Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Cologne City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
MEININGER Cologne City Center Located at Engelbertstrasse 33-35, , Cologne.
MEININGER Cologne City Center
Germany
Cologne 50674 Engelbertstrasse 33-35
78% 2757
50.9333345 6.9382309
MEININGER Cologne City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Everything you could want in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
7.1

My friend lost her pillow in the luggage room :( I know it was our responsibility to take care of it, but it's a shame that this would happen though, so points for security regarding that one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.3

Overall not bad for the price (compared to the rest of Cologne). Some of the mattresses had visible mould which wasn't nice, and the rooms were really cramped. The wifi also didn't reach past the first floor, or to the kitchen downstairs. The kitchen itself was fine but it could have been better - a kettle might be nice for example!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
8.6

I really liked tge room but there was only one plug in the there. I couldn't charge my phone because another costumer was using it. Would be very good if leave an extension for it so everbody could use

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.4

Boring hostel with no atmosphere and no room to chill. Rooms are tiny but clean and secure with lockers. Beds are very clean (smell like vinegar) and you have to make it yourself. Good wifi. 20 min walk to central places and sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
6.0

This hostel is very well situated in Cologne, and is definitely good for those who are looking for great restaurants and bars nearby. My friend and myself stayed in an 8 bed dorm, and the bedroom itself was comfortable. That said, the en suite bathroom in the room was very dirty, small and gross. There was always a puddle of water in there as well from the shower. There was definitely a lack of a social atmosphere at this hostel, which made it hard to meet other travelers. Staff were great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.9

Had more of a hotel feel to it. I really liked the giant lockers in the room and the beds were great. The bathroom was a bit grungy but not too bad. I felt like it was a bit difficult to meet other people here. It's in a great location, 15 minute walk to the cathedral, Rhine and there are many shops & stores nearby the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, hostel was located a short walk from metro station. Quite a safe area, walkable to the central of cologne (about 30 min). Clean toilets and rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
8.0

There was something broken but they did not repair it And there are no lockers for every room However, the staff are extremely helpful. He can almost give all I need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
7.7

Very nice staff and great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.