Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Located at Schönhauser Allee 19, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10435 Schönhauser Allee 19
82% 954
52.5328141 13.4130835
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! The 6 bed room and bathroom was spotless. It was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel is right next to a train station and easy to find. Breakfast is a bit expensive but tasty. They have free walking tours of the city starting from the hostel. I'd stay here next time I come to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

great choice . will be back !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing MEININGER and for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed staying here and we are looking forward to your next stay! Your MEININGER team

22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Felt like a hotel! Although the room (6 bed dorm) was a bit crowded. It was convenient being right next to a U-bahn station. Hostel offered a lot of touristic deals (pick-up location for a walking tour, sold welcomecards, etc), which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback and great that you liked staying here! We hope to welcome you again and wish yuo all the best! Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.6

Good rooms and facilities; liked that each bunk had its own shelf, light and plug. Staff were helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Z., thank you for your positive review. We are really looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best wishes & kind regards your MEININGER team

30th Dec 2015
9.1

The fridge was broken, and the kitchen does not have enouhg utencils, not even one glass, everything else was good, if you don't want to cook or just do easy meals it is a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J., thank you for your feedback. It´s a pity that you are dissatified with our guest kitchen service. Unfortunatly, not all our guest leave the kitchen cleaned up and with all the utensils in it. Nevertheless, we hope that you advised our staff at the reception, for new kitchen utensils, since we have everthing necessary in the house. Best wishes and kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Nov 2015
7.1

Kitchen needs more cutlery. It's also incredibly small considering the size of the place. During peak times of the year i imagine it being a problem

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jack, thank your for your feedback. Unfortunately we can only use the space that is given to us. Nevertheless we try to provide our guests with the bare essentials to prepare their dinner. If there is anything else needed, our guest can always ask at the reception. Still we hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. Kind regards Your MEININGER reception

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2015
8.3

The hostel was very good. Very clean and fresh, the caffe down stairs was very good for breakfast and had local food like lard I know it sound yuck but try it once. It's more like a hotel then a hostel so the mixing with other people in a common area is missing, If you like hotels over hostels you will lov this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anthony! Thank you so much for your great feedback. We are more than happy that you had an enjoyable time with us and that everything went well! We are looking forward to your next stay and wish you pleasent christmas times! Your MEININGER hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2015
8.0

ROOMS FOR 6 PERSON TOO SMALL BUT IN THE END WAS NICE FOR THE PRICE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Karen! Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that our room size did not meet your expectations, but we are very happy that you found a way to arrange yourself with our offers! Hopefully you enjoyed Berlin and its great oportunities! Kind regards, Your MEININGER reception

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.