Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
83% 2998
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
8.0

Good location, easy to find and just up the street from the underground getting you anywhere needed. Staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

30th Apr 2016
8.9

The only complaint I have are the directions on the website- it took me 90 minutes to find it!!! My friend, who arrived a day prior, took an hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. We are sorry for the inconvinience. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

29th Apr 2016
9.4

A very, very modern and clean building. The atmosphere was less friendly than other hostels, possibly because it had such a fancy hotel vibe. It is a little hard to find - both me and my traveling companion got lost on the way. Once it's found it's close to the subway system, which is also very modern and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are happy that you had a great time in Vienna and will welcome you next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Right by a metro station, but walking to the central city is still doable if you value saving money over exertion. My friend and I didn't have pillow cases when we arrived, but as soon as we asked the front desk about it they assured us that wasn't normal and handed us clean ones right away. There are tons of kebab places on the next street over for a late night meal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

The best thing about this place is definitely the staff! Every one of them is so friendly and go above and beyond to help! Pretty good location, about 50m from the metro entrance and only three stops to city center. The hostel facilities are pretty basic, it definitely feels more like a hostel than hostel. No atmosphere whatsoever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your nice words, we will pass them to our staff :) We are glad that you all in all had a good stay with us and hope to welcome you again in this or any other MEININGER all over europe. Many greetings, Toni

20th Apr 2016
10.0

Super friendly staff! Helped me have a great time in Vienna. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks so much for this ncie review! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Many greetings, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.1

They have all you need except the location is a little to far from the main train station but near to U Bahn or metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed satying with us and we hope to welcome you again in this or any other MEININGER all over europe. Many greetings, Toni

  • MuhammedYasser
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Will recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your recommendation. We are happy that you stayed with us and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.9

The staff at this hostel were very friendly but gave us very bad recommendations that lead to us wasting at least 50 euro. We were told that the Vienna Card was very worthwhile but the only thing we got out of it was transport. The staff insisteded it was the best way to get around and that we would get the best value for money with it. We were also misinformed about airport transport during our stay and told it would be inexpensive only to get there and find that was not the case.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are really sorry that you haven't got the right ticket for your needs. We recommend the Vienna card for tourists cause beside the transport it also gives you a lot of discounts for all sightseeing's, tickets etc. For going to the airport by train you need a ticket for 2 zones which costs EUR 4,40. This must have been a missunderstanding, we sincerely apologize for that. We hope, besides this, you had a good stay and some nice days in vienna. We would be happy to welcome you again in any MEININGER hotel all over europe. Many greetings, Toni

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
6.6

No lockers in the room is something very bad. Close to Metro, but not in centre. Facilities are basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for rating us! For valuable things we offer to use safe boxes in the lobby for free if there is no locker in the room. We hope you had some good days in Vienna and we hope to see you again soon! Many greetings, Toni

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.