Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2722 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

I had a great time! Was easy to meet people, great location close to transport and nice eating places. Very clean and well maintained. If I had to be picky, perhaps quieter (non-metal) lockers with provided locks and bigger fridge in kitchen. Definitely one of the best hostels in Canada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.4

M Montreal was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! Pros: 1. The friendly and helpful staff 2. The spacious rooms - I was in a 6 bed dorm but never felt cramped. 3. The sockets right next to the beds 4. The free breakfast - not too many choices but hey, it was free, and the croissants were so good. 5. The ensuite bathroom was so nice compared to other hostels I've been to - on par with hotel bathrooms Con - loud construction noise at night - not the hostel's fault though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved all the things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
6.9

The staff was nice, but the curfew was not enforce, people were coming in and out of the room all night. Very hard to sleep in those conditions. I would recommend that place for party people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a perfect Spring Break stay at M Montreal! Staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are fantastic! Will definitely be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Now I know why , voted best hostel in Canada ! Bar downstairs is a gem !!! Full fridge and sofa in the room ? Wow Keep up the good job

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brielangen
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Wonderful stay! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

My friend and I had the best time staying at the M Montreal Hostel. This hostel had it all: a great location easily accessible to the metro and clubs, friendly and helpful staff, reliable and fast wifi, fun events at the bar (Karaoke night was LIT), safe atmosphere and a clean environment which made our stay in Montreal super easy and memorable. We definitely recommend you stay here if you are going to Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.9

Squeaky beds and bad sound proofing between the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel with an amazing location right off of Rue Sainte Catherine. Staff were great, happy hour at the bar was well received, free coffee/tea/breakfast/pasta night made for great bonuses. My only possible complaint is that the power outlets were somehow oversized and all of our chargers (North American) kept literally falling out of the wall... so that was weird.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.