Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus Located at Oranienburgerstr. 67/68, , Berlin.
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10117 Oranienburgerstr. 67/68
87% 1155
52.5251323 13.3922197
MEININGER Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

A much older crowd with no friendly hostel vibes, but very clean and secure rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.6

A solid hostel. I stayed in an ensuite room with 6 beds. The location is right by The Barn (excellent coffee) and by the S-Bahn station that will take you to city center in a couple of minutes. The room had lockers, clean facilities, and 24 hour staff. One drawback was the lack of A/C, which is as typical for Germany as was the atypically hot weather. It probably isn't an issue most of the year. It's a bit pricey, but I definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback. We are looking forward to you next stay with us. Best regards from Berlin :)

9th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything you can expect from a Meininger, including really spacious and comfortable dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback. We are looking forward to you next stay with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Very clean hostel with new facilities. Staff were always smiling and very helpful with everything. Facilities were great with full kitchen and plenty of communal space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are looking forward to you next stay at MEININGER.

28th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel overall, however, the room I was in got hot so we had to open the windows which let in all the street noise which made it hard to sleep. They let you rent fans, but there isn't a good place to put them in the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We will find a solution for the fan over wintertime, so next year hopefully it will be even better. Hope to see you again ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.9

My stay was alright but I didn't really want to be in there any longer than I needed to. Even though the place has more facilities than other hostels, there was no real atmosphere in there and I felt like it was more of a sleep and leave, rather than a meet new people and hang out kind of area. Even though the staff were really nice and helpful, it just lacks the hostel/traveller feel to it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
4.9

better than sleeping in the snow. if that's your only other option. (the receptionists, though, are very helpful and very friendly, despite having to wear loud polyester shirts with name tags.) it's a meh hostel. (28 euros per night, and still the common room computers cost 2 euros for an hour) (the common room itself has the feel and design of a bus station cafe) (street noise all night in the bedrooms) (curtains don't cover the windows)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Had a very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your great review! We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Berlin ;)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Only problem was that guys snored hardcore And some coughing for like 30 min straight at like 4 am. This was only one night because I requested a room change.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry, that you had problems sleeping durig the night because of your roommades. Maybe it is more comfortable to book a private room next time? Looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Berlin.

12th Aug 2016
9.4

Everything was great. There was great common space downstairs and the kitchen was really handy. The only thing that could be improved is that there are no directions for the washer, dryer, or the microwave oven. Also the dryer was really slow at drying clothing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great feedback and your ideas. We will check this to improve. Hope to see you again at MEININGER.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.