Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 7,470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 7,470 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Located at Korte Vuldersstraat 31, , Bruges.
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
Belgium
Bruges West Vlaanderen 8000 Korte Vuldersstraat 31
90% 7470
51.2047323 3.2192945
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, good beds and showers and a nice chill out area downstairs. Could do with some lockers in the room but other than that was pretty sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed 2 nights at Lybeer Hostel and loved it! The doublebed room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I totally recommend this hostel and would absolutely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
9.7

Overall was a fantastic hostel, with friendly staff and good atmosphere. They provided great free walking tours through Bruges. We were very happy with the room, though stairs up to the room might be difficult to manage!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

awesome hostel! especially for younger ppl. lots of events activities and very safe. great happy hour, tours, and events.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Was a really clean hostel. Seemed to be newly renovated and everything Wass great. Beds were comfortable and the wifi was good. They also had kitchen facilities and beer tasting and walking tours were held at the venue. Highly recommend the walking tour as it was a great way to see the city. Shower and kitchen facilities were also good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cianaherne
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2017
4.3

I'm really disappointed to have to leave this hostel such a poor review. I've stayed in hostels all over Europe and this was probably my worst experience. Our check in was slow, the railings on the stairs were cracked and held together with tape, there was only one shower for an entire floor, the rooms were never locked, the front door to the hostel was wide open all night, the guests were loud and kept us up and without sleep all night and worst of all, the bartender played loud music all night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel- I stayed in a private room during my stay. Great location just blocks from everything Bruges has to offer and a very nice atmosphere in the main room. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellewakeling
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel was good, but not enough showers so there was a lot of waiting. It's in a quiet part of Brugge but not far out of the centre. Away from the packs of tourists but close to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

We had a great time staying at Hostel Lybeer and would certainly go back again. The only thing that could improve the security would be adding lockers to the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.6

A really nice hostel in Bruges. Only about a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, which goes past quite a few of the good attractions of Bruges. Has a bar downstairs which is good for meeting new people at if travelling alone. However, due to there only being one shower per floor, they get quite crowded, and also quite messy after a while. Nice stay overall however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.