Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

M&J Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Mar 2017
6.0

Pretty meh. Guys at reception were weird with me, restaurant was pretty formal and not very fun, didn't see any lockers and an angry sleeping Russian shouted at me for turning the light on when I entered the room at 10pm. Not the hostels fault but it had a frosty atmosphere there. Bed was definitely a bed though, so there's that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
6.6

The location is good, and the staffs are friendly and helpful, they gave us good recommendations. However, the facilities are poor, the toilet and the shower are broken, and the water temperature is not stable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

It's a little outside the city of Rome but the public transportation is pretty easy to figure out. The staff is really friendly and helpful but there are no lockers for your stuff, only a luggage room that all guests have access to. The common area is kind of small with outdoor furniture so it's not very comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Good location, good staff and clean rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
6.0

Good location, a couple of blocks from Roma Termini (don't take a cab because you're most likely to get ripped off + left somewhere else) and the staff are very polite and were very helpful with instructions to access sights. However, there was no lockbox or any lockable place in the room (which was shared) and it made me very uncomfortable. They have a room to store bags but it's terrifying. The bathroom was a horrible experience too. Also just one outlet worked. Get a private room if you can.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Yeah the hostel is right in the centre, you get clean rooms and chilled vibes. Had a really good time there and next time I go to Rome I be back for sure! Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Very well located, nice atmosphere, helpful staff! I really really recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel is very near from the termini train station. I stayed for 2 nights, in general it was good and secure (nobody touches your stuff) unlike what I heard about hostels, but: they oblige you to pay 3euros for linen. if the person above you moves, there is a terrible noise coming from the bed that can even wake you up when sleeping! sometimes there is a bad smell coming from the toilet and the stairs. the breakfast is usally 3euros on their website but in reality you pay 4euros (min fee).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Very friendly stuff, hostel is clean and what is most important it is close to everywhere in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Excellent and Friendly Staff! Gave some great recommendations on skipping some tourist lines as well as some excellent local bars and coffee shops AWESOME LOCATION AS WELL! Almost right next door to Termini Station but "far enough" and only about a fifteen walk to the Forum/Coliseum Atmosphere and Value for money was decent, wish they had some more hostel group activities for people traveling by themselves and only in the city for a few days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.