Hostelworld.com

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Located at Korte Vuldersstraat 31, , Bruges.
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
Belgium
Bruges West Vlaanderen 8000 Korte Vuldersstraat 31
87% 6903
51.2047323 3.2192945
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Rooms are clean and bright with windows that can be opened and brand new beds with your own light and power socket. Toilets and showers on every floor. Beer tastings, pub crawls and walking tours all running from the hostel with heaps of free maps and information. The staff are awesome and more than happy to have a few drinks with you!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.6

Good hostel in a good location. Nothing particularly exceptional but no complaints! Be sure to get one of the awesome maps of the city they have!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Hostel is located in a beautiful old home. Nicely decorated and in a good location. The stairs are steep and there's a lot of them, lugging a big suitcase up them would prove to be difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Great location, friendly staff and atmosphere. I had to wait about 20mins for anyone to check me in, and that seemed to be the same with everyone. The staircase is a little scary with narrow, steep steps and a rickety, broken railing. Laundry is kind of expensive also (€7 for wash and dry). But beyond that I really enjoyed my stay. And do the free tour. Nathan is the best!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, sorry you had to wait a bit that day to check in. There was a delivery of new beds + mattresses for some of our rooms and we were quickly installing them upstairs so they would be ready for you guys :-) Otherwise there's always someone at the front desk to help people immediately. Thanks for your great review otherwise, we appreciate all feedback! Hope to welcome you again one day!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.7

Walking tour and beer tasting was great. Beautiful city, had an awesome time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nicatrader
  • Nicaragua, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th May 2016
5.4

The staff is rude!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with our staff, it would be great if you could elaborate on what happened exactly by sending us an e-mail, so we can further improve our service. We want our guests to feel at home and do everything we can to achieve this so this comment is hurting us. Sincerely hope to make it up to you one day, all the best, Lybeer Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
6.9

The hostel is tucked away in a side street nearby the Mrkt. The whole facility was pretty clean, however they only had one bathroom per floor and two showers per floor. There were many times I had to use the facilities but couldn't because it was busy. The lockers are tiny and useless and even the lock on my room door didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennethjochems8062
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
8.3

Nice, clean and cosy hostel in the middle of the city centre of Bruges. It's just a short walk away from all the main sights and the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

Great place, great location, nice staff! Very good value for the money. There's basically always coffee and tea and a fridge to share.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kitskit
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.9

Staff are really helpful and location is ideal, very close to train station and the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.