Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MD House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
MD House Located at 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung, Chiang Mai.
MD House
Thailand
Chiang Mai chiangmai 50100 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung
83% 1308
18.7907192 98.9924812
MD House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location and wonderful staff. There really isn't a good common area if you are looking to meet people and hang out. Awesome that breakfast was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location! Good value for money. They also have a boutique hotel in the same place which looks nicer ;) the pools are not great but are ok for warm days. Staff is helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice place, friendly staff and great location to walk into the old city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
6.9

The M. D. House' location is good, if you want to visit the old part of Chiang Mai. You can walk out and find something to eat within minutes. Cooking love restaurant is 5 minutes away! The stuff is really friendly, but you have to ask them for service. The rooms are really clean. Right now, the M. D. House gets renewed, so we got upgraded to the M. D. Boutique Hotel, which is under same management. The breakfast is not really good, so better get some food in the nearby restaurants. But they p

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Brilliant staff - so helpful and the room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels which was great. Small selection of breakfasts to choose from (I always had the musili, basis but yummy). Great pool to dip your toes in and perfect location- right in the square!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.6

MD House is one of only a few hostels in the area with a pool which is why I booked it. The wifi is terrible in the pool area which is annoying but my room was lovely, clean, good air con and comfortable bed. Has an alright gym. Would recommend but definitely think it's too expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Wonderful place, a hotel rather than hostel, great breakfast and prime location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I shared a twin room, and we were really happy. The staff was friendly and helpful and the place was kept clean. I got sick in Chiang Mai but I felt really comfortable recovering here! The pool was nice, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was nice. We were all around happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.9

The location was great but otherwise the hotel was very basic. I felt it waa too much money for how basic it was. There wasn't a kettle in the room or a safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joshmurdock94
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, you get what you pay for. The location is good walking distance from everything. They also have a really good information desk which is helpful when wanting to organise trips. The laundry service is also decent, the clothes are washed well and smell great! They also have a pool which is cleaned everyday and you get a free breakfast which is basic but enough to start your day. Would recommend for couples and travellers who want to be in a quiet area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.