Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
89% 1072
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location in the heart of Berlin, staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Electrical outlets and nightlamp for every bed. Possibility to rent a bicycle. However, there are lots of groups (schools) so it can get loud inside the hotel and outside. Also this is a busy street with lots of bars, I had a room on the street side and could hardly sleep because of the noise from outside. The lounge area inside is rather small and mostly occupied by groups waiting for their guides or teachers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Excellent location, next to everything. Rooms are great and with a lot of space! Not big lockers and the bathrooms a little smelly! The only complain that I have is that there were a lot of teenagers in the floors, running around and yelling disrespecting the silence hour. You couldn't even watch the tv in the common area because of the noise! In all other aspects it was a 9!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff were fantastic! Nicest people yet. I just had a hard time enjoying the surrounding neighborhood, I was trying to party more than sleep I think. But other than that the location is nice, bars and restaurants within walking distance, the stations right outside and the bus stop as well. One issue, we put our food in the fridge for a mere hour or two and came back to it completely gone! Thrown away or taken it was about €35-40 worth of food. That was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was great, we did not use any of the facilities but enjoyed our stay. The shower worked great and it was the perfect size for the group of 5. I am not sure if there was AC but this was not an issue. Overall would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.7

Booked a double ensuite room for just me, and glad I was traveling alone because it was so tiny I don't know how 2 people could have fit in there with suitcases/backpacks/etc. It was hot while I was in Berlin, and no AC in the room (expected in Europe) but the window also only opened a tiny bit so I was roasting a lot of the time. Staff was pretty friendly, facilities were nice and clean, but swarming herds of roaming teens did mar the experience slightly. Don't know if I'd stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
4.0

NO LOCKERS!! No safe place to put your luggage or valuables. Shower smelled like sewage. Multiple groups of 20+ teenagers running around the building with one chaperone. Loud music. Rude staff that literally made fun of me thinking I couldn't understand them. Paid for two nights and only stayed one. Better to forfeit my money then have to stay in this place!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.6

It felt like i was staying at a school camp. Young groups of teenagers hanging around everywhere. The place is nice a clean. Staff were a little rude but only because they were so busy. No atmosphere at all. Stay elsewhere if you want to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.1

Everything was good enough. All staffs are so kind. At breakfast there were lots of options to eat. It was close to berlin's attreaction

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Great location, clean and modern rooms. Not much of an atmosphere and no common room really. Was also full of teenagers on school trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.4

There was a fair amount of smell from the toilet in the bathroom. The service was overall less cheerful than possible, but it was a great stay nonetheless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.