in Bruges again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.1

Gotta love a hostel with a bar! Pros: Bar, Location, very friendly & helpful, staff, beer tasting, good kitchen, rooftop terrace, good common area. Cons: Internet went in and out constantly. Could use more power outlets in rooms (for those of us who are on the top bunk), Storage under bed is tiny...can't fit any size bag in there. steep narrow winding staircase a bit of workout hauling bag up and down if your room is on the top floor (note: this could be a pro if you like workouts haha).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

We had a nice stay in a private room but the bathroom smelled like sewage and some of the staff members good be a bit friendlier

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rfost19977544
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a fantastic time staying at Lybeer. The location is fantastic - right in the centre and a short walk from the station but still quiet enough at night time. The bed was comfortable and the free tea/coffee was great for a pick me up in the mornings. The staffs were very helpful and there was a great atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.