Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MD House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
MD House Located at 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung, Chiang Mai.
MD House
Thailand
Chiang Mai chiangmai 50100 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung
81% 1318
18.7907192 98.9924812
MD House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

This place was really great, the breakfast was good you could pick from a few items which was different than most hostels. It is super close to the night market only about a 20 minute walk. There is a tiny market around the corner, lots of food! We stayed in a 4 person family room which had two double beds, two wardrobes, a tv (we never used) and a bathroom with a shower. The showers weren't hot. The wifi worked in our room which was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Dec 2016
6.3

Room price WAY higher than average for room in Chiang Mai. Breakfast included but better to skip and go outside. Would recommend to pay maximum 400/500 baht or go elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.6

The breakfast was very disappointing,a choice of 2 items only.not much of a menu,very limited. Friendly staff and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

It is fine and well located. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was included and also fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.6

There was no wifi in our room, there was supposed to be, but the lobby wifi couldn't reach our room which was a bit disappointing. The breakfast was pretty good, though there were only a few options. The location was fantastic, we could walk to all of the main markets and temples. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and the bed was very comfy, we had great sleeps, which also was due to the lack of atmosphere here, but being a guesthouse this was assumed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.4

Good location. Friendly staff. Cheaper hostels in the same area though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location and wonderful staff. There really isn't a good common area if you are looking to meet people and hang out. Awesome that breakfast was included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
6.9

Clean and safe facility with awesome location. There is not a common area to hang out so I definitely wouldn't recommend it for meeting people. In fact, they won't let you in between 2 and 6 a.m. so definitely not a great party spot. I found the staff to be unhelpful (our door was broken for two days before they finally fixed it) but because of cleanliness (rooms were good with clean sheets and towels, hot water shower, etc) safety and location I would recommend if partying isn't your priority.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location! Good value for money. They also have a boutique hotel in the same place which looks nicer ;) the pools are not great but are ok for warm days. Staff is helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice place, friendly staff and great location to walk into the old city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.