X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Reviews

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4493 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Overall, it was a nice place to stay at. However, they don't provide proper covers that completely cover over the bed itself. You have to do it on your own. Although they have a very modern design to their bedding. Somewhat of an IKEA feel. You feel fairly safe overall and it doesn't feel like you're sharing because it's closed in. I didn't give excellent for security because they front door doesn't always lock properly and there was no lockers in our room which I've seen at other hostels.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The kitchen and the some rooms are und er construction. Some rooms don't have lockers yet. In our room the lamps at the beds were missing. Anyway the rooms are nice and clean, the bathrooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice refurbished antique hostel almost perfectly located nearby the old town. Staff was helpful, facilities ok, except that the light in the bathroom turned off automatically.


94%

Best location in an old but wonderfully renovated old building. Right next to all the action. The staff was very helpful and the small bar was awesome as well as the meeting room. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent value for the price. I really liked my room - which was clean and newly renovated. The staff were very nice and accommodating. It has a cool and lively atmosphere and great location.

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel was amazing! Value for money was more than excellent. Unfortunately, there was no breakfast :(

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

it would be better they offered breakfast.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

I enjoyed my stay very much. However, they were still renovating the building so not all facilities were ready to use and the staff was not apparent at all times. But the hostel is in a very old nice building, close to many main sightseeing points, and I love the free map that they give you upon arrival. Def recommend this hostel to anyone!


86%

Very comfortable hostel with friendly staff and in a great central location. They were obviously still undergoing some renovation when we got there but this was just confined to the reception area. Our room felt pretty much brand new and was comfortable and spacious enough with a nice shower and toilet en suite. The only point I would suggest is putting some towel rails/hooks in the bathroom; there was nowhere to hang anything! All in all, a very nice hostel.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location. Cheap and Cheerful. Very nice lounge.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great place. Not far from the train station, good location, nice people, clean and good beer.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It would be great to improve the noise level by putting "foam rubber band" into the door frames so that the noise is reduced when the doors are slamed hard.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Had an awesome time in Bruges! If you have enough time, rent a bicycle and head to Dammes and beyond, along the canals! :) The hostel will likely be an excellent one once the kitchen is back up and running. A pain in the ass for now, but they are as accommodating as possible, given the circumstances.


83%

I really like this hotel, nice place, friendly staffs, especially free walking city tour with funny tour guide. Exccelent!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I enjoyed my stay to this hostel. The staff are very friendly. They even explained me everything on map, so no choice to get lost!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location with friendly and helpful staff. Good clean facilities and nice atmosphere. Would use again.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The nicest hostel on my trip so far... The most gorgious common area i ever saw, looks like the chateau in versailles ( at least in the pictures i have seen from it. Spacious bathrooms and excellent staff, they explain everything to you about the city, give you a detailed explanation of where to go for sightseeing, food, ... Really highly recommended, i would love to come back to this city and to hostel lybeer

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Under construction when I was there, but great price for a 2 bedroom shared room and walking distance of everything (although everything is in Bruges). I'd recommend.


100%

wonderful place!!! I highly recommend this hostel. It is super clean and the hostess was so nice and responsible! Really love it!


91%

Amazing hostel, very close to the train station and to the market square where you can go for a meal at night. The rooms are very clean, bed is comfortable, staff is really friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it!!

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • priscillajp9015
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(162 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback