Hostelworld.com

MD House

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
MD House Located at 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung, Chiang Mai.
MD House
Thailand
Chiang Mai chiangmai 50100 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung
79% 1287
18.7907192 98.9924812
MD House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • naomijade96
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed at MD house as my second stop on my 2 month travels with my boyfriend. The little location is great and chaing mai is pretty easy to navigate. Lots of temples around you and only a short walk to the night Markets. Really safe, cosy and clean rooms. Room cleaned everyday, wifi worked in the lobby but that's it was poor in the room. The two pools are great to chill in when it gets too hot but the atmosphere was a bit dull but friendly staff and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

Aircon works good, beds are good, location is perfect and it's overall clean. Didn't like it that my bed sheets were not clean (think they were not changed). The door key has an enormous key chain which you have to carry with you all the time, so not very handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.6

I wasn't at this location long to give the best ratings. It was easy to get too, great location! It was nice that there was security at night after a certain hour. The pool was very nice! The staff were friendly but not over the top amazing. The WIFI did not work on the 2nd floor so I ended up hanging out in the lobby. They did accommodate a late drop off for laundry though, so that was very helpful! The bed was firm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Our stay at MD house was great! Free wifi in rooms, free breakfast (eggs, toast, cereal) and the staff were extremely helpful. The location is great because it's so close to the Sunday night market, tons of restaurants and bars. Oh and there are two pools!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Chiang Mai centrally located within the moat. Staff were excellent and a pool in April was a must. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, helpful staff, and outdoor pools.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

We've been to this hotel twice now. For the price and location it's perfect. The rooms are clean and the staff are really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
6.0

This hostel was just okay if all you need is a bed. The beds were fine and there was AC, but the shower pressure was so weak that it took 20 minutes to wash my hair properly (I've been in Thailand for several months and this was by far the worst pressure I've had). Also annoying to return from a day of sight seeing to a window left open and mosquitos in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
5.7

I think this place had bedbugs never had them before but their was defiantly something else in the bed with me freaked me out couldn't sleep all night because of it... it was in a good location but the pool was gross so pointless to use. Wifi was bad had to sit in the lobby as well overall not the best place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.6

Clean, basic and spacious accommodations right near Ta Pae gate, so the location is the main selling point! The two pools were nice and cold. Front desk wasn't very helpful but there are tons of travel agencies nearby which was convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.