Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,001 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Located at Europaallee 64, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60327 Europaallee 64
88% 1001
50.1087446 8.6444914
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Hotel with some hostel-style rooms. Brand new building so facilities are great. However, really doesn't have the hostel atmosphere. I was just there for a 1 night layover. Not much for travellers in Frankfurt. Quite far from the downtown area (about 30 mins walk to the other side of the river). Breakfast was 9.90 and meh, nothing cooked. If you are looking for the hostel traveller's experience, skip it/Frankfurt in general. If you must go then it's a secure, clean, cheap place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mishasbwork1181
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Only a short UBahn trip from FrankFurt central station and very nice rooms with friendly staff. Had a very enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jclear2285588
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Good deal for the price! I stayed at a private twin room with a friend for 2 nights. I liked the bath room and its cleanness. Two things I didn't like was that the bed was very small. It was the first time to sleep in such a small bed in my life. The second problem was that the AC didn't work, so I had to open the windows, but since the hostel was next to the train rail and street, so at night, it was super loud whenever a train and a car passed by, but if I closed the windows, it's quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

The staffs were not just that nice. However, the facilities were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely place with friendly staff, clean comfy beds, a nice kitchen, good showers and good links into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice and clean budget option! Wi fi was amazing :-D had a lovely time, would recommend as a good budget option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

This place isn't really a hostel. It was pretty sterile and not social at all. All female dorm consisted of three beds crammed into what appeared to be a hotel room. I was basically sleeping side by side with another girl. Not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

This hotel is within walking distance of a Chipotle. The beds were comfortable, they had towels, the room was clean and quiet, and the hotel is located extremely close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed here twice, after flying into Frankfurt and before flying out. Easy to get to from the main train station. Location is mainly just offices and apartments. Not much to do unless you go into the city. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean. Wifi doesn't really work on the top floor but is great in the lobby. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This stay was a dream. When we arrived we were put in a private bed with our own ensuite even though we paid for a six bed dorm. Wifi was amazing and we had outlets at either side of the bed. The rooms were clean and cozy and the staff was amazingly helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend you stay here while in Frankfurt. Great find for the value!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.