Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Located at Schönhauser Allee 19, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10435 Schönhauser Allee 19
84% 1047
52.5328141 13.4130835
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

The only issue with this place I had was minor. They really need to take out the carpet and air out each floor as it could smell better. Other than that, which is not something that hampered the stay, this was a great hostel! A great atmosphere and a great breakfast. It is in an easily accessible location and close to everything. Every single person at the front desk was helpful and informative every single time. Easily one of the best hostels in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed staying here. We were even bumped up from a six bed dorm to a four bed dorm with a double bed and a balcony (Bonus!!!!) It is a little bit of a walk to Alexander Plaz but still enjoyable. The staff were excellent and really friendly. The cookinbg facilities in the basement were quite dirty, bin overflowing and no where to store your food and the fridge door didnt work so none of our stuff was actually kept cold. No atmosphere to speak of unless you talk to your dorn mates! :-

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

This place was pretty nice and I have no real complaints about the facilities or anything. However, we booked a six bed dorm and ended up in what was basically a family hotel room with two other people. It was fine, and the four of us had a good laugh about it, but it was a very strange set-up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel was okey, a little to expensive for what is worth. The location was okay, 15 minutes walked to Alexander platz, but far away for nightclubs. The rooms were clean with confortable beds but a little small. The kitchen closes at 10 30 pm, and it wasn't well equipped. And the staff sometimes wasn't very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.6

I would describe this as a mix between a hotel and hostel. It was clean and the towels are provided at no extra charge, which is what it should be like everywhere, but it's not. What I didn't like was it was hot and there was no AC, and there was not a place in the room for me to lock my bag away in. There were spaces in the room to lock your stuff in, but not enough for everyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

This was my second stay in Berlin - and my second stay at a Meininger Hostel. It was very hot in Berlin the week I was there, but the room had a very large window which we kept open at nights. The staff were all very pleasant - with one in particular being especially helpful on one occasion! The only problem I had was in locating the hostel. It is advertised as Meininger Alexanderplatz, though it is around a ten minute walk - or 2 U-Bahn stops away. Otherwise, very good. I will return to Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Service and location are not to bad, but the only thing is that the beds were not clean and the kitchen was a little bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a very nice and modern hostel. It's not exactly at the Alexanderplatz but quite near. The metro is in front of the hostel. I had a bed in a shared room just for ladies. The size of the rooms and the bathrooms are totally okay. Everything is very new. The only thing: The luggage storages are very small, too small for a big backpack or a trolley. You have to pack everything in the storage. But the hostel itself is very clean and absolutely to recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

This place is basically a budget hotel with communal rooms. Really can't call this place a hostel. There was a big tour group of British kids running around the place when I was there. Like little 10 year old kiddos! Really ruined any kind of chill vibe this place could have had. But it's a super clean place that's really centrally located. Would not recommend for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was right in front of the metro station, which is very convenience. There are luggage storage and bathroom if you are arriving early or leaving late. There is also a kitchen where you can cook and keep your food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.