Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
88% 1097
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect place to stay! I love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

Great room with lovely vibe, right next to the S (train) and nice kitchen for the guests. However the room was horribly hot and sometimes noisy. Be idea that great stay. I was there for 5 nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hotel/Hostel. Brilliant for our large group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay in Berlin - location close to Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Reichstag, etc. and nicely kept rooms with ensuites. Wish there was a better lounge area and there were lots of school groups during the week, but we were never disturbed by them and the friends I met in my dorm all hung out in the kitchen without a problem. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Awesome place to stay. The location is probably the best part about this hostel because it is right in the heart of Berlin and Mitte. Almost everything we wanted to go to/did go to was within a 20 minute tram ride. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a cheap place to stay in the best location in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smobrown
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

A very nice and clean hostel in a good location... Not much atmosphere and hard to meet people... Ideally for groups

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The location was great, the station is right in front of the building and the line takes you to many of the main attraction places including malls. I was in a dorm and the room was a bit small for 6 people but, wasnt that big of a problem since I'm only there to sleep. Very clean and comfortable! I have no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location in the heart of Berlin, staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Electrical outlets and nightlamp for every bed. Possibility to rent a bicycle. However, there are lots of groups (schools) so it can get loud inside the hotel and outside. Also this is a busy street with lots of bars, I had a room on the street side and could hardly sleep because of the noise from outside. The lounge area inside is rather small and mostly occupied by groups waiting for their guides or teachers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Excellent location, next to everything. Rooms are great and with a lot of space! Not big lockers and the bathrooms a little smelly! The only complain that I have is that there were a lot of teenagers in the floors, running around and yelling disrespecting the silence hour. You couldn't even watch the tv in the common area because of the noise! In all other aspects it was a 9!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff were fantastic! Nicest people yet. I just had a hard time enjoying the surrounding neighborhood, I was trying to party more than sleep I think. But other than that the location is nice, bars and restaurants within walking distance, the stations right outside and the bus stop as well. One issue, we put our food in the fridge for a mere hour or two and came back to it completely gone! Thrown away or taken it was about €35-40 worth of food. That was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.