Hostelworld.com

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Located at Korte Vuldersstraat 31, , Bruges.
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
Belgium
Bruges West Vlaanderen 8000 Korte Vuldersstraat 31
86% 6810
51.2047323 3.2192945
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Very kind and helpful Staff, perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Really cool vibe to it, great location, but the sheets were sort of gross. Go on the free tours!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice looking hostel. The wifi was good, and shower was a bit weird, but it did the job. There was also an excellent restaurant next door which I had dinner in. Would certainly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time here, staff were very friendly and helpful, building itself is so cool, feels like a home. Bruges is such a quaint little place, one of my favorite stops!! Recommended 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel right in the centre, the owners have done an excellent job! Very cozy bar, super easy to meet other travelers. Wish I could have stayed longer... Keep up the good work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, right between the train station (10-min walk) and the center (5-min walk). They have a very nice sitting area/bar and a big kitchen for guests to use. The whole building has been recently renovated. I had a single room - small but works - a nice single bed plus a wash basin, the curtain is thick, would be nicer if they had hangers in the room. The bathroom and the shower (both clean) are just outside the room. They provide a very cool map and info you need. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel!! Free walking tours departs from the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful wonderful place! Feels like a big house where you can wander round in your socks. Grea kitchen, really spacious connubial area, nice bar, absolutely lovely staff, couldn't reccommend it more. Go go go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
8.3

Really great location. Clean bathroom and kitchen! Nice common room with a decent atmosphere. Got upgraded to a private room for no extra cost and the wifi worked very well! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.4

Our private room was as expected, but I was not happy that there was a large family staying in the room next door. They had a baby and 2 or 3 young children. Surprisingly the baby didn't make any noise, but the parents let their other children scream and shout until 12:30 in the morning. I booked a private room so I wouldn't have to wear earplugs to fall asleep, but the young children were very noisy. This hostel needs to have a noise curfew set, as there was not one posted. 11pm would be ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.