Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3826 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.3

여자 8인실 썼는데 쾌적했고 한침대 빼고 다 1인용 침대라 시용하기 편했어요 침대마다 콘센트가 없어서 그거 하나 불편했고 방 안에 쾌쾌한 냄새가 나거나 그런 건 전혀 없었어요 화장실도 방 안에 2개리서 사용하기 편했고 헤어드라이기도 있고 기본적인 어메니티 배치되어있습니다. 위치는 바로 앞에 지하철역 있어서 교통권 끊고 돌아다녔어요 지하철 타고다니니까 밤늦게까지 다녀도 아무런 문제 없었습니다 좋았어요!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

13th Feb 2017
8.6

Disadvantages In my first night one of my roommates looks like a homeless, I know the hostel is not guilty but the guy smell very bad. I had problems with plugues next to bed and there was not lockers in the room. In the kitchen there was only microwave and freezer. Advantages The staff is ok, the hostel is close to rail station and the room was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback. We are really sorry for the troubles you had, we do our best to avoid such situations because it is also very unpleasant for us. We hope you had some nice days in Vienna and we would be happy to welcome you again at Meinigner. Many greetings, the Team Central Station

13th Feb 2017
10.0

Decent room.It is more kind of a hotel.Booked for only one day but extended it by one more day. Wonderful place. Very near to the railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the recommendation. We are happy that you had a great time here in Vienna and we wait to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

11th Feb 2017
9.4

It's a nice hostel, with great atmosphere, but has two negative points: the breakfast is too expensive and the beds don't have individual outlets to charge the phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for giving some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. For the small inconvinience we are sorry. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Very good value for money and close to the main station, but quite a walk from the main attractions. It felt like a hotel, except we had to make our own beds and the ensuite was a little pungent. Still, spacious and comfortable with a friendly atmosphere. Also, there was only one under-bed locker between 6, and not many at the reception either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Staff is great and very helpful; well located; direct access to shower and toilets in the dorm which is great for a hostel. A good to go! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Many thanks for your nice feedback an the great rating. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in lovely Vienna. Many greetings, the Team Central Station

30th Jan 2017
7.7

It's a bit far from city center which is not helpful during the winter, but there is a metro and nice plaza less than a block away from the hostel/hotel. Note that right in between the two places is a giant strip club with nude posters on the windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for giving a feedback. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jan 2017
7.1

Located in a residential area a little bit outside the city, this hostel felt clean but alien. The atmosphere was so very proper and did not create a traditional hostel sense. Unfortunately, I had the unfortunate circumstance of having my phone stolen while I was in the kitchen as it is possible for anyone to walk in, including non-guests. The staff were helpful after the incident but it did leave a bad taste in my mouth. Would not recommend to a friend, but not a bad hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. First of all we are glad that you stayed with us but of course feel sorry for the inconvinience you had. Meininger is very interested in offering a save environment to our guest as we want everybody to have a good experience with us. Sure our hostel is open during the day but noone can enter without noticing. Nevertheless we feel sorry about what happend. We hope to see you again, maybe in another Meininger. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

27th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel is really far if you wanna go around on foot. The staff can't give you a right and good information

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. By metro you need 5 minutes to the center. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

27th Jan 2017
8.0

More like a hotel. Friendly people in the reception. I like it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and will welcome you the next time. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.