Hostelworld.com

MD House

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
MD House Located at 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung, Chiang Mai.
MD House
Thailand
Chiang Mai chiangmai 50100 18/6 Rajvithee Rd., Amphur Maung
80% 1279
18.7907192 98.9924812
MD House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Our stay at MD house was great! Free wifi in rooms, free breakfast (eggs, toast, cereal) and the staff were extremely helpful. The location is great because it's so close to the Sunday night market, tons of restaurants and bars. Oh and there are two pools!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Chiang Mai centrally located within the moat. Staff were excellent and a pool in April was a must. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, helpful staff, and outdoor pools.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
10.0

We've been to this hotel twice now. For the price and location it's perfect. The rooms are clean and the staff are really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
6.0

This hostel was just okay if all you need is a bed. The beds were fine and there was AC, but the shower pressure was so weak that it took 20 minutes to wash my hair properly (I've been in Thailand for several months and this was by far the worst pressure I've had). Also annoying to return from a day of sight seeing to a window left open and mosquitos in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
5.7

I think this place had bedbugs never had them before but their was defiantly something else in the bed with me freaked me out couldn't sleep all night because of it... it was in a good location but the pool was gross so pointless to use. Wifi was bad had to sit in the lobby as well overall not the best place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.6

Clean, basic and spacious accommodations right near Ta Pae gate, so the location is the main selling point! The two pools were nice and cold. Front desk wasn't very helpful but there are tons of travel agencies nearby which was convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
10.0

a little pricey for your average backpacker but SO deluxe for if you decide to treat yourself. TWO pools, great location with food and pharmacy and bars near by. super clean, comfortable bed. REALLY GREAT staff that were so sweet to me when i was sick, they asked me how i was doing, if i needed to go to the doctor and lent me a bowl for my soup. Seems good family atmosphere. there are some pretty wacky birds that live on the window ledges outside though..but they kept the noise to daytime hours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
7.4

They did not clan the rooms by 4pm. There were tons of mosquitos flying around. Only one computer actually worked; the ones in the computer room were just for show. Breakfast was simple, sometimes the food served was a bit cold. Staff was helpful but not enthusiastic. Good location to walk around the Old City area and security guard always on duty (it seems).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jenners926703
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.3

This hostel/hotel has two pools you can use and is in a great location in the old city, which is beautiful. They were running late with their check ins so we were hanging about the foyer for a while. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was small but nice. We were only here for one night as a stop over but it did us fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.