Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe Located at Europaallee 64, , Frankfurt.
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
Germany
Frankfurt Hessen 60327 Europaallee 64
88% 963
50.1087446 8.6444914
MEININGER Frankfurt/Main Messe
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
10.0

The only problem at all was the room was the air conditioning not being cold, with 6 people in a room, the body heat takes over. But besides that it's wonderful. Breakfast was wonderful and staff and as kind as can be :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.7

There wasn't much nearby, but it was convenient for the main train station. The room was incredibly hot though because there wasn't air conditioning. There also weren't lockers in the rooms to put your bags.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

It was a really nice place to stay for one night. It was just a stop over for me so I don't know much about its location but it seemed far from the city center. I loved having a bathroom in the room and they give you towels!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Good value for the price and a good athmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is pretty basic but has everything you need. Don't order the food there though it's not great and breakfast is hugely overpriced. It's located more in the centre for business so it's quite far from anything we wanted to visit. Some of the staff were lovely but others were incredibly rude so it depends on your own experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback. This helps us to improve and get better Hope you had a good time in Frankfurt . Please visit us on facebook and our homepage to be well informed about specials & rates Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

I wouldn't call this a hostel, but more a hotel. The staff are really courteous, the rooms and bathrooms are super clean and also the breakfast is pretty good value for money. However there isn't really much atmosphere here, it's nice for a quiet time in Frankfurt if that's what you're after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback.Nice to hear... This helps us to improve and get better Hope you had a good time in Frankfurt . Please visit us on facebook and our homepage to be well informed about specials & rates Your Meininger Team

31st May 2016
9.7

Its honestly has a hotel feel to it. The staff is courteous and friendly. The facilities are excellent. They even have TV's in the room if you feel too lazy to go out. It all makes for an awesome stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

Rooms were nice and clean, nice kitchen for guest use but could have a few more basic amenities like oil and spices. Breakfast was very overpriced, €8, just go to the grocery store and make your own if you're on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also the guest kitchen. Normally we do provide salt,pepper and cooking oil in our guest kitchen if something is amiss please do not hesitate to contact our reception. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

23rd May 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel (technically its actually a hotel). Clean new rooms, free towels and sheets, lots of space and privacy. About a 40min walk from the city centre which is the only downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

Fantastic. The breakfast was very nice. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your very positive rating. We especially like the fact you enjoyed our breakfast. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Your Hotel Meininger Frankfurt Convention Center

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.