Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 7,225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 7,225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Located at Korte Vuldersstraat 31, , Bruges.
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
Belgium
Bruges West Vlaanderen 8000 Korte Vuldersstraat 31
88% 7225
51.2047323 3.2192945
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

The location was great. The rooms and public areas were pretty clean. Staff was helpful and kind. I'd like to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hkvicki
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.0

So much mosquito in room But if close the door, the room is stuffy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleycharbonne
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel with comfortable beds and a really great staff. The only downside I could think of was that people weren't very sociable in the common room and that you had a physical key rather than a key card for security. Other than that, it was fantastic! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Our experience at Lybeer was excellent. When we arrived we were greeted with "Welcome Home" and the receptionist took the time to go through a map of the city, orientate us and give suggestions on places to go and things to see which was fantastic. Every time we arrived back he gave us a warm welcome - he was a delight. The bar has a great atmosphere at night and the kitchen facilities are great. The only slight disappointment was the bartender who was a bit short with some of the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

In an enchanting city, our stay here was just that- enchanting. Perfectly located near the train station, it was easy to find. We were greeted by Wolf, as his friends call him who was charming and very helpful. He made us feel welcomed every time we entered the hostel. The room was clean and adorable. The showers on the floor were also cleaned thoroughly. When I return to Brugge which is necessary, I can't think of a better place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.4

This is the second time i have stayed here and of all the hostels i have stayed in, this one is the best hostel. people are always friendly, and there are always things to do on a daily basis. if you ever have any questions at all about anything the staff have always tried 100% to help. Every afternoon i met new people and got hammered! i will be staying here if/when i go to brugge next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, tidy rooms. Could have done with a fan in the room as we had high temps there and the window only opened slightly. Security was ok, a bit outdated as we all had a key each, but the door didn't lock unless everyone was out of the roomed last person locked it. Could do with swipe locks or key cards. Other than that, great hostel and great vibe! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Like that hostel. The receptionist was the best. He was so friendly and helpful to us. The only thing is every floor has just one toilet for both gender. And two shower which one of it is in the same place with the shower. So u can not use toilet if someone is in the shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Very good location, everything is in an walkable area. It is an old building which is renovated beautifully, especially the showers and bathrooms are big and comfortable. The roof top terrase is perfect for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast is not included, but there is always free coffee, milk and tea available. I would recommend bringing an own sleepingback, because there are just one sided linen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
7.4

The Hostel itself was nice and a few minutes walk from the main attractions. Checking in and out was a chore, the receptionist was abrupt, took forever and had issues with the booking system/ charging guests, which meant there was usually a line. The bar in the hostel was nice, great music and has a good selection of local beers, but is staffed by the same person on reception, so expect to wait if there is a queue. The advertised pub crawl is non-existent and so was any guest atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.