Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
MEININGER Berlin Central Station Located at Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
Germany
Berlin 10557 Ella-Trebe-Strasse 9
84% 3155
52.5240678 13.3682155
MEININGER Berlin Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.4

Staff were not very nice. Attitude problems. Couldn't deal with the amount of people staying in the hotel at the one time. The way the were speaking to some people was totally out of order. Even at check on the friday before it got too busy there attitude was wrong. Like they totally didnt want to be there / want us to be there. Would put me off booking there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.4

My only complaint is that there must have been 200 teenagers running around our floor the entire night screaming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

fantastic place ... great facilities in and out of the room ... completely safe .. always with a good number of people around and superb staff to help you .. i was very happy to stay there 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Specially location of Hotel is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.1

Rooms are quite small, expect little to no privacy, good for one night only, washrooms are decent, no electric outlet easy to access from top bed, have to ask person from bed under to connect My charger from multi contact down, could be way better for the price they charge, washroom only accessible with key in main floor, no common washrooms in your floor, only ensuite one, so I had to dress, and go all the way down and bring my key to lobby floor because my roommate was taking shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Felt more like a hotel then a hostel, but I liked it. It was very clean and professional. The location is amazing, it is literally a stones a throw from the central station, a 10 minute walk from the Reichstag and right by the river, which you could walk to many museums from! So a decent view. The rooms were good, everyone had 3 sockets by their bed each and individual reading lights. only 4 beds per dorm so peaceful and quiet. Shower and toilets were fully stocked and regularly maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

베를린 중앙역 바로 옆에 있어서 이동하기 매우 편했습니다. 시설도 정말 깨끗하고 방마다 샤워실/화장실이 있어서 붐비지도 않아요. 저는 4인실을 사용했는데 방이 조금 좁아서 4명 캐리어가 들어가면 발을 디딜 틈이 없더라고요. 그 점만 빼면 최고였습니다. 또 베를린에 간다고해도 이 호스텔에 묵을 것 같아요. 저렴한 가격에 이정도 퀄리티 숙소에서 묵을 수 있어서 정말 좋았습니다.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel great location everything clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel. Nice view from the terrace. The room is small but cosy. Good times there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

The only disadvantage is breakfast. At least there should be included a coffee and some bread with Marmelade. Apart from that, the breakfast itself is quite expensive (6,90). I think that for the guests there should be a lower price like 4 euros...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.