Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
88% 1227
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Great facilities & location but small room, I was in a room of 6 females, on a single bed next to another single bed which was parallel and 30cm away... Not the room that I wanted from the pictures. Also I didn't have a private light to myself. Otherwise really clean & helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed with 3 friends in a 4 ppl room. We did have to put out own bed sheet on the top beds.. The room we took had towels provided but we had to ask the lobby to get new ones every other day since they only gave us face towels for change.We stayed in a front facing room, and you can hear pretty much every person that walks by (or tram). So if you have problems sleeping ask for a rear room. The staff at the reception were very nice and helpful. Storage room was free and no charge. Great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.7

Clear, comfortable, and decently close to many things. Friendly staff, not a lot of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Being just for a very short time in Berlin, we were looking for a safe, clean and quiet place to sleep and Meininger was great for that and with a good value for money. I can say though that it also looked like a good place to socialize, the staff was very friendly and there were some nice common areas to meet new people. Only drawback, I found the breakfast to be unreasonably expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.3

I think this hostel had some very nice facilities, and there is a train station right outside the door. We liked the Mirchi Singapore restaurant right outside and had delicious food and drinks there twice. Also did laundry there with no problem. Only issue is that the dorm rooms are a bit cramped (it's impossible to pack a suitcase without blocking the path of your roommates), but they are very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
5.4

We arrived at hotel at the specified time of our estimated check-in, to be told our room has been cancelled two days earlier. No email or refund was given after they claimed it. Staff were useless, telling us all different things, no room available, next minute and 8 person room becomes available. we were separated into different rooms. The female senior receptionist the rudest woman I've ever met, imitating us at the desk and laughing at us, in which manager did nothing about. UNPROFESSIONAL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.6

One of many hotel-like hostels in Germany. Fairly comfortable and has all the necessities - including a spacious guest kitchen, which adds a lot of value. This is the type of place, though, that feels as if it's been mass-produced on a production line. From the 6 storeys of identical matchbox rooms right down to the staff with their picture-perfect plastic smiles, everything seems to have been planned so as to be just nice enough. No more. No less. Little of interest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Super clean hostel and comfy beds!! Very close to the s-bahn which was very convenient!! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the u bahn is located directly outside. Staff were excellent and helpful! The rooms were clean. There are no downsides to this, but if I had to pick one, maybe if the private room was hoovered now and then. But that's it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay with us. We're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. We'll pass on your feedback to our housekeeping staff. We hope to have you back here soon. Best regards from your Meininger-Team

18th Nov 2016
8.0

It was a good stay. More like a hotel than anything else. There wasn't much to do sponsored by the hostel but Berlin is an awesome city so that made up for any lack of activities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. In fact we are a hotel with some dormitories to be used as shared rooms like in hostels. It's not a youth hostel though. Best regards from your Meininger Hotel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.