Hostelworld.com

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
86% 2507
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
6.3

It was a great location, walking distance from all the main things to do/see but that was the main positive. The hostel itself was nice but cramped and over priced for what it is, no kitchen just a microwave and toaster for use (not even a kettle). Breakfast was 7 pound for not quite much a bit of a disappointment. Staff were lovely and helpful though :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park. we appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your review. unfortunately you did not have the best stay you could have and we apologize for any inconvenience. we do take your comment serious and we hope we can make up for it if you wish to book with us again. Kind Regards, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.1

The location is really great, right across the street from the Natural History Museum and a couple blocks from Kensington Gardens and the V&A Museum. The wifi was really bad in my room on the top floor. The room was a bit dingy and there was a beam on the ceiling that was at the spot where my head would be when I sit up, so I hit it a few times. It was definitely the cheapest hostel I could find that close to the city center, so I got what I paid for I guess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde PArk and for taking the time writing us your feedback. we do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and we hope we can welcome you back again to make up for a few things that could have been better. Kind Regards Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.3

Excellently located. Bathroom in eight bed dorm was similar to the size of a toilet on an aeroplane. No kitchen facilities available. Plug sockets in dorm were very scarce as was working individual lighting beside beds. Bring ear plugs. Overall very well priced considering location and facilities. Some tweaks needed to make it excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park. we appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your review. unfortunately you did not have the best stay you could have and we apologize for any inconvenience. we do take your comment serious and we hope we can make up for it if you wish to book with us again. Kind Regards, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.4

If you have friends visiting you, the location is great. The only thing missing is a fridge where we coukd keep food and drinks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for giving us your review! maybe for a next time, reception is more than happy to put your food in our fridge at the bar. Kind Regards, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

This was a first for my husband and me; meaning we don't have a frame of reference. The hostel is conveniently located by the tube station, was clean (although not as clean as home), all the staff were polite and helpful, breakfast and snacks were offered, there is a lift for luggage carriers, it was quiet, and although pricey I understand hotels in London are much more costly. Due to the size, we just felt like we were camping out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time writing us your review! it is much appreciated that you give us feedback on your stay and we would love to welcome you back again to even exceed your expectations for a next time! All the Best, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
5.1

Bathrooms were quite dirty, my pillow and blankets were full of stains. There were large groups of children who would run around the halls in the middle of the night and also occupy the lobby. Wifi barely worked and almost never worked in the rooms. Some employees were very unenthusiastic about being there. The only positive is the location, directly across from the Natural History Museum, around the corner from Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, Harrods, and quick access to the tube.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time writing us your review! it is much appreciated that you give us feedback on your stay. we do apologise for the inconvenience with the groups, however we can now look into this and make it better for the future guests. unfortunately this will not help you at this moment we would really like to welcome you back again to make up for this and to even exceed your expectations for a next time! All the Best, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
4.3

**Worst place I've ever stayed at in my life.** Some highlights: -Messed up my booking so I had to move rooms mid-stay -Traffic noise was so loud in first room I didn't fall asleep til after 3am! -Ensuite bathrooms are DISGUSTING and smaller than on an airplane -Creepy older men in room made me feel unsafe. Reception was uncaring. -The DOOR KNOB FELL OFF the second room's door -Drilling at 9am to replace it. -Broken shower turned off after 10 seconds **Stay at a YHA instead.**

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
4.9

Wifi didn't work, I had to take a cold shower, and there weren't any outlets

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for giving us your feedback. this is always much appreciated for we can make it better for our future guests. hopefully untill next time! Kind Regards, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.9

Good location, amazing facilities and staff but felt more like a hotel with dorms. Mainly business travellers or families, don't expect to meet much people here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park. we appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your lovely review. we do take your feedback to heart and hopefully we can welcome you back again another time. Kind Regards, Your Meininger Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
5.4

Wifi didn't work at all. Large group of children screaming in the halls at 7am. Not storage in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for giving us your feedback. this is always much appreciated for we can make it better for our future guests. hopefully untill next time! Kind Regards, Your Meininger Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.