Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
83% 3345
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Aug 2016
5.7

Pro's - Clean Cons's - Zero atmosphere, staff were ok but not overly helpful, stuffy rooms with no fan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

Staff are really nice and helpful. Overall good value of money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Seemed like well functioning hostel, breakfast was good, rooms had an odd lay out, but very specious and mostly clean with own shower and toilet. Guy at front desk was cheerful and helpful. Kind of a long walk from the centre but doable all the same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

One of the best hostels I stayed in, good value for money, their was a new member of staff at reception when I visited, I forget his name but he was brilliant in helping me throughout my stay, especially when the padlock on my bag seized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location right next to a metro stop and only a few minutes from the main train station. Although close to public transport not very close to any sites. Staff was helpful. There was no activities planned through the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
7.1

There wasn't any lockers in my room. Nothing was stolen, but I didn't feel safe. Hair dryer wasn't working, bed light was just for show, it's cable can't reach the outlet. But, it was a clean place, also staff was helpful and friendly. Location is a bit outside, but it's near to the Belvedere Museum, check it out. They should put a camera in the luggage room. Breakfast seems overpriced. All in all it was a okay stay, thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Not every room has lockers. In this case you can rent a key for a safebox at the lobby. Right now we are in a process of renovation and we are sorry that we could not provide one of the new rooms. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

16th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel is very good for the price that you pay , it is clean , close to the train station ,good wifi signal and the crew is very polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for rating us. We are happy that you had a great time here in Vienna and wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

16th Aug 2016
9.7

Beautiful and services place. Great staff too. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the recommendation. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you the next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
6.6

The staff was friendly. The cleanliness of the room was not okay, though, as it showed more than enough evidence of the previous guests. Security doors shut really loudly, so whenever someone goes to their room on your floor, chances are high you get woken up. Breakfast offer (ca. 7€ p.p.) was okay - nothing special. The location is quite convenient (close to Wien HBF). As far as hostels go, overall okay. I, however, would stay somewhere else next time, but that's just a personal preference.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you had a nice time here at Vienna Central Station and wait to see you again. We are sorry for the inconvinience you had. Cleanliness is very important for us. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

14th Aug 2016
8.9

The location is nice-right next to a metro and the main train station. There were no lockers in the 6 person room I stayed but the beds were nice. Small downstairs but the pool table and foosball is fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and will welcome you again. If there are no lokcers in your room you can rent a key for a safebox at the lobby. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.