Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
86% 2807
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kelso12345
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice, clean rooms and common spaces, can't complain at all. But it's important to note that the bathrooms, though nice, rarely had hot water (or any water at all?!) and there appeared to be no kitchen. Great, safe location, though, next to lots of cafes/grocery stores and several tube stations! Pleasant, but not really "festive" vibes, as it shares a building with a conference center and isn't near too many bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, clean, and very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Great location with friendly staff. Room was a little cramped and only had two plug sockets and one main light meaning it was impractical.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Absolutely loved this place and highly recommend it to others. Will be back again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Pro: The hostel was clean and has a great location. Helpful and prompt staff. Comfortable beds. Lockers in each room available. Cons: cramped rooms and showers. No kitchen access for travelers that want to prepare their own food. The breakfast was okay but overpriced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.6

It is ok, but quite expensive for a Hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

My room and the ensuite were exceptionally clean. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. I got there earlier than the check-in time and asked to leave my luggage there while I wandered around the city. Their reception is manned 24 hours a day, so even when I got back late that night, it was a very quick and simple process to get my room key and finish my checking-in. Would definitely recommend them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Nice clean place to stay, awesome location, a little bit pricey however we did stay at a really busy time of the year. No kitchen though which was a shame.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

The room was spacious and the bathrooms were always well cleaned. However, I found it bit cold sometimes as I wasn't sure the radiator was on. The only thing I less like about the hostel was there was no kitchen for residents.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Great Hostel in a great Central London location.Good sized rooms,comfy beds and I will definitely be using this hostel again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.