Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.3

directions from the central station could be clearer. I found info on the site telling me to take the S3 bus, but the train stops a block and a half away and is way easier when stopping in Frankfurt for one night leaving on a flight in the morning. which is what I did. also, a little thing: I called down for a wake up call and the front desk person told me I was in room 519 when I was in 619. I had to go out to the hall and check then call her back. She insisted I was wrong. No apology.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

My second stay here, as good as the first, a little expensive but its a guarenteed comfortable clean stay. I intend to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Had a nice stay here. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were kind and helpful. If you don't mind being a little bit out from the centre of Frankfurt, then this place is perfect. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Superb, more hotel than hostel, super clean and easy 5 min walk to huge plaza which is convenient, 20mins walk or quick sbahn to town. Only complaint is it is a bit too expensive, would b good to see some cheaper rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. Yes we are located in the city. The prices are are variable during the high season. So we are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center. Marinko Grgic

  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.3

Very clean rooms and everything very clean, nice staff, location not so bad, easy to take train to center, a lot of resturants in walking distance and a mall. No atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center. Marinko Grgic

20th Jun 2017
8.9

Was a great hostel. If I ever come back to Frankfurt I would consider this one that's for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your very positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center Anita

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.6

Great experience. The room was very comfortable and nice. The location wasn't the best, but you always can walk 5 min to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Our location is near the convention center, but if you want to go to the city, we will of course provide your with all the tourist information that you need to know. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center Anita

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
8.9

good staff and service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

Good location for Messe. Lack of gluten free breakfast. Expensive!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for giving us a feedback. We of course provide you with gluten free breakfast. We have gluten free sausage, bread and everything. If you are interested please inquire with the kitchen staff directly or at the reception. Your hotel Meininger Messe Anita

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

It was in great location (not too far from city centre or airport) and also the staff spoke good English (: good breakfast for its money and not too loud!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will forward your positive review to our guest. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center Anita

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.