Hostelworld.com

M&J Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
M&J Hostel Located at Via Solferino 9, , Rome.
M&J Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Solferino 9
74% 2077
41.9034907 12.5015187
M&J Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emma6245
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

Unsure how to feel about this hostel - on the one hand it is right by the station, in walking distance to the main sites, has keycard access to the rooms and in-room bathrooms and the staff are on the whole really nice. On the other hand, the showers only get warm, there's no hot water coming out of the taps in the kitchen at all, no olive oil or salt and pepper are supplied (apparently people steal them but from past experience I find that hard to believe, and no proper security lockers...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a great location right next to Termini station. The beds are comfortable and clean. The hostel is also near great pizza and gelato places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
4.3

This hostel was G-R-O-S-S. Easily the nastiest place I have ever stayed. Also asked 7 euros for a freaking towel! Yeah right! I just dried off with a t shirt. It's location is only good because it's close to the termini station. But you can find a place much nicer around other metro stops I assume. Jesus this place was a dump

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.3

Centrally Located less than a 5 minute walk To Roma Termini. Mario is a great dude! Ask him where to go he will tell you everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel was not bad - not great, but not bad. The door stuck, everything cost extra (towels, breakfast, etc.), the wifi only worked in the small common room (three stories down from the dorm); on the other hand, the rooms and bathrooms were clean, the bed was comfy, and it's a great location. For a short stay, I would recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff here really try to provide good experience. Very easy to travel around as M&J is close to Termini station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
4.9

This so far has been my least favourite hostel. It has poor security for your baggage. Once in your room you are left to hope no one goes into your bags as all you can do is slide your things under the bed. The bathroom had no lock. While this did not concern me that much (as im comfortable naked in front of people being I was for a time a model), I could see how others might not be so happy. No wifi in your room. You'd have to go downstairs. TERRIBLE mistake. Hated that the most

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff was very helpful, and the location was right by the train station. The facilities where a little less than what you would want but overall a nice hostel. The only real problems were the wifi doesn't work in the rooms and at night the "bar" is more of a night club and was super loud. It's about a 25 minute walk from all the super touristy sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emiliasmith23
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.3

Free Wifi is ONLY on the 1st floor where the lobby is- NOT accessible in your rooms. You have to pay an additional €3 for your sheets/bedding & €7 for a towel. They take your passport information down, it's required by Italy apparently- so don't freak out, like we did. No hand soap in the rooms........ Showers pretty much flooded the bathroom. VERY noisy traffic and club right outside the window- but barable after a long day of exploring! Staff are very knowledgable, great location though!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • budi_susilo2529
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.1

Very goed location, Very goed price but less facilities .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.