X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MBD Apartments in Tower Hamlets Reviews

1-91 Morton Close, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

65%

Rating
16 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

The apartment we got stated "5 person apartment" but in reality it was a small 1 bedroom apartment with an uncomfortable fold out couch for one and a broken trundle bed. Luckily we only had 4 people staying I do not know how we could have fitted another person unless 3 squeezed on the bed. None of the appliances worked properly and the bathroom flooded. The wardrobe was used storage closet by the owner who told us he will need to come and go from the place whether or not we are home. Terrible.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Great apartment! It is clean and nicely located near DLR, bus station and pubs! The beds in the two bedrooms are comfortable. However, the two beds in the living room are relatively small.

  • 24th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

the apartments as it did not look like the photos on hostelworld. The linen on the sofa bed was stained, the apartment smelled, the rooms were tiny and there was only one small bedroom for 4 people and a tiny sofa bed in the kitchen/sitting room. He said there was a problem with the tap in the kitchen and someone would be coming to fix it during our stay and this is unacceptable. We left within 5 minutes of arrival & they charged my card for the stay anyway. I would not recommend it to an enemy

  • 10th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Not happy with the deposit as it is already 4 days past since we checked out and we haven't got our money back.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

- Girl at check in had no idea how much we were suppose to be paying. - Hot water didn't work, had to call to get it fixed. Cold showers for the first full day. - Power point around the house did not work. Including the TV, Lamps, Alarm clock. - Washing machine had mold through it. - Beds were the most uncomfortable i have ever slept in. - Apartment does not sleep 6, (only 5 at a stretch). The sofa bed is hardly a bed.

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The apartment was in a great location, 5 mins walk from the Shadwell overground station. The sheet were not clean but we didn't pay for cleaning so that's expected. The second lock on the door was broken and we had difficulties locking and unlocking the door. Overall for one night's sleep in London and the price of the apartment it great value for money deal.

  • 9th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

The washing machin did't work!! There was not an emergency telephone number for any problem to call


51%

clear notice about any exact service charge is very important. Also please reply to email and phone call by clients.


66%

Apartment was easy to find as I looked up for it in google maps before we came. Location is excellent if you need to go to Excel exhibition center every day during your stay in London.

  • 4th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

The apartment was not clean, especially linen and towel, even If I payed an extra-fee for cleaning. Photos on the website were different from the real image of the apartment. The apartment is not for 4 persons because the sofa is so little that it can't be used for 2 sleeping persons. Moreover the position of the apartment is not well signaled on the map of the site (Westminster vs Aldgate).

  • 14th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Hurcan was an excellent welcome to the apartment! Unfortunately the address emailed to me with confirmation did not include post code, which meant a £145 taxi ride trying to locate the apartments. Shad well was a little out of the way, however only short walk to the bs stop. This was a great place to relax after 2 months of Travelling. Would recommend!




View all London Apartments

Please give us your feedback