Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nsmethurst2799
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Central but not very clean (for a private room anyway, dorms are different) and also quite loud at night because people drink in the common area til midnight or so

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.6

Great hostel, good location. Our room was perfect for our stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We thought the pool would be better as it's more of a tub but we weren't bothered by it. But overall we had a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Good clean hostel, friendly staff, About 15 minute to the beach but around lots of shops and places to eat, rooms are single beds not bunk beds which is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
4.6

The rooms were smelly and not fentilated. The sheets were too short.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Very cheap. Rooms and facilities were clean. Beds were comfy. Rooms had a key card for extra security. Pool and benches outside. Breakfast was basic but nice. Staff were incredibly helpful. Negatives were that my bedside light was hanging off the wall, none of the plugs on our side of the dorm worked, the locked cabinets to store belongings in were broken.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Auberge vraiment bien, aucune chambre mixte, hommes séparés des femmes. Pour entré dans l'auberge, il faut passer à travers d'une pharmacie.. un peu étrange! Ils vendent de l'alcool mais vaux mieu s'en acheter a l'extérieur.. bcp moins dispendieux.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
4.6

Booked a double room and we were given a twin room, twin room also meant one pull out bed on the floor, which if pulled out meant you couldn't walk to the bathroom. Bathroom smelt of sewage. Absolutely filthy mattress with a flimsy sheet that hardly covered the stains and couldn't tuck in, was disgusting

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
6.0

If it wasn't for the staff I would not have enjoyed this place at all. My friend and I stayed in a 3 person female dorm, and it felt like a jail cell. The bed sheets were clean but ripped and stains on both them and the pillow cases. The bathroom was honestly SO bad.. big but the sink and toilet leaked constantly when in use and there was always an door of pee lingering around. Staff were lovely but hardly cleaned the rooms (leaving the bathroom) Pool is a bit deceiving.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
5.7

The location is very centralized; the place is surrounded by a lot of restaurants and shopping stores. The facility has up to date room security but the rooms are dirty. The private rooms need better cleaning and a paint job. Also, the beds were uncomfortable. No warm water in shower and refrigerator did not keep items cold. I traveled a lot through Bali and definitely can find better for cost of room. Breakfast was always the same, white rice with Indonesia style soup meat

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
6.3

Honestly surprised by the high rating this place has - It was really dingy and not very clean. The rooms felt like cells. On the plus side the staff were lovely, and other travellers seemed to be having a good time (it was very much a flying visit for me, so didn't get a chance to talk to anyone). This place IS cheap, but some things (like clean bathrooms and a window) are worth paying a few extra dollar for - I wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.