X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Reviews

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
5791 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Good hostel, pricey though.


80%

Nice hostel, relaxed, happy and friendly people. Location is really good being close to everything and only a short walk from train station. Security could be better. No lockers in rooms and reception sometimes unattended. The bar only serves alcohol, does not cater for non drinkers. I know, first Aussie you met that doesn't drink (crazy).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, thank you for your comment. Lockers under the beds, reception always attended unless we are cleaning the kitchen or doing the bar. Bar has water, coke, fanta, sprite, ice tea, etc.. as well. So we believe this review is not informing future guests properly. But thanks anyway, hope to welcome you again one day!

91%

Although the Hostel said that they were not a party hostel they had loud music going until after 1am which was very loud in our room. We were expecting it to be turned off or down at midnight but it wasn't. It wouldn't have been so much of an issue if it wasn't so loud or if we didn't have to catch an early train the next day but there didn't seem to be a lot of consideration for people wanting to sleep. Other than that the hostel was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, sorry to hear you had complaints about the noise. We have a really good explanation for that: you were here when the owner was celebrating his wedding, there was some kind of afterparty that night at the bar with friends, and many people from the hostel joined in as well. We are still not a party hostel, we always try to keep enjoy a good beer, and people who like quietness. Every night is different, depending on the crowd present. But thanks for your feedback, very much appreciated!

100%

I had a fantastic time at the hostel. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the facilities were excellent and the hostel itself was extremely clean and beautifully decorated.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I spent 2 nights in the hostel and I think it is one of the best hostel I have ever been. New facilities, very clean and relaxed atmosphere. I would definitely come back!


83%

This place was fab!! The atmosphere completely made it - we met some fab people. There was a decent kitchen which was handy and a nice outside terrace. My complaint about the hostel is there is no lockers in rooms and the rooms are very small - we stayed in an 8 bed dorm and could barely get our stuff out our bag it was so cramped. The free walking tour was amazing and the beer tasting sounded sooo good but we didn't get a chance to do it - great way to meet people.


86%

The rooms had no lockers, the main door to get into the hostel was suppose to have s lock but did not and Anyone could get into the luggage storage room. However that being said the rooms and washrooms were always clean, along with the kitchen. Everyday between 8-9pm one euro beers in the lounge, the atmosphere here was simply amazing and the place to be. The hostel also had great activities arranged for everyday. This hostel is an absolutely must and great for solo travellers!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your comment. To correct you: 1. lockers under the beds (...) 2. front door does close and works with a night code to get in 3. luggage storage room works with a code and only receptionist knows, why are you saying things that are not true. We're happy you had a great time but you're giving people the wrong information. Anyway.. Safe travels, take care!

97%

One of the cleanest and best hostel I ever stayed (and I've done that quite lot). Beds are good, wifi really works everywhere, bathrooms perfect with all facilities. The rooms are quite small and there could be more wall plugs but it doesn't matter when all other things are so good. Staff friendly as well.


100%

Only a two night stay but a very comfortable place to be. Near the old town and tower. Staff is great.


100%

The hostel Made feel I was staying at a dollhouse. It has everything you need.


77%

Very comfy and pleasant hostel. Staff was quite helpful (Sei was super friendly and kind!). Nicely located. Good information offered to guests. Only complaint is that the rooms were packed ridiculously tight with beds. Makes sense that owners want the best bang for their buck, but there was barely enough space to squeeze down my bunk ladder without bumping into the adjacent bed. Other than that, loved staying here and I would recommend it!!


91%

Really nice hostel with friendly people and staff. Bit expensive but that's Bruges. Was fully worth the money though :-D


100%

One of the best hostels we've been to! It had an amazing atmosphere with great people and staff. Loved the rooftop terrace and the great vibes in the hostel bar. Would go again!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Staff are a bit distance until you stay couple of days. They are not friendly at arrival but once you get to know them they ok.


97%

This is a great hostel. Clean, great environment, great kitchen area, great location.


77%

Very nice hostel, ground floor feels almost like a fancy hotel, you'll understand when you arrive! No elevator, which makes walking up to the 3rd floor (actually 4th by American reckoning) a chore. Location is a little ways from central station, but as a result right next to the action for sightseeing.


94%

this place was my favourite hostel all trip.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Beautiful hostel, great location,the pod beds are amazing! Free coffee and tea. Awesome common room and bar. Great place to meet people and have fun exploring the city. Downsides:no lockers, but staff will hold onto your passport/small valuables if you ask. showers are limited and get crowded at peak times. Overall would definitely stay here again and recommend highly!


94%

Very friendly staff with extensive knowledge. Really nice lounge area with a constant flow of people so easy to meet if you're travelling solo. No lockers in the small room for 8 that we had but I never felt that security was an issue. Having visited some other hostels in bruges I would stay here again.


71%

Our room would hade been better with a bedside table, hooks on the walls for hanging clothes. The window curtains prevents the window from fully opening, which would nice to do. It also smelled like a plumbing trap in our bathroom was malfunctioning, because from time to time it would smell like sewage in the bathroom.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(245 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback