Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,428 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
93% 2428
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

You can't go wrong here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Rwanda, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff, location and there are always things going on (be sure to ask reception for planned events such as live music, tour of the city and comedy show)! Definitely one of the best hostels I have been too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in ever! The room and toilet were very clean and spacious, the common areas were very cozy and comfortable to hang around in, and the reception and bag storage were open 24/7 so it was extremely helpful when checking in and out. There was also breakfast in the morning, which is a bonus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

It's one of the best youth hotel I ever stayed. Hope you guys could enjoy it and make some new friends here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

We loved staying at M! My friend and I stayed in a 6 person female dorm, and our room was clean, the linens and towels were included, and we had a bathroom in the room. The hostel is incredibly clean and has a big lobby, a kitchen and a bar downstairs. Although there were people at the bar when we went to bed, our room was very quiet. Also the staff were very friendly and were there 24 hours. The location was perfect. We highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • backpackonista
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

A really cute hostel, has won multiple awards from hostel world. I loved that they had free tea and coffee. They have a bar upstairs and downstairs, the one downstairs is nice, they have events all week long, and it's a good place to start your night and then bar hop around the area. They also have foosball and a pool table. Only complaint is that I stayed in room 310 and couldn't shower because the cold water knob was broken and only had boiling hot water but they have public showers too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The reception staff was really nice and accommodating, breakfast was awesome and beds were comfy. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Good location, clean maintenance, friendly, helpful staff All facilities cannot be better than this hostel. Enough shower space and plenty of hot and cold water. I am really satisfied. In the morning Claude made the smell of baking croissants in the kichen the baker gave a nice walking tour and Nigel, Raphaelle, and Val...Ana..all these staff do the best for me. I do give you all the credit. Thank you for caring well. Electronic wal consents didn't work well for my device connection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! Staff were very friendly and helpful, beds were super comfortable. Close to most places or easy enough to navigate. Great bar and activities! Thank you for a great stay! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel - made us feel very at home and we made loads of friends. Only critasism would be that some of the staff had an attitude and we found it rude that in the bar the lady kept making it clear that tip isn't included - this may just be a cultural thing but she would then just sit on her laptop not very engaged. Also, bathrooms could be a lot cleaner, I understand it's a big hostel, but definitely needs some work. Wonderful otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Megan - thanks for the feedback! We're very sorry to hear you had issues with the front desk staff... last thing we'd want is for people to be disappointed by the service they get. Hectic front desk, lazy day, over busy reception, whatever the reason, I am certain our staff did not mean to have attitude (except a really cool one). We sure hope to welcome you some other time with a big smile :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.