Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
85% 2656
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Possibly the best London hostel I've stayed in. Friendly staff, great facilities. I was attending a show at the Royal Albert Hall and this was the perfect location for it. The only negative thing I could say is that the check in time is a bit late, from 3pm, but it is clearly stated on their description so it didn't come as a surprise. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.4

This place was amazing. We found it last minute after a disasterous air B&B experience. The staff was beyond friendly, engagable and more than willing to help with all of our needs. Rooms were clean, the towel exchange was a bargain and the location was perfect. Just off the Gloucester road tube stop and so close to Hyde park. Loved it so much we extended our stay 2 more days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this amazing review with us! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a satisfactory stay and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Hotel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Great if you end up in one of the new renovated rooms. Awful if you're unlucky enough to be put in one of the old ones. Wifi was good, staff seemed helpful. I was just shocked when I was put in an old room that looked nothing like the nice ones in the photos! Weren't enough power outlets and felt like too many people in one room, bathroom was tiny. Then I asked to move to a different room and it was so much nicer, really luxurious bathroom and individual reading light/power outlet for each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime soon. With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

This is probably one of the best hostels in which I've stayed. Although I stayed in a 12-bed dorm, it didn't feel crowded at. Everything is maintained and cleaned regularly. The stuff is very helpful and friendly. Beds are comfy. My only complaint would be the working of the facilities (electricity down for several hours, internet sometimes not working properly, hot water gone for few hours one day). But that was maybe just a bad coincidence. Overall, recommended! I will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review and feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to assure you that the power cut you experienced on Sunday was caused by a scheduled maintanance issue that affected the whole area. Although we tried our best to limit the effects on your stay and comfort to a minimum, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience. We would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With best regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

I was very happy at Meininger Hotel. Overall the place is clean, staff are nice and it is very well located. I think it is important to notice there is no kitchen in this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chanflossie2416
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

This is a hostel you need to stay in London. Hotel standard with hostel price. Super friendly staff and great location. Everything you can ask for from a hostel. Book early or it gets filled up super quick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us! We are glad to hear that we exceeded you expectations and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

The location is worth the price alone! You are right in the heart of London, next to some of the best museums and just a few tube stops away from major attractions. The place itself is pretty basic but it is clean so that is a big plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this amazing review with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you back anytime soon for another enjoyable stay! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

7th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean & modern. Fun, helpful staff. Right next to Natural History Museum and V&A, close to tube, in fancy area with all you need. 4-bed dorm had no individual plugs/lights, weak wifi and not much floorspace. The floor showers were a bit dingy, had timer taps and ran in 10-second on/off intervals (??) But 6-bed ensuite my next night had nice modern shower, individual plugs/lights, lots of space, and a tv! Not a party hostel (it runs scouting and other events) but many social areas. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininer Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, short walk from Gloucester Road tube station. The 8 bed dorm was quite cramped, but light and modern. The ensuite bathroom was really nice, modern and clean; long wait for it in the morning though. Very busy road, so need ear plugs if light sleeper. Lovely lounge serving drinks and snacks. Would stay again...great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great review with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

The dorms are far nicer/modern and cleaner than the private room I booked the first two nights to overcome jet lag from 24+ hrs in transit. Loud road noise on Cromwell St side. Better when I stayed on the other side in a private room, but I did close the windows. It gets too stuffy in dorms to close windows. Good stay, great location for city and surrounds access.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.