Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2017
8.0

Great location next to Centrl train station, staff ok, all a bit run of the mill. The rule that you can access the luggage room only on the hour and half past makes everyone a bit grumpy... staff and guest alike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2017
7.4

it's a nice hotel located really close to hbf. but, i don't like their system of luggage. it's nice, but it's annoying since we have to wait every 15 minutes for them to call us. but the thing is i didn't hear them calling, none of my family did even we were waiting near the receptionist. so i have to wait another 15 minutes just to get my luggage. also, the time of taking and putting the luggage is the same, so it's a little bit crowded in the luggage room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
8.3

This wasn't a hostel where you can meet other young travelers. It's a hotel with tons of families, but still one that won't break the budget. Tried going to the bar but they seemed severely understaffed so we had to wait 20 minutes and ended up just leaving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

My brother& I stayed here for 3 nights, it was great! We had originally asked for 2 beds in a dorm, but they gave us a 2-twin private which was really awesome! it was basically like staying in a hotel. Towels, soap, & shampoo included, Security was great, you need a key card to get into the rooms. LITERALLY next door to the HBF and all the hop-on buses have a stop right next to the hostel! kinda far from the city center, breakfast wasn't free and rooms were terribly hot but overall nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved the location. The breakfast and the bar was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Great in its location! Greatly clean also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location. Needs more staff on the help desk, as there's constantly a huge queue. Some staff were nice; others (the guy with the pierced ears comes to mind) were pretty unhelpful and abrupt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.9

Would recommend this place purely for the location , right next to the main station so a great place to crash and has all the amenities you could need. Staff weren't very friendly and my room hadn't been cleaned nor did I have any linen when I checked in, although this was easily rectified. Also great food places and the bus tour conveniently stops right outside, great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • beckybigboobs
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

The location was perfect, staff were helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Good hostel! The lobby and kitchen was a bit dirty, and the beds had no curtains which would add more privacy. Overall I'm satisfied!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.