Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
8.6

Great place to stay and very centrally located in Berlin in the trendy Prenzlauer Berg area. The hostel was very modern, clean and had excellent facilities. I found a couple of members of staff slightly abrupt/rude, but I think that's more of a cultural difference between Germany and the U.K.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

It is a great hostel to go with a family. They have ensuited roomsdisabled adapted. A fare price for the breakfast (6 EUR). Room was clean and modern. I would stay again there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
2.0

Katastrof! Under min 3 dagar vistelse kom jag inte in i rummet 8 gånger då magnetiska nycken ej fungerade fick ta den slöa hissen ner o byta hela tiden.. Varmt i rummet då solen låg på där...nej inget hostel att rekomendera

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Well-equipped hostel with quite a hotel-like feel. Our 6 bed dorm came with a seriously nice ensuite bathroom and in general all the facilities were exceptionally clean. Location opposite a U-Bahn station is ideal and you can buy a day travel pass from reception. Kitchen is small but not used by many people (at least during our 3 night stay) so it's easy and stress-free to cook for yourself. Room key cards could be temperamental and the lockers were a bit small but aside that no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahmed_abdelaziz
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
7.7

my overall experience was good but i have complain regarding the facilities,our room was very hot because only a small part of the window was opened and there was no air conditioner and we have requested several times a fan but we have got no response.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • franciscoangelooliveira3508
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.1

In terms of facilities definitely the best! Magnetic cards, linen, game room, great WiFi, nice bar, very nice staff! I only stayed a night so I didn't have the chance to get to know that many people but still in general they looked nice. There is also a full equipped kitchen and a really cold fridge they even give you tags for your food! The laundry is free also! Pretty nice facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sujanianterry19567063
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Hostel was nice , staff was great , security was awesome only thing is it like a hotel so more of families and less of bagoackers were visible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
8.6

Early reservation gives a good price for Whatsapp feels like a hotel with dorm rooms. It was clean and alle the basics were present. We had heavily snoring roommates, for which we could have gotten a replacement room of we wanted. It is a bit too stiff to be a cosy hostel and the bar didn't have a great atmosphere. Just for enjoying a trip in Berlin itself it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.9

It was really clean, the room was a bit small but we didn't need much space. It is in front of a subway entrance. The only negative thing was the kitchen, too small and too hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

I had a great stay. Excellent location (directly across from U-bahn station on main line that takes you right into the heart of the city. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×