Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
94% 2354
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.3

The kitchen was new and lovely, although I only made use of the fridge to stash some leftovers. Stayed in the 6 women single. Bed was comfortable enough, linens were decent. Bathroom was clean. Bring your own shampoo etc You need to bring a lock for the locker if you wish to use it. It's small, just for electronics, valuables. I'm not certain if it would fit a full sized laptop. Super staff, breakfast was okay. Free coffee all day, and great to have a bar onsite. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to be, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Great front desk staff. The privAte rooms were clean. Top off with an awesome bAr!! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Best location! Walkable to main sites, next to Berri metro and large IGA supermarket. As a single female I felt safe walking around very late at night, despite colourful characters on St Catherine's. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. I had a double private room with A/C, large ensuite with AMAZING water pressure. Very clean hostel but hard to meet people - no hostel activities and awkward common areas. Very quiet so could sleep but pillows & bed were very uncomfortable. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location everything was walk able. The staff was excellent and the hostel felt like it was brand new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

The Hilton of hostel I would say! Overwhelming friendly stuff at thw reception. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Lockers on the room and in addition to the bathroom on the bedroom there have been two more on the floor. The kitchen was very modern, the common room light-filled and the basement got a great bar where the decent breakfast has been served. Can definitely recommend to book and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hah we're loving this review! ''M-Montreal, the Hilton of hostel''... what a great saying. Thank you for that Marc-Anton! We sure hope to have you back here at some point in the near future!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel, one of the best I have ever stayed at! Clean rooms, nice decor, friendly staff and amazing downstairs bar. Cheers to their amazing bartender Serena :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow, thanks Marlena! It warms our heart to read you. We are stoked that you had a fun experience at our hostel, and we hope to be able to welcome you another time!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.4

I was looking for an affordable hostel for Montreal Comic Con nearby the Montreal Convention Centre ( Palais des Congres de Montreal) Fortunately I booked a room before they were sold out as Montreal Jazz Festival was also the same weekend. Nigel the desk clerk was very friendly.He showed me around the entire hostel and provided helpful info about the area.The hostel is very clean. It was an interesting experience as I shared the room with 3 young French women but I guess that's Montreal for ya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Ian! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you made some new friends ;)

5th Jul 2016
9.7

perfect location 15 min walking from Old town Montreal, 10 min walking from Downtown, right at the Village.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yayy it's always good to be located in the middle of busy Montreal downtown - easy to walk or bike anywhere fun :) Thanks for the feedback!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

I was in Montreal for the jazz festival and M Montreal was the a great hostel in a good location. Affordable, clean and staff members were friendly and helpful. There was also a decent social atmosphere with events on every night. The breakfast was standard but enough to keep you going. Big shout out to Nigel who was extremely friendly, sociable and made the effort to try to get to know as many of the guests as he could. I'll be back if I come to the jazz festival next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Kwong! We'll pass on the message to Nigel but we can already guess his reaction (a huge smile, a huge laugh and a couple of 'oh mann') ...feel free to stop by and say hi next time you're in town eh?!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.