Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
M Hostel Seminyak Located at jalan raya seminyak nomer 19, , Seminyak.
M Hostel Seminyak
Indonesia
Seminyak Bali jalan raya seminyak nomer 19
79% 411
-8.6947085 115.1676177
M Hostel Seminyak
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved the security (lockers under beds, rooms with key cards, plus free safes), and the staff was super helpful. The food was good and cheap. Beds each have a light, but there were limited plugs, and the rooms were showing signs of disrepair (broken lockers on some beds, mold in corners). Bedding is clearly old but clean. It's tough to find - for you and others - since it's accessed through a pharmacy or via a tiny back road. But I had a good time overall and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved M Hostel! Great location - 10/15 minutes walk to the beach and close to all shops and restaurants. Great sociable chilled atmosphere, I met my travel buddy for the next 2 weeks here. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are air-conditioned and were cleaned daily. Hostel is a little hard to find as you have to go through a pharmacy and what looks liked a scary back alley stairs...but no regrets. Recommend booking the 4-bed Dorm rooms as there is an ensuite bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harryjohnturner95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Kind of hard to find, although when you figure it out you feel pretty dumb as it almost becomes so obvious as to where it is located! 😂 Clean, great atmosphere, great showers, friendly staff, cheap food and drinks on site. Not much else you could ask for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Easy to find as staff have written cute little directions on walls for you along the way. VERY basic dorm rooms, no bunk beds tho which was a plus. Swimming pool and outside area great for socialising. Free breakfast was lovely and the location was perfect, right in the centre of everything but so quiet at night. The staff were absolutely brilliant and there 24 hours always happy to see you and help in any way

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, very social and kind staff. Short walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Close to supermarket and a short walk to the beach. Staff super helpful, security guard 24/7 and can use an electronic safe. Free water bottle refil and tea and coffee all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is ok, but we had some weird situation when paying for the room, the lady servicing us was very confused when counting the money etc she was making some mistakes, all in all we are almost sure that we have been charged wrongly because she confused everything so much. Maybe it's just one person from the staff, anyway the impression was disturbed by this incident.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had the best stay at M Hostel! Arrived in Seminyak on the last leg of my Bali trip and was greeted by the friendliest staff and guests. The rooms are clean with excellent air con, I recommend booking the ensuite room as it a similar price to the standard dorm. M Hostel is filled with a sociable atmosphere, you're guaranteed to make friends. Theres a comfy commom room for chilltime and tables outside by the pool. 10/15 min walk to the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Staff are great, rooms Are nice, pretty clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Loved my stay here. Was only looking for a nice place to sleep but met the nicest people and had such a great night. Outside there is a nice place to meet with everyone, good wifi and delicious food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.