Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
M Hostel Seminyak Located at jalan raya seminyak nomer 19, , Seminyak.
M Hostel Seminyak
Indonesia
Seminyak Bali jalan raya seminyak nomer 19
83% 374
-8.6947085 115.1676177
M Hostel Seminyak
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
3.7

The hostel was definitely NOT value for money! We have been travelling for five weeks and it was the most expensive and worst hostel of our whole trip (we had a private double bed room). We asked reception one day whether we could book to go to Ubud and they said "no problem, come back tomorrow one hour before you want to leave and we will book it." We came back the following day to book and they told us that there was no room on the shuttle bus and that there was nothing that they could do.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at M hostel the staff are REALLY friendly and helpful! The hostel is a perfect size to easily meet people and socialize. Would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
3.4

The hostel wasn't really good, the blanket was dirty and the Internet didn't work well neither the TV.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.6

In a really good location and the staff are very friendly - these are probably the only two good points. We had a double room and it was disgusting. The sheets were stained, the bathroom was a breeding ground for mosquitos and we found dead cockroaches in there every day. The whole room smelled like damp and the aircon would drip water. The power cuts out every time you leave the room, so what's the point in having a fridge that only works when you're in there? Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • skmohrath7992
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.9

Nice staff at the reception. Shady way to access the hostel (through a pharmacy or back alley) The bathrooms and showers weren't great and had rather huge mold stain. The room had a funky smell of moist and rotten food. The AC did work but the controller was not the right, so no possibility to change temp. The way the bed are aligned gives no privacy and the wifi couldn't handle all the guest there, so it was basically useless. I only stayed for one night and changed shortly after

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing. Just a brief note on the facilities available: free lockers, AC TV room, free wifi, small swimming pool, drinking water, tea and coffee for free, fussball table, cleaner showers and toilets, beers, private rooms. The staff help with all your needs: laundry, transportation, tourism, sights to visit, etc. Some points: card transactions should be minimum 50k Rp and you need to give deposits for keys and blankets. Overall: One of the best hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
4.9

Doesn't look like pictures, rooms actually look quite terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice hostel! Lovely staff and great location into the main town area!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Stayed 6 nights then came back again at the end of our Bali trip. Perfect location, not too noisy and can easily get to the beach and night life. The staff are amazing, so friendly and happy to help you book and organise any trips/ scooter hire etc. The food is lovely and the rooms are clean with air conditioning. Nice common areas where you can drink and easily meet people or curl up with a film for the night! Perfect stay, would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, clean beds, staff is so nice and helpfull so I would definitely recommend this place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.