Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
85% 2855
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.3

-I stayed in a 4 persons room that should've only been big enough for 2. -Location was excellent for ease of travel -No air conditioner or lockers in room that can be locked -More of a place to have a school excursion. Lots of children.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Definitely seems like more of a family place than a traditional hostel. If you're just looking for a place to stay, not a bad choice since the central train station is literally across the street, but it was a lot of families and people just keeping to themselves. Room was nice though, lots of outlets, bathroom was great. The laundry machines are in the kitchen though, which is a bit odd, and they take forever to finish so if anyone is in front of you it could take a while.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us and hope that you enjoyed Berlin. Best regards Meininger Hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Just next to Berlin HBF station. Lot of facilities in the hostel, you can even cook your own food. We stayed in a private twin room, it was big and clean. The only bad thing was that there's a door in the corridor and it was very noisy when someone closed it specially at night if there was group of young people having some party.... Apart of that it was a very nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Very easy to get all over the city from the central station. If you are looking for night life around this hostel, it will be challenging, but you can meet people at the bar and go out from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
6.9

It was okay. I can't complain but even not get satisfied of the hostel. It's right near the Berlin central station, so if you just like experience main sightseeing in Berlin, it would be alright. But my purpose was more for the relaxation, so it didn't really fit me. I stayed at a 4 bed dorm, which was extremely small and narrow. So I didn't find it worth paying 35 EUR or even more (it changes depending on the day) per night, so I stayed one night and canceled the other 3 nights bookings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

It was perfect. There is no exact city center in Berlin, so the best option to be at is the hbf, and this was literally right next to it. It was perfect because I had a very early train and only had to wake up some 30min before to get my stuff and walk, and I had 10 extra mins to eat. Staff is super friendly and helped in everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliachaminji
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

Very closed and really liked the room but our room's air conditional was not working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for rating us. We hope you enjoyed Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel, clean room and a laid-back vibe that made staying there feel a lot more comforting. The location is good as you can get the train from the station right beside the hostel - or you can choose to walk to the sights (~40min?). I would definitely stay in a Meininger Hotel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your positive rating. We hope you enjoyed Berlin and we hope to see your again in a the future. Kind regards Meininger

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was great for someone who doesn't really care much for how they sleep as long as they can sleep somewhere, but the lack of AC was bad and left me sweating every night. The central location made it easy to catch a train from anywhere in Berlin and make it back home in less then 20 minutes. 8/10 Seems to do it just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for rating us. I am sorry tell you that we have no AC but ventilation system. That means, when you close the window and leave the ventilation on, cools the room and works properly. We hope you enjoyed Berlin. Kind regards Meininger

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.