Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MB Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexabotello
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Giving this place a 10 solely because of the amazing time we had. We only stayed one night and the staff at the bar made us feel so welcomed, more so than any other hostel in Peru that we have stayed at. The bar technically is supposed to close at 10 and they left it open a little later for us. Great people, great atmosphere. The rooftop is a huge plus. Although it looks a little different from the pictures, we still liked the vibe. The location is great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.1

The staff were mainly pretty friendly and helpful. Location was perfect! It's pretty cheap, so you get what you pay for. We had a busy few days so got a private room to rest but the private rooms open out onto the bar - doesn't make sense. The shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold with no in between, and bathrooms always seemed dirty. Our check in was also delayed as they only had 1 person employed to clean all of the rooms. It was ok, but our least favourite hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels i've Been in so far, it was really hard to leave. The bar is great, staff is Nice, amazing rooftop and the sunsets are incredible. Would definitely stay here again and go rafting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lana63
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Fun hostel in epic location! Comfy beds and a plethora of bathrooms. Roof terrace is quite cool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Great staff and environment! Internet was a bit slow. Very convenient location right in the middle of everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
8.0

Great location but average hostel. Comfy beds but showers temperamental, and bathrooms not always clean. Nice breakfast. Ok value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with a great atmosphere and awesome staff. The rooftop bar run by Ruben is laid back and lots of fun with good drink specials everyday. Great breakfast every morning. Juan and Luz made me feel at home for my entire stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I made a reservation for MB Backpackers for 2 days , immediately changed it to 4. The staff were extremely accommodating, even making you breakfast for you in the morning , pancakes or eggs. Having the bar on the terrace is excellent. The bar staff always had something going on , sports , BBQ, different drink specials every day. The terrace is definitely the place to be , hammocks to chill in , great music - overall this hostel was warm inviting and accommodating for all backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
8.0

Best part was the rooftop patio, by far! Breakfast was good, though not enough to eat for me. Located very centrally as well. Could have used more outlets, and the lockers were sticky/difficult to open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2017
7.4

Would be a nice hostel - with an awesome roof terrace and very central location. However, repainting was taking place and really unfortunately there was a water shortage in Arequipa (not the hostels fault). Breakfast is great though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.