Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4110 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

Location great as close to railway station but no air conditioning &unable to leave windows open on hot night because of warning in room not to do so as metal walkways adjoining them. Also very expensive for facilities.Staff very friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.3

Too expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
5.4

Although average facilities and an average sense of security there was a lack of atmosphere and ambience. There was also no wifi or plugs and the location was in a bad neighborhood.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Its nice and clean, people at the reception are super friendly. Its near the train station but a 45 min walk to downtown. Its downhill from the hostal to the citycenter wich is doable but i would recommend to use the subway to go back. Had a pleasent stay and i would stay over again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
4.9

Hostel is located very close to metro, but the area itself is questionable. I did not feel comfortable walking around at night. The rooms were stuffy, beds were outdated, and the bed linens were filthy. Staff was friendly, but that really is the only redeeming factor about this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
4.9

the room was okay it got very very hot in the room. I was traveling with 3 girls and we got split up which was fine but then i got put into rooms with very loud and obnoxious groups of guys and i felt very uncomfortable. the kitchen only have a microwave and a fridge. there wasn't even a sink in there. you had to pay to play any of the table games in the common area and breakfast should be included for how much we paid. it wasn't a hostel at all besides the shared rooms, it was a hotel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2017
5.1

Even though it was very close to the station, I was surprised how far it was from all of the main sights in terms of walking. The metro was helpful. Staff were also but the map provided was a but complex compared to other maps I have had. The atmosphere was pretty chilled but they had no common room or events to encourage people to socialise. As a solo traveller, this is quite important to me. The room was really nice and well equipped. I'm hoping my next meninger hostel will be more socialable

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. We have a common room next to our bar where you can find a pool and soccer table. Just check it out next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

18th Jun 2017
9.4

Great staff service. Very helpful and enthusiastic. Jérémie (Canada) - June 18th 2017

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jérémie, thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again some day! Many greetings and all the best, the Meininger Team

15th Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was very professional, but the atmosphere was not very communal at all, which is usually one of the best parts of hostel living. I also think the hostel charges too much money for facilities and services.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at MEININGER. Here's a tip: if you book early enough the rates will be different ;) Kind regards, the Meininger Team

15th Jun 2017
9.7

Buen hostal lo recomiendo.. el staff muy atento, buena informacion buena atmosfera.. volvere alli sin dudar..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.