Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,740 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
86% 2740
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is fantastic. It's in a beauuuutiful beautiful neighbourhood and it's right near the beautiful Hyde park. I was in the mixed dorms and it was so comfy and clean. I would 100% come here again. The breakfast buffet was amazing and it helped my london experience become a magical one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were super helpful and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Great location if you're coming from or going to Heathrow as it's on the Piccadilly line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Meininger was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at, and very inexpensive when I booked. The only thing that could have possibly made it better was free breakfast. Plenty of secure storage space in the room (provided you have a lock), very clean, and well staffed. Street noise and sirens all night, but that's normal for anywhere in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Clean and tidy, only a stop over for me. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.7

A lovely place to stay, museums on the doorstep and very helpful staff on duty 24hours. I am disabled so really appreciate the lift to all floors, the accessible toilet in the lounge area and the ramp to the front entrance. I tried to let the hostel know in advance that I cannot access an upper bunk but there is no facility on the booking form, my email went unanswered and the offsite telephone number useless. On arrival hostel staff were, as always, helpful and my needs met efficiently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
7.7

I've stayed in many Meininger hostels in the past, and the main thing that lets this one down is the actual building itself - being an example of late 50's/early 60's architecture. I think this may have caused problems when the building underwent conversion, as it is a bit more cramped than other Meininger Hostels - and isn't quite as modern. However...still great value for money for accommodation in an area such as Kensington!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Having bought a copy of Ariana Huffington's sopophoric book entitled "The Sleep Revolution" from an Oxfam charity shop (for a dreamy four pounds), I was eager to test the theory of going to sleep just after 10pm (alas, it was sad to be nodding off at this time when in London). This hostel was an ideal place to slumber - comfortable beds, adequate linen, reading lights and a bathroom far better than some three star hotels in Rome. The only nightmare was having to get up early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2016
4.9

no heating in room window broken wont close kitchen staff swearing all the time with no respect behavior

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

A very nice place, great location, very central. A very nice place to stay if you're just looking for a place to sleep, but there's no atmosphere. Everything is super clean and so on, but there's no kitchen and no opportunities for meeting other travelers - atmosphere is more like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.9

Excellent facilities, stayed in a newly furbished unit. Clean, simple and good location. Right beaide the natural history museum. Cheap and extremely clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.