Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
84% 3106
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.1

Stayed just the one night passing through. Very accessible to the station, and as mentioned by other reviewers very "hotel-like". Obviously caters for big groups as there were lots of teens /school kids around. 4 Bed Female was quite claustrophobic but as I said, it was just a bed for one night so I can't really comment. Probably wouldn't return for a longer stay in Berlin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

very near from train station. reachable within 2 minutes walk. nice staff and nice vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.9

This place has a great location and the staff was very helpful! I wanted to change some details about my reservation when I arrived and the was very accommodating and helped me make the changes I wanted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
6.9

My stay at Meininger was okay at best. It has an okay location being kinda distant to many of the museums and such downtown. It was also very clean but staff were not as friendly as I wanted ( but i found this about everywhere in germany). Lastly this is not a hostel this is a hotel and has a hotel vibe which was disappointing if you are looking for a hostel this is not your place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
4.3

I didn't think this hostel was great at all! Very bare bones, you have to pay for everything extra...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
6.6

Not a very good location for most of the fun stuff in Berlin. If you are looking for a hostel atmosphere, this is not the place to go. Seems like a hotel converted into slightly cramped hostel rooms. More like a transit hostel for people travelling out of Berlin Central than a place to spend too much time in. The bar is well stocked, and drinks are reasonably priced. Would not recommend if you are backpacking/looking to meet people/expect hostel activities. Mostly caters to large groups/tours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect here! I'd really enjoy everything around this hostel. Nice staff, atmosphere, and good kitchen :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It makes us so happy, that your stay was perfect. Hopefully see you soon again. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.7

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Location is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it makes us so happy, that you loved your stay. We hope it won't be your last stay at Meininger. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

Expensive for what it is, location and cleanliness the best part

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience. We hope you loved your stay. Kind regards Meininger

1st Nov 2016
7.7

A little expensive, but it is in a good location. I booked it because I knew I was going to be exhausted after the train, and just wanted to go right across the street and crash. That is exactly what I did. This franchise is good and clean. I felt this place is pretty easy for groups to grab for like high school type events, I'm not sure though. But when I went it was loaded with kids. I think it's because it's by the station and easy for people to herd kids into.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.