Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 7,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 7,387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Located at Korte Vuldersstraat 31, , Bruges.
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
Belgium
Bruges West Vlaanderen 8000 Korte Vuldersstraat 31
90% 7387
51.2047323 3.2192945
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Hey folks, I had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were fantastic and helpful. The quality of the hostel is excellent, very well finished inside, it's a lovely building and its located so well between the train station and the town center. It's also really good value for money ~€20/night for a 4 bed dorm is as good as I've spent travelling Europe. I'd highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, great people, great experience overall. The manager Yaron was a super nice and excellent dude. Rooms were very nice. Would absolutely return and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Everything was good - there's a free walking tour, rooms are nice and stylish. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
7.1

Couldn't get the hot water to work consistently and that's my biggest complaint, but I did have a very nice private room all to myself for €25/night! It it would have been nice to have blankets rather than a duvet - it was way too warm with that but too cold without it. Staff was friendly and helpful. I also would've preferred the music in the lounge to be a little quieter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.4

It was just so boring!the bar was always quiet, and even when people were there they sat around in small groups making it hard to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.0

Recently renovated, this hostel has to improve. The room for 8p. was very narrow and with few facilities to make your stay easier(no safe lockers, no mirror) the blankets really old and not clean enough (hairs everywhere and even with small holes on them) and the mattress was completely destroyed (the case was broken and the foam was visible and dirty). The cleanliness was poor and only once a day for a hostel with so many rooms. Toilets insufficient and dirty. The best was the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.3

It's a Hostel, you get what you pay for. Rooms were immaculate but don't expect to store your clothes away. You'll be living out of your bags. We had the en-suite room, nicely tucked further away from partying students. We were told after a certain time the front door would be locked and to use a passcode, however, this was left open as we returned just before midnight.Staff were friendly and informative. Great for a short break.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here, the atmosphere was great and there is a bar downstairs which has happy hour at 7:30. I stayed here on a tuesday night and it was quite lively! Great hostel to meet people and a central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Great little hostel with a nice cozy common area with bar that encourages visitor interactions. Good location near city centre and old town. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Beyond my expectations. Awesome staff, reception at night is the place to meet friends. Superclean and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.