Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel! Perfect location and beautiful facilities. The dining area is outside among green trees and plants. Breakfast is included, where you can choose an Indonesian vegetable soup and rice and/or toast with jam or butter. There's also coffee/tea and juice. The only thing I have to complain about is that there was and smelled mold in our room, and our roof was leaking a little bit. Anyways, the staff are just the nicest and all of them are very helpful. Would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Super chill hostel! Comfortable beds (compared to other hostels I've stayed at) and the free breakfast was good too. It was pretty basic but there was really tasty soup! All the staff memebers were extremely friendly as well. They were really helpful and gave everyone a warm welcome. I'd definitely recommend this place to travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

This is a very good hostel. Staff is great, comfortable beds (no bunk), nice warm showers and they have a chillout room with computer. Really liked the restaurant though the free breakfast only had toast with jam or fried rice. Booked their sister hostel on Gili T (M Gili) through them as well which is even nicer - stayed there for a week. I wasn't a big fan of Seminyak (too busy) but would stay at this place again when around (and definitely at M Gili hostel in Gili T)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
8.3

The most friendly staff that I've ever met. They were so nice and helpful. Toilets were clean and organized, how ever the room was smelling bad like old building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2017
6.0

Staff was really friendly, but the room was not l clean. Booked a private room for 2 nights. The first thing i noticed as i entered the room, was the still wet and half black half brown shower mat used by a former guest. Location can be considered as good and bad at the same time, depending what you're searching for. If it's nightlife and overpriced tourist restaurants it's great, if not look it for a different place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Would defiantly reccomend, great value for money. Loverly staff, great food from the kitchen, clean, no bunk beds which is great! 15 minute walk from the beach close to all shops and restraurents, great vibe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.0

Good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Good private room and clean. Close to shops and restaurants. Good breakfast and lovely staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Republic of South Sudan, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Great hostel with fabulous staff. They always made me feel welcome! My only issue is that the room had lots of mould on the walls, and it didn't look like anyone ever tried to clean if off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff were amazing so friendly and warm everyday. The room was really clean and very comfortable. I felt very safe and really enjoyed the stay. Would recommend to others staying in Seminyak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.