Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Vienna Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
4.3

Staff were very rude to someone who had just gotten their luggage stolen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
6.9

MEININGER Vienna Central Station is a large hostel close to the Vienna Central Station. This is a basic place that is relatively safe, more a less clean, and caters to lots of largish (school) groups. Not all rooms provide in room lockers (at time of this review). Medium quality wifi, quiet building. The ambiance is neutral. Needs more power points for charging devices. A good base to do your own thing and explore the city. If your expectations are bed at the end of the day, you will be happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are glad that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Perfect base for visiting a friend living in Vienna and seeing the sites. Not walkable to the main attractions but the metro is super close and efficient so it doesn't really matter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at Meininger and will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.7

The hostel was clean, spacious and secure, however there was only one outlet for the entire room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for giving some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

MEININGER Vienna Central Station was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. It´'s kind of a hybrid between hotel and hostel and that may bother people that are looking for a more traditional hostel. But for us it was perfect. Well located (subway station just a few meters away), great facilities and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
4.6

I requested two beds in a mixed 6-bed dorm. There were to separate rooms, and myself and my friend were separated. I received a 'bed' in the second room, which was literally just a cot in a corner...with no outlets so I could charge my things. ALSO! THIS HOSTEL HAS TVS IN THE ROOMS!!! We had a man drinking and banging bottles and watching TV until 4am in the morning!!!!! I will not be staying here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

I liked the Meininger hostel in Vienna. The room was nice an spacious. The people who were staying there were friendly. It had large common area. It was situated just a couple of minutes from the metro station. They could have made it a good youth hostel because everyone i saw were young people but instead the atmosphere was lacking. Only thing I didn't like was that i had to make the bed on my own and it was a bit hard because I came to sleep late at night and was trying not to wake the others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for giving us some feedback! We are glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay. Making your own bed gives you a cheaper price, mostly guests appreciate it, we are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again at MEININGER. Many greetings, the Team Central Station

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

everything is great the hostel is in the city center but internet connection sucks after evening you cant even connect wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for the good rating and your feedback. We are very sorry that you had problems with our WiFi since it usually works very well, no matter at what time! Please feel free to talk to our reception team if there is any issue. We hope you had a good time in Vienna and we are looking forward to welcome you again at MEININGER! Many greetings, the Meininger Team Central Station

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
10.0

The room was nice and clean, the staff was very friemdly. Good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating us with a 10! We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon at MEININGER! Many greetings, the team Central Station

28th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel was well located about a five minute walk from the main train station and about twenty from the main attractions. The room was nice and spacious. Overall a nice stay. Not much of a kitchen though, just a fridge and microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for the comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and we will welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.