Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

This is what you'd call as my roommate put it a 'poshtel' it's a hotel/hostel. The showers were really good and the bathrooms had big bottles of shower gel and handwash and a towel for stepping on after the shower so that was good. Although when we were asked to switch rooms the new shower would occasionally spit out very hot water randomly. The rooms get very hot in the summer, the windows barely open so that doesn't help and with no A/C or fan it does get bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

The rooms really need air conditioning, our room was so hot and someone had to sign a waiver before we could properly open the windows. Beds were comfy though and in a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Maddison, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.3

The bed is comfortable. The location and facilities are good. It lacks a bit of atmosphere as it's more of a hotel with families.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! Staff are pretty useless when asking for information

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

The location is right in most touristy part of town, and as such a little bit more expensive, but public transport right outside the door makes the whole city easily accessible. Clean facilities. A very chilled atmosphere, not really the place to be meeting many people other than your roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lillian, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Very clean rooms, felt upscale! Bathrooms very nice in the rooms - spacious, clean, well-lit. Patio to eat outside + kitchen were superb. Staff was fantastic with recommendations, we even went out to the club with one of them which was awesome (lol hi if you're reading this!!!) Location on S + tram lines, super convenient Only complaint is that the atmosphere wasn't very backpackery, so we didn't meet people. Seemed like a lot of very young groups and families stayed here instead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

Only 2 real complaints - there's no ventilation/ ac in the room and even when it's very cool outside it's still uncomfortably hot in the room. There is one very large window and to have it opened you have to sign a waiver taking responsibility for any outcome on behalf of everyone in your room, which neither I nor my roommates were willing to sign. Rented a fan but still very hot. Also beds aren't made on arrival and my roomies didn't make theirs, just used the doona without a cover-unhygienic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.4

Had an enjoyable stay! Very good location with public transport directly next to the hostel, additionally the area in which it is located has quite a few restaurants/bars which was great. Stayed in a private room, which was very clean and nice...only downfall was that there was no aircon or fan in the room, so on a hot night it got a bit uncomfortable! I wouldn't recommend doing your laundry here as there is only one tiny washer/dryer for the entire hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Danielle, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

  • trentwildrick
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.1

Nice place to stay for rest and site seeing, but had absolutely no atmosphere at all. Most people staying there were families and the so called 'bar' does not really exist. Nice enough staff and facilities though, and good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
7.1

It's an okay hostel but their wifi is completely inadequate and their linens were not very clean when our group went. The shower in our room leaked so getting the floor wet came with showering and the rooms were not ventilated very well. Their was a lingering feet smell in the air whenever yoi walked into our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again! Sincerely, Your MEININGER Berlin Mitte Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.