Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M Montreal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
M Montreal Located at 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC, , Montreal.
M Montreal
Canada
Montreal Quebec H2L 3T1 1245 Rue St-Andre Montreal, QC
94% 2601
45.5159717 -73.5571648
M Montreal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel!! I was sad to leave it! Would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable and building was generally quiet. They let me store my bag all day after I'd checked out, which was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our baggage storage! Looking forward to seeing you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely beautiful place and the staff is so welcoming and so nice to everyone. They have events in the bar downstairs and it is a very beautiful bar with happy hours and cheap beer! The rooms are nice and the beds are really really comfy almost better than my bed at home! They have a maid each day give you a fresh towel and replace the mat in the bathroom. She does a good job cleaning. Overall great place to stay would definitely go again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

M Montreal is an extremely well run hostel. The location can't be beat, as it's right next to many bars, and a metro station just one or two stops away from Old Montreal. The workers were always pleasant and helpful, it's obvious that they enjoy spending their time there and helping travelers from all around. The bar downstairs is super cool, and had two concerts, and a comedy night in the 5 days I stayed there. Also- the hostel is insanely clean. Overall 10/10 experience. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My gosh we're so lucky to welcome so many GREAT guests at the hostel (and we're not just saying that) - it means a whole lot to hear about your experience at M-Montreal and we're so so happy you enjoyed it Ethan! Of course, we'll be more than happy to have you back any day any time. Safe travels and see you around! :)

12th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel in the world! Always looking forward to my next trip there. Best facilities, location and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, Billy! We always look forward to your visits, too! And the review really means a lot!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

As someone who has never stayed in a hostel before, M Montreal set the bar very high. The staff were patient and approachable, the facilities were spacious and clean, and its location is a 30 second walk from Rue Ste. Catherine, the main street in Montreal. As well, the amenities included (breakfast, en suite bathroom) just added to the value! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you greatly for the review you posted Gabriella! We try to do everything in our power to make our guests as comfortable as possible - we're super happy you enjoyed your time here at M-Montreal :) We'll see you next time, right?

8th Nov 2016
10.0

Simply a great hostel. I was there during a slower time of the year, but the other guests there and the staff made it a great time despite the lower number of people. Great location. Great bar downstairs. This place will only get better with their massive renovation. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the glowing review! Looking forward to seeing you on the roof of the new building!

7th Nov 2016
10.0

If you own a hostel, please come visit this one. Deserves all awards. The manager(perhaps the owner) is almost always there to make sure everything is running as it should be. Also, Tebow is a great guy at the reception (morning and afternoon). Staff at night seemed to me a little bored. Recommended! I wish all hostels were like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks William - we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right, the entire management team is always around whatever the reason! We really want the days to run smoothly and our guests having the best experience possible :) Cheers, and see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Seriously one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Can't complain about any of the services

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perfect review! We all work hard to make this place the best it can be, and reading reviews like yours is one of the great rewards of our work. We hope to see you here, again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

I enjoyed this hostel so much I came back again. It's very clean, staff are wonderful and it has everything you could possibly want in facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Felicity! We LOVE that you actually took the time to write your feedback... TWICE! It's much appreciated. Of course, we'll be expecting you next time you're in Montreal - we've gotten used to having you around ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.