Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tush94
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

Worked well for 1 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Stayed in a room on the far side of the building where the wifi did not fully reach. End up being placed in a 8 bed room when i booked a 6 bed. Location is good, right next to the s-banh and close to a few decent restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Rooms are HOT!!! If you aren't going to provide AC or fans when it's a hot summer day then you should at least provide windows that open more than 4 inches. They have 4 fans available for the entire hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel I stayed at so far. Stayed in a 6 female dorm and it was quite roomy compared to others I've stayed at. Has toilet, bathroom, and lockers in the room. Very clean !! Staff were helpful with questions I had. Only complaint is that there is no ac and we could barely open the windows to get air in. Very good and safe location. I walked everywhere. Also look up their public transportation system before you use it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

Rooms were nice and clean with decent facilities. Without air conditioning it was some what impossible to fall asleep at night. Especially with all the drunk people still screaming outside until 7am. Train station is literally just outside the entrance making it very easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
6.6

What sort of hostel advertises a self-catering kitchen, but then doesn't stock that kitchen with KNIVES? This one. It was funny watching my friend cut chicken breast with a butter knife though. Also pretty funny when we asked reception why there were no knives and they said "What do you need a knife for!?". I'll give you three guesses. The rooms, halls, and breakfast room were also boiling hot. You're much better off at the Meininger Alexanderplatz - location is not so good, but its worth it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.4

The room was great. The location and staff were excellent. They even had a room where you could leave your bag if you arrived before 3pm (15:00). The only downside was that the room got very hot even at night. An air conditioner would go a long way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

The room had no aircon or fan and the windows barely opened. It was so hot in the room I was not able to sleep through the night without waking up and feeling like I was suffocating from the heat. The room itself was restricted and with no room to move about. This would be resolved with bigger lockers. Lockers required specific lock. No alcohol permitted unless bought from the hotel at a high price. Staff were mostly helpful, location was prefect. Only one washer and dryer for whole hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Really nice hostel! Staff were friendly & helpful. Great location - It was easy to find and they had great maps to give you. Fast wifi and it was in the rooms as well which is nice. The rooms were clean - a bit tight for space though. I was looking for a quieter hostel and this was great for it - not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for! My only complaint - it was really really hot in the rooms. also, the food & drinks are way overpriced so just be warned. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Modern rooms with well looked after facilities, comfy beds, no creaky floorboards or squeky bunks. Kitchen & washing machine available but to use washing machine was expensive for self use and not a service. Easy to walk to sightseeing in main town. Busy street though for the pub crawl route at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.