Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • diegosacristan
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.1

Huge hotel near to the airport (Schonefeld) with free shuttle every 30 min. Facilities in general are very nice and comfy beds, lockers available and light in every bunk bed, a very nice place to spend the night if you leave Berlin with the sunrise or arrive late night and want some rest before you move to another central hostel next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Diego, thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's true we are quite far outside the city center, but on the plus side you can quickly reach Schoenefeld airport. Why not try one of our other MEININGER Hotels in the city center next time? :) We hope you had safe travels, greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

14th Aug 2017
9.4

The only *very* minor complaint I have is that at this price point AC should be in the room. Our panel was either locked or it was broken. But since the weather was quite pleasant, it didn't pose too much problem to keep the window open. Other than that, it was a pleasant and clean facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Christopher, thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a review! Our air conditioning is working only with the windows fully closed. If there are some issues please contact our staff, so they can help you out. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Berlin has been quite chilly these days, so we wish for a bit more sunshine. ;) Hope you had safe travels, greetings from your MEININGER Team

31st Jul 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel outside the airport. Comfy beds, clean rooms, and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again at MEININGER! Safe travels and greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

21st Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay by the airport. Only one stop down on the s-Bahn from the airport or they have a shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon again in Berlin or one of our other hotels! Greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay! Stayed there for 1 night as I arrived at Berlin Shoenefeld airport late at night. They had absolutely clean rooms with comfortable bed and pillows, and the toilets and shower rooms were great and new as well. It is a short walk (5mins) from the nearest S-Bahn station (which is a only 1 stop away from the airport). Overall, I would recommend Meininger Berlin Airport for a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you again in one of our hotels across the EU. Safe travels! Your MEININGER Team

14th Jul 2017
9.1

The room is new and modern, very clean and comfortable. The weak point is the noise outside, when cars passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! 谢谢你们的光临! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. Since we are close to the airport it can be a little loud sometimes, so the windows are noise protected and we also offer earplugs at the reception. Hopefully you still had a good stay! Greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

  • danikashay
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
2.0

Terrible experience. I booked, in desperation, as the city was incredibly packed for the G20 Summit/Fashion Week. I booked at 1am the morning of, and after finding other accommodations, I cancelled before 7am. I received an e-mail approximately FIVE hours later, and was informed I would not be receiving any percentage of a refund. This was a sad piece of news to receive, as they had amped their prices up 100% for the day. Tried speaking to 2 different staff, who were incredibly rude.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Danika, we are incredibly sorry for your bad experience. It was due to the booking conditions that a cancellation free of charge was not possible. Please note that any cancellations must be notified directly to the hostel at least 24 hours in advance of your scheduled arrival date. Our rates change depending on availabilities, so due to the summit it was a busy time and the rates went up. We do hope you had save travels in Berlin! Kind regards, your MEININGER Team

11th Jul 2017
9.7

Very convenient to get to after a late night flight. Easy access to trains to get into the main city the next morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank your for staying with us and leaving your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great time in Berlin! Hope to see you again soon! Greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

  • rwebster516
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

plastic atmosphere, good for late flights, absolutely horrendous for travel to and from Berlin every day. If you land late, stay here, get up early and pick another hostel in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. If you need a place for an early or late flight we are the right choice. If you want more fun in the city center you can check out one of our houses in the city center. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience, here at MEININGER we aim to give our guests a comfortable stay and easy-going atmosphere. Hopefully we can make it up to you next time! Your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.3

It was good for a one night stay before heading to the airport in the morning. The shuttle bus was very convenient and reliable. However, the room itself was not very clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are really sorry, that the cleanliness was not as you have expected - your feedback helps us a lot to improve our service! In any way, we are happy to welcome you soon at our hotel soon again. All the best, your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×