Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
MEININGER Berlin Airport Located at Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Airport
Germany
Berlin 12526 Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1
93% 236
52.3972604 13.5423874
MEININGER Berlin Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Typical Meininger. Perfect for an early morning flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Seems like new purpose built building. Its more like a hotel than a hostel but just one train stop to the airport you cant go wrong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear visitor, Thank you for your comment and great that you liked staying here. We are lookimg forward to your next visit and kind regards. Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

A great place for a long layover or early/late flight, but not great if you're staying in Berlin for a few days. I was only there one night, but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Only complaint is that the walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on in the next rooms, but other wise good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret not meeting your expectations all the way, but would be pleased to welcome you again! Kind regards and have a nice day! Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.7

Great great place just not well located for flexible city activities. But has access to fantastic local transportation and is immediately next to airport (with shuttle) so its 'poor location' is made up for with the proximity to the airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Yes, this MEININGER is focused on guests that needs to be close to airport Schönefeld. Still there is a very good connection into town close by. All in all we are very happy about your great feedback and would be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

5th May 2016
10.0

Upgraded when I showed up. Very positive, helpful staff. Clean. Gave me half off my last night because I had to check out a night earlier. Fantastic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for that lovely feeedback. We are very pleased that everything was just great for you and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

27th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, different worth the price tag..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great if you have a late night flight. Clean facilities. Nice bathrooms. Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Great stay. Way nicer than expected for the price. Directions to the hotel are not exactly accurate and we had a huge problem getting from airport to hotel. Room was very dirty as well with trash on the loveseat. But other than that good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • josephpatrickdoyle2042
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Great airport stopover

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

I loved it there: a peaceful night for my last night in Berlin before taking off. Individual light plugs and electruc sockets, comfy beds, great bathroom, excellent kitchen... :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you very soon in one of our european hotels! Best, The Meininger Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.