Hostelworld.com

M Montreal

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
94% 2245
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

Great location, great staff and great city. Downstairs bar had activities regularly. The free comedy night was my favourite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Bar downstairs with live music or comedy or other events every night. Danced to a really good band last night. Nice and helpful staff. Parking in the back for an extra fee. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Social without being raucous. Great location in the Gay Village, near other interesting neighborhoods. Seriously, wow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Seriously: your review! Best read of the day for sure hah! Thank you for sharing your experience on here Laura :) Hope to be able to welcome you again at the M-Montreal on your next trip to the city!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.1

A really nice place, but as an 18 year old I would have rather been with more people my age than people in their late twenties to forties. Otherwise, nice place. As for location, it is extremely close to Berri-UQAM, which is the main hub of the metro where all the subway lines meet, so everything is a metro ride away. There's some neat stuff within walking distance though. Cute area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback Jaali! P.s.: We hear 30 is the new 20 ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

We had a great stay! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect! would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

Great location, really close to restaurants, bars, metro station and bus station. You can easily get to any where from the hostel. I had thought the hostel would be more social friendly for solo travelers but not quite. In general it is worth of money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Alicia! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with a certain aspect of your stay - we are definitely planning on adding more activities (so meeting others should be even easier than it is right now)!

13th May 2016
9.1

M Montreal was a very nice and affordable place to stay. Staff was nice and courteous and have excellent recommendations on what to do. You can rent a bike at the front desk and ride around all of Montreal. Everything in Montreal is walkable if you have the time. The bar downstairs can be busy and loud at times but it is a fun place to meet new people. Staff is fluent in Québécois and English. I would stay again when back in Montreal. It is located right off of the big street St. Catherine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed your time here with us! Thank you for the review!

12th May 2016
10.0

Incredibly clean place located right off of St Catherine within walking distance to many attractions. It is an exceptionally clean place (probably one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been to) and the staff are lovely and very helpful! It was kind of quiet when I went but that could have been because it was off-season. Still a great place to meet people though and the bar downstairs is nice with comedy shows/live music every week. Definitely recommended (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay! Loved the complimentary breakfast and the location was amazing! Staff was very friendly and has great recommendations. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Gary! What else could we ask for... It really brings a smile to our faces :)

10th May 2016
10.0

It is easy to see why this hostel consistently gets such high ratings. Extremely helpful staff, great location, lots of amenities, lockers, comfy beds, personal light and outlet at each bed, and you're right in the heart of the gaybourhood! What more can you ask for? I'll be coming back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha we're totally digging your review Jesse. Thanks for taking the time to write a little something about your stay. It warms our heart when people notice that we try! See you any time in Montreal, okay?! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

The staff were really great and gave us all sorts of recommendations about where to eat/ what to see! Also they had bike rentals for $15 a day, which was great. Dont be tricked into using the bike sharing system, BIXI; it costs $70 for a subscription and then you get the cheap rates they display. Just rent from the hostel! Also very clean and in a fun location between the gay village and Latin quarter. Also not a far walk to china town or old port.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Kyle! Everything we wish to read in our comments, really. Thank you very very much for your review - we're stoked you loved your stay at the M-Montreal Hostel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.