Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
85% 2617
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Staff was friendly, great location right next to the Natural History Museum, but the bathrooms were a bit gross. The public ones were a bit better, but our dorm ensuite was of the submarine-capsule-type and impossible to keep clean even with only one person. Ok value for the money and could put up with the bathrooms for a night or two, but wouldn't book for longer stays. Also, it's more of a family/group hotel, also has some permanent residents, not really a young hostel-y vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Located only a short walk from Gloucester Station. Area felt safe and there was a Tesco nearby. Hostel is mostly clean and modern. 6-bed dorm on 6th floor was a SAUNA! Wifi is good. Great cafeteria area on 2nd floor. Bathrooms on Level 6 were always filthy in the afternoon/evening. Don't waste your money on their computers, there are cheap internet cafes around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great feedback with us! Your input is much appreciated and we would like to use it to determine our goals for improvement and hopefully find effective measures to put in place for you next visit to our Meininger! With best regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Salmon-Heidi
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

My first hostel experience. Excellent area (posh), Safe area, transit outside of doors, nice clean and maintained building and rooms. No paper towel or terry cloth towel to dry hands in toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this awesome review with us! Your feedback is much appreciated and motivates us to improve even further for your next visit! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Main flooramd staff were great but rooms smelled of mold and humidity and bathroom was absolutely disgusting. Wouldn't stay there again nor recommend it to friend purely becaus eof the smell of the room and bathroom being awful and moldy:

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this feedback with us. As the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of our guests is highly valuable to us, we will forward your feedback internally, for appropriate measures to be taken to ensure this is resolved! We would like to welcome you back anytime soon to hopefully regain your trust as a valued customer. Wth kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed for 2 nights Breakfast was the best I was in a dorm room of 12 but loads of room to move about bathrooms in the room as well ( clean..very clean) In each bed area you had a plug and a light with a shelf to put so things on Area to lock your things away I was on the 5floor but there was a lift I will be coming back again Thank you for my stay I loved it and met new people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this amazing review with us. We are extremely happy to learn that our efforts of making your stay enjoyable were successful and would like to welcome you back anytime soon in one of our Hotels all over Europe! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

The washroom is a bit small and quite smelly, other than that, all are good. The staff here is very nice and the network there is good. This is my second time to stay in Meininger hotel, but the one in Frankfurt am main is better than in London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park and for taking the time to share this great feedback with us! Your valuable feedback will be taken into consideration for our future endeavors to improve our service quality. We would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

17th Aug 2016
8.9

Very nice place. More like a hotel than a hostel, but that's what I was looking for. I would give it a michelin 5 starts except the music in the common area is a bit too loud. I was on the 6th floor, and the bathroom needs better cleaning. The staff was excellent, and offer luggage storage after and before check in. I liked the small valuable lockers for free after a 5 pound deposit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park for your accommodation in London and for taking the time to share this amazing review with us! We are glad to hear that we were able to contribute to your London experience and would like to welcome you back anytime soon in one of our hotels all over Europe for another amazing Meininger experience! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel shares the building with a conventions center, so there's always people that are not staying there coming in and out. I stayed in the 6th floor and the bathrooms were sometimes not clean enough and didn't work like they should, I tried 4 different showers and only one worked how it should. The mattress wasn't very comfortable either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park for your accommodation in London and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are indeed sharing Baden-Powell-House with the Scouts Association during the day, but we want to assure you that different measures are in place, such as nighttime entrance controls, to prevent strangers from entering the building. As for the cleaning issues, we are going to forward your comments internally to be evaluated by the departments concerned. We would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good located, the staff were very nice, friendly and always helping. The only contra is that there wasn't party environtment. I mean, the people were young and families. The rest were excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank your for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park for your accommodation in London! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to welcome you back anytime soon! With best regards, Your Meininger Team

9th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location. Doesn't get any better than this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park as your accommodation in London and for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back anytime soon in one of our Hotels in Europe! With kind regards, Your Meininger Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.