Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 7582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 7582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.7

Cute spot, clean and central but a bit dead. If you're looking to meet people Charlie Rockets is the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels that i have ever visited!Especially on my last tour on Beneloux-France the best!!!Near of the amazing center of Brugge and on the central station.Amazing building from 1890!Clean rooms and baths,city tour,nice bar.Friendly staff with smile amazing Flemish guys!I kept only good memories guys!I definetly recommend your property!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

Very good hostel and close to railway station. Located in a very nice street in proximity to the market. Common area was pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful facility and staff. Offered a great Belgian beer tasting as well as maps/directions for exploring. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

Lybeer hostel is in a good location in the heart of Bruges. With a bar downstairs and the small nature of the hostel, the atmosphere is fun and encourages other travels to get together. The bathrooms had warm showers, however, the beds are not the cleanest with stains on the mattresses and down comforters. Each bed had a plug and a nightlight which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place to be if you are in Bruges.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vivekbadgamia
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
7.7

Good location and friendly staff. Booked the private room but was not happy with it. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. Private room was not worth the money for sure. Don't know about the dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Situates in a very good place, close to train station but also to most of the attrations (walkable distance). we stayed in a 2 dorm bed female room, with a sink inside so it is very nice for girls doing make up. overall very clean- bathrooms are cleaned twice a day. common room has a fun mini table tennis, we enjoyed it so much! the bathroom light goes off automatically after a while of inactivity and i got scared twice lol but that's fine. overall it's very nice with a fully functional kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

The Lybeer Travellers Hostel is in a perefect location. Everything is really close by. I stayed in an eleven people dorm room and the room was good. The bathroom facilities were very clean. However, apart from the beer tasting, which was fun, it was not really a place for socialising and the receptionist didn't really provide you with a lot of information. When I arrived there weren't even any maps. But if you can provide yourself with information it is still a great and central place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I stayed at. The atmosphere was amazing and all of the facilities were very clean. All of this was in a beautiful location in a beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.