Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Located at Europaallee 64, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60327 Europaallee 64
88% 944
50.1087446 8.6444914
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

I wouldn't call this a hostel, but more a hotel. The staff are really courteous, the rooms and bathrooms are super clean and also the breakfast is pretty good value for money. However there isn't really much atmosphere here, it's nice for a quiet time in Frankfurt if that's what you're after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.7

Its honestly has a hotel feel to it. The staff is courteous and friendly. The facilities are excellent. They even have TV's in the room if you feel too lazy to go out. It all makes for an awesome stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Rooms were nice and clean, nice kitchen for guest use but could have a few more basic amenities like oil and spices. Breakfast was very overpriced, €8, just go to the grocery store and make your own if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also the guest kitchen. Normally we do provide salt,pepper and cooking oil in our guest kitchen if something is amiss please do not hesitate to contact our reception. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

23rd May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel (technically its actually a hotel). Clean new rooms, free towels and sheets, lots of space and privacy. About a 40min walk from the city centre which is the only downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

Fantastic. The breakfast was very nice. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your very positive rating. We especially like the fact you enjoyed our breakfast. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

21st May 2016
8.6

Is like an hotel more than hostel but is very nice and the price is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel/hostel and we are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

20th May 2016
8.9

Good quality for the price. Location is close to everything you could need, my only concern was the walk from the nearby s-bahn station at night as it is not the best part of Frankfurt. Overall very clean and perfect wifi. No lockers in the dorm but everything felt relatively secure. Staff were helpful and quick to resolve any issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to give us a honest and good feedback. We will forward your nice review to our staff. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

17th May 2016
8.6

This is a big hotel/hostel chain, with little social atmosphere. Instead, you'll get clean solid rooms and beds, cleanliness, sound insulation, professional staff, and comfort of modest lounge. Very secure and proper. It's located in a business district with no night life so keep this in mind if you plan to go out at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your overall positive feedback. It is utmost unsatisfying for us that you did not enjoy our atmosphere, maybe you could give us a hint about what to change about it. Your help would be more than welcome. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • kitskit
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Pretty much no atmosphere but it's great if you're looking for somewhere a bit more like a hotel as that's pretty much what it is just with dorm style rooms. The staff are really friendly and made sure that I had everything I needed. Bit weird being in a 4 person female room with 2 beds reaaaally close though almost like a double bed. Enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are very sorry that you did not like fully enjoy our 4 bed female dorms. We are currently looking into this matter and will see that we can improve it anytime soon.We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

stayed 1 night at MEININGER Frankfurt. 2 stops from the Frankfurt main station. My only comment is that the correct S3 train can take up to 30 min to arrive from Frankfurt main stn. Easy to get to once you stepped off the bahn stop as the building is very visible. Hostel is SUPER CLEAN. Laundry is EUR 5 but takes 3 hours to do a cycle I guess that's how European machines operates. Within 5 minutes you have access to a coffee shop, Asian fushion food, & steak restaurant. Will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.