Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Loved it here, central to everything, Staff where really helpful and the facilities were great. Though a washing machine would be useful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Had a wonderful time at the hostel! Everyone- both staff and travelers- were extremely friendly and warm! Also, the hostel is one of the nicest I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in quite a few! I would definitely recommend it to everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

Hostel was clean, they had a pretty big lounge downstairs with a bar where they have live music as well. Pool table cost money and so does the Juke Box. If you're driving, there is a parking lot 2 blocks away that you can pay for. Breakfast was toast, croissants, bananas, juice.. pretty simple. A lot of restaurants nearby and the club and bar scene is only a 10 minute cab ride. Pretty good experience overall and they had the nicest staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

Great staff and facilities up there with some of the best hostels I've stayed at. Atmosphere was great Thursday through Saturday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel I have ever been. Awesome place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We literally couldn't be happier right now! Thank you TONS for your wonderful review. See you next time!

  • elliotsmithme1256
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Had an absolutely amazing time at M Montreal. Cannot say enough positive things about this hostel. Thoroughly, thoroughly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

It had been a few years since I stayed in a hostel and M Montreal did not disappoint! Exceptional service at the front desk - they helped me with all inquires. I had a lot of fun with the other guests and enjoyed the evening festivities at the bar each night. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

It was one of best hostel experience I've ever had. Staffs are friendly, the room was clean and it was safe. Will definitely come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.3

Front door was never locked and location was filled with homeless people asking for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! For your info, we always lock our front door between midnight and 8AM :) Being in the heart of the city does mean that we are surrounded by beautiful - and colourful - people. Different maybe, but definitely not harmful. Hope this information helps in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Great overall: clean, fresh towels everyday, secure and has a bar in the basement with an event every night. A lot of stairs. Location not so great. Seedy part of town with lots of homeless people. Easy walk to bus station and metro but I didn't find the metro useful. Maybe 15 minute walk to Old Montreal. Other places, #1 bagel place, poutine place, Schwartz, too far. Felt like I wasted a lot of time just trying to get places by foot or bus. Would stay again if I had a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so disappointed that you didn't enjoy our neighbourhood, the Latin Quarter, which has been a center of student life since the 18th century as well as having some of the city's trendiest restaurants and nightspots - not to mention its terrasses, theatres, bistros, bars, bookstores, and movie theatres. Of course, the city may be big for some people - not every touristic attraction will be within walking distance from each other. That's probably one of the reasons we've got bicycles for rental as well as many different walks around town... That being said, we sure hope you enjoyed the hostel and that we get to welcome you again may you be back in town!! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.