X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MEININGER London Hyde Park Reviews

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1851 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The wifi doesn't work

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear , please always let the receptionists know if you have problems regarding the Wifi - we can than try to fix it :-) Looking forward to see you again! Kind Regards, Your MEININGER Team London

74%

I stayed at Meininger hotels before, in Germany, and I came back here, knowing that it would be clean.. It wasn't. The bathroom (airplane size!) gets filthy really quickly because the water sprays everywhere. The staff are sweet, if a little confused (I had to check out, mid-stay and check back in, only to go back to the same bed. It's very LOUD, from early morning, all traffic will wake you up. It's more a hotel, or a very big dormitory, than a hostel. Not great for vibing or meeting people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank your for your comment. Nice to hear, that you made good experiences with our hotels in Germany and liked our staff :-) We would be pleased to welcome you again! Your MEININGER Team London

89%

I would have wished that the bathrooms are not cleaner and more clothing-hooks or shelves. Not much space for luggage and putting belongings in the room too. The breakfast is quite overpriced 5.99 and dreadful (cold ham, toast) - lucky I didn't order.

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, thank you for your review. We offer different kind of dormitories with different room sizes - if you have a lot of luggage you may book a 8- or 12-bed dormitory. We also offer a luggage storage room (free of charge), which you can also use during your stay! We hope to see you again another time! Kind Regards, Your MEININGER Team London

77%

Staff were friendly and the hostel was clean. The location was great, letting you access to central London quite easily via tube and also the hostel is literary across the road to the natural history museum and other great museums.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for leaving your positive feedback. We also proud of our central location in London! Hope to see you soon in one of our hotels across Europe. Cheers from London

83%

The hostel is clen and tidy; staff member at the reception was polite, efficient and helpful. Shower, toilet were in good shape. The room was smallish and street noise at high level. I recommed hostel for short or longer stay in London.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for leaving your feedback with us. Greetings from Meininger London

89%

The hostel has everything you need. Great location...near Gloucester Rd. metro station...restaurants and stores.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are also very happy with our central location! Greetings from you Meininger team :-)

97%

Top location, cool architecture and cool chill out area in reception area, relaxed atmosphere yet appears well run,plenty of hot water in the clean and efficient en - suite bathrooms. Would be nice if breakfast was less expensive or included but there are no shortage of places outside.and has no bearing on whether I would stay again because it is a really nice place to stay in a top location ........

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Meininger London

74%

good location and cleanliness

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment! Greetings from your Meininger team

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(68 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback