Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
86% 2671
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

Was more like a hotel than a hostel, not ideal for meeting people outside of your room. The kitchen facilities leave a lot to be desired, they do not have many cooking tools. The hostel was always clean though, and nice so close to the train station. I probably wouldn't stay again if I could help it, but for quiet older people it would probably be perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Modern, clean, accomodation which also includes free WiFi throughout the building. Fantastic breakfast is also available at a reasonable cost. Staff are friendly and helpful and reception desk is open around the clock. Located just outside the Berlin Hauptbahnhof railway station, this hostel is at a prime location to make use of trains, trams or buses. It;s also at walkiong distance from the Reichstag and the Brandenburg Gate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Overall good place but it is a hotel with some shared room. I liked this place and I will recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us and we are very happy, that you had a wonderful stay at Meininger. So hopefully see you again. Kind regards Meininger

  • michaelkiseloff4480
  • Ukraine, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

Although the hotel itself is a great place to stay your comfort largely depends on your neighbors (if you need to share a room, of course) as just one snoring guy can spoil your night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful for your rating. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Right next to central station, clean and comfortable bed rooms, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. We are very happy to read, that everything was fine with your stay. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.7

It's good nothing special, location is not as good as everyone says. I realized that Berlin really isn't a walkable city like other European cities but even if you want to go out at night the metro stops and the hostel is no where near any nightlife- just to note on Saturday and Sunday's the s-bahn does run 24/7 but on weekdays Friday's included it stops. So your stuck taking a cab. All in all not a bad hostel- it's more like a hotel but I didn't mind that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback and we are happy, that you enjoyed Berlin. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Kind regards Meininger

31st Mar 2016
9.1

The rooms, kitchen, and common area were incredibly clean and very well taken care of. The location could not have been better, only steps away from the central train station, and a short walk to all the biggest sites and museums. The staff are generally pretty quiet, but if you're willing to be nice and polite to them, they'll do the same for you. Overall I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

excelent installations, the staff is always busy but super helpful, as this hostel / hotel is too big the atmosphere is not to friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Meininger is less a "hostel" and more a budget hotel. The location was superb, the rooms were the cleanest I've ever seen, and I enjoyed my stay. If there is a downside, it is that if you are a solo traveller looking to meet other people, this place is not for you. The hotel is HUGE, and you won't meet anyone besides those in your room. If you're looking for a small cozy hostel to make new friends, this place isn't it. There were lots of families and children, so be aware it&#39

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
5.4

I would call it more a cheap hotel than a hostel; it lacks that traveler, explorer, cultural atmosphere. The dorms are just single bed bedrooms, with an individual bathroom, converted to bunker rooms. Having an in-bedroom bathroom may sound good at first, but the staff really can't handle cleaning all these facilities: mine remained the same dirty mess, with caked blood running down the side of the toilet bowl, for the duration of my stay. And that after my pointing that out every morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We will note your reclaims and will discuss them to improve our service and quality. We hope to welcome back you in any of our hotels of MEININGER. Best wishes your MEININGER Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.