Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • karo199970
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.3

Absolutely overrated. rooms and toilets in particular are pretty dirty!! The bathroom was never cleaned during my 4 day stay (all that was done was emptying the bin) and it was getting disgusting with all the hairs flying around. The toilets in the hallway were smelly and even worst. In our room was all type of old stuff from previous guests and the hostel didnt even bother to clean that up. Breakfast is apparentl available until 10am. However roissants and bananas were never available after 9am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Very friendly staff, clean, and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

A very good place to stay if you are Montreal. Very nice management, clean rooms and very quite. They have a bar and play live music, you can hang around other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
6.6

Unpleasant experience - we stayed for six days. On the first evening my friend tried to chat with the staff in the outdoor smoking area where they were congregated, and they were inexplicably cold and rude. In most of my hostel experiences, the staff are a big part of enjoying the city but the staff here weren't. Additionally, most of the other guests seemed like 16-19 years old - the entire experience was strange. We are 23/24 and travel quite a bit, definitely put a damper on our trip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Overall we had a nice stay. We were disappointed that we were not notified ahead of time about the construction and felt that we should have had discounted rates because of that. However, once the construction is done it will be a great hostel! We were also disappointed that the wifi was unavailable in our rooms and the AC was not working in our room. Generally, a clean, nice hostel in a great location with friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I have ever stayed at, def going back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Haven't stayed in a hostel in 40 years! I was on a bike trip from VT to Montreal with a group and made reservations at M. I was scepticle but the facility was clean, lively, had a good breakfast and fun! I shared a room with 3 other strangers but all were great young guys in Montreal for a visit. I would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Pretty great - one of the best I've stayed in during my travels. Can't really fault except maybe more bathrooms would be useful (we had one ensuite for a room of 6, and one other small bathroom in the hall).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff was awesome. The bar in the basement was very nice and rooms were good. However, the AC in the room was making more noise than a Formula 1.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Third stay at this hotel. A good base for exploring Montreal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.