Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
88% 1198
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location, the u bahn is located directly outside. Staff were excellent and helpful! The rooms were clean. There are no downsides to this, but if I had to pick one, maybe if the private room was hoovered now and then. But that's it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

It was a good stay. More like a hotel than anything else. There wasn't much to do sponsored by the hostel but Berlin is an awesome city so that made up for any lack of activities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Pro: It's really well located. The bathroom seems to be very clean (that was really good!) and also the facilities to make the bed were clean. The breakfast was good enough. Con: The indications to go there that are displayed in the webpage didn't help a lot, so you have to use your intuition to make the changes correctly. The stuff is not so friendly. The twin beds were too close, fortunately that night nobody was in there, it seems like a double bed! ...and it was in a shared room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

We had a grest stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was very good (worth the €6.90)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your wonderful review!

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

My stay at Meininger Berlin Mitte was over a weekend in November. The room I got was very clean and had all the necessary things for my stay, although a personal safe for valuables would have been nice. According a note on the door of the room they had a safe at the reception though. The cold weather outside reflected on the indoors temperature and the room - and the corridor outside the room too - was a little bit too cool for my taste. No a big deal though, but some may feel otherwise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from your Meininger-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

More of hotel atmosphere, but otherwise great facilities

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

A perfect stay in a great location! Definitely coming back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, what a magnificent review! We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards from Berlin

14th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice clean hostel. There is 0 social aspect to it at all. If you are looking to meet new people don't come here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.0

It was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.1

Very friendly helpful staff, super clean. Only things were - in my 8 bed dorm, 4 of the beds were way to close together. 2 beds were missing lights and power points. Washing machine was broken the 4 days I was there. The atmosphere is more like a hotel, no one hangs out in the common area. Not the best for a solo traveller. They put me in a room with other solo people though so I made friends through that. Would recommend and would stay again, the Mitte area of Berlin is really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to describe your experience in our hotel. We're sorry about the missing lights in your room, we usually take care of those matters immediately. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hoope to see you soon again. Best regards from Berlin

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.