Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. The place was immaculate and the towels fresh and clean. The staff very friendly with a can do attitude. The breakfast waa plentiful and delicious and my room mates where very considerate of others. Finally, the location is amazing right next to the V&A Museum. Can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Colena
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

This was my first hostel I've ever stayed in, and when I went to my next Paris hostel I realized how nice that hostel was. There was a lot of family but I meet some nice people in the area downstairs, I had an all female dorm and I really like the bathroom!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was brilliantly located, just a 2 minute walk from Gloucester Square location on the Piccadilly line. The rooms had an ensuite bathroom, but the downside was that there weren't power points for each bed like most other hostels. This made it difficult to charge your devices if you weren't lucky enough to have a bed near one already. Apart from this, it was a decent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.4

Stayed here for three days. Location is great, really close to Hyde Park, museums, Gloucester Road metro station, eateries. Lots of beautiful streets to explore. Wifi was okay, not very reliable. Two tiny bathrooms in a shared 12 bed dorm, alright but very unclean. I ended up going down two floors to use the bathrooms next to the dining hall every time I wanted to use the toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

The Meininger Hostel was awesome! The location is obviously amazing, really clean, really comfortable beds and very helpful staff. They also have a really nice roof terrace, where you can sit until ten in the evening. The only thing I was missing, was I kitchen I could have used, but they do have a toaster and a microwave, if that is all you require. It is important to note, that they require you to pay all of the price for your room beforehand, so keep that in mind. Worth it though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

the hostel is located in a pleasant neighbourhood; tidy, clean, not too loud during night, just a few minutes walking from Gloucester underground station. It was super clean. My favourite part was the bathroom. It was more of a hotel bathroom rather than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinkathleendavis6902
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, comfortable bed. The bed is actually made and you don't have to strip the sheets in the morning, so you feel like an adult human being which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were legends and we had a lot of laughs with them. Very clean also. If you stay in London look no further 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathanhall32
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a very comfortable stay. Not a party hostel, so perfect if you're looking for something calmer with more mature guests. Breakfast is extra but affordable and pretty good value. Room had four beds and only two electrical sockets, but that's my only real complaint. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Good, spacious room set-up, comfortable beds, but lockers do not work for some locks and the shower had ridiculously low pressure. I didn't like that there was no kitchen or fridge for use at all, just a toaster/micro, some utensils and tables to sit at. Otherwise, a pretty well-run hotel with good amenities, competent employees and a convenient snack and drink bar. Most staff members are really nice. A decent place to stay if you like to keep to yourself and get a hotel-like experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.