Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
85% 2780
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Superb location, just right next to HBF station. It's clean, supplied with good shower and hair dryer. Good vibe in general. Highly understaffed, and security would be the major issue - there's no security check and therefore strangers who don't stay in this hostel can enter with lift or stairs easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for rating us. We are grateful for your critic. We will forward your critic about the issue of not having a security. We hope you enjoyed Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
6.9

The receptionists should try resolve any questions and no make it worst!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome except for the fact that they let massive groups stay there, which I dislike. So there'll be a group of like 40 high school kids screaming in the lobby for no apparent reason. Sort of takes away the vibe if you want to hang out and read, browse, meet someone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry, that you didnt have a pleasant stay at Meininger. We hope at least you enjoyed Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.4

great hostel! Just near the train station and super convenient to go anywhere. Cosy room and pretty clean seperate shower. But it's a bit noisy at night because people are watching football games on the plaza in front of the hostel building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at Meininger. Kind regards Meininger

14th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, very convenient location near the main train station. I stayed here because I had a train early in the morning and was able to walk to my train in just a couple of minutes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We are happy, that you enjoyed Berlin fully. Kind regards Meininger

  • mirainllwyd
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.7

Prefectly located by the station. The room was a bit hot and opening the window meant the outside was too loud. Bed was comfy and kitchen was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for rating us. We hope you enjoyed Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

10th Jun 2016
9.7

very comfortable, excellent location., very helpful staff. KIRAN OZA Bhavnagar INDIA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for rating us. We are happy, that you had a wonderful stay at Meininger. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

좋아요

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for rating us. We hope you enjoyed Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

It was nice to stay at MEININGER Berlin Central Station . Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we thank you for your wonderful comment. Nice to read, that your stay was perfect. Kind regards Meininger

5th Jun 2016
9.1

Very good hostel indeed! Facilities are really well equipped, good location and a few tiny details make a huge difference in here. Definitely would come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your wonderful experience with us. So hopefully see you again. Kind regards Meininger

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.