Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay by the airport. Only one stop down on the s-Bahn from the airport or they have a shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay! Stayed there for 1 night as I arrived at Berlin Shoenefeld airport late at night. They had absolutely clean rooms with comfortable bed and pillows, and the toilets and shower rooms were great and new as well. It is a short walk (5mins) from the nearest S-Bahn station (which is a only 1 stop away from the airport). Overall, I would recommend Meininger Berlin Airport for a short stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you again in one of our hotels across the EU. Safe travels! Your MEININGER Team

14th Jul 2017
9.1

The room is new and modern, very clean and comfortable. The weak point is the noise outside, when cars passing by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! 谢谢你们的光临! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. Since we are close to the airport it can be a little loud sometimes, so the windows are noise protected and we also offer earplugs at the reception. Hopefully you still had a good stay! Greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

11th Jul 2017
9.7

Very convenient to get to after a late night flight. Easy access to trains to get into the main city the next morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank your for staying with us and leaving your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a great time in Berlin! Hope to see you again soon! Greetings from Berlin, your MEININGER Team

  • rwebster516
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
7.4

plastic atmosphere, good for late flights, absolutely horrendous for travel to and from Berlin every day. If you land late, stay here, get up early and pick another hostel in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review. If you need a place for an early or late flight we are the right choice. If you want more fun in the city center you can check out one of our houses in the city center. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience, here at MEININGER we aim to give our guests a comfortable stay and easy-going atmosphere. Hopefully we can make it up to you next time! Your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.3

It was good for a one night stay before heading to the airport in the morning. The shuttle bus was very convenient and reliable. However, the room itself was not very clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are really sorry, that the cleanliness was not as you have expected - your feedback helps us a lot to improve our service! In any way, we are happy to welcome you soon at our hotel soon again. All the best, your MEININGER Team

20th Jun 2017
9.1

Really easy to get here and back from the airport with the shuttle service provided so it was perfect for a layover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to see you again! Have a nice day, your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

I'm delighted to write a review! 10 out of 10! I stayed one night in a private room in between connecting flights from Berlin SXF. The shuttle was fast and efficient (every 30 mins from right outside the airport direct to the hotel and takes about 5 mins), the staff were lovely and very helpful, the wifi was great, the facilities and cleanliness were outstanding, breakfast was brilliant, the place had a friendly vibe and at night it was silent so I got a good night's sleep. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we are delighted to receive such a great review! Thank you!We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your feedback with our team! We'd love to welcome you again in one of our hotels. Your MEININGER Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.0

This is a convenient hostel if you need to be near the airport. The shuttle from the airport to the hostel is free however you have to pay 3 euro if you want to take it to the airport. You can also walk (about 8 min) to the S-bahn to go to the airport or the city. I was lucky to have booked a shared room but ended up having the entire room to myself. It is spacious, comfortable and clean. The room was ensuite with a shower/toilet and an extra toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be pleased to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Your MEININGER Team

27th May 2017
9.1

Probably the nicest 'hostel' room I've ever stayed in. We got a 4-man private room because it was the cheapest option for us. It was clean, had 2 bathrooms and came with a tv (that we didn't really need). Location could either be a 2/10 or a 10/10 depending on what you need. Berlin trains let us get in and out of the city in like an hour, but we couldn't do nightlife because they didn't run that late. Only a 20-30 minute walk to the airport, but they have a shuttle that takes you there 3€

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thanks for your review! It's true we are a bit far outside because we are close to the airport. Glad to hear you had a good time nonetheless! If you want to get more of a city vibe next time we would be happy to welcome you in one of our other hotels in Berlin or in various vibrant cities across Europe! Your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.