Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Located at Schönhauser Allee 19, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10435 Schönhauser Allee 19
85% 1073
52.5328141 13.4130835
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
7.1

They forced me to change my room. No compensation was provided to me. Location was good as the subway was just next to the hostel. Breakfast was great. Good quality. Room was not ready. Bed and sheets were not ready.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Wonderful! Right in front of a subway stop, very clean, exceptional staff, spacious, good wifi, next to a grocery store... only good things to say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Great facilites and it was very clean. It was a bit hot at night but it was okay. I recommend this place to everyone who isn't looking for a party hostel but just a nice place to spend a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

at the time i visited, it was the lollapalooza festival, so particularly expensive. though, in saying that - was conveniently located right next to the senderfeldplatz ubahn station. i was lucky with getting an absolutely amazing group to room with - however, the place is set up much like a hotel - and if not as lucky, could be a very weird dormroom. the staff were super nice, and even had a few giggles with us about one of the poor sods who passed out in the hallway. would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.7

The staff were far from friendly or helpful, go here if you want to feel stupid. On the other hand the rooms were very clean and trendy, but they were quite small and had no air ventilation - it was very hot and stuffy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Located in a vibrant tourist area with lots of hip restaurants, cafes and supermarket. However, Berlin is big and you will have to take the metro everywhere. Facilities are great. There is a kitchen, laundry, dryer, common space and dining area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel was great, a bit far from Berlin Central Bus Station - and the water is way overpriced inside. Other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

More like a hotel!! Got moved to a smaller dorm, and got a double bed with ensuite... Was literally like a hotel with a random staying in our room (which was fine because we paid for bunk beds and our rookie was lovely) place was immaculate, a metro literally at the doorstep so so easy to get to places even though you weren't in the centre of it. Only problem was they must have let school groups stay and I had to get out of bed to yell at teenagers running down the halls at midnight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Very good !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your great rating! Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent experience—thank you (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININER guest, thank you for your awesome rating! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.