Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Located at Europaallee 64, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60327 Europaallee 64
88% 984
50.1087446 8.6444914
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely place with friendly staff, clean comfy beds, a nice kitchen, good showers and good links into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice and clean budget option! Wi fi was amazing :-D had a lovely time, would recommend as a good budget option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

This hotel is within walking distance of a Chipotle. The beds were comfortable, they had towels, the room was clean and quiet, and the hotel is located extremely close to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed here twice, after flying into Frankfurt and before flying out. Easy to get to from the main train station. Location is mainly just offices and apartments. Not much to do unless you go into the city. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean. Wifi doesn't really work on the top floor but is great in the lobby. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Great place! If you're looking for a hostel that has decently large bathrooms, free breakfast, and a safe environment, then this is your place. Unfortunately, there is only one decent a shopping center (for extra provisions) and a few restaurants (overpriced) within walking distance. If you want to find cooler things, either get a taxi or rent a bike to your destination. Otherwise, the hostel/hotel was a great first night stay in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

The location is good, environment is good. The only problem is my room just above the bar, so a little bit noisy at night. Apart from this, the hostel is absolutely great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.4

This was a very good hotel/hostel! The staff was really friendly and the room was clean and even had soundproof windows and AC (sort of). They had food and drinks for sale, which was nice, although it wasn't anything fancy. I left my stuff in the luggage room, which was much more secure than most places I visited. The only con is that you have the S bahn to visit places, but considering most of the hostels in Frankfurt appeared to be in the red light district, I didn't mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Quick stop over. Got in late and the member of staff on reception was very helpful. We were glad to be able to get a pizza so late and it was delicious. The room itself was fine; comfy beds. It would be better if beds were allocated. We travelled by car and ended up paying 30 euros to park overnight in a local car park(!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The 6 bed rooms were spacious enough and the facilities were very clean. Over the 2 nights I shared with different people and they were all very friendly and up for a chat. It is easy to catch a train from the Frankfurt HBF to Messe or catch a tram to sky plazza and walk. You have the option of paying for meals or using the guest kitchen to make your own which is nice. I would recommend to all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

The only problem at all was the room was the air conditioning not being cold, with 6 people in a room, the body heat takes over. But besides that it's wonderful. Breakfast was wonderful and staff and as kind as can be :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.