Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M&J Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 2,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 2,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.9
M&J Hostel Located at Via Solferino 9, , Rome.
M&J Hostel
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Solferino 9
70% 2327
41.9034907 12.5015187
M&J Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Needs a good lick of paint, luggage storage room is more like a rubbish cupboard. Lovely lovely lovely staff, really friendly and helpful. 4 bed room with ensuite was good. Definitely value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.4

extremely overpriced for what they really , only staff and location are the highlights

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

good: -good location -clean bathrooms -nice staff bad: -they charge extra money, that is not cool -bathrooms without lock -no towels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
5.1

The toilet lights were not functioning, so have to take a shower with the door open or else it will be dark inside. Sink is disgusting. The bed is so inferior you feel like it will break anytime, so I couldn't move much the entire night. Linens are charged for €3 which is ridiculous for someone staying there for a short period of time. I bet you can't stay there for long too. Especially in the dorms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
4.0

First the staff and the owner was unpolite, I have stayed 2 nights and they charged 23e and 25e, even though I have booked for 16e+the booking fee, but they charge different fee. They have behaved with less respect .I would not recommend this as a nice and honest place. I am a frequent traveller world wide, this noisy and unfriendly place not for me Disappointed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
4.3

Good for a bed and that's about it. Very limited bathroom facilities, didn't feel clean, definitely nit worth the price. One of the most expensive places I've stayed and probably the worst, one member of staff couldn't help me with very simple directions ("just google it").

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.4

-have to pay extra for linen which is compulsory -wifi only works in reception room - shower head in bathroom sucked -kitchen needs a kettle and microwave On the plus side - staff were all amazing and super friendly! - really close to a train station - beds were really comfy -although no aircon in rooms, they were a pleasant temperature at night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
2.6

Place is not what you expect to say the least. Doesn't care much about customer service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff is not well informed. Furthermore the hostel is not clean and especially the public kitchen needs to be renovated. Another negative point is that you have to pay with cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.0

I was in Rome in summer purposing booking a place with AC this place didn't. They only had it in the private rooms making the our room pretty much a sauna. The owner was probably the most rude person I've ever met, even his own staff couldn't make decisions without asking him. The shower backed up and we had some 50 year old dude living and cooking food inside our room. We booked 5 nights and left after 3. Only good thing is the location, about 15 min walk to the colosseum. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.