Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
88% 1131
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.9

My stay was alright but I didn't really want to be in there any longer than I needed to. Even though the place has more facilities than other hostels, there was no real atmosphere in there and I felt like it was more of a sleep and leave, rather than a meet new people and hang out kind of area. Even though the staff were really nice and helpful, it just lacks the hostel/traveller feel to it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
4.9

better than sleeping in the snow. if that's your only other option. (the receptionists, though, are very helpful and very friendly, despite having to wear loud polyester shirts with name tags.) it's a meh hostel. (28 euros per night, and still the common room computers cost 2 euros for an hour) (the common room itself has the feel and design of a bus station cafe) (street noise all night in the bedrooms) (curtains don't cover the windows)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Had a very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Berlin ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Only problem was that guys snored hardcore And some coughing for like 30 min straight at like 4 am. This was only one night because I requested a room change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry, that you had problems sleeping durig the night because of your roommades. Maybe it is more comfortable to book a private room next time? Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Berlin.

12th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything was great. There was great common space downstairs and the kitchen was really handy. The only thing that could be improved is that there are no directions for the washer, dryer, or the microwave oven. Also the dryer was really slow at drying clothing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback and your ideas. We will check this to improve. Hope to see you again at MEININGER.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were professional and nice. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Berlin.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice staff, had great facilities- m talking a wkd shower - funny people - hard not to get involved - would 10/10 stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing staff (Sofia) and facilities in a perfect location. Would 100% book here again. Berlin is class.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay that much and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best regards from Sophia ;-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

A nice place, very good wifi, but REALLY WARM. They need to sort out some air conditioning or actually let the windows open because in the dorms it got way too hot. Apart from that it was lovely and all the girls in our dorm were very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are sorry, that it was too hot in your room. There are fans at the reception you can rent - for your next stay ;) Hope to see you again. Best regards from Berlin.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

3 nights in Berlin (first leg of our interrail trip in Europe) were definitely well spent in Meininger here! The staff were really friendly and the place is in a fantastic location - even if you want to get the train this is just opposite the hostel and for us was about €3.50 each for a small group all day ticket (up to 5 people). We met a couple of new people in our dorm who were really nice and, when used, the guest kitchen was good for use. Would definitely recommend to all!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay that much. Looking forward to you next visit at MEININGER.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.