Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
85% 2968
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Conveniently located if you have an early morning train or flight out of Tegel (the public bus that takes you straight to the airport in about 15 minutes is steps away from the entrance). The rooms are pretty standard, but there's a big bathroom with a nice shower. The AC in our room didn't work at all so we had to keep the window open all night -- room was still hot and it was SO LOUD next to the train station. Cheap & clean but you can find places in better locations with more charm elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Close to the station. The staff are quite friendly. Great wifi. One day we stayed in our room and watched movies. Another day we played jenga. Good times. Thankyou. P.s. Do the free walking tour, you might meet a friendly Scottish lady.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, super clean and modern. If you're looking for culture and clubs better to head to somewhere in East berlin, but convenient for a quick getaway to the next stop as it's practically in the central station. We loved the guest kitchen- great for saving money and meeting people. Would say that the drinks at the hostel are significantly more expensive than at bars so save your pennies by drinking out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tahnihutchinson
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Small rooms but otherwise great location and good facilities. Aircon didn't work in the room which wasn't fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback. About the sizes of the rooms and how they look like on different booking sites information is given. We don't have any air conditioner in the rooms. We hope you loved Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

definitely the best option to stay in Berlin . I would absolutely recommend it above all. thank you so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we thank you for your wonderful comment. Hopefully you will book us again. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

The location is perfect! Everyday after a long day walk, we can reach the hotel right next to the main train station in 3 mins. The bed in dorm is very stable, and doesn't make noise or move while the person sleeping in the top has to move. The shower curtain was broken in my room, but no one fixed it throughout our staying. However, after all it is a great hotel to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay fully. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

A bit more patience while checking in, pleae. i know the staff has mastered the process However for the guests the steps can be a bit new.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Clean facilities, friendly staff and located next to trains, underground and tour buses. Key-cards on doors mean that security is as good as can be, while the free maps and good location meant that getting around was no problem at all. More like a hotel than a hostel. Would certainly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location, very close to the central train station (couple of minutes walking distance). You can also walk 10-15 minutes and reach to Brandenburger Tor and Reichstag Building. Since the central station is very big, you can find everything inside if you want to eat something. Rooms are also perfect, very clean and the beds are comfy. I really enjoyed my stay in Meininger and I would definitely recommend you to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We are very happy, that this wont be your last stay at Meininger. So see you soon again. Kind regards Meininger

11th Aug 2016
8.0

The hotel (it's not a hostel) is in a very good location in Berlin. I could see the Reichstag building from my room. The facilities are nice and the staff is helpful. However, I have two minor complaints. Firstly please increase the number of washing machine and dryers. One washing machine and dryer is not sufficient for a hotel of ten floors and probably more than 100 people. I felt the bar and the drinks available from the self service were quite pricey.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful for your wonderful comment and hopefully it wont be your last stay at Meininger. Kind regards Meininger

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.