Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
4.6

Booked a double room and we were given a twin room, twin room also meant one pull out bed on the floor, which if pulled out meant you couldn't walk to the bathroom. Bathroom smelt of sewage. Absolutely filthy mattress with a flimsy sheet that hardly covered the stains and couldn't tuck in, was disgusting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
6.0

If it wasn't for the staff I would not have enjoyed this place at all. My friend and I stayed in a 3 person female dorm, and it felt like a jail cell. The bed sheets were clean but ripped and stains on both them and the pillow cases. The bathroom was honestly SO bad.. big but the sink and toilet leaked constantly when in use and there was always an door of pee lingering around. Staff were lovely but hardly cleaned the rooms (leaving the bathroom) Pool is a bit deceiving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
5.7

The location is very centralized; the place is surrounded by a lot of restaurants and shopping stores. The facility has up to date room security but the rooms are dirty. The private rooms need better cleaning and a paint job. Also, the beds were uncomfortable. No warm water in shower and refrigerator did not keep items cold. I traveled a lot through Bali and definitely can find better for cost of room. Breakfast was always the same, white rice with Indonesia style soup meat

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
6.3

Honestly surprised by the high rating this place has - It was really dingy and not very clean. The rooms felt like cells. On the plus side the staff were lovely, and other travellers seemed to be having a good time (it was very much a flying visit for me, so didn't get a chance to talk to anyone). This place IS cheap, but some things (like clean bathrooms and a window) are worth paying a few extra dollar for - I wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jenpbailey
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2017
7.1

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms are a bit dark and dingy, but they do the job. The breakfast is jam and toast with coffee/tea all for free which is a plus. The pool is like a paddling pool but with the beach being 10 mins away it's not an issue. Not a party hostel but lots of people and an atmosphere! Only downside is if you come home after 12pm you have to walk down a dark ally to get back in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michdoyle
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
6.9

Not as advertised at all. Pool is TINY like a child's pool. The rooms are super dark with no natural light. Showers not clean. Roof leaked in our room. Staff were super nice but I'm super disappointed especially based on how it's advertised. Location was great but you have to walk through a pharmacy to get in which is kind of weird. I'd check out other hostels!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
6.3

A good place to meet people and cheaper than most hostels in seminyak especially as breakfast is included (toast and vegetable soup). The toilets were really dirty but the bedrooms were clean. Really disappointed about booking our trip to nusa lembaggan through the hostel as we were told To wake up at 8am to be picked up at 12 noon...we didn't even get on the ferry until 2! Just felt like we lost a day waiting for transport when we could have enjoyed seminyak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
7.7

Stayed here for 2 nights originally and then came back for another night to book boat to gili. The girls on reception are some of the nicest people I've ever met and went out of there way to do so much for you cannot praise them enough. Rooms are fine and showers are ok just a bit hot as there is no air in the there. Met some nice people and the girls on reception made it a great stay would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tashawhitley
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel with pretty surroundings. Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast in the morning a bonus. Nice chilled common room area with water dispenser. Not much atmosphere. Staff extremely friendly and made the hostel! Location good, on a very bust touristy street with lots of shops and 10/15 mins walk to nearest beach. Lockers in room broken but small electric lockers available for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
9.1

Really great backpacker atmosphere - the hostel provided lots of information on the local area and the rest of Bali. The staff were so smiley and always greeting us going in and out and they were always so happy to help and give advise! The bathroom facilities in the dorm were quite basic - shower (plughole not clean) and toilet but no sink or soap, but there were more toilets, sinks and showers just down the hallway. Not much choice for breakfast, just toast and a vegetable soup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.