Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 7,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 7,057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Located at Korte Vuldersstraat 31, , Bruges.
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
Belgium
Bruges West Vlaanderen 8000 Korte Vuldersstraat 31
87% 7057
51.2047323 3.2192945
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, good people and positive vibes. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Pretty good hostel! Super friendly and easy going staff. Location is excellent, rooms are little small but not bad. Only complaint is security, there were no lockers in my room and roommates always left the door unlocked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place for staying in Brugge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Pretty good hostel for the solo traveler. Nothing too special about this place but its a way better option than the st. Christophers hostel in Bruges.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deanvalentino
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with a super friendly vibe & a good selection of beers downstairs. Definitely recommend the pub crawls! Bruges isn't massive so anywhere is a pretty good location, but LyBeer was close enough to the centre and the canals. Loved our stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel, good location with a short 5 minute walk to Markt square. Facilities are great, excellent bathrooms and a good bar. The only downside is the room I was in was a bit small but other than that I would highly recommend this place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.7

Great hostel! Wifi was very strong in the lobby and in the rooms. The beds were comfortable and spacious however the room itself was too small - this didn't bother me because I was out all day. Brugge is a small place so the location was good - not more than 10 minutes from all the main sites. The staff weren't very friendly but good maps provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved staying in this hostel! Rooms were clean and perfectly comfortable and the staff were really helpful as well. The kitchen was small but had everything that we needed and the bar and common room downstairs were cheap and really fun to be in especially on the weekends. Only downside is that there were no hot showers. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Great stay at hostel Lybeer! Only ten minutes walk from town, ten minutes walk from the train station and close to the park. We had a lovely room and the bathrooms/showers were always clean and always managed to find a free one. Really brilliant atmosphere in the bar/outside area and we met lots of people. The beer was a good price too. The staff were helpful and there were beer tastings and free walking tours available. There is a kitchen with free tea and coffee. Couldn't fault our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Place was brilliant. Always had things going on so really easy to meet people the staff created a social atmosphere. Dorms bit small but enough space plenty of plug sockets in rooms and comfy beds. Can't speak highly of this hostel or the city of Bruges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.