Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Cologne City Center

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
MEININGER Cologne City Center Located at Engelbertstrasse 33-35, , Cologne.
MEININGER Cologne City Center
Germany
Cologne 50674 Engelbertstrasse 33-35
81% 2507
50.9333345 6.9382309
MEININGER Cologne City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.0

The hostel itself is fine, our room was extremely tiny. There were no lockers or anywhere to store your stuff. Their advertising is also completely false...the room looked absolutely nothing like the picture (the nice one with red pillows) and instead was a cramped, old and extremely minimalistic.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, long but easy walk to the central station and the Cathedral. The staff were very nice and the rooms were clean. Could do with more plugs and bedside lighting though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.0

Although the staff were friendly and the location and price were not bad, the size and security of the rooms leave much to be desired. I was disturbed in the middle of the night by a loud pounding on my door; there were complaints of flooding on the floors adjacent to mine. I would rather not repeat this experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.0

the location of this hostel is great, close to subway, cathedral, shops and food. 4 room dorm didnt have lockers but everything was clean including bathrooms. staff was helpful. atmosphere for me was just a meh but that just depends who is there. kitchen did the job, dont need more than 2 nights in cologne.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Lockers in the room didn't work. It was very noisy even after midnight - from the coridor. Apart from that ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

The location is not too far from where you want to be. The room I had was next to the noisy elevator pulleys on the 6th floor, but have no complaints besides that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.1

PLease send my invoice by mail

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
8.0

This hostel was okay. My room didn't have a security locker so I had to use one of the standby ones downstairs which got annoying after awhile. The location was good since it was right in the middle of a hip neighborhood and close to all the sights. I found it difficult to meet people though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • teddydeit
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
7.4

Good location near the tram but it's also very walkable to the centre. Only complaints were that the toilet smelled of urine and made the entire room smell if you left the door open and there wasn't a lot of atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.4

Friendly staff and clean but small rooms. Good location for a night out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.