Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.1

What I totally impress and like was early check-in. I was supposed to check-in at 14:00 but I arrived in Berlin early in the morning at 7:00, so I was hoping if I could drop my backpack in the lounge locker and use the bathroom to clean up before walking around the city for a bit until the time I could check-in. To my surprise me and my friends could chcrck-in early and go to our room! On our last day we checked out one hour late because we thought checkout was at 12 and we weren't charged!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel is a medium hostel, it does not show nothing great in none aspects. Good aspects: The localization is in front at metro; Free walking; The bedroom and the bathroom were clean. Bad aspects: The bedroom was tiny; The atmosphere is not seem like a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Too small bedrooms for six people, but it was ok since we got the double bed. Guest kitchen was the huge advantage as well as the location.however ,the wc wasn't clean when we got there. It remained dirty during our stay.that was really bad. Overall, good value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Like a hotel, better for large groups, hard to meet new people at Meininger hotels. Very clean, each room has bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
4.6

My two Friends and I paid the whole stay when we checked in. But when we were checking out the girls said, in a VERY RUDE way, that we hadn't paid anything. First they refussed to check the payments, and after we insisted (and after showing our bank's website) they checked and our payments were there. Not only they didn't apologise for the way they talked to us but also continued shouting. Tiny kitchen. They charge you for everything. They are unhelpful. The beds are small. Never a smile.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your review. It's unfortunate that you had to rate us so badly and couldn't enjoy your stay with us. We really regret the incident but also did our best to solve the problem. Kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Great hostel, good location, clean and good atmosphere! But the staff was stupid when I arrived there, he didn't give us the necessary attention.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our MEININGER Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We are constantly trying to please all our guests. Unfortunately that's not always possible. If you feel treated in a bad way, don't hesitate to inform us about it while you are staying at the hotel. Kind regards, Your MEININGER Team

5th Jan 2017
10.0

For a larger hostel I really enjoyed this one. Clean and conveniently located to get pretty much anywhere in the city and the free walking tour was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your awesome rating! Great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Okay location, I didn't use the guest kitchen but it seemed clean. My room was comfortable enough, but the bathroom smelt like urine like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. One of my roommates complained at the desk but I checked out before I could see if they cleaned it. I also had someone steal my gloves in my room but can't do much about that. Ok for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great hotel but I paid a lot over New Years Eve. Everywhere was quite expensive though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your rating for our security and staff and are happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere. Kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice, accessible and really well cleaned rooms. The atmosphere was relatively quite (but we were on Christmas). The en-suite room for 4 was very cosy and had a spacious bathroom. The shared kitchen was well equipped, but lacked proper ventilation. All in all a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! It's important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz, so we are more than happy to hear that you liked our place. Hopefully we can welcome you back as a guest once more. Kind regards, your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.