Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M&J Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.3

It's near the termini and there is a bus directly goes to the airport. Very convenient! The staff is helpful and welcoming. The room is clean and comfy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.7

The staff was helpful and the location was awesome right near the metro station! Overall, it was very expensive and not worth the money I paid for it. If you are looking for something more than the bare minimum I would not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.1

I wish I had never stayed at this hostel. It was very dirty and overall just not a nice place. There was no wifi available in the dorms. The kitchen was disgusting. The comforters on the beds were gross and looked like had never been washed. The shower was freezing. I've stayed at many hostels in Europe and this one was a huge disappointment. The only good things were nice staff and good location. I wish I had spent the few extra dollars and stayed somewhere nice instead of this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
3.7

Sin duda alguna el peor hostal en el que me he quedado. El staff nunca estuvo al pendiente y se portaron muy groseros, salvo por las 2 mujeres que trabajan ahi. Pedimos una habitacion para 6 y nos metieron en una de 10 Los baños no tienen ni jabon para lavarte las manos Te cobran por las sabanas Muy sucio Muy pocos baños para tanta gente

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
5.4

The staff and location at this Hostel are fantastic. However., there is no wifi except in one room, and it was iffy at best. You also have to buy a towel, you cannot rent them. The room wasn't terrible, but it was beyond hot in the room and the shower only had hot/warm water for about a minute, then it was cool. The comforters they use look like they haven't been changed or washed ever. It was not equal to the amount I payed to stay there for four nights, very overpriced for what is offered.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.7

No wifi in certain rooms, near termini which is nice. There was a problem with overbooking but was quickly solved and I got upgraded. It's expensive and too much money for the dirty bathrooms and alright clean rooms. Felt safe. Only one lockbox per room!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

This place was overall nice with a common area and hot showers. The only downside is that the common area floor is shared with permanent tenants of the building so quiet hrs started around 11pm. There wasn't a place in the rooms to lock up your things and my room had a strange electric (non working) stove in it. The bathrooms were clean, but my shower handle kept falling off. All that aside, S/O to Kim and Curtis for being the best workers there and for taking all my concerns into consideration!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
2.9

Besides it location near the train station, this hostel has nothing going for it. The rooms are disgusting and none of the outlets in our room worked, so we weren't even able to charge our phones. The staff was nice, but that was after the fact that they messed up and we had to wait some Around for two hours in the middle of the night cause they had given us the wrong key. Definitely would not stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
7.4

I liked my stay in M&J Hostel. The staff and the lugagge room made a good first impression. I had problems with the door opener card, it stoped working twice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
5.7

Be ready to pay extra of the city tax and blankets. Internet doesn't work in the rooms. Common room wasn't really nice and the environment was boring. You couldn't get in touched with others. No lockers in the sleeping room. Location was good. Just 5 mins walk to the central railway station. The restaurant downstairs was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.