Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
85% 2575
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was amazing for the price. Clean facilities, a friendly staff, a central location and a comfortable bed. Not sure what else you can ask for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Had a lovely 2 night stay last weekend, We were pleased with the whole experience. It was well equiped with everything we needed, the beds were really nice and comfortable. The room was spotless. The bathroom was superb very modern. My only negarmtive comment would be a seperate toilet to shower. A bit of a queue in a morning. All in all we highly reccomend this Hotel/hostel and would definatley cime back. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Clean and good living room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
4.0

The room I was put it looked nothing like the photos on their website. Showers were filthy; room was unbearably small and hot with no fan, wifi didn't work. Also there were screaming children playing outside of my room making relaxing & napping after a long flight impossible, which the guy at the front desk said was normal. I ended up leaving and paying for accomodation somewhere else. I was not issued a refund for any if the 4 nights I was booked in for. Very disappointed and skeptical.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

I have nothing negative to say about this hostel, it was great. Clean, great staff, big common area, nice beds, great location, the bathroom was perfect. The only bad thing that happened there was because of another guest in my room! Everything else was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • csillaborian
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

I was absolutely satisfied with my stay. The location was more than perfect, easy to find, very clean and lovely neighbourhood, close to the tube, Hyde Park, the Nature Science Museum, shops, cafés, bakeries.... everything you want basically. The staff was very kind and helpful, always smiling and polite. The room was great, the bed was super comfortable and clean, I slept very well. I liked the shower&toilet units you could lock up to yourself and the bar area in the lobby is also pretty cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Quite a good hostel with an excellent location, a little bit more on the expensive side, especially breakfast, but overall a good and clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic location, nice rooms, clean bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
5.7

Good spot on the tube line. Paid for twin private, got a 4 bed dorm - extra beds that we didn't need and a bathroom the size of an aeroplane cubicle - not at all worth £150 for a night!!!!! The shower had no pressure and was almost impossible to turn off. The staff treated us like children, telling us not to have a friend up in the room as we stopped back there during the day to drop things in the "hotel room" that we booked. Would not stay again. Pros do not outweigh cons.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
6.9

No era para nada lo que esperaba, es un kinder ese lugar, todo el dia esta lleno de niños y hay clases o salones en el hostal entonces entran y salen, y tienen clases de canto, y de baile, y de todo! Las instalaciones se ven un poco sucias y viejas. La ubicacion es buena, pero de ahi en fuera no me gusto nada mas, esperaba otra cosa. Cancele mi estancia en berlin con la misma cadena, me he quedado en varios hostales alrededor de europa super bien y ninguno asi, cero me gusto

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.