X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

M Montreal Reviews

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1079 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Nice and Clean, good general location and cool bar downstairs.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was amazing- great price, great location, and very clean accommodations. My only complaint is that even in a 3rd floor room, it was really loud (both in the hallway and sounds coming in from outside) at all hours of the day/night. This isn't really the hostel's fault but I still feel like it's worth mentioning. If you're a light sleeper, bring some sort of earmuffs/headphones to sleep with.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Big rooms with daily cleaned ensuite bathroom and fresh towel . Lockers in room were a bit small could not even fit small backpack. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful with great touring suggestions. Free breakfast eggs waffles toast and juice. Big kitchen. Bar downstairs with pool and foozeballl, and cheap drink specials. Atmosphere was a bit dull but I was there on a Tuesday and Wednesday so that may be why. Security was good and have to walk past front desk to get to rooms.


100%

This was my first hostel I've ever stayed in so I was a bit nervous. This place was great. I felt safe and it was very clean. I would stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of my favorite hostels! The location and staff are really great


86%

I stayed four nights at this hostel during my vacation. It was very nice, clean and met all of the needs of my stay. The location is nice and the staff are friendly. The TV didn't work, but that is just more encouragement to get outside and see the city. I would definitely recommend a stay her for any traveller.


100%

By far the best hostel ever. For the price you get way more. The bathrooms are incredibly clean and their shower was the best one I've ever used. The staff is really nice and the bar downstairs is definitely worth it. We sang some karoke and their quiz night is loads of fun. Definitely worth your time here and some! Oh location is awesome to.


83%

Very clean, quite new and friendly One of the best worldwide...!


91%

The hostel itself was great, really clean, safe and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were really lovely, and it was great to have your own personal lamp and plug socket for each bed. The only issue I had, was not with the hostel itself, but the area in which the hostel was didn't feel very safe, I wouldn't have wanted to venture out after dark.


97%

Great place


91%

I really liked it! I would go again for sure! There is always something to do and they are ao kind!

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It's an awesome hostel! Nice staff, comfie beds, it's so clean and the atmosphere with the bar downstairs is fantastic. Also it's directly in downtown. I can defintely recommend this hostel!i

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff were really friendly, room was superbly clean and the modern furnishing makes it so much more comfortable! Would appreciate a better breakfast though, the croissant was especially bad:( Other than that, enjoyed my stay in M Montreal!

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, very clean and modern! Would come back again :)

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. The location was great. The breakfast was free and filling. The facilities felt very safe. Cons: It is a bit noisy at night (granted, it was the weekend). The pillows are rather flat (but the staff will gladly bring you more). The single room is just as costly as a hotel room but without all that many perks.


86%

Breakfast was meager.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed in a huge 16 bed dorm, highly impressed with 2 flat screen TVs, a sofa, personal shelving and lovely showers! The communal areas are cleverly laid out and the basement bar, game area has entertainment of all varieties every night. Breakfast is fantastic and staff couldn't be better - thanks Andre for my stay!


97%

i had an awesome stay at the M! it's a lovely place to meet people from all over the world. the staff is amazing! thibaut

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed in a lot of hostels over the past 5 years and I would easily say M Montreal was my favorite. The rooms were very clean and the bar downstairs was great fun!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback