X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

M Hostel Reviews

jalan raya seminyak nomer 19, Seminyak, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The Lady at reception was extreamly helpful. The free breakfast was very good. Overall a great hostel to stay in.


100%

Nice staff,Nice location,Nice place.....

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Access to the hostel is via a pharmacy from the main road. After midnight the pharmacy shuts and the only access to the hostel is via a long, narrow, dark alleyway. The staff told us this alley was dangerous but there is no alternative route at night which made going out at night difficult. Otherwise, the room was small but nice. Although we did have 1 cockroach!


97%

Great hostel with lovely staff!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The real M Hostel had bedbugs so was being desinfected; we were all moved to 2 villa's nearby. These were located in Kerobokan however, which was always a taxi ride away from Seminyak square or some nightlife. The villa's were very nice though so very good value for money.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Slightly strange stay as the hostel was closed for two weeks, so we got moved to an apartment! Nice apartment, just not what I'd expected.


89%

Very clean people were constantly cleaning. Location could be better, but easy access to metro to can get about very easily. Not a lot of space in the bed room which have no windows, but com table beds with light and power socket.


100%

Great hostel with fantastic staff. Highly recommend.


80%

Very nice hostel, great location however a little noisy at night! Facilities are great for a hostel

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were SO nice and were always looking out for their guests; honest and caring people :). Highly recommended.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a great time over there! Its a 5-10minute walk to the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The only problem was that there were bedbugs in my room, but when they noticed they directly removed everything out of the room to clean it.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A lovely hostel tucked behind a pharmacy. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the private room was perfect for our needs, plus the breakfast was great.


80%

Have met very nice people. Hot showers. Nice staff. They were having issues with bedbugs but were working hard to get rid of them.

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A fab location in seminyak, nice dorms (although a bit dark!) and good bathroom facilities. Great breakfast, the staff are lovely and really friendly. Good for meeting other travellers, great selection of movies and books in the common room! Free water refills and tea and coffee which is always a bonus.


97%

Loved the atmosphere of this hostel. It was a really good place to stay for beach time at Seminyak. The beach was reasonably close and the showers and rooms had a concrete flooring that was really good for sand. The beds were separated by dividers, instead of being bunk beds and the room was dark and cool so it was easy to sleep. Had a great time here. I would definitely recommend staying here.


89%

After being greeted at the reception from the lovely staff, I checked in and went to my room which was a 4 bed dorm, the best part was no bunk beds. there were separate beds with reading light for each in what was a modest room, the room was clean and so was the bathroom, the breakfast which is included is very basic but nice. Not much to choose from but very adequate. I would definitely be staying there again on my next visit to seminyak and I also recommend the place to all fellow travellers.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing, very accommodation staff, they all were so helpful and nice that I ended up coming back to this hostel on my other stopover on Bali. The location is prime, very close to all kinds of restaurants and shop, and the beach is only a 10-15 min walk away. Good basic breakfast. The rooms are pretty simple but good, and beds are comfy.


100%

Great atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff. Atmosphere is amazing here!


74%

Nice hostel with very friendly staff. The showers and toilets are nice and clean. The rooms however are very noisy which made it hard to fall asleep early or sleep till later in the day.


94%

Brilliant hostel-one of the best I've stayed in. Hot HOT amazing showers and air con, with brilliant beds, single so no wobbling bunk beds with your own light and power point. The only negative thing I have to say is that the walls are pretty thin, so earplugs are needed. Great location, if you turn left outside and walk straight down the road for 15 mins there is a place that does yoga above an excellent vegan cafe. Would stay here again. There's also salsa dancing every single night in seminya


« first « Prev 1 2
(36 results)


View all Seminyak Hostels

Please give us your feedback