Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

It's right next to Central Station. How better than that can it get? Well, if you are travelling by train. If you travel by bus, look for something closer to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.4

I had a great stay! The staff were very helpful and polite, even when I had to ask for a bag of ice for my ankle. The beds had drawers underneath where you lock possessions, but unfortunately they weren't big enough for even a small rolly bag. I met friendly folk in the rooms and common areas. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Absolutely perfect location. Very close to the Holocaust memorial, the mall, the reichstag and the Brandenburg gate!! and right next to the main train station so other places easily accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

A wonderful place to stay! Clean and organised. But if you want to lock up your valuables you need to use the lockbox at reception as there is no lockable storage in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mervecaglarr
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Great staff, perfect location! The only problem was the wifi. Room was exactly like a hotel room! I stayed at female dorm for 4 ppl and there was toilette,shower,air conditioner and even a tv! Everything was above my expectations. Thanks for everything, I will definitely stay again,but of course with my own internet 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.4

It's a cheap hotel that caters to large groups. Clean and nice. And very meh on everything else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Perfect location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Great room space and cleanliness. The staff is always very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel location is great in the fact that it is located right next to the Berlin Hauptbahnhof. So if you're just needing a place to rest your head, this hostel is perfect. However, its a decent walk from any attractions and the night life of berlin. So if you stay here, I suggest renting a bike or getting a train day pass. The only things I disliked about this hotel were that my outlet stopped working and the number of German teenagers constantly hanging out in the lobby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Hostel is in a great location! Very clean rooms, and friendly staff. Only issue I had was the influx of guests that come in very large groups, making it difficult to get inside/outside the facility. It is a very large hostel so it is understandable. Otherwise then that, great and convenient place, would defiantly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.