Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MD House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
MD House Located at 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung, Chiang Mai.
MD House
Thailand
Chiang Mai chiangmai 50100 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung
85% 1293
18.7907192 98.9924812
MD House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I shared a twin room, and we were really happy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the place was kept clean. I got sick in Chiang Mai but I felt really comfortable recovering here! The pool was nice, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was nice. We were all around happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.9

The location was great but otherwise the hotel was very basic. I felt it waa too much money for how basic it was. There wasn't a kettle in the room or a safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joshmurdock94
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, you get what you pay for. The location is good walking distance from everything. They also have a really good information desk which is helpful when wanting to organise trips. The laundry service is also decent, the clothes are washed well and smell great! They also have a pool which is cleaned everyday and you get a free breakfast which is basic but enough to start your day. Would recommend for couples and travellers who want to be in a quiet area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

a pleasure to stay here even though it was relatively pricey. The beds were good , pool was nice, and staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location near Zoe in yellow and inside the square

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • naomijade96
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed at MD house as my second stop on my 2 month travels with my boyfriend. The little location is great and chaing mai is pretty easy to navigate. Lots of temples around you and only a short walk to the night Markets. Really safe, cosy and clean rooms. Room cleaned everyday, wifi worked in the lobby but that's it was poor in the room. The two pools are great to chill in when it gets too hot but the atmosphere was a bit dull but friendly staff and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

Aircon works good, beds are good, location is perfect and it's overall clean. Didn't like it that my bed sheets were not clean (think they were not changed). The door key has an enormous key chain which you have to carry with you all the time, so not very handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

I wasn't at this location long to give the best ratings. It was easy to get too, great location! It was nice that there was security at night after a certain hour. The pool was very nice! The staff were friendly but not over the top amazing. The WIFI did not work on the 2nd floor so I ended up hanging out in the lobby. They did accommodate a late drop off for laundry though, so that was very helpful! The bed was firm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Our stay at MD house was great! Free wifi in rooms, free breakfast (eggs, toast, cereal) and the staff were extremely helpful. The location is great because it's so close to the Sunday night market, tons of restaurants and bars. Oh and there are two pools!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Chiang Mai centrally located within the moat. Staff were excellent and a pool in April was a must. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, helpful staff, and outdoor pools.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.