X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Reviews

Europaallee 64, Frankfurt, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
865 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

I booked a single in a women's dorm and was placed in a room with four beds but two of the beds were pushed together into a big bed. Therefore a random women and I ended up sleeping next to each other. Both of us found this very strange and uncomfortable. The bathroom could have been cleaner. This is not a good place to stay if traveling alone. The kitchen and washer/dryer had many issues. The stove and oven kept shorting out so it took some people hours to cook a simple pizza. Nice staff.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

the facilities are really good and you can do your laundry for free if you have detergent. And they change your towels everyday. The location is little bad but there's kind a good point with it because there is a really big mall near. Any way it was really nice to stay so I want to stay there again if there's any chance!

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Ok for a short break. A bit of a distance from the city centre but there is a s bahn station nearby. Very clean and the staff were helpful. The aircon done its job as it was very hot in Frankfurt but the room stayed cool. Beds were comfy enough and the bathroom was great.


83%

Nice, clean hostel. Only stayed there one night and didn't have any problems. Staff helped me figure out how to get from there to the airport. Breakfast was on the expensive side for a hostel. Wouldn't really recommend for solo travelers, it's really a hotel that has dorms.


71%

I reserverd a private room and it's looked like an hotel. Don't have the hostel atmosphere.


100%

The cleanest hostel I stayed in all trip.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank your for your positive review. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

91%

Very nice hostel, very clean with friendly staff and in a slightly nicer part of Frankfurt than where the train station is. Would definitely stay again.

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. We would be more than happy accomodate you again sometime. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

71%

The internet speed is awful.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We want to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you by the lack of internet speed in our hotel.We were experiencing server problems that day. Please don't hesitate to come forward if you're experiencing any kind of problems. Our staff will always go the extra mile to guarantee customer satisfaction. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

89%

Great value for your money. We were pleasantly surprised at cleanliness and comfort. Short walk and train to main train station. Would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. All our rooms must meet our our high standards of cleanliness and comfort. And we try to offer the best value for your money at all times. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Team Frankfurt Convention Center

66%

The staff was nice and accommodating but the stay at the hostel itself was miserable for two reasons: one, it was hot as balls inside the lonby and the rooms. Secondly, I stayed in room 115 which was on the very front of the building. Right below it was ongoing construction that started at 8am every day. I like Meininger but don't stay here if you're traveling anytime soon.. The construction man

  • 19th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback regarding our reception staff. We were experiencing a few problems with the air condition, but we have them all fixed in the next days. So if you are coming back for another stay we'll hopefully have it fixed until then. Your Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

83%

The receptionist were not very polite in showing where the guest kitchen was. As it was located after the main cafe area despite me kept asking for directions and he was just telling me "left , right and left". It was not crowded and really late, so I thought he could have left his seats and bring me half way there instead.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest , we are deeply sorry for the problems you encountered with the reception. If you are experiencing any kind of problem with the reception don't hesitate to contact our manager the next day. Also there are signs directing to the guest kitchen. We want to apologize for the inconvenience and will train our staff to be more customer oriented. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center

91%

Very close to Messe train station which was very handy! Ok price for 3 in Frankfurt (german accommodation is expensive) we had a triple room. The hotel also had bike hiring facilities which was handy and we thought it was affordable to rent. There's a small mall about 20 mins by bicycle down the road.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest , We want to say thanks for the positive review. Our bike rental service is in fact very well liked. If you need further directions or need advise how to get around in Frankfurt don't hesitate to ask our always helpful receptionists. You Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center

91%

Very nice hostel. The hostel had air conditioning which is rare for hostels. Great hostel for the value.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest , Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

91%

The hostel was more like a hotel. It was the perfect place for my one night stop over in Frankfurt. The room was very clean, had towels!, nice linens and a kind roommate. It was easy to get to and I really appreciated the email with directions to the property.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. Our housekeeping staff is always doing it's best to meet our high standards of cleanliness. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

83%

Staff were good and respectful. Location is good for Messe, but bad for everything else. Very clean and well kept.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review. We'll forward your approval to our staff. Because a positive feedback is the best incentive to do even better.If you need any guidance for Frankfurt, please don't hesitate to come to the reception. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

77%

It was a very professionally run hotel and was very clean, however there were a few problems. For one, there were two electricity sockets beside the bed I was staying in that would short circuit and blow the electricity in the whole room whenever anything was plugged in to them. They also claim that the pizza they make is fresh, but when I went down to get some they brought it out of a freezer and only had one type of pizza left, so I wasn't too happy about that. the breakfast is also overpriced

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review.With fresh we mean that it's freshly baked and for a breakfast we like to think that in the city of Frankfurt the price is quite reasonable. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center

74%

Well, hard to rate the room as mine was double booked so they upgraded to a private room. That was nice, but overall staff was not that friendly. Location was bad with so much road works and work sites around, not a nice view.


97%

The hotel and rooms were very clean! I felt very comfortable staying there! It's a bit distance from the main station so you have to take a S-Bahn, but overall the hotel was nice and clean!! If distance is not a problem for you then i would recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for this good review. We are pleased that you had a good time with us staying in Frankfurt. See you the next time. Best regards your MEININGER Team

74%

The hostel was very nice, and great for a first timer. The staff were a tad cold, and didn't help much. Otherwise it was a great place to just go and sleep, very clean.

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are sorry that we couldn't help you as much as you would liked it. We are glad that you still enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again. Kind regards your MEININGER Team

100%

Very good and worthy hotel. The location is just few minutes walk from S-Bahn Station. The neighbourhood is very good. The room is very comfy and clean. They provide towels, hairdryer and free Wifi. The whole staying experience is amazing.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for this great review of our hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay that much Hope to see you again soon. Best regards your MEININGER Team

« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Frankfurt Hostels

Please give us your feedback