Hostelworld.com

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
86% 2472
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eau_drey_tess1518
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Location is perfect, staff is nice and helpful. Good value for money specially in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for. The room was clean, but there was no WiFi on the top floor. So if you book a dormitory, you have to go down a few floors to use free WiFi. Shared bathrooms were horrible. They were so dirty!! They probably didn't clean the floor for a month. I didn't shower because it was so dirty. I went out of the hostel to use the restrooms. You could see that the dirt on the floor was old and that this was not a one time thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

excelent,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

I had a great stay at Meininger hotel. The location was excellent near the NH museum and the Santander cycle stand. The bathrooms were clean. very nice breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel and come back in the near future. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.7

This hostel is in a great location in a great city. There is an Underground station about 1 1/2 blocks away. And there are two Starbucks the same distance. Kensington Park is only a few blocks in the other direction. The hostel itself has plenty of space and a nice common area with free wireless internet. I didn't partake of the breakfast but the price is pretty good. I also think that this hostel offers plenty of security for young travelers. Unfortunately, the hallways are little noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Comfiest bed! A little pricey but worth it for a longer stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Good location and helpful staff. Bathroom might be a little bit small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

The room, the lounge and the toilets are really clean. Very good location directly opposite to natural history museum. But the hostel / hotel chain nature makes it a very cold place for a hostel - no hearty care that you can find from normal hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

I stayed first time there. Purpose was job. Location is perfect ! But I found out dissapoint point are Shower power is weak than other. Breakfast is poor than Swiss Cottage and expensive than others. We need key rocker in our room. We need toilet on the ground floor. We always had to go to first floor. These are my view of I compare than others hostel. But other facilities are good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.