Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M&J Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2,462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2,462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
M&J Hostel Located at Via Solferino 9, , Rome.
M&J Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Solferino 9
70% 2462
41.9034907 12.5015187
M&J Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great location with metro station round the corner. Great friendly staff, lovely food bar next door. Unfortunately the internet doesn't reach the rooms and can only use the Internet when in the reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ArdaJack
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
2.0

Internet does not work in your room, just works on the lobby...There is no soap in bathrooms...You pay extra 3€ for blanket...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2017
8.0

So-so. No heating in winter - that's scary (though Italy is not a cold place in general). Nice staff, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phantom04866791
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Ok hostel for a night. It was close to Termini station. But I didn't like that their lockers in the reception were pretty shabby and looked like they could be opened by anybody with enough time on their hands. No atmosphere here whatsoever. And they had no bar. But it's pretty easy to walk to the Yellow hostel bar down the street and there's a lot of travelers there. Other than that, it's a good value for money. I spent only the night on a layover.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
6.6

Good hostel, great location, bed linen not included we had o pay 3 euros each more, there were a strange deactivated kitchen in our room and no wardrobe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
8.9

Johan!? I may have forgotten his name but The man was awesone and helped me out more than anyone has at 1 o clock at night! Such a lovely atmosphere here when I went. It may have just been a quick night for a airport flight in the early morning but I was down. OH and THE COMFIEST BEDS IN HISTORY! NEVER WANTED TO LEAVE!! Ps if you take a air shuttle to airport get there EARLY for they run out of spots FAST!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2016
6.0

Had a private room, so loud from other travellers, uncomfortable bed. Helpful stAff sometimes others grunted and sung badly to the radio and were unhelpful. Also the hostel lacks security, it appears fairly easy to break in to the rooms as they back onto the mAin stairwell which you can walk up from the street. Bathroom was the best bit!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
7.1

Hostel was good and very cheap. Small security boxes in reception but only big enough for your passport and phone. No lockers in the dorms so had to leave my iPad in the office each day. This wasn't a problem however I felt it was a bit vulnerable to going missing. Leave your iPad/Laptop at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
5.7

Good location next to metro and all, but felt very dirty. Bathroom stank, meanwhile only 2 toilet and shower on the floor and only one shower had hot water. Kitchen was small and not well equipped and old married couple was trying to take it over and stored food in all the pots. Also, bedding is mandatory but costs an extra 3 euro... Isn't my bed what I'm paying for each night...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
3.4

This place was disgusting. The atmosphere was terrible, there are no windows in the "common room" and the staff is incredibly unprofessional. It took them 20 minutes to check me in and they were watching videos on youtube the entire time. They're weird about credit cards and it's a 10 euro deposit for the key card. There are no lockers, and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The only good thing is that it is close the the Roma Termini, but there are better hostels nearby the station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.