Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

It was in great location (not too far from city centre or airport) and also the staff spoke good English (: good breakfast for its money and not too loud!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

First time staying in a hostel, with my daughter - was pleasantly surprised :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Everything with this Hotel is great, except for the room heating. I was always cold and I couldn't heat my room enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.1

This hotel is alright for the price. It is safe and very clean, but out room was so warm stuffy I'd be waking through the night suffocating. We'd leave the windows open during the day but the room cleaners would close them. Having the air conditioning on literally the whole night didn't do much either. Aside from that, everyone at the reception seemed a bit grumpy and not very welcoming. It's ok if you need a cheap place for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to give us a proper feedback. If you do not want to have the windows closed please refer to our reception, they will advise our housekeeping to keep it closed if you want it. If experience any kind of problem with the air condition or anything. Please call the reception to help you with it. If we find that there was indeed a technical problem, we will gladly provide you with a new room. Sincerely your Hotel Meininger Messe

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

It operates like a hotel. The cleanliness of the toilet is comparable to hotels'. A 5-10 mins walk from Messe station, where station is able to reach the central area in less than 15 mins. Share room was small for my 28'' luggage, but luckily had the bed by the window and there was a space to place my luggage there. Could hear the train early in the morning, but I was totally fine with it as it was not that loud till I couldn't sleep. Love my short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel in some ways. Incredibly clean and tidy, great facilities. Didn't partake in the breakfast, but the kitchen facilities had all the basics. I left some belongings in my room after check out and the staff were lovely enough to organise sending it back home for me! Would recommend if you're looking for a comfortable, easy stay in Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest , thank you for your feedback..very nice to hear;-) Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

This hotel is basically new! It was clean, quiet and the staff were helpful. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Great time. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.