Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Cologne City Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Mar 2017
7.7

The shower cabin was dirty and to make it worse the drain was parcially clogged so my feet were steep in dirty water of a flooded shower cabin floor . No pleasant .Everything else was clean though . There were no lockers in the room . Staff very friendly and helpful . The location was great too .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brianconlon8936
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, a very short walk from dozens of bars and clubs. Friendly staff and decent facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

The room is nice and very clean. Not like a normal hostel cause the atmosphere in there is very quite. The staff are enthusiastic and friendly. However, the Internet of using the computer is need to charge. The wifi connection is good. Location is bit far from the city centre, need to walk 20 minutes and train station also need to walk around 8-10 Minutes, so I rather take a walk instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eliseopalomo4673
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Good stay....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
6.0

Th only thing good about this hostel was its location. Everything else was not up to the standards I was expecting. First of all i was concerned about the security as there were no lockers at all in the room. It was unbelievable that i had to make my own bed when I arrived as the sheets and stuff was just folded on top of the bed. The atmosphere was inexistent. There was no breakfast included and even the internet was limited to just browsing. The price was unreasonable for what it offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.4

The staff was friendly and the location of the hostel was great. Walking distance to the train station and to the gay clubs. No atmosphere whatsoever and the cleaning could be a bit better. The bathroom in the room looks old and it definitely needs a renovation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.7

We went there for Carnival. The location is great, really close to public transport and nice bars. Staff is friendly and helpful. The 4-bedroom ensuite has two beds very close to each other. It would be good to sort this out. Moreover, only a few rooms have lockers. Mine didn't. It's not a very social place, especially because the common area has only a few couches and no one stay there. Kitchen is OK, with basic equipments. Overall: good value for money, but not a very impressive place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

The stuff is very nice! There is a 24/7 reception and they are always kind and helpful. It is lucky that I booked a 4 female room but finally when i got there they gave me a single room, a surprise! There is everyday cleaning for the room. The breakfast is 6.5 euro, it is not rich but enough for me. The only thing is that since it is a carnival for the whole city during the night there are always some noise coming from the other room. But that is not the problem of the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel and friendly staff. I reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.6

the people were really nice and the kitchen well equiped. The rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.