Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MD House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
6.9

Staff weren't helpful or welcoming. Room was okay, nothing special but you don't pay that much so was good for the price. Zero atmosphere so if your expecting to have some drinks and meet people don't stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
7.1

MD house is ok. Nothing really spectacular except it does have a pool. The wifi is horrible. We would be sitting right outside the lobby and the lobby wifi and not able to search for anything. The wifi in the rooms would barely work at all. The breakfast was good, there were a few choices, but the coffee size was tiny and no free refills. The beds were soft enough but the actual bed creaked, the sounds in the hall echo, but it was a decent nights sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mattreitzel
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean and tidy place to stay. Private rooms are big and have ensuite bathroom and ac. Good location within the old city square. I booked it last minute because I needed to get away from the noisy dorm room I was staying in at another hostel. This was a beautiful change until from the dorm setup. Worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

This place was really great, the breakfast was good you could pick from a few items which was different than most hostels. It is super close to the night market only about a 20 minute walk. There is a tiny market around the corner, lots of food! We stayed in a 4 person family room which had two double beds, two wardrobes, a tv (we never used) and a bathroom with a shower. The showers weren't hot. The wifi worked in our room which was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
6.3

Room price WAY higher than average for room in Chiang Mai. Breakfast included but better to skip and go outside. Would recommend to pay maximum 400/500 baht or go elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.6

The breakfast was very disappointing,a choice of 2 items only.not much of a menu,very limited. Friendly staff and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

It is fine and well located. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was included and also fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

There was no wifi in our room, there was supposed to be, but the lobby wifi couldn't reach our room which was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was pretty good, though there were only a few options. The location was fantastic, we could walk to all of the main markets and temples. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and the bed was very comfy, we had great sleeps, which also was due to the lack of atmosphere here, but being a guesthouse this was assumed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.4

Good location. Friendly staff. Cheaper hostels in the same area though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location and wonderful staff. There really isn't a good common area if you are looking to meet people and hang out. Awesome that breakfast was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.