Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 7767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 7767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Great little hostel within distance of all the sights. Really nice feel to the place. Was a bit quite when I was there but still managed to meet fellow travellers in the bar. Staff where great behind the bar but receptionist was abit funny and tried to charge me twice for staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location. Just outside of the main square/shopping/restaurant area and away from the hordes of tourists. Easy walk from the train station. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great bar and lounge area. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare and store food. Free coffee and tea. Clean rooms. Quiet at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Had an absolute blast one the best hostels ive been too ended up there only for the one night but would so reccomend to people and would so go back. The staff were so nice and the atmosphere was amazing meet so many people and all went out together. My only thing would be that the baggage storage never seemed to be locked but other than that no issues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Fantastic location, beautiful renovations, clean facilities, comfy beds, fun activities, & a well stocked kitchen. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

The place was awsome the staff was amazing small rooms but over all amazing place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved it here, couldn't recommend it (and Bruges) highly enough! Staff were lovely and there was such a good buzz around the bar with the beer tasting. Clean, safe, and the wifi worked, so I'd definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Super clean and modern with a great location. The staff were so helpful and directly upon check in had a map for us and marked good places to start. I would highly recommend the Viva's Free Walking Tour (orange umbrella) though staff here told us another company was better- we had a WONDERFUL e perience with vivas and a great local guide. Super fun beer tasting too! There was no kitchen access before 8:30- not sure if this was standard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Clean, less than 10 min from center, comfy bed. A little warm in the room on a hot summer's day but can't complain, it's a good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice experience. Rooms are clean and bed comfy for one night. Very well located and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helloladey
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Stay at Lybeer was pleasant. The steep stairs were a bit of a difficulty climbing up with our luggage/after a few too many beers. We stayed in a room right beside the stairs which was extremely noisy but I suppose this is something the hostel can't really prevent after hours. General cleanliness was good but we did find a pair of dirty pants in our bed upon arrival. Beer tasting is definitely worth doing, fun and good to meet other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.