X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

M Montreal Reviews

1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, Montreal, Canada

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1532 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

All in all a great experience, particularly helpful staff! Great, I would definitely come again and recommend it to anyone who is unsure :)

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was the best hostel I've ever stayed in and by now I have quite a few on my list, just in Canada. It is very clean, the staff does it's best to make you have a great stay and they supply you with everything you need. I really liked the modern rooms and the kitchen area, but the absolute highlight is the bar in the basement. I had some fun nights there even if the hostel was pretty quite. Very nice activities are offered every day! Very very recommendable.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I really did enjoyed my stay at this hostel, the staff, especially the gentleman I've encountered at night were always very helpful. The facilities are awesome, it was way out of my expectation. I hope they will keep this up/

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It'd be pretty great if there was milk available for coffee at breakfast, and maybe a few more breakfast foods? Our room was very clean and nice though, and the staff was friendly.


89%

Very helpful staff, very clean, quite atmosphere

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The sink in the bathroom is a bit too small.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The basement bar is a sick place to pre before hitting the many bars within walking distance( even in the winter!). Awesome hostel, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Really enjoyable sightseeing break at M Montreal! I stayed in a six bed dorm which was very clean and the bathroom was spotless, bed was very comfortable and warm despite it being -20c outside...the breakfast was perfectly good as was the free tea and coffee in the reception area. Well located, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and only a ten minute walk to the old town Overall, I would highly recommend this hostel :)

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel! Good wifi, good bed, good breakfast and good shower.


91%

I had a great time! Everything was amazing! Good place and excellent atmosphere !!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this hostel. It has everything you need and more - like included towels, personal outlets and reading lights. The bar downstairs is beautiful and I really enjoyed the local live band they hosted. You're minutes away from the Metro as well as a grocery, SAQ liquor store and pharmacy. Montreal is freezing cold in February but M kept their place cozily heated with showers pumping out steaming hot water. Well-priced for a central location. I LOVE MONTREAL!


100%

My first experience staying at a hostel and it was amazing! Clean, cheap and excellent location! Close to shops and the metro, in a lovely area ! It felt like a hotel

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was one of the best hostels ever! Really clean and with good facilities and breakfast! It has a nice pub to hang out. And the front desk guy at night told me really nice places to visit and things to do. Superb experience!


100%

Wonderful hostel, great staff, very clean facilities and all around excellent place to stay. One of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in.


94%

Great hostel with friendly staff. Very clean, GREAT SHOWERS!!!

  • 28th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved the Comedy night!!!!!! on the 25th on Jan

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

room is a little bit small...but each room has rest room & shower facilities...it was very convinent. Heating system also nice...I didn't feel any coldness inside. Bar(underground) & breakfast also good. & almost every day, Hostel provides uniq chance to expreince to Montreal. It was really memorable. Overall...Merci!! great Hostel


100%

Excellent hostel, kind and well-prepared staff, good breakfast, well-equipped rooms and good decoration. The environment is receptive and the pub in the basement is great!


89%

Great location! Beds are very comfy! Hostel is clean and staff is very accommodating (asked for a late check-out and they were very cool with it). Will definitely come back! :)

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • julzy_baby
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is very good and speaks English. The wifi is incredible and super fast. The location is close to the metro station although it might feel a tiny bit sketchy sometimes. Keep to yourself and it should be fine. Breakfast is not very special, simple and very basic.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Montreal Hostels

Please give us your feedback