Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Located at Schönhauser Allee 19, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10435 Schönhauser Allee 19
83% 986
52.5328141 13.4130835
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location and nice rooms, but the staff was not very friendly or helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your review. We regret that you were dissatisfied with our staff, as it is our priority to guarantee our guests the most pleasant stay possible. We hope to welcome you again to create a better impression. Kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Leeeeeia
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Small rooms but they are modern and clean. Close to cafes, shops, bars and train station. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Combined hostel/hotel, so great wifi, security not an issue, and very clean, but at the expense of any type of atmosphere. Apparently popular for student (high school or lower) trips. Very convenient to a large grocery store, bars, and the subway, also possible to walk to Brandenburg gate in 45 minutes at a brisk pace. Definitely nice if you don't plan on meeting people at the hostel or hanging out there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.4

pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andrew12beattie
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th May 2016
5.4

The rooms are unbearably hot, and zero airflow throughout the building. The rooms are also very small and cramped, hardly enough room to put everyone's luggage. This place also caters specifically to school groups and tour groups, so there are constantly teenagers running around and filling the common areas. Not a place for backpackers or solo travelers. They offer lunches and dinner for the school groups, but no chance for anyone else to purchase this food, we just watch them eat it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.7

Great location, right next to metro station. Staff was friendly and offered info about the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel and really really nice! I would absolutely stay here again. The only thing was that there was no AC so definitely not a place to stay in the middle of summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

This is an excellent hostel that's right next to a train stop and only a 10 minute walk from the heart of Alexanderplatz. This hostel is also a hotel, so it feels like a much more "formal" place to stay. That said, it's an excellent spot, the walking tours pick you up from this location, and it's near some great bars and easily accessible to the nightlife/clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your positive review. Great that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and that our location suited your stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

7th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, close to the metro. Not the best atmosphere but that's because it's a large hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your stay with MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Great, that our location was pleasant and suited your stay. We regret that you were dissatisfied with our atmosphere. Unfortunately, it cannot be convenient for all of our guest, because of the different target groups. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER hotels to improve your impression. Best wishes and kind regards Your MEININGER team

2nd May 2016
7.7

hostel is located right beside the train station. however it can get fairly loud if you are on the first floor. wifi and kitcen facility is good. could use a spatula and pam for the frying pans, mugs too. id say the age ranged from 6-75 while i was there so it was kind of strange to interact with others. dont like how you have to make your own beds. hope the review helps (with kitchen)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your open words. We will take your feedback to enhance our service and facilities! So thank you again and we hope with your next stay thing turned out better! Kind regerds, Your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.