Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed in a 4 bed dorm. It was super clean with an ensuite bathroom. Each bed had its own light & power point. As the Meininger is also a hotel it is really good quality. Wifi everywhere & they were happy for me to leave my bag in secure luggage room while I went to explore Berlin for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.1

We arrived late at night and the hotel staff had us checked in very quickly with no issues. Our three person private room was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was amazing (especially after a long day of exploring Berlin!). The hotel was centrally located to public transit and key landmarks. The breakfast on site was very reasonably priced. Overall we really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PaChalky
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Excellent location within right on a train line. No more than a 5 minute walk to Museum Island. Staff were very helpful and offered great places to eat and drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.7

A really nice clean place to sleep. Very close to the station and walking distance of most of the sites. Not the best atmosphere, not great for meeting other people. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

This hostel is in a really great location close to a lot of cool bars and restaurants on Oranienburgerstrasse. Access to the S-bahn was very simple, and the local public transport station is literally right next to the door of the Meineger. This was great for traveling around Berlin at night! The location was also great for walking, and it's a very short walk from this hostel to see some fun Berlin sights in Alexanderplatz. The hostel staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful stay at the Meininger in Berlin. The subway is literally outside the door. The staff were super helpful and friendly, and they were bilingual, which helped us! I traveled here with 10 students with me and would highly recommend this place to teachers with students. The breakfast was reasonably priced and was amazing, also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

I really like this Meininger, the room is so nice and pretty and the atmosphere too :) I also like the kitchen, eventho' it's kinda far, but it's so nice :) I would like to recommend people to go here :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, and a fun contemporary Alexander von Humboldt theme made us feel at home. I stayed in a 6-person women's dorm, which comfortable in spite of being small. Security is a priority of the Meininger: a lock or pay a 5 euro deposit to use small but adequate lockers, stow your bags in a luggage room while you wait. The hostel is locked after 10pm and the area is safe. For socializing, head to one of the bars nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is in a great location and was perfect for my stay in Berlin. The facility and breakfast were excellent. I would definitely stay here again and was most happy for the value of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

It is great hostel and for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.