Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.9
M&N Zafran Located at Grabovac 302, , Plitvice Lakes.
M&N Zafran
Croatia
Plitvice Lakes 47245 Grabovac 302
93% 117
44.9666273 15.6441879
M&N Zafran
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice, clean comfortable room with balcony. Good value for money. Can use the kitchen and fridge. Close to the lakes and the host have us a lift to the lake at 7am which was amazing. As a side note..we felt that their dog was a bit neglected...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

A very nice stay. You have your own room, so security is fine as long as you lock it. You're so secluded it doesn't really matter anyways. Close walk to a few restaurants. Too far to walk to the Park, but they will drive you from the same price as the bus which is great for getting in at 7 AM. On that note, staff is great and friendly. Not a hostel, but atmosphere was calm and quiet which is good for B&B. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Good value for money. Affordable in comparison to area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

This place was really clean and tidy and the view from the balcony was awesome!! It was also really easy to get to and from plitvice To get there you just need to get a bus to Grabovac and walk about 10 minutes down the road... To get to Plitvice you just need to walk back to the same bus stop you got off at Grabovac and catch the bus in front of the info booth to either entrance of Plitvice (I recommend Entrance 2 cause there's less of a line but either will do :D)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice family run place. Cosy rooms & lady drove us to the Lakes the next day for a small fee. Advertised as having wifi but when we were there there wasn't

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

The hosts were lovely and very flexible with check in times. The room was very clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The kitchen has all the utensils you might need and Marina and her husband are always there to help out. When we went to the lakes, Marina's husband offered to take us to the park for the same price as we would pay on a bus, this way it was more flexible with times. There are 2 good food shops a walking distance away. We are very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.6

The hosts are very kind, it was very clean and the price was good. There's buses going to the lakes several times a day and there are some good restaurants around. A supermarket can be found more or less right in front of the house. The street in front of the house is quite noisy (also during the night) and the WiFi in our top floor room was virtually nonexistent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice owner we chatted for a while. There are places to buy supplies nearby that are walking distance. The next day I got a free ride from the owner to Plitvice. The bus to Plitvice stops in front of the house but you have to tell them you're going there so just bring the name of the place and address with you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Was a very nice place to stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
9.4

As others have said, it's a bit out of the way. But I think that's how most guest houses are u the area. We were picked up at the entrance to the lakes and brought to the house. The house and room were very clean and comfortable. The shower was great and we had a tv in the room. There are a couple of supermarkets close to the property. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Best place to spend your night if u need at that area. Great family host with clean beauty and fun room. Really good price in general and in this area in particular! Nice resturants, nice view.. Need more?(;

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.