Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
94% 2645
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

This place was literally straight fire. Wonderful staff, an amazing party in the basement/bar on our first night, and I believe another event on our second, though we went out. Lit. Great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
9.4

This is by far the nicest hostel I've stayed in. Rooms being cleaned every day is really nice and free coffee and tea all day in conjunction with free breakfast and a community dinner is awesome. great place and will be returning and telling my friends about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ChiaWenLiu
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

超棒的!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Clean, quiet, great staff and fun space. Would definitely stay here again if in Montreal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, we couldn't be happier to have you stay with us next time you're in town! Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience :)

  • lalajordan92
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing. My boyfriend (turned fiance during our stay!) and I stayed in a private room. It was perfect, with a lot of storage to put our junk. The staff was personable, welcoming, and wonderful in helping with recommendations and how to get around. I couldn't recommend this hostel more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in! Great staff, great bar with lots of specials and events to meet new people! Will be coming back this summer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kapnina
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff there were amazing! Really friendly and always down for a chat. The rooms were really good - only issue was someone locked the dorm door when we were coming back in the early morning once and if you do that, you can't open a door even with a key card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Really great hostel, pretty clean, great location, and pretty solid bar with good drink specials in the basement. Definitely would come back! Only regret is not staying longer, was a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.7

This was a fun hostel with great vibes and very nice staff! We stayed for 1 night, enjoyed the clean facilities, social atmosphere and felt pretty comfortable in our mixed dorm. Free breaky was also a plus! An important thing to note if you're driving: the parking lot directly across the street is a scam - even if you pay to park there overnight, you may still get towed!! The hostel can advise you on safer parking options so do ask the staff! Parking should be mentioned on the hostel website.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It warms our heart you had a great experience at the M-Montreal :) Great way to end the year! As you mentioned in your comment - the parking across the hostel is definitely a no-go, we will always recommend a different option to our guests. We hope it didn't affect your stay with us and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a very nice stay here and will definitely stay there the next time I visit Montreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

A very big thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.