Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Located at Europaallee 64, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60327 Europaallee 64
88% 922
50.1087446 8.6444914
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

stayed 1 night at MEININGER Frankfurt. 2 stops from the Frankfurt main station. My only comment is that the correct S3 train can take up to 30 min to arrive from Frankfurt main stn. Easy to get to once you stepped off the bahn stop as the building is very visible. Hostel is SUPER CLEAN. Laundry is EUR 5 but takes 3 hours to do a cycle I guess that's how European machines operates. Within 5 minutes you have access to a coffee shop, Asian fushion food, & steak restaurant. Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • shirleigazca
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

The first impression I had wasn't very pleasant, the guy at the desk wasn't very polite and neither very helpful, that night the internet wasn't working. But the rooms and the hotel is very tidy which was nice, I stayed in both the hotel and hostel and the rooms are pretty much the same only with a couple more beds, the other people from staff were helpful and friendly, good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
7.7

This is more a hotel than a hostel so don't expect much atmosphere. The bed was very comfy and everything very clean. Room had a ensuite bathroom. I booked a 6 bed female dorm but was surprised when I was out in a double room with another girl (since they use double rooms like dorms too). Stop for the S-Bahn is close by and from there it only takes 5-10min to the main station. Good for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
8.6

Employees were, nice, rooms were nicer than I expected, and the beds were comfortable. No issues during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location and excellent staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback. This helps us to improve and get better Hope you had a good time in Frankfurt . Please visit us on facebook and our homepage to be well informed about specials & rates Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2015
8.3

This is a hotel with dorm rooms, it's super clean, shower inside the room and everything. With this price you can't ask for more for a 'hostel'. Close to S bahn station, 15 mins walk to main train station. The only thing is it's hard to meet other travelers here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2015
8.6

Breakfast is overpriced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2015
10.0

I've visited different cities in Europe during my short visit, never did i come accross a luxurious hostel such as this one. I was very satisfied about my stay in there, i would definitely recommend it to all people i know if they want to visit Frankfurt. Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2015
9.1

Good, clean hostel. Staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Location is not in the strict center, but easily reachable. There's a shopping mall in the vicinity with pretty much everything you need. It does have somewhat of a hotel vibe, even though it has a small common area near the reception, so if you're a solo traveler looking to socialize, there might be better options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. Due to the fact that we are located near the convention center, we are a little more like a hotel rathern than a hostel. Hope you like it. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.