Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hollowayaaron6051
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

The room was cozy but clean, the bathroom had enough room and was also clean. The breakfast was good, but basic. The kitchen had everything needed to make a meal and labels were provided for food. I had a good stay and the location was excellent - right by the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
8.0

The fitted sheets didn't fit the mattresses :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you got trouble with the bed sheets. We will figure out a solution for that problem, since we had a couple of guests complaining about the sheets. Hopefully it will be solved soon. Sincerely your Meininger team

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel and very good location .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for rating our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. If you ever miss the city and feel like coming back, we would be happy to host you again. Sincerely your Meininger team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location (next to the main station). Clean modern rooms. The staff is polite. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If you ever come back to the city we would be happy to host you again. Sincerely your Meininger staff

3rd Mar 2017
7.1

It is a large hostel which caters for big groups of children so was very noisy, with them running about and slamming doors around the dormitory areas. The breakfast was a bit limited in its scope - several types of meat but only one cheese; vegetarians beware!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review, your opinion is important for us. Indeed we do work with student and school groups, so we almost always have groups of young kids in the house, but we do have some handles to keep the trouble of from our other guests, like we have a security who walks around in the hotel during the evenings or the board we have in front of the breakfast rooms to inform our individual guests about the breakfast times of our groups. We hope you had a good in the city although. Sincerely your Meininger staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.9

Maybe it was me, but I didn't have the staff that nice ,they were helpful with the information they gave but didn't seem so keen about being nice about it and seemed to have the feeling of rushing around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry if you felt like the staff didn't try to be kind to you. Sometimes ther eare times when it gets pretty busy and the staff is a bit stressed out. But still we always try to stay kind and not only hand out informations. Sincerely your Meininger staff

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Great location, staff and value for money if you stay in the shared rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for the kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel. If you ever come back to the city by chance we would be happy to host you again. Sincerely your Meininger staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

very clean room and facilities are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for the kind feedback. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hostel. Feel yourself invited to give us a second visit anytime. Sincerely your Meininger staff

6th Feb 2017
10.0

Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. We always try our best to offer a good hospitality and are pleased if our guest appreciate it. Sincerely your Meininger staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

'Twas very merry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel. We hope you had a nice time in Berlin and if you ever come back we would like to host you again. Sincerely your Meininger staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.