Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz Located at Schönhauser Allee 19, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
Germany
Berlin 10435 Schönhauser Allee 19
83% 964
52.5328141 13.4130835
MEININGER Berlin Alexanderplatz
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd May 2016
7.7

hostel is located right beside the train station. however it can get fairly loud if you are on the first floor. wifi and kitcen facility is good. could use a spatula and pam for the frying pans, mugs too. id say the age ranged from 6-75 while i was there so it was kind of strange to interact with others. dont like how you have to make your own beds. hope the review helps (with kitchen)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your open words. We will take your feedback to enhance our service and facilities! So thank you again and we hope with your next stay thing turned out better! Kind regerds, Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
3.7

I needed to share a double bed with a complete stranger; total no go! Also, the toilet was dirty when I arrived...Wouldn't go there again even if they paid me

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. You booked a bed in a dormitory, which is a shared room. During your stay we had more dorms than usual and used our "family rooms" for dorms. We hope you contaced our reception with your complaints that we got the chance to solve your problem. We regret your bad experience, but would love to convince you with a better deal the next time. Kind regards, Your MEINENGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! The 6 bed room and bathroom was spotless. It was cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel is right next to a train station and easy to find. Breakfast is a bit expensive but tasty. They have free walking tours of the city starting from the hostel. I'd stay here next time I come to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are very happy about your good stay with us and hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Your MEININGER hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

great choice . will be back !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing MEININGER and for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed staying here and we are looking forward to your next stay! Your MEININGER team

22nd Mar 2016
8.6

Felt like a hotel! Although the room (6 bed dorm) was a bit crowded. It was convenient being right next to a U-bahn station. Hostel offered a lot of touristic deals (pick-up location for a walking tour, sold welcomecards, etc), which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback and great that you liked staying here! We hope to welcome you again and wish yuo all the best! Your MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2016
8.6

Good rooms and facilities; liked that each bunk had its own shelf, light and plug. Staff were helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Z., thank you for your positive review. We are really looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best wishes & kind regards your MEININGER team

30th Dec 2015
9.1

The fridge was broken, and the kitchen does not have enouhg utencils, not even one glass, everything else was good, if you don't want to cook or just do easy meals it is a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear J., thank you for your feedback. It´s a pity that you are dissatified with our guest kitchen service. Unfortunatly, not all our guest leave the kitchen cleaned up and with all the utensils in it. Nevertheless, we hope that you advised our staff at the reception, for new kitchen utensils, since we have everthing necessary in the house. Best wishes and kind regards Your MEININGER team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.