Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
83% 3641
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

I had a long transit in Vienna so I stayed here for the night in an all female dorm. It was very affordable and really clean. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were neat. The hostel is just a minute away from the station so commuting was very easy. I would highly recommend this place. Just hope that MEININGER was available in more cities. It is perfect for students!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you so much for your nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our MEININGER's all over europe. Many greetings, the Meininger Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

A simple hotel. Not much atmosphere but overall good stay. During my stay, the guests were normally in a group, not many solo travellers. Dorm room have medium size lockers but you need to bring your own pad lock. No individual socket plug in each bed so is very inconvenient, and not enough plugs anyway. They should have just put an extension there permanently instead of asking guest to request ourselves, because it has not enough ports anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for giving some feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. As you mentioned it right now we are in a process of renovation. Check it out next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

It's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
8.0

Good hostel for a couple of nights if you want to rest. Staff was very nice and the hostel has all the facilities. If you're looking for typical hostel ambience, maybe not the place. If you need a bed ad sleep without noise, it's a good call.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

We stay at Meininger for only 1 night but it was worth the price. Excellent localization (near Central Bus and Train Stations, bu the U1 underground station), nice stuff, cleanless was ok. We can deffinitely recommend you that place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again soon. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.9

Clean room with very clean toilet and washroom. Great location with nearby metro, tram and main train station. Reasonable price. Also, staffs are nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.7

not a bad spot. pretty simple, kitchen was under construction but they did their best! rooms are nice and clean, has everything you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some thoughts. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

I like its super friendly and helpful staff as well as the clean environments.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback you gave our hostel. We are happy that you enjoyed the time in Vienna and wait to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

We were only here for two nights, but our room was clean and the location was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel i recommend it to all passengers to vienna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.