X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MEININGER London Hyde Park Reviews

at Baden Powell House, 65-67 Queen's Gate, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2233 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Staff grosso,atendem muito mal. Wifi não pega no quarto,alias o quarto eram sujo e sem tomada. Banheiro pequeno demais.


63%

bitchy staff. no kitchen. and £7 for breakfast? the location is great but it seems very overpriced. we had to get a new key for our room almost every day as it always quit working. and the staff who work at the attached conference room are extremely rude to hostel guests. toilets were always plugged. not sure I'd recommend


66%

Customer service is terrible and site has glitches. Ended up having to pay for a full extra night due to a problem with the booking website. When asking for a refund was responded to rudely and was not offered any compensation. A nice hostel but will never be booking with this company again.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Muy buen hostel da la sensación de estar en un hotel. Las habitaciones un poco chicas pero súper lindas y limpias. Me gusto lo recomiendo


80%

This was a nice hostel in a great location. Staff were really helpful with everything. Only downside was one of the showers in our room, the drain wouldn't drain properly so if you had a shower for more than 3mins then the shower would potentially over flow and this wasn't fixed after I had reported it. Other than that it was great

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Meininger Hotel Hyde Park and for your review. we apologize for the inconvenience with the shower. we hope to welcome you soon back in our hotel and exceed your previous stay! Your Meininger team.

86%

Great location due to the nearby tube stations (Gloucester & South Kensington), friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving a lovely review! we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel. kind regards, Your Meininger team.

97%

조식의 가격이 비싼데 그만큼 많은음식이 나오는것 같아요~~ 먹어보지는않았지만 워낙 런던물가가 비싸긴하지만 그래도 시설이랑 다좋은것같아요


89%

The staff was really amazing, we had a lot of trouble getting there beacuse a strike in the airport and the staff was really helpfull. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! we hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel and this time with less trouble getting here. kind regards, Your Meininger team.

63%

el hostel se localiza en una de las zonas mas caras de london, por lo que todo alrededor es caro, si es que tu viaje no tiene tantos recursos. Es una exageracion lo que cobran por el desayuno y me lo cobraron al no saber yo, lo cual se me hizo un abuso. no regresaria aqui.


69%

Good location, but that's about it


100%

The staff is helpful in giving us directions when the road is closed for bike events where it affects our transportation to the airport on our checkout day. They helped to print our e-boarding pass as well. Thank you!


86%

Great neighborhood (safe, close to the underground, supermarket, Hyde Park), with a great space to hang out in the lobby. The staff is always available to help and friendly.


100%

El hotel muy bien ubicado, limpio y cómodo.

  • 27th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

This is a pretty normal large hostel, though less well equipped that many I've stayed in. The wifi is advertised to work throughout the building but does not work at all near the top of the hotel and works barely in other parts, which is unacceptable. There's also only en suite bathrooms for all of the rooms, which means one bathroom (toilet, shower, sink) in a tiny cubicle behind one door in each 8+ bed room. Not enough space for so many people, & the bathroom had no ventilation and was moldy.


74%

Very centrally located, price ok, ensuite bathroom bit cramped but was ok, room/beds very clean, overall a good experience


71%

I loved the German breakfast and the location is amazing! However, the toilet seat was broken in the en suite bathroom and the shower just water was way too hot to shower in. In addition, a woman who snored kept waking me up for snoring. This is totally unacceptable. Their are ear plugs at reception.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Fuimos con un grupo de 5 amigos y la verdad es que pensamos que habría más movida joven. El hostel está en excelentes condiciones, en un lindo lugar, muy seguro y muy limpio. La gente de la recepción nos atendió de mala gana durante toda nuestra estancia, recién se portaron muy bien cuando nos ibamos. Una lástima. No pudimos hacer uso de la cocina porque estaba en refacción ni de la terraza, ya que siempre hay eventos. Y no se puede beber alcohol en el edificio, por si alguien le sirve

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Wifi was down most of the days and the bathrooms were clogged two of the days (I have stayed with Meininger London many times, but have not had these issues in the past).


94%

As this was my first hostel experience, it was absolutely amazing. I had the chance to meet new people visiting London while being accommodated as if I were family. All in all this hostel is the best 'value for the money' hostel and provides all the amenities you need.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you so much for your amazing review after your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that we could meet your expectations, and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks for choosing Meininger, Your team in London.

77%

- Douches werkten slecht/niet - In de toiletten lagen regelmatig gebruikte handdoeken en wc papier op de grond.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback