Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MB Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Is literally 30 sec walk from the main square, where you have everything you need, but if you stay here you don't need to go anywhere else! Everything is clean and functional, and on the roof top aside an amazing view you have the terrace and the bar with a tv! Juan make for breakfast the best banana pancakes ever and Ruben and Paulina the best daiquiri in the city, plus they are happy to help you with anything you need! Definitely the place to be in Arequipa!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels in South America so far. Best staff I've come across! Especially Ruben and Juan Carlos. Only meant to stay here for 2 days but ended staying a week (you get addicted to the rooftop terrace).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Great Peruvian-run hostel in Arequipa! Pretty much everything is top notch, comfy beds, great location, friendly staff, good vibes and tasty pancake breakfast. WiFi could be stronger but it's fine if not too busy. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Great hostel in a great location with an awesome rooftop. Serve banana pancakes or eggs in the morning on the rooftop. Definitely not clean enough around the bathrooms and hot water too often was not working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

AMAZING location - cannot beat it! So much around.. every direction there is something to do pr see (amazing views everywhere you look). Staff are great and helpful with any enquiry (our washing was done 12 hrs early than expected! Someone is ALWAYS at the front desk to buzz you in immediately (no waiting, at any time) We spent all day after check out at the hostel waiting for our bus. Able to use all facilities was super helpful. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Great location! Staff were very helpful, and very friendly. The breakfast pancakes are delicious. The terrace they have is a great place to hang out and has an awesome view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rbarringt58
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.1

A great breakfast! One of the best I've had in Peru. The staff is so helpful. A good location too - you can see the main plaza from the rooftop terrace. One of the better hostels I would say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is great,,,,friendly stafff,,The beds are confortable ,good breakfast,,The best view and location in Arequipa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my time in MB backpackers hostel in Arequipa! The stuff is super friendly and helpful. Dorms were absolutely fine, with comfortable beds and lockers. They offer storage of luggage during your trips, too. The hostel is perfect located in Calle Mercaderes. Just 20 meters from plaza de armas! Best place to stay is the terrace on the top. It's also the place, where the kitchen can be found and Juan Carlos offers his amazing pancakes to the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
5.7

The only thing good about this place is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately during your stay you were sick and you were almost all day in bed and of course we have the best location but you can not only qualify that point without using our common areas our great terrace with hammocks kitchen,sofas tv room our great breakfast and more.I hope you get well

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.