Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bakalola2152998
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

All perfect for one night, had Earley flight so that was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Super hotel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Staff was very nice, room absolutely clean. In total a good option if you have an early flight or arrive late in schönefeld

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

My second stay at this hostel. The last time I stayed there was a problem with the website and it appeared that I gave it a very poor score. Hopefully I can correct this here. Airports are never a great location for relaxing, but this place is clean, quiet (in my experience), and spacious - in the rooms and bathrooms at least. Also, the staff appear to be quite pleasant at any time of the day or night too. Even at 4am - which I've experienced twice now!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lmw0612
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice kitchen and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Not so much a hostel as a hotel - I paid for a dorm but ended up having a huge private dorm to myself! Very clean and newly refurbished hostel, only 20 minutes from the airport. The City centre is about an hour away, so not ideal if you're looking to stay for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Pretty standard accomodation. Being near the airport there's not a whole heap around so as a solo traveller I would recommend arriving a bit earlier to avoid walking in the dark alone. I arrived around 8 and I was the only person who got off the train there. Also, the shuttle costs 3 euro which is fine, however I think the ad makes it seem like it's free. Overall, clean and comfortable for an early flights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad to read about your good stay and hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

26th Oct 2016
4.0

As has almost always been the case with Meininger Hostels in my experience, the hostel was spotless and very modern. There were two WCs in a dorm designed for 4 people, and the shower enclosure was huge. As was to be expected most people were a bit jaded from flights. The only thing wrong was that the ad on Hostelworld claimed that rooms faced onto Schonefeld airport and you could view the aeroplanes taking off there. My dorm faced onto the road outside instead. All else was fine though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and honest feedback. We are pleased about you rgood stay. Due to the fact that we have no fix dorm, the rooms chances, it can occor that the room is facing one or the other side. We regret that you were expecting another view. Maybe the next time your view will be better. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.