X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Reviews

Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
578 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Try to use internet was a pain in the neck. Small common area to meet people. Besides that, everything went perfect.


77%

The room had zero ventilation and was extremely hot to sleep in. The rooms were also very small and had no where to put bags. Only one person could lay a suitcase down at a time to get stuff out. The rooms were clean and the place was modern and had a great breakfast but I wouldn't stay again


94%

Very nice neat rooms, however our was quite small, friendly staff, perfect location, tasty breakfast:)


89%

Great location for a hostel, in the heart of Berlin with an S Bahn stop outside which is also conviniently the meeting place for many walking tours and pub crawls. The hostel was clean and staff were nice and helpful. Being a large hotel it lacked the friendly hostel atmosphere that the smaller ones have. Great hostel for groups but maybe not for solo travelers.


91%

Good location, next to s line, rooms are nice. Plenty of good bars and a few good restaurants nearby. Not a party hostel


97%

one of the best hostel 've ever been in


91%

Great location and friendly staff. You have to buy breakfast, which is the standard cereal/bread/fruit. They have lockers but you need your own lock. You can rent towels for €1 a day.

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Ideal location -walking distance to attractions and bars at night. Clean and modern inside with comfy beds and everything you need as well as helpful staff. Rooms could have benefitted from air con. Would recommend :)

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! Great that you enjoyed staying at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte and that you`ll recommend it :) would be a pleasure to see you again some day! Why not check out our other locations. e.g. Brussels, Munich or Frankfurt? Take care, your MEININGER Team

91%

It looks and feels like an hotel, even though you still have to share your room. Very near hackescher Markt, one of the reminiscent pieces and memorial of "the Wall", etc and right in front of the Oranienburguestrasse's metro station. I will always recommend it.


89%

Excelent hostel in a Mitte district of Berlin, a walk away distance from large number of city turist sights. I enjoyed my stay!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good stay nothing too special, but a fairly nice hostel with no complaints really. Nice enough stay

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for rating us! We hope to welcome you again soon. Located right in the city center, MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte is an excellent base to explore the vibrant city. Did you know we also have hotels in other European spots such as Munich, Brussels and Vienna? All the best, your MEININGER Team

71%

Three bunk beds are a problem if you are on the top. it's hot and very uncomfortable

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your honest feedback, it helps us find room for improvement and adapt to guests` demand. We are sorry you weren`t fully satisfied with your stay and hope to get a second chance to convince you while your next stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. We wish you all the best, your MEININGER Team

100%

Would stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for rating us! Great to hear you`d like to come back to stay at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. You`re welcome any time! Did you know we have hotels all around Europe? Why not check out Brussels, Frankfurt or London next time you`re traveling? Take care, your MEININGER Team

86%

Loved the rooms, the location and the hostel staff, but the kitchen was a mess but I would definitely come stay again, location is very good, we walked everywhere around from there amd where steps from the subway and tram

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your honest feedback! Sounds like you really enjoyed you`re stay in Berlin and that you would like to return to MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. We have a spacious guest kitchen, it`s being cleaned every night, but unfortunately some people cooking there don`t always take it seriously with the "clean-up-behind-yourself" policy ;) Hope to see you again soon! your MEININGER Team

80%

A good hostel, as were all the Meniningers that I stayed in. Clean, comfortable, secure room. Lively atmosphere in the bar.


66%

Not a very good lounge area to meet people. Kitchen had about one of everything which made it difficult to cook. No air conditioning in the dorms which was terrible for how hot it is in Berlin in the summer! Love that the toilet is separate from the shower, makes it easier rooming with multiple people. Location was decent since there's a subway station right out the doors. People at the front desk were quite nice and helpful.


51%

The staff sometimes doesn't help.


86%

The bathrooms in the 8 bed mixed rooms were impressive. Wifi was decent as well. Very out of the way if you're walking, but the Deutsch Bahn Hauptbahhof is maybe a 20 minute walk.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for rating us! We are glad you had a nice time staying at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. It`s actually located very centrally - 5mins walk from museums island and lots of sights are within walking distance. Wha not check out our other locations like Amsterdam, Hamburg or Munich? Take care, your MEININGER Team

97%

One of my favorites. The single room was more than awesome - a 2-story flat! Very clean and friendly. Guests were a little strange... but staff was very helpful! I wouldn't say go for the breakfast but there a ton of cafes and restaurants in the area to grab food.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback! Great that you loved your room at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte. For breakfast we offer an all-you-can-eat-and-drink buffett with different choises ranging from healthy, to sweet, to hearty. Something for everybody :) Hope to welcome you again one day! You should check out our other hotels around Europe as well. What about a trip to Amsterdam, Munich or Vienna? Your MEININGER Team

100%

a very nice hostel with good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for rating us! It seems like you had an awesome time staying at MEININGER Hotels Berlin Mitte and loved everything about it! :) We hope to welcome you again, anytime in Berlin, but also in our other European destinations like Brussels, London or Salzburg. Have a great day, Your MEININGER Team

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback