Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MIR Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 570 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.6

Is in the hart of st petersburg. But the reception. The entrence , the loby, the kitchen and the toilets was not that should be. Dirty and smell strange. The room was big, clean and queit but it was a lot a kids with their family and we stay on the line to get a shower. At 5 room with 6 bads it was only two bathtoom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
4.9

Smelly rooms, beds look like have see better years and bed sheets where so thin they were almost transparent, oh they also had stains, no lockers or luggage room, poor breakfast but it was free so pick your poison. They overbook the hostel and to solved their issue what they did was "kick me out" of the hostel (i had already spent 1 night out 3), they had me (30) and my wife (28) moved to another hostel (Sculptor Hostel) farther away with no breakfast and not much better than MIR hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
6.3

I think Mir has everything to be a really good hostel, but is not. The reason? They should clean the rooms and bathrooms at least once a day. I've stayed for 6 nights and the towels in the bathroons and at the kitchen were the same for the hole period. Besides, my room (only girls - upstairs) was with a lot of dust, smelled a little bit like dust and had a lot of hairs and dust all around. The only thing that saved my stay was the location and the breakfast. Booking.com has better value options.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Helpful and very nice staff, location is near metro station, rooms are clean so is the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2017
7.4

The hostel has the best location. It' s only 300m far away from the Hermitage museum. It's not easy to find. The kitchen was good and complete but not very clean. The breakfast was really good! The staff isn't very friendly and only one girl speaks english. But instead of some troubles, we'd a very good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
4.6

Although the hostel is well located, it was a ghost town. I was almost the only person staying there. The dorm room smelt like teen sweat, although the bathroom were cleanish they were in need of an update, with the shower head missing a bracket, and bit off the wall behind the toilet just missing. The washing machine was also broken and the wifi almost useless. I ended up changing hostel after my second night. The hostel looks like it once was good, but as the name suggests it's now "MIA".

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Apr 2017
7.7

A great location less than 5min walk from most of the tourist sites, food and places to go out. Only one bathroom between 16 people will be limiting if busy. Breakfast is very limited but many other alternatives close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
27th Mar 2017
6.6

The best part about this hostel is the location. Other than that, there isn't much else good to say. The night staff doesn't speak English and didn't show us around/show us the facilities when we arrived. Luckily the day staff is really nice and friendly. Also we were in a private room, but the beds were so old, the slats kept falling out. There were groups of students there every night running around until stupid hours of the morning. If we'd known kids were staying we wouldn't have booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location. Breakfast and use of washing machine included. We stayed in double room which was generous size.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.