Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, and a fun contemporary Alexander von Humboldt theme made us feel at home. I stayed in a 6-person women's dorm, which comfortable in spite of being small. Security is a priority of the Meininger: a lock or pay a 5 euro deposit to use small but adequate lockers, stow your bags in a luggage room while you wait. The hostel is locked after 10pm and the area is safe. For socializing, head to one of the bars nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel is in a great location and was perfect for my stay in Berlin. The facility and breakfast were excellent. I would definitely stay here again and was most happy for the value of the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

It is great hostel and for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Superb! Central location, great price - unfortunately the night life here isn't too big being an urban hostel chain. Although a recommendation that 20-50 metres down the road another hostel has night life to suffice. Super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikelfier
  • Albania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Second time staying at meininger and i had the Same beautiful experience. Kostas down the reception was more than helpful!!! Even the 2 night shift guys were very polite and they even called a cab for us to get us to the airport. Wonderful place and I'll be happy to stay at meiningers in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great location!!!!! and cleanliness!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Great facilities & location but small room, I was in a room of 6 females, on a single bed next to another single bed which was parallel and 30cm away... Not the room that I wanted from the pictures. Also I didn't have a private light to myself. Otherwise really clean & helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Stayed with 3 friends in a 4 ppl room. We did have to put out own bed sheet on the top beds.. The room we took had towels provided but we had to ask the lobby to get new ones every other day since they only gave us face towels for change.We stayed in a front facing room, and you can hear pretty much every person that walks by (or tram). So if you have problems sleeping ask for a rear room. The staff at the reception were very nice and helpful. Storage room was free and no charge. Great stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.7

Clear, comfortable, and decently close to many things. Friendly staff, not a lot of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.