Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Airport

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Berlin Airport Located at Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Airport
Germany
Berlin 12526 Alexander-Meissner-Strasse 1
83% 264
52.3972604 13.5423874
MEININGER Berlin Airport
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Pretty standard accomodation. Being near the airport there's not a whole heap around so as a solo traveller I would recommend arriving a bit earlier to avoid walking in the dark alone. I arrived around 8 and I was the only person who got off the train there. Also, the shuttle costs 3 euro which is fine, however I think the ad makes it seem like it's free. Overall, clean and comfortable for an early flights

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad to read about your good stay and hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

26th Oct 2016
4.0

As has almost always been the case with Meininger Hostels in my experience, the hostel was spotless and very modern. There were two WCs in a dorm designed for 4 people, and the shower enclosure was huge. As was to be expected most people were a bit jaded from flights. The only thing wrong was that the ad on Hostelworld claimed that rooms faced onto Schonefeld airport and you could view the aeroplanes taking off there. My dorm faced onto the road outside instead. All else was fine though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your detailed and honest feedback. We are pleased about you rgood stay. Due to the fact that we have no fix dorm, the rooms chances, it can occor that the room is facing one or the other side. We regret that you were expecting another view. Maybe the next time your view will be better. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

25th Sep 2016
8.0

Perfect location if you just want to spend the night near SXF airport. Rooms and dorms were clean and tidy. They have some food (pizza and sandwiches) for 24 hours but avoid ordering the pizza... it's just a frozen, microwaved pizza. I should have ordered from somewhere else online instead of paying €8.50 for that. Aside from that, everything was ok. There is a free shuttle from SXF airport to the hotel every 30 minutes. And a shuttle from the hotel to the airport that starts at 5:20 am for €3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your friendly feedback and open words. We are happy about your good stay with us and hope to welcome you again. We regret that we did not meet your taste with our little snacks, but still would be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

It should be mentioned, this is not a hostel, its a hotel with dorms. Had an amazing stay before my flight, arrived at 7am and was able to check in 8 hours before the usual time. The rooms HAVE TVs. Spent my day watching Sky Sports. For a place to stay near the airport or if you want a quiet, chilled place to sleep then this is perfect. Train line into Berlin is a couple minute walk away. They even offer delivery take away for dinner too which was great. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, What a great feedback and it sounds like if you have had a really good stay with us and we truely appreciate that! We hope to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Kind regards and sunny greating, Your MEININGER hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

It's far away from the city centre and was pretty expensive...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your open words. We regret not meeting your expectations. Our advantage is beeing close to the airport. For Berlin travelors we provide more houses in Berlins center. It might be that these houses could have been more efficent for you. We regret your disapointment, but still would be glad to welcome you again. Kind regards, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.4

A few friends just needed a place to stay whilst in Berlin, for the price this place could not be any better. A room for 3 is spacious enough for 3, the facilities are better than most hotels out there and the on site staff were always friendly and happy to help. With an S-bahn round the corner travel in and out of the city is easy. The rooms were serviced everyday by friendly staff. There's little more you could ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, Thank you so much for that fantastic and great feedback! We are so happy to know you as satisfied guests and we are more than pleased about your freindly comment. Hopefully it will not take to long to welcome you again! Kind regards and all the best for you, Your MEININGER team

23rd Jul 2016
9.1

PERFECT if you need to get to the airport early the next morning. Facilities were clean, everything was modern and nice, and it had a really nice atmosphere. A good mix between a hotel and a hostel. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect location for early flight. Only one underground station away from airport. It's definitely more hotel like. Everything is clean, soap and towel. Comfortable beds. I slept so nice here. Also there are nice common area. Stuff was really helpful and nice. Must stay for those who need to sleep well before flight. Not best location for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
7.7

The room was clean, and the staff was very nice. The location would have worked if my group were flying out of the airport. However, the hour commute into the city wasn't the most enjoyable, but we choose this hostel for the parking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel if you're wanting to stay close to the airport. Staff were absolutely lovely and spoke perfect English. Facilities were more like a hotel than a hostel but was nice to be somewhere clean and quiet before an early morning flight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.