Hostelworld.com

MEININGER London Hyde Park

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
MEININGER London Hyde Park Located at at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London.
MEININGER London Hyde Park
England
London SW7 5JS at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate
85% 2545
51.4953853 -0.1796007
MEININGER London Hyde Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

I stayed here 1 night, in a 6 bed mixed dorm. The beds were fairly comfortable, there were enough power outlets in the room for everybody although they weren't necessarily set up to be accessed from the bed. I found the bathrooms a bit hit and miss- some were clean, some definitely were not. There were sliding lockers under the bed but they couldn't be locked, and a block of small lockable lockers by the door (byo lock). The staff at reception were lovely and friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kiaragladish
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Overall very good hostel. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and was spacious. Perfect location close to two tube stations. Only upset that we couldnt use our cards to pay because their machines weren't working but in the end that wasn't their fault. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel for what I needed, which was just a bed to sleep in for a long layover in London. Great location as it is close to the metro just as well as sightseeing and to the N9 night bus that took me to Heathrow early in the morning. I got upgraded from a 12 dorm basic room to a 4 bed room so great value for money. Not very easy to meet other travellers, but a great place for getting a good nights sleep, although a loud school class outside my room during daytime. Great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Right at the doorstep of the national history museum, and a close walk to Gloucester Road Station. Good location with easy access! The rooms were clean and modern, and the bathroom was very nice too :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.4

The beds are not comfortable at all and some of the worst pillows. The room for 8 people looks like it's the same size as the 4 person. There are no rooms for bags and very hard to walk around. The shower drain kept backing up. I said something to the staff but I am no sure if anything came of it. The staff are not friendly and yet not rude but they are efficient. Good location and safe. Close to the tube. Modern design. No ability to cook or wash clothing. No much of a place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.3

First of all I would like to say this is the first time I've ever left a review... The shower drain was blocked during my entire stay and they said they couldn't fix it at all during those 3 days so I had to go all the way upstairs to the public showers which were absolutely disgusting dirty rubbish everywhere and the shower wouldn't stay on for longer than 5 seconds without pressing the button again. I was rudely woken up but 1 of the cleaning ladies. She was incredibly rude to me!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This was an awesome hostel in a great location. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kdj
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Dear Meininger London Hyde Park team, Thank you so much for your hospitality during my 3 nights in London. I stayed in a 12 mixed bedroom. The rooms are cleaned everyday, especially the toilets and all of the staff are honestly the loveliest people. It is also incredibly well located which is a huge plus. I would definitely choose to stay in your hostel in the future. Thank you once again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.7

It's a hotel with bunk beds. With that said, don't expect travellers in a common room, kitchen to cook or even an interactive staff. Location is amazing, beds super clean and comfortable. Showers could be better and a bit cleaner, but not a major let down. Stay there with want to be let alone and just walk through the city. If you want a backpacker experience, keep looking .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good place for any 1 to stay young or old

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.