Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Located at Schönhauser Allee 19, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10435 Schönhauser Allee 19
85% 1165
52.5328141 13.4130835
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2017
10.0

For a larger hostel I really enjoyed this one. Clean and conveniently located to get pretty much anywhere in the city and the free walking tour was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your awesome rating! Great that you enjoyed your stay with us! Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Okay location, I didn't use the guest kitchen but it seemed clean. My room was comfortable enough, but the bathroom smelt like urine like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. One of my roommates complained at the desk but I checked out before I could see if they cleaned it. I also had someone steal my gloves in my room but can't do much about that. Ok for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.3

Great hotel but I paid a lot over New Years Eve. Everywhere was quite expensive though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your review. We really appreciate your rating for our security and staff and are happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere. Kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice, accessible and really well cleaned rooms. The atmosphere was relatively quite (but we were on Christmas). The en-suite room for 4 was very cosy and had a spacious bathroom. The shared kitchen was well equipped, but lacked proper ventilation. All in all a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! It's important to us that our guests enjoy their stay at MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz, so we are more than happy to hear that you liked our place. Hopefully we can welcome you back as a guest once more. Kind regards, your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Clean, comfortable, safe. Stayed in the 6 person rooms. Was cozy, loved the people I met at the hostel, staff are friendly and outgoing. Would definitely recommend it if you don't mind walking a bit to get to the heart of town/are comfortable taking the u-bahn. Warm and cozy rooms with locking drawers for all the stuff you'd like to keep safe. Good showers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Good location, friendly staff and good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank you for your awesome rating! We really hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

24th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, nice common area, and dorms. This looks like a hotel but is just a really nice hostel for a good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank your for your awesome rating! We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

Great location in East Berlin, with the U2 right outside the door which takes you to Alexanderplatz in a few minutes, Stadtmitte or West Berlin in about 20. Fantastic facilities which seem very new. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm including a lovely en suite with great, powerful shower. The bathroom was better than most hotels I've stayed in over the years. Solid bunks mean no creaks and noises during the night. If you want a nice nights sleep and a hotel feel hostel, this is the one. Highly recommen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, thank your for your great rating and your detailed review. Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Really clean, staff kind and helpful, moreover the put us (a group of five) in the same 6 mixed dormitory! Well located and connected trhoug underground! I reccomend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear MEININGER guest, what a great rating! Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes & kind regards Your MEININGER team

15th Nov 2016
8.0

Rooms and Bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Not a great or overly social atmosphere but definitely comfortable. Location is good and right by the metro and plenty of restaurants and cafes. Kitchen and dining room were both nice as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.