Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 7712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 7712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • luizareiscruz9061
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel. Great location, friendly staff, clean and safe. Old house, high ceilings, clean and spacious shared bathroom facilities. The common room was very nice and the terrace was lovely to enjoy the end of a sunny afternoon. The only bad thing is that you can't bring your own alcohol to drink there, forcing you to buy the drinks at the bar inside (which was cheap anyway, especially during happy hour).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.7

Loved the shared dorm, totally unique with little comfortable cave beds you crawl into that feel very private. Shower was lovely but only one per floor so was usually taken. Helpful and energetic staff. Location is good, no need for public transport as everything is easily walkable. Comfortable places to sit and chill downstairs and a nice small kitchen. Security isn't great as my room was locked by a metal key rather than a keycard, so was usually left unlocked. Overall I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sharpayshow04138659
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

The staffs are very nice. Location is good, just located the center. The guide map is very useful. Just a little thing need to improve, the linear and the pillows were not clean at all. The overall experience was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.1

Great location and nice enough. Security actually is non existent, anyone could walk in and bag storage after checkout is a big shared unlocked cupboard. Also need cupboard to put non perishable food in kitchen and there is a weird mini toilet on the first floor. Noise really travels in this place so if you want a quiet night think again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th May 2017
7.7

I loved, loved the location, so close to both the train station and also the town centre. I was disappointed however as I booked the 8 bed dorm expecting it to be the private compartments as pictured but it was just a small room with 4 bunks - I would have picked a smaller dorm. The showering facilities are very modern and clean, but unfortunately not enough. Also Hostelworld said I had so much incl taxes to pay but I was charged more than this, so looks like charged again for tax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We wanted to explain the taxes that were charged to you. The taxes included are the federal taxes and then the city requires all guests to pay an additional city tax. This is becoming very common all over Europe. We are actually trying to have the tax be lowered for guests staying in hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.9

Great location and everyone working there was really nice! Rooms and facilities were all very clean. The only thing was the beds didn't have outlets next to each one which would have been nice. Otherwise everything was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
8.9

Need A/C or a fan in the rooms as its got extremely hot overnight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

This was a very nice hostel and in a great location. Only a quick walk to the square. When you check in they are happy to go over all the places to visit and they have a good happy hour. I was in a single room on the first floor and it was A bit loud till 1am, so maybe ask for a higher floor when booking if you are sensitive to noise. Other than great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

We loved the location and atmosphere! Be aware though that are no lockers and only one washroom on most floors. Overall would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly and the pub quiz was very fun! They really know how to make you feel welcome! Also, it was nice that the hostel was not huge like in some cities, as it creates a better atmosphere in the common area (which was awesome with couches and a bar).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.