Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nathangaydosik
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

This is a hotel with dorm style options. Not a good place for a solo traveller, though I was lucky and made friends in my room. Breakfast is a little pricy, though it is all you can eat. It is very close to the metro station, so easy to get down town and Vienna has perfect public transit for fair prices. Would 100% recommend Vienna, but probably a different hostel with a better atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
8.3

Check in and check out were so easy and the staff were so helpful. It's not in the best location for the city centre, it took us quite a while to walk, but it's close to the train station, which is what mattered to us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

18th May 2017
6.6

Very far way of city center. The toilet smells bad. A quit expensive, not good cost vs benefits.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to welcome you again. Right now we are in a process of renovation. By subway the citycenter is 5 minutes away. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Just a few steps from a metro station. Would definitely come back here. The staff was helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for giving such a great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

It is really close to hauptbahnhof , you can jut walk . Staff are really nice Rooms are also nice and big. But bathrooms are kinda dirty but besides that everything is perfect and i will stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thank you for your feeback and the good rating. We are glad that all in all you had a good stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at MEININGER. Many greetings, the Team Central Station

  • avnetherton7385
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th May 2017
7.1

Pros: Staff were super lovely and very helpful, sheets provided, close to Underground station, clean, comfortable bed, spacious room, it's a dorm room in a big hotel so felt very secure, cheapest hostel in this area. Cons: Very few power points in the room- not near your bed, wifi kept cutting out, no towels provided, I had a 70 year old man in my room so obviously no age restrictions, no hostel atmosphere- you'll only meet the people in your room. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Of course no age restrictions, we like to welcome travellers from all over the world and every age. We are sorry if this caused yuo any inconvenience. Our reception is always open, please come and talk to us if there is anything you don't feel comfortable with. Many greetings, the Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
7.4

Close to a metro stop. Since it is a hotel converted into a hostel, the rooms are not equipped as they should, no lockers and few plugs. The kitchen would be better with something to cook, but the others facilities and common areas are really good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. Right now we are in a process of renovation. just check it out next time. Your meininger Team from Vienna

7th May 2017
6.9

It's a big corporate hostel, which I"m generally not a fan of. They really lose out on atmosphere, no one was really mingling or chatting, it's just a hotel with shared rooms. They also really miss out on the little things, no power points near the beds, so you can't charge your phone while you sleep, really problematic when traveling. Toilet paper was horrible (I'm not picky, but this was really abrasive). They advertise as being near the Hauptbahnhof, which they're not all that close to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. For the inconvinience you had we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

Kenne das Meininger schön aus Frankfurt. Obwohl es ein 7 Bett Zimmer war, war es ganz in Ordnung. Die Betten waren sauber und die Bezüge frisch vorbereitet. Das Meinunger hat im Vergleich zu anderen hostels sowieso immer das Beste am Service und Equipment zu bieten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren und gerne begrüßen wir Sie wieder in einem unserer Häuser. Mit freundlichen Grüßen das Meininger Team aus Wien

5th May 2017
8.9

The room is basic, just a place to sleep and shower. The staff are very helpful and the lobby is great. Was a bit of a walk to places but doable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that all in all you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you again at MEININGER. Many greetings from Vienna, the Team Central Station

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.