Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
MEININGER Berlin Airport Located at Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Airport
Germany
Berlin 12526 Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1
93% 227
52.3972604 13.5423874
MEININGER Berlin Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2016
10.0

Upgraded when I showed up. Very positive, helpful staff. Clean. Gave me half off my last night because I had to check out a night earlier. Fantastic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, different worth the price tag..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great if you have a late night flight. Clean facilities. Nice bathrooms. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Great stay. Way nicer than expected for the price. Directions to the hotel are not exactly accurate and we had a huge problem getting from airport to hotel. Room was very dirty as well with trash on the loveseat. But other than that good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

I loved it there: a peaceful night for my last night in Berlin before taking off. Individual light plugs and electruc sockets, comfy beds, great bathroom, excellent kitchen... :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels! Best, The Meininger Team

19th Feb 2016
10.0

This place was great. Many hotels will overcharge if they are near an airport, but a private room here was a great value, and its just as good or better than any hotel I've stayed in. The staff was very laid back and helpful, the lobby has a relaxed vibe with pool table and beer. They have a shuttle to take you to the airport for only 3 euro but it was unavailable to us because our flight was so early in the morning, however the place is only a 20 minute walk to the airport so we just walked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels! Best, The Meininger Team

8th Feb 2016
9.4

close to airport. Facilitate is like from 4 star hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for rating us! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport and wish you all the best! See you again soon! Your MEININGER Team

4th Feb 2016
8.6

Good hostel if all you need is to stay for one night before going to Schönefeld airport. It's more like a hotel than like a hostel with no hostel atmosphere, but if you only need a good sleep near the airport then it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels! Best, The Meininger Team

31st Jan 2016
10.0

Probably the best hotel "hostel" I've ever been to. You could pretty much eat off of the floor. And you can't beat the price. And it's right next to the airport... probably a 15-20 minute walk. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels! Best, The Meininger Team

  • JacobAbdelsayed
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed my stay, I wanna to thank Yohanna, she is always smiling :) everything is great. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback, we really appreciate your opinion and are glad you had a fantastic time at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport. See you soon, your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.