Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3,242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
MEININGER Vienna Central Station Located at Columbusgasse 16, , Vienna.
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
Austria
Vienna 1100 Columbusgasse 16
83% 3242
48.1801518 16.3745427
MEININGER Vienna Central Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

located 200m from the subway station, clean, personal really friendly and helpful. Really good for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.9

A lovely hostel located very close to the train station. Great bar and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Second stay at a Meininger. I have been very satisfied both times. This one was not as nice as the first one: it was not as well kept and new looking, but it was clean, comfortable and fairly cheap. Only complaint was the noise level from the people on the ground floor that we could hear all the way up on the second floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you had a good stay with us again. Please feel free to talk to our reception team about any issue or problem, we are sorry for any inconvenience! We hope to welcome you again in any MEININGER all over europe! Many greetings, the MEININGER team

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

It was the best hotel:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much! :) We are happy to see that you had a good stay with us! See you nex time! Many greetings, the Meininger Team Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
6.6

For what you pay, it's pretty good. Pros: Cheap U-bahn stop 2 minutes walk away Reception is 24hr Staff are friendly and helpful Plenty of space for socialising Very nice bakery nearby (Back Werk) Cons: The kitchen has only a microwave and no sink The keycard locks on the bedroom doors were a bit hit and miss Breakfast (as with all hostels) is overpriced (I'd go to that bakery for breakfast)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are glad that you stayed with us and looking forward to see you again. We think 6,90 EUR for an All-You-Can-Eat Buffet is quiet fair. But nevertheless you can find breakfast just around the corner. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

16th Jul 2016
8.3

Meninger has helpful staff, except most seems unavailable u til you ring a bell to grab some attention. Check-in was easy. The hostel is 10 min walking from the Wien HBF. You could also Arrive at HBH, and get U1 to the closest metro station, which will be a 2 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are pleased that you had a nice time here in Vienna and we will welcome you again, maybe in another Meininger. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

14th Jul 2016
9.4

This is more like a hotel. I had a private room, and I had fresh towels and my bed made every day. My boyfriend had a room for three people and the only difference was the lack of towels. It is right next to a subway station and only a few stops away from the city center. There are restaurants near the hostel for breakfast and dinner if you want to avoid the city center prices (which are not that bad anyway).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Meininger Central Station and looking forward to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is basically like staying at a hotel. Having your own bathroom and shower is incredible compared to the communal nature of other hostels in this price range. Though it is not very close to the city center, it is one block from the metro station so all the touristy stuff was very easily accessed. Great city, lovely hotel experience for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and hope to see you again, maybe in another Meininger. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

9th Jul 2016
8.3

It's a hotel before it's a hostel, lots of families and young children staying at the same time as me. No lockers in rooms could be a problem for some people but didn't bother me too much. Location is ok, a few stops on the metro (which is very easy to use) gets you in to the centre of Vienna with all the sights. Not the best hostel but was the cheapest in town, you get what you pay for. Bar was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Many thanks for your review! The idea of MEININGER is to combine hostel and hotel, so we accommodate backies, families, business travelers and school groups at the same time. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again for your next trip. Many greetings, the Meininger Team

  • Instant_juice
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

It's not the most welcoming building ever but they made it extra secure since you basically need a key card to get anywhere. Nice and close to the train station but kinda far from anything else. Friendly staff but they don't seem to know the building too well. I was told my room would have a locker but it didn't so I had to rent one from the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback. Not all our rooms are equipped with lockers, we are sorry for the misunderstanding. At least you could store them in our safety boxes downstairs :) We hope you enjoyed your time in Vienna and we would be happy to welcome you again at MEININGER. Many greetings, the Meininger Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.