Hostelworld.com

M Montreal

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
94% 2304
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

It was my first time ever at a hostel, and I absolutely LOVED it here! The rooms had such a cozy and cute area with air conditioning, the lobby was the perfect place to relax and meet people, the kitchen was very well organized, there was good security so we felt very safe, the hostel was close to all of Montreal's beautiful attractions, there was an amazing cafe just down the street, and the staff were AMAZING! We will definitely be returning here in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at so far. If I get back to Montreal I'll definitely be staying here again. The hostel is kept very clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is pretty good and free, location is good. The vibe is awesome, really down to earth and a really social hostel. The employees are really nice and helpful. There's also a bar downstairs with reasonably priced drinks and stuff to do. One negative- the lot across the street. Do not use it. They tow within minutes of parking expiration!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

I've been to many many hostels, and this is far out the best hostel I've ever seen. I booked a 4-persons room, which was great value for the money. Staff is incredibly nice, the facilities are amazing and there is a fancy bar downstairs that serves local beers! Keep it up, M Montreal! Hope to come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ShawnBennett
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

M Montreal was awesome! The hostel was really easy to find and if you do have a car, there was a cheap parking lot across the street. Everything was clean and the staff was great! Having the bar downstairs was really convenient as well. They had a good selection of beer and it was a great place to connect with the other guests from around the world. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Good value for money in one of the nicest hostels I have been in . The staff were knowledgeable everything in Montreal to make my stay fabulous !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Loved this hostel! The location was amazing (5 minute walk from the main metro station, and within walking distance of shopping, nightlife, and Old Montreal), staff was super friendly, and the beds are quite comfy. The hostel bar was good for pre-drinks and meeting other solo travellers, but a bit quieter than I'd expected in the evenings. Breakfast was quite minimal, but okay since it's free. Overall I loved my stay here and would absolutely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Great and friendly staff, clean, great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Located near bus station, friendly staff, free breakfast and bar in cellar. No disappointments here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Having tried 2 other hostels in Montreal and dozens of others all around the world I can say this one is a true miracle. I'm keep returning here 3 years ago. Amazing staff they really care about their guests. Hilariously good facilities (a huge bar in the basement). Great breakfast options. Free to use computers. Perfect cleannes. Great conversations with the other guests. For a really reasonable price. The best hostel in Montreal and one of the best of whole Canada.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeff013119421193
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent stay in a very clean hostel with all the amenities and a great bar. Met so many interesting people. The staff were extremely friendly and hard working: thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.