Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Very clean and modern facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

It was really clean, convienient, great facilities, I would go to any of their meininger hostel !! (Already went to the Brussels one).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff was very friendly. Impressively clean dorm rooms and beds. Hot water showers in both shared and private bathroom options. Good breakfast if you choose to pay for it. Each floor and dorm room was secure with key card, front door to building after 10pm as well. Comfortable common room, mostly only place to get wifi. Great location at Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, only 5 min walk to tube lines that will take you most common places in city without even a transfer in 30min or less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Staff were nice, but the whole environment of the place wasn't as welcoming as many other hostels, it was a bit more formal. There was a reception area, but it felt more like a hotel lobby than a common room where people hung out and got to know each other. The location is awesome and the bathrooms were clean, 4 bed room was pretty cramped. Not a bad place, but not as much fun as other places I've stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
6.6

Not ideal being in the same building as a school, booked a female dorm and male staff just came walking through for no reason mentioned while an individual was sitting almost naked, loud drilling right next door to the room we stayed in, a fire alarm went off but the floor was not notified of any drill that was in progress so there was panic for no reason. Staff acknowledged my presence at the bar to buy a tea waited 45 minutes for a cup of tea even though aclnowledged by staff yet ignored

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

It is a really nice hostel, in a beautiful area! We stayed in a 4 bed room but my only recommendation is it didnt had lockers inside the room, or a small lamp (like the other rooms), that way you dont disturb the other people there! But the hostel is really nice, the area is beautiful and the staff are really nice and kind! I really recomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff. A bit out of the city center, but good connection with tube. Common rooms were not very cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We'd like to thank you for your kind comment, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you indeed again in London.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.3

I booked this hostel because of the air conditioning and they don't have it in all rooms! The common toilets are very small and the showers are always occupied. The staff is very noisy as well, almost everytime I saw a worker they were screaming in russian to each other, but the reception people were very helpful. The hostel is about 3 minutes away from a tube station, which is great, but if you want to walk around, there are only museums. The place is very organized and beautiful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing the MEININGER Hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and have felt thoroughly “at home”. Your remarks and suggestions are more than welcome and allow us to introduce changes, wherever necessary. The "Shared Facilities Dorms" do not have any AC which is why there are cheaper then the other dorm rooms.

15th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly too cheap for being right next to Hyde park. Very clean and comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.0

London is very expensive but great location and worth paying for. Breakfast was a bit basic and would have been happy to pay a bit more for something better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.