Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Hostel Seminyak

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
M Hostel Seminyak Located at jalan raya seminyak nomer 19, , Seminyak.
M Hostel Seminyak
Indonesia
Seminyak Bali jalan raya seminyak nomer 19
78% 423
-8.6947085 115.1676177
M Hostel Seminyak
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Really friendly and enthusiastic staff and the other residents were friendly too! Disappointed at our room though, did not look like the photos, it was small dark and grungy with concrete floors and broken wall. Felt like we were in a prison room. About 15 min walk from the beach but far from the main shopping/restaurant/club area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, staff speaks great English, safety boxes are available for free, bathrooms were fine, nice to not have bunkbeds for a change and get a towel and blanket for 'free'. AC is working and the rooms only have 6 beds, which makes i quite relaxed. Staff could be a little bit more well informed about what there is to do around the hostel. Breakfast is basic, and they could make it a bit easier to find the other back entrance of the hostel (which is through a dark alley).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.7

Really nice staff, help you in everything they can. Met some good people, nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
6.0

Atmosphere in the hostel is great. Outside common area and pool make it easy to meet people. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Unfortunately rooms look nothing like in the pics. My bed was a mattress lying on the floor too close to another mattress to be comfortable. I saw a cockroach running around the room. Sheets and towels are grey and look dirty. There is just one safety box for the whole dorm so doesn't feel safe if you are staying with people you don't know. I had a nice stay anyway!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved the security (lockers under beds, rooms with key cards, plus free safes), and the staff was super helpful. The food was good and cheap. Beds each have a light, but there were limited plugs, and the rooms were showing signs of disrepair (broken lockers on some beds, mold in corners). Bedding is clearly old but clean. It's tough to find - for you and others - since it's accessed through a pharmacy or via a tiny back road. But I had a good time overall and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved M Hostel! Great location - 10/15 minutes walk to the beach and close to all shops and restaurants. Great sociable chilled atmosphere, I met my travel buddy for the next 2 weeks here. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are air-conditioned and were cleaned daily. Hostel is a little hard to find as you have to go through a pharmacy and what looks liked a scary back alley stairs...but no regrets. Recommend booking the 4-bed Dorm rooms as there is an ensuite bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harryjohnturner95
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Kind of hard to find, although when you figure it out you feel pretty dumb as it almost becomes so obvious as to where it is located! 😂 Clean, great atmosphere, great showers, friendly staff, cheap food and drinks on site. Not much else you could ask for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Easy to find as staff have written cute little directions on walls for you along the way. VERY basic dorm rooms, no bunk beds tho which was a plus. Swimming pool and outside area great for socialising. Free breakfast was lovely and the location was perfect, right in the centre of everything but so quiet at night. The staff were absolutely brilliant and there 24 hours always happy to see you and help in any way

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, very social and kind staff. Short walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Close to supermarket and a short walk to the beach. Staff super helpful, security guard 24/7 and can use an electronic safe. Free water bottle refil and tea and coffee all day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.