Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • madelinerae
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. We received new towels in the morning and our beds were made... More of a hotel experience! The facilities were very clean and modern. Location was good, fairly close to everywhere we wanted to go. It takes 20-30 minutes to walk to most main attractions. Additionally, I never felt unsafe. We didn't try the breakfast (too many awesome brunch spots to visit!). Wasn't very lively for solo travelers, but this may depend on the weekend. Would stay again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful rooms, clean. Our room had so much character, and a private bathroom.. The breakfast was a bit disappointing.. but they have free coffee all day long!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
6.9

It was ok. Pros: nice staff, good internet, great breakfast. Cons: The hostel didn't have permission to sell alcohol, so if guests wanted to drink the were forced to do it inside the rooms - which was annoying for the ones who wanted to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Good overall hostel experience, would stay here again. For the most part the staff were very helpful & friendly. This was the only hostel I've been to that charges you to play pool, not expensive to play, but should be free in my opinion. Rooms were fairly spacious and well cleaned. The atmosphere was decent. Location good & you can't beat free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel and the best staff ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location. Great staff. Great vibe. It's amazing having room cleaned and fresh towels daily! Great programme of activities in the onsite bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Really fun hostel with everything we needed! The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel and staff were fantastic. The area the hostel was in was a bit sketchy but other than that I felt safe and the hostel was nice and clean and pretty quiet. I would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the M-Montreal. You're right, the area we're in is super colourful! Let us reassure you that it is 100% safe :) We'd be thrilled to have you back at the hostel next time you're in town!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Very friendly and welcoming staff. The hostel always has something going on which is awesome. The private room was really clean and comfy, would definitely come back again. Note: There is a parking lot right in front of the hostel, but the person who checked us in recommended us parking elsewhere as the parking lot across the hostel is a little sketchy. But if you don't have a car, don't worry about this as it is still a very safe neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel was ok. Good atmosphere, average location. What i really didnt like it is that it was too noisy. Also my bed was broken in the middle and also the room and the second floor was falling apart (inclinated). I recommend it only if you want to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.