Hostelworld.com

M Montreal

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
93% 2203
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here. It was my first time staying in a hostel and it set my standards extremely high. Amazing atmosphere and met even more amazing people. I 100% recommend M Montreal to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are tidy and have plenty of space. The showers are awesome. I would definitely recommend this hostel; one of my favorites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
8.6

nice hostel in a good location, close too bus station and metro stop... only thing you need is more power outlets in room- plus you should have usb outlets also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Overall a great stay. It would have been nice if there were hand towels as well as a floor for the bathroom shower. Once someone took a shower there was no easy way to dry off your hands.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall good experience. The staff were really friendly, activities every evening and rooms were cleaned every day. For a Canadian hostel this one was great. However if I were to be picky there are a few items to note: the 4 dorm room was narrow, windows are thin so you can hear people talking so I didn't end up getting a good night sleep and the Berri-UQAM area is sketchy. It's fine to quickly get on and off the metro but I did not feel comfortable walking around the area at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff, friendly environment, excellent bar downstairs, breakfast, clean shower facilities, sufficient security, would return again. Stayed one night in an 8 person dorm room with ensuite and one night in a private room with great amenities and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.7

It was very good place. Transport and Gregory stores are very close to the hotel. A best hotel to stay in Montreal !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Very clean and staff super friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.9

The area the hostel is in is not the best but it is close to the subway, I wouldn't go wandering around on your own at night. Staff, overall were friendly, however for a young group of people that worked at a hostel some didn't really seem like they wanted to engage in conversation. When checking out the member of staff at the desk didn't even say bye. A free breakfast is offered, if this is important to you when booking a hostel this one isn't worth it, no cereal or fruit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Sharon! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's really too bad you didn't enjoy your stay 100%. You are totally right though - it gets really hard to have a long chat with guests when having loads of check ins and check outs, questions about the city, info on bars, etc. We try our very, very best to be everywhere at the same time, but being a top hostel makes it a little harder since we're constantly busy! We are sorry the muffins and croissants baked during the night didn't satisfy you and that you would have preferred cereals... we'll pass on the message!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.