X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lybeer Travellers' Hostel Reviews

Korte Vuldersstraat 31, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
5110 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming and made sure that we were making the most of our trip by advising us on all the top spots to go. The beds were comfy and the rooms well kept, as well as the new bathrooms that were nice and modern. would highly recommend this hostel as it is definite value for money.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location, close to the train station and the city center; the staff was really helpful and nice with a strange sense of humor (strange good), the common area was nice and you get to know different people, their beer was cheap and delicious. Bruges is a city that you really fall in love with.


89%

Price and location of this hostel are unbeatable. Also the environment of the floors, bathrooms and bedrooms is pretty great. Unfortunately the reception only opens at 8:30, so if you plan to check out early there is no way to get back the key deposit. The introduction by the reception staff was quite detailed, though a bit too long. Most things mentioned are a nobrainer. Anyway, I would probably return to this hostel in the future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thanks for your awesome review! If you wish to check out earlier, you need to ask your key deposit back the night before, this is mentioned during check-in. Hope to welcome you again one day! Safe travels, Lybeer

100%

Everything was perfect!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at!! Very clean! And really friendly staff. I was worried about showing up after reception closed at 11 (train took longer than anticipated), but everything was waiting in an envelope when I arrived on the desk. Good kitchen / cooking facilities. Great outdoor patio area - but weaker wifi signal outside. Great signal in the dorms though. I was in room 2 - with very sturdy bunks that are designed into the walls. Fantastic experience here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow, amazing review, very much appreciated! Do come back! :-)

100%

Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities and location excellent. No complaints.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey man, thanks for your great comment! We also can't thank you enough for the great piano sessions you did, everyone was having an amazing time! Welcome anytime! :-)

83%

It was close to both the station and the center. The only negative was the dorm was tiny.


97%

Excellent hostel! New facilities, really clean, great location. Bar downstairs makes it really easy to meet people, and the staff are really helpful. Great kitchen facilities, and free coffee is a winner. Would recommend!


94%

This hostel was great! The staff were amazing - the lady when I checked in (curly hair) was so lovely and helpful! And the bar staff were legends!! Super flexible as well, depending on the vibe of the guests. They joined in on the fun too. It's clean with great facilities. Wifi all around, good kitchen and common spaces. (Loved the piano) Great for solo traveller! And the stairs aren't as bad as some of the reviews let on.. I was top floor and it was fine... Just gets the legs working!


80%

Nice little hostel conveniently located on a quiet street, within walking distance of the train station and all of the major sights in Bruges. Not a "party hostel". Suitable for all ages. Free towel rental and luggage storage.


91%

Definitely recommend lockers and better availability of showers but otherwise clean, great environment and staff and amazing location!


86%

I LOVED this hostel! It's in a gorgeous old building with high ceilings. The common room/bar is stunning. The staff was very welcoming and it really felt like a home. Do the beer tasting while you're there! Great way to learn about the deliciois Belgian beers and make some friends at the same time! I would absolutely stay here again.


100%

Beautiful hostel in a great location.


94%

Lybeer was a great hostel to stay at. So yes, there were no curtains in the room, and the stairs were a little bit narrow (but this was the case in several European hostels I have stayed at, and this is because it is an old building). However, this hostel is well located, but also near to the train station, the staff were helpful and the large living room & adjoining kitchen gives the hostel a great atmosphere, and the bar is well priced. Breakfast - go to "Hema" for a €1 breakfast!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel, the staff could be more kindly but good service (:

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Room was decent. Bathrooms were nice. Stairs were very steep and no elevator. Good location. Overall, I would recommend this hostel.


63%

不是太容易H找到 但是位置是不错的 靠近市中心 staff也还好 。 半夜有人在隔壁床做爱把我震醒了 我去


91%

Loved the huge common area and kitchen, i took full advantage of these areas. Washrooms were always kept very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. Reasonably priced beers witch is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this hostel to friends.


71%

I stayed in the private room, but they was no curtains or binds on the window, I hade to put my own towel up as a makeshift curtain

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

its the best hostal ive stayed yet! the staff was great, the atmosphere, they even had a beer tasting (Belgian Beers are the best). it's an old refurbished house that makes you feel like almost in a little palace. everything was always super clean and the bathrooms are the best! felt like home and after 5 month traveling this was incredible!


(301 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback