Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.7
M Hostel Seminyak Located at jalan raya seminyak nomer 19, , Seminyak.
M Hostel Seminyak
Indonesia
Seminyak Bali jalan raya seminyak nomer 19
80% 390
-8.6947085 115.1676177
M Hostel Seminyak
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Close to supermarket and a short walk to the beach. Staff super helpful, security guard 24/7 and can use an electronic safe. Free water bottle refil and tea and coffee all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel is ok, but we had some weird situation when paying for the room, the lady servicing us was very confused when counting the money etc she was making some mistakes, all in all we are almost sure that we have been charged wrongly because she confused everything so much. Maybe it's just one person from the staff, anyway the impression was disturbed by this incident.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

I had the best stay at M Hostel! Arrived in Seminyak on the last leg of my Bali trip and was greeted by the friendliest staff and guests. The rooms are clean with excellent air con, I recommend booking the ensuite room as it a similar price to the standard dorm. M Hostel is filled with a sociable atmosphere, you're guaranteed to make friends. Theres a comfy commom room for chilltime and tables outside by the pool. 10/15 min walk to the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Staff are great, rooms Are nice, pretty clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Loved my stay here. Was only looking for a nice place to sleep but met the nicest people and had such a great night. Outside there is a nice place to meet with everyone, good wifi and delicious food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
3.7

The hostel was definitely NOT value for money! We have been travelling for five weeks and it was the most expensive and worst hostel of our whole trip (we had a private double bed room). We asked reception one day whether we could book to go to Ubud and they said "no problem, come back tomorrow one hour before you want to leave and we will book it." We came back the following day to book and they told us that there was no room on the shuttle bus and that there was nothing that they could do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff are one of the friendliest in the hostelworld. For the seasoned traveller, hot showers, water in the common room, air condition is good. Good outside area although quite sheltered. Can see why people complain about it, but that's just been picky. Would recommend, not 'dodgy' that you go through a pharmacy, close to amenities and not far from the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at M hostel the staff are REALLY friendly and helpful! The hostel is a perfect size to easily meet people and socialize. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
3.4

The hostel wasn't really good, the blanket was dirty and the Internet didn't work well neither the TV.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.6

In a really good location and the staff are very friendly - these are probably the only two good points. We had a double room and it was disgusting. The sheets were stained, the bathroom was a breeding ground for mosquitos and we found dead cockroaches in there every day. The whole room smelled like damp and the aircon would drip water. The power cuts out every time you leave the room, so what's the point in having a fridge that only works when you're in there? Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.