Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
83% 3466
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Sep 2016
5.1

Everything was OK, not amazing but not absolutely horrific either. Bad location, but close to train station and transport. Wouldn't be my first choice for a place to stay but if everywhere else is booked up this hostel is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 50 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.3

Located on the doorstep of a metro stop as well as a pedestrian shopping zone. Staff are friendly and helpful. Cafeteria/Common areas are clean and modern. Computer access is overpriced (typical with Meininger) cheap internet-café is across the street! Female dorm was fine with good sized lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff were brilliant. Nice big rooms with good facilities within the room. Showers and toilets were well stocked and very clean. Only downside was the kitchen. It only had a microwave and a fridge. This is apparently because they are building/redoing the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank your shring some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Tem from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Clean and nice place, no personality. People came and go. Definitely not a hang around place. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Nothing compare! Its perfect for me... I will recommend Meininger to all My friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great review. We are happy that you chose Meininger for your stay and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.3

Loved this hostel...the location is very close to the underground station and this was very easy to use....! The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean. There is plenty to do in and around Vienna...the staff also gave me several maps which points of locations to see! The night life is again very lively and wasn't too expensive... I would recommend doing the hop off and on buses as they also were used as taxis for myself around the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are happy that you chose Meininger for your stay in Vienna. We hope to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Sep 2016
7.7

The kitchen is being built so only stay here if you can manage with a kettle and a fridge.... Not enough power points in the room (3 for 6 people!) and the bathroom was kinda smelly. The staff were super helpful however, knowledgable of the area and always willing to help. Very close to the metro and a laundry place which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to welcome you again. As you mentioned it right now we are in a process of renovation, wich includes the whole house. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

21st Sep 2016
9.4

Meininger is a perfect place to stay, particularly if you're arriving late or leaving early due to its proximity to the main train station. Also, with the phenomenal public transit in Vienna, you're only a few minutes from downtown. And if you take a few minutes to talk with the staff they are extremely helpful. The only negative is that the neighborhood it is in has absolutely nothing to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you for your next tripe to europe :) Many greetings, the Meininger team vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice and clean place to stay near the central station. Staff was friendly! Had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • May11
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Very comfortable stay here. The location is really convenient its 1min away from a train station and lots of food/supermarkets nearby. All the basic things you expect from a decent hostel: good wifi, clean, lockers, nice staff, a comfortable bed etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you chose Meininger for your stay and will welcome you the next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.