Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
84% 3024
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
6.0

While the hotel was clean I had my bag stolen on my stay from the locked luggage room. The staff were not helpful and told me I must contact the police. As I do not speak Germany this was hard to communicate. The staff had little interest in my stolen bag and I saw the hotel has cameras but they were not willing to look at the video to assist. It was a very disappointing stay in the end

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.3

Very near the central station but the room was very hot - not enough air.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. We are sorry, that your stay wasn't perfect. We don't have any air conditioner in the rooms. We hope at least you loved Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Great location right next to the main train station, but far from the main hipster & party area. Not ideal for solo travellers looking to meet people. Staff helpful & happy to give recommendations. Very clean. Great hostel if you would like to be in the centre of Berlin & not too fussed on meeting people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Best part of this place is location. It is a stone's throw away from the central station and a 10 min walk to Reichstag!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

The location was amazing if you are looking to easily get around Berlin. The walk from the Hbf was literally 3 minutes. Unfortunelty, this also means it was very loud with drunk people all through the night. The room was very nice and very expensive for a hostel. It had much more of a hotel type of vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

The best thing about the hostel is its location. Not much of a hostel really, as the atmosphere is like a hotel, and there's not much interaction between groups of different people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

The good - location. The bad - staff not friendly, rowdy students, expensive for a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. We will talk with our staff crew to change their attitude towards our guests. Thanks a lot for your criticism. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
7.4

The stuff we're a bit grumpy. Apart from that it was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for rating us, und we will talk with our Staff about your comment. Hope you enjoyed Berlin. Best Regards, Meininger Team

  • ambigram0
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

MEININGER is different from your usual hostel in that it's mostly a hotel. I was in a 4-person dorm, which was basically a hotel room with 2 bunk beds. Most other rooms in the hotel are regular private ones. I think because of that it was cleaner than hostels normally are, but doesn't have the same atmosphere as a hostel (which is either good or bad depending on what you want).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.4

They didn't change my sheets. I was dissatisfied with it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We will talk about the problem with your sheeds with our Housekeeping to solve it. Thanks for your rating and hope to see you in the future. Best Regards Meininger Hotel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.