Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
84% 3744
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was more like a hotel then a hostel but it was ok for one night. Unfortunately, we were in a shared room with some awful old German men that were loud all night, turned the light on and off at 3am and decided to open all the windows and change their beds at like 4am when others were trying to sleep. I felt really uncomfortable and vulnerable. We are laid back people but this was ridiculous. We may suggest to organise the rooms in ages? 18-25 ages in one room to avoid this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you the next time. For the inconvinience you had we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

10th Jan 2017
9.7

Maybe the best hostel I've stayed in. The room was lovely (twin). Downstairs bar excellent. Traveling with a friend who speaks Arabic, we stumbled up on not one but three people -- all traveling separately -- who spoke Arabic as well. It's been a long time since I stayed up until 2am, but that was one of the most memorable evenings I've had. Plus, Magnum classic ice cream bars. I'll stay here whenever I'm in Vienna and highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and wait to see you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Amazing hostel especially for the money. Only down side is that there is no stove or oven to cook, but they gave a microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and will welcome you again. As you mentioned it right now we are in a process of renovation wich includes our guestkitchen as well. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

The location is a bit far from the city center. However, its clean and comfy. The staff was very kind. Its more like hotel rather than hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • an_d_jay4623
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Check in very late

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Check-In time is always at 3 pm because of the cleaning of the rooms. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

4th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was excellent. Clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, nice environment, good cheap breakfast, right on a subway line. Highly Reccomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Many thanks for the good rating and your nice feedback ! It's always good to see that our guests are happy with our service :) We hope to welcome you again at Meinigner! Kind regards, the M-Team

  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

i dont have words, just petfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Wow, thank you very very much for the good rating and your nice review! It's so good to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to vienna. Many greetings, the Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The heater didn't work properly and the kitchen had no stove to cook but a microwave. For others, it's nice. Location is good, just beside the subway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are happy that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

31st Dec 2016
6.3

Didn't enjoy this place. It was like a mix of a hostel and hotel with none of the benefits. First of all, it's a huge facility set up hotel style so there is no real sense of community or chance to meet people if that's what you're into. There were no lockers or storage cabinets in my dorm room (which is standard in most hostels) and there was a noticeable lack of electrical outlets. The saving grace is that the staff was friendly and helpful so it works as a place to lay your head at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you the next time. Due to renovation not all of our dorms have lockers. In this case you can rent a safebox down at the lobby. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Really Nice Place for travelers, close to the metro station, clean rooms.. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and will welcome you again. Your MEininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.