Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
89% 1043
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th May 2016
6.6

It felt like i was staying at a school camp. Young groups of teenagers hanging around everywhere. The place is nice a clean. Staff were a little rude but only because they were so busy. No atmosphere at all. Stay elsewhere if you want to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Everything was good enough. All staffs are so kind. At breakfast there were lots of options to eat. It was close to berlin's attreaction

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Great location, clean and modern rooms. Not much of an atmosphere and no common room really. Was also full of teenagers on school trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.4

There was a fair amount of smell from the toilet in the bathroom. The service was overall less cheerful than possible, but it was a great stay nonetheless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

Cheap, clean, decent location - underground just outside, staff are extremely helpful, rooms are safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, very clean and great location. Nice staff especially a lady working on saturday (7th) night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Lovely place. If you are looking for hotel-like hostel. Here is the place. Location is perfect. Walking distance to most of the main attractions and metro station are just across the street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Meininger Berlin Mitte is a 4 stars hostel coz it felt like staying in a room of 3 or 4 stars hotel but share with others. I just felt that some staff could be genuinely more hospitable and willing to accommodate their guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, very well located, friendly informative staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

My stay here was solid. The facilities were clean & comfortable, lockers large & secure, & staff friendly when I needed them. It was only my 2nd hostel, & since my stay here a couple weeks ago, I've stayed in other styles. Meininger is a larger facility, which is fine, but it MIGHT be better for a group than a solo backpacker. Unless of course you're not into meeting too many people. The others in my room were cool, and we chatted, but the hostel itself isn't designed to help travelers meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.