Hostelworld.com

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
83% 3139
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Close to train station. Decent room and lockers. Bathrooms in room which is good but got pretty dirty after 8 people showered. Didn't use any common area facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location close to train station and the metro station, which made it easy to get into central. Extremely helpful staff, always at reception desk, researched any questions we had, gave very good tips on what to do such as going to the amusement park, the bar in the hostel was good and had a nice atmosphere especially since a lot of places close early. Only downfall is no lockers in the rooms however, ones a provided near reception which makes up for it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Slightly far from town but the u1 runs right next door so it's not too bad. More expensive on weekends and a few pricier extras like food or drinks (that you don't need to get ) but overall well worth it for the friendly hosts, professional atmosphere, and cleanliness. More like a hotel but in the dorms you still get the hostel experience, and they DO have lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great review. We are happy that you had a nice time here in Vienna and we hope to see you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • neatlittlepeach
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

This hostel is basically a hotel. Great facilities, great location, close to a subway line, & bathrooms in every room. This is not a great hostel to socialize with other travelers. The staff was very helpful with recommendations as well. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the recommendation. We are glad that you stayed with us and will definately welcome you again. As you mentioned it, we are a mixture of hostel and hotel. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

15th Jun 2016
7.1

Decent hostel way off the beaten path. Alright for its price, but way out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.9

PROS: Great location literally 20 seconds away from a metro station, 25 seconds away from grocery stores, comfortable beds, frequently cleaned bathrooms CONS: There are no lockers in the dorms but there are small lockers available in the lobby. this is the first hostel that haven't provided lockers. We didn't like the atmosphere with all the school kids. Really needs a kitchen and a big one too (the makeshift one is way too small a space). having to make own bed is really bleh

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time. Right now we are in a process of renovation. We are sorry that we could not provide a dorm with lockers - not all of them have some. But therefor we have safeboxes in the lobby. Also the guestkitchen will be redecorated. Nevertheless we hope to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Efficient. Perfectly fine. No vibe, basically a travelodge. You'll have to tube to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Meininger Central Station and looking forward to welcome you again, soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

12th Jun 2016
8.6

All the other reviews already say it, but this place is literally a hotel. Like the sign outside says "Meininger Hotel." Looks like a hotel, feels like a hotel, says it's a hotel, it's a hotel. That said it's very clean, safe, and professional. Totally fine place to stay. Just know that it's a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and looking forward to welcome you again. Like you said we are a Hybrid Hotel, so a mixture of Hotel and Hostel. Nevertheless see you next time! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

everything was just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

It was a nice hostel, the staff were nice people as well. The location wasnt that good, it was next to the hbf , but locals told me the area (district) was bad and not nice, specially you can see it at night after partying. The lockers were in the reception just for small things and not in the rooms, but the atmosphere was great and also it was really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.