Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

very clean room and facilities are good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

'Twas very merry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
7.7

Handy location outside the HBF train station, so reasonably easy to get around, but a bit far out from town. Staff were friendly, and rooms were clean although the lockers didn't lock despite having a padlock on them so not great security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
10.0

If I ever take another trip to Berlin, this is where I would stay. I highly recommend it. Also, within walking distance of some major sites including Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate and Holocaust Memorial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.4

Staff were not very nice. Attitude problems. Couldn't deal with the amount of people staying in the hotel at the one time. The way the were speaking to some people was totally out of order. Even at check on the friday before it got too busy there attitude was wrong. Like they totally didnt want to be there / want us to be there. Would put me off booking there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Comfortable Meininger) I came to see Berlin for the first time. As for a newer in the city it was easy to find the hostel using the route explanation from the site. The hostel staff is ready to help in any moment with site-seeing, transport etc My room was spacious enough with a nice view from the window) I booked a place in the 4 (ladies) room. There were just 1 roommate and me. breakfast is served from 6.3am) The way back to the airport was easy -the main railway station is just in 2min

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

My only complaint is that there must have been 200 teenagers running around our floor the entire night screaming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

fantastic place ... great facilities in and out of the room ... completely safe .. always with a good number of people around and superb staff to help you .. i was very happy to stay there 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Specially location of Hotel is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.