Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
89% 1020
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Meininger Berlin Mitte is a 4 stars hostel coz it felt like staying in a room of 3 or 4 stars hotel but share with others. I just felt that some staff could be genuinely more hospitable and willing to accommodate their guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel, very well located, friendly informative staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

My stay here was solid. The facilities were clean & comfortable, lockers large & secure, & staff friendly when I needed them. It was only my 2nd hostel, & since my stay here a couple weeks ago, I've stayed in other styles. Meininger is a larger facility, which is fine, but it MIGHT be better for a group than a solo backpacker. Unless of course you're not into meeting too many people. The others in my room were cool, and we chatted, but the hostel itself isn't designed to help travelers meet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hostel, so close to the Metro that it was never very far from anything! Not a great hostel if you are looking to meet people, but very clean and very close to everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

My laptop was stolen out of my locker

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Love the mixed dorm very nice street view but isn't that noisy at all. Superb location and staffs had 2 great nights there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff is great, really helpful and always smiling. Atmosphere is cool. 24hr service si amazing. One of the best hostels I have lived in (and for the record I have lived in a hell lot of hostels). Kudos guys.. Nice job.. Peace!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Pretty good location and friendly staff who can help you with a tour of the city. Desk staffed 24 hours with a place to buy water etc. Security to the baggage room wasn't everything i'd hoped for, generally hotel security wasn't too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! we loved the location, walking distance from everything or really easy to take the Sbahn! really friendly staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Very convenient place and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.