Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MB Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice location and kind staff. Great rooftop bar/terrace and awesome views. My only problem was the wifi was quite bad- not even usable at times to book a bus ticket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Arrived very early, bedroom not available but staff showed us to common room and provided blankets and were very welcoming. Bedroom not available by 12 which was a bit annoying, had booked a double but none available so we got a private4bed dorm for the 2of us!I had a lovely hot shower but partner's was cold so I think it depends on which one you use.nice terrace bar.staff very nice.only issue we had was it took about 20 mins to get buzzed into the premises one time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meganmorris4443641
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

We loved this hostel! Stayed here for about a week. Great atmosphere with an awesome deck with a view of the mountains, location is unbeatable. We were mostly impressed because it was one of the most affordable hostels we could find, so we didn't have high expectations but ended up really enjoying our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel in Arequipa! Great location next to the main square, rooftop bar is a nice touch and the beds are comfy. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner but the whole place was good value for money. Unfortunately I didn't get the name of the lady on reception (short brown hair), but she made our stay so enjoyable; she was incredibly friendly and helpful and made it an absolute pleasure to stay - thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.1

This is the perfect hostel for those who want to meet people but also want to sleep. The rooftop is amazing, the staff is fun, but by 11pm the place is quiet. I've never stayed in a hostel that managed to pull of the balance as well. The free pancakes for breakfast are also amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location and amazing breakfast (banana pancakes or eggs) but not much else going for it. Rooms were basic, tiny lockers and very few plug sockets. Nice rooftop bar but no atmosphere during my stay there, could probably do with some activities to liven the place up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

We had a great time here! The rooms are clean and large and no bunk beds is a plus. The bathrooms were clean. The rooftop bar is amazing! They have great food and drinks and the staff make everybody feel welcome. They have events like beer pong tournaments and live music. It was a really great atmosphere and I wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to know that you had a good time here,,It motivates us to continue improving,,Obviously we will not forget how very very well you dance,,,yeahh!! We wish all the best cheers!! Team mb backpackers

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

I stayed here for ages! Breakfast is amazing, pancakes or scrambled eggs. Bar staff are so friendly and made my visit a more fun, the main bar guy helped me find cheap flights to Lima when the roads were blocked because of the earthquake and translated all the spanish for me. Really close to main plaza and shops/cafes. Loved the rooftop bar with hammocks. Showers are hot most of the time but twice I did get an ice cold shower. Would recommend going elsewhere for cheaper tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The location is great. They could improve the bathrooms though, they're ugly and not perfectly clean all the time, but they try. The beds are comfortable, excelent breakfast and nice rooftop to hang out or have a drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.3

Staff were not welcoming and gave us conflicting information. The roof terrace was the best bit about the hostel and the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.