Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Located at Europaallee 64, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60327 Europaallee 64
86% 1025
50.1087446 8.6444914
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Oct 2016
10.0

Great value for money. Staff friendly and helpful at all times, room was cleaned everyday. I was there for the Frankfurt marathon and everything was perfect. I definitely recommend this place and would stay there again if I ever go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for kind words of encouragement. We will of course work on delivering even better service. We are looking for your stay during the next marathon next year. Your Hotel Meininger Convention

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Very good value for a hotel room, being both cheap and nice to stay in. Nothing special regarding facilities, but rooms are nice and clean. No special atmosphere, but then again, it is a hotel. Important point however is that location is pretty far from anything important. There's not much to see anywhere near the hotel, and you'd have to take some form of transportation (primarily the subway) if you want to see anything if you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Stayed in a dorm room, was literally a hotel room with 2 beds and a bunk bed crammed in. Luckily for the nights I was there only one other girl was staying so it wasn't too squishy. Actually had two others show up, they walked in and walked out, I assume they booked another room after seeing it? Breakfast is €9.90 so just buy your own food from a supermarket and use the guest kitchen. Rooms were clean though and fresh towels each day if you want

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice, clean rooms. Not really near anything but easy to get to Central station to get to attractions. Staff helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Hotel with some hostel-style rooms. Brand new building so facilities are great. However, really doesn't have the hostel atmosphere. I was just there for a 1 night layover. Not much for travellers in Frankfurt. Quite far from the downtown area (about 30 mins walk to the other side of the river). Breakfast was 9.90 and meh, nothing cooked. If you are looking for the hostel traveller's experience, skip it/Frankfurt in general. If you must go then it's a secure, clean, cheap place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Best find I've had on Hostelworld. The Meininger Hotels are a super clean, quiet, escape from the traditional hostel. If you want the backpacker feel, this place isn't for you. But if you want hotel quality without paying hotel prices, stay here. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mishasbwork1181
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Only a short UBahn trip from FrankFurt central station and very nice rooms with friendly staff. Had a very enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jclear2285588
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Good deal for the price! I stayed at a private twin room with a friend for 2 nights. I liked the bath room and its cleanness. Two things I didn't like was that the bed was very small. It was the first time to sleep in such a small bed in my life. The second problem was that the AC didn't work, so I had to open the windows, but since the hostel was next to the train rail and street, so at night, it was super loud whenever a train and a car passed by, but if I closed the windows, it's quite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

The staffs were not just that nice. However, the facilities were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.