Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.1

This hotel is alright for the price. It is safe and very clean, but out room was so warm stuffy I'd be waking through the night suffocating. We'd leave the windows open during the day but the room cleaners would close them. Having the air conditioning on literally the whole night didn't do much either. Aside from that, everyone at the reception seemed a bit grumpy and not very welcoming. It's ok if you need a cheap place for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

It operates like a hotel. The cleanliness of the toilet is comparable to hotels'. A 5-10 mins walk from Messe station, where station is able to reach the central area in less than 15 mins. Share room was small for my 28'' luggage, but luckily had the bed by the window and there was a space to place my luggage there. Could hear the train early in the morning, but I was totally fine with it as it was not that loud till I couldn't sleep. Love my short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel in some ways. Incredibly clean and tidy, great facilities. Didn't partake in the breakfast, but the kitchen facilities had all the basics. I left some belongings in my room after check out and the staff were lovely enough to organise sending it back home for me! Would recommend if you're looking for a comfortable, easy stay in Frankfurt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest , thank you for your feedback..very nice to hear;-) Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.9

This hotel is basically new! It was clean, quiet and the staff were helpful. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Great time. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Meininger Hotel Frankfurt Convention Center.

27th Oct 2016
10.0

Great value for money. Staff friendly and helpful at all times, room was cleaned everyday. I was there for the Frankfurt marathon and everything was perfect. I definitely recommend this place and would stay there again if I ever go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for kind words of encouragement. We will of course work on delivering even better service. We are looking for your stay during the next marathon next year. Your Hotel Meininger Convention

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay. Your Hotel Meininger Convention Center

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.6

Very good value for a hotel room, being both cheap and nice to stay in. Nothing special regarding facilities, but rooms are nice and clean. No special atmosphere, but then again, it is a hotel. Important point however is that location is pretty far from anything important. There's not much to see anywhere near the hotel, and you'd have to take some form of transportation (primarily the subway) if you want to see anything if you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Stayed in a dorm room, was literally a hotel room with 2 beds and a bunk bed crammed in. Luckily for the nights I was there only one other girl was staying so it wasn't too squishy. Actually had two others show up, they walked in and walked out, I assume they booked another room after seeing it? Breakfast is €9.90 so just buy your own food from a supermarket and use the guest kitchen. Rooms were clean though and fresh towels each day if you want

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice, clean rooms. Not really near anything but easy to get to Central station to get to attractions. Staff helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.