Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.9

For the price of the dorms here you would expect it to be in a better location. There are other hostels in the same price range that have a much better location. Also the hostel tried to overcharge me €16 than what had been confirmed at time of booking. Make sure you know how much you are supposed to pay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2017
6.9

We did run into some issues with our initial checkin where my brother and I were put into a female dorm instead of a mixed dorm. After trying to tell staff that night there seemed to be an issue they insisted we were in the right place. The following morning we received a knock at the door where a rude staff burst in insisting it was our fault and we made a mistake on the booking. I double checked and this wasn't the case. The morning staff we found to be quite rude and unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.1

Feels more like a hotel chain than a hostel, but modern and clean with comfy beds. Atmosphere is a bit dead but the people in my room made it a great time. Easy to get around as the underground is literally outside which is really convenient. Overall a pretty decent stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
7.1

There's very little great about this place except from the location, it's right outside the U-Bahn, which is a big plus. The place wasn't fantastically clean but it wasn't filthy either. That pattern follows with pretty much everything about this hostel, it's just very average. We had just come from the Meininger hostel in Amsterdam which was amazing so our expectations may have been too high but you would expect consistency amongst the same company. Would probably stay again purely for location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Really good hostel, lovely place to stay. Free luggage room. Nice staff. Would stay again very clean. Safe area. Lidl beside it but doesn't open Sundays

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Good facilities and and nice design of the hostel. I stayed in a 6 beds dormitory and the bathroom inside is equipped with a hairdryer, which is a big plus. I would assume that the hostel is good in terms of cleanliness, though other people sharing the room had made a mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.0

Very hotel-like atmosphere, so your experience depends on whether you enjoy that kind of accomodation or not. I personally didn't find the atmosphere particularly enjoyable. Cleanliness 5/5, we stayed at a 4-bed dorm and had our own bathroom and everything was spotless. All in all, very clean and modern but if you're into more social and homemade vibe, this might not be your best bet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Very helpful staff. If you are traveling alone and are trying to meet fellow travelers, I don't recommend staying here. It doesn't have the cozy "family style" vibe that many other hostels tend to have. Very clean, modern, easy to get to. More like a small hotel. I gave security a low rating only because the drawers for your stuff wouldn't close/lock properly, even with a padlock. And it wasn't just my locker, but multiple ones. Overall good experience though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

My first time in Meininger Hotels. Very good experience. The staff very friendly and supportive. Special thanks to Fabian. I can recommend the Hotel to my friends without any doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved it! Staff great, room as expected, location convenient, price cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.