Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MB Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
5.7

The only thing good about this place is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately during your stay you were sick and you were almost all day in bed and of course we have the best location but you can not only qualify that point without using our common areas our great terrace with hammocks kitchen,sofas tv room our great breakfast and more.I hope you get well

10th Mar 2017
8.6

great location right next to the placa de armas. pancake breakfast but not a lot. sometimes hot water. great rooms with single beds and lockers. but very loud and noise due to no rulefollowing. not very helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Would be a good hostel when it isn't raining , kitchen pretty old. One of the staff only spoke English. But still had a good stay with good friends. Right in the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
8.3

The location was amazing, right in the heart of a bunch of restaurants and bars just off the plaza. The terrace is a nice place and people seem to congregate there. We certainly did for the evening. Totally recommend if you're looking for a very laid back place with a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
7.7

Facilities felt pretty decadent. It rained inside my dorm, they asked if it rained on the bed, and when I told them it didn't, they didn't do anything about it. Also, my bunk didn't feel solid and I was glad I was the only once using it. Terrace could be better used, there is some junk in there. Not much atmosphere. Breakfast is awesome. Staff was pretty nice. Bought my bus tickets with them, and they let me fix a booking error without any problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

In the center, beds are comfy, 3 restrooms. Good value for money. Breakfast guy was a bit stingy (one egg although we offered to pay extra). Otherwise, was a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your review, but there is an error in your review because we do not have only 3 bathrooms, the hostel has 3 bathrooms near your room that you booked but on the second level where there are other rooms there are 4 more bathrooms in total Hostel has 7 bathrooms and 7 showers,The breakfast is very good has to choose between pancakes of banana and scrambled eggs that is included, have a good trip

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Super nice hostel, close to Plaza de Armas (only 1 min), ATM around the corner, travel desk in Hostel (even though the prices might be higher than in other agencies), roof terrace for chilling and relaxing. Didn´ t want to leave. breakfast is pancake with banana. Only kitchen is not equipped very well, but serves for easy meals. Would certainly go there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Compgy beds with privacy curtains, individual outlets and lights and the hostel was quiet which made for a great sleep. Overall very clean but since the roof is open in places = lot of puddles when it rains/ quite cold in the common areawhen the weather is bad. The cozier of the common areas is right in front of rooms which i could see being annoying for guests. They should move the couches into the tv room where theres more space and away from room. Nice staff, good breakfast, rooftop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.0

I liked the rooms – two power outlets and a light per bed, some even with curtains. Lockers are available. The rooftop terrace is cool, and the breakfast really nice (pancake with banana). The toilets/showers were not so great; very dated and dirty. The place is basically directly at the main square, which is also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are in the rainy season some bathrooms are located in the patios and so maybe you saw the bathroom dirty but it is only water that we are always cleaning and drying in general everything is clean.We appreciate your observation to continue improving

17th Jan 2017
5.1

Disgusting hostal ! Don't book here !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.