Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very clean and spacious rooms. Big beds with lots of places to put personal items and a big locker where you can store your bag securely. Great vibe and lots of activities available. There was a live band in the bar which was excellent. Absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Unbelievable hostel! The rooms were brand new, and kept consistently clean by the wonderful staff. Our only regret in lodging was not being able to stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.7

It's definitely more expensive than others but worth the extra cost. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are free walking tours on certain days of the week from the hostel that are really great. The bar in the basement is also fun and there are nightly events like live music and comedy. It's also a great, central neighborhood to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

PROS: Smartly designed-roomy locker to store luggage under bed, plenty of built-in storage & electrical outlets. Walking distance to the Pride District Le Village, Latin & Festival District. Basic yet sufficient. Friendly front desk staffs. Cons: Insufficient shower on the floor. 6-10 people room better to have shower separated from toilet. Need bigger trash can in bathroom, hanging hooks, extra supply of toilet rolls. Need trash can outside. Kitchen door not closed; anyone can walk in the dorm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JoseGAcuna
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It is simply the best Hostel I've been ever! Best option! I loved the armosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel! Nice facility, very clean. Staff were very friendly, great location. Would go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • galledbladder
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Second time I've stayed here. Two years agof it was a lot smaller but hasn't got the the big hostel feel. Very clean and tidy. Staff are really good. It's on a great location for train and busses. The wifi is fast and reliable. The curtains on the bed make good for privacy but the beds and lockers could be a little loud but everything else is great. The big kitchen would have been usefully had I used it. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

This is an awesome place to stay and meet people. It's really for everyone - you can party and drink or you can party just by hanging out. I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I was wonderfully surprised by the entire hostel living experience. The staff were immensely kind and helpful, the rooms were clean and came with great accommodations, and there was even breakfast! I think the downstairs bar may have been my favorite part. I loved the different drink specials and activities going on every night. It made it easy to establish a sense of community while traveling amongst strangers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Staff were warm, friendly and eager to assist. I loved my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.