X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MIR Hostel Reviews

Nevsky Avenue, 16, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
463 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I had a great stay in the MiR Hostel. The place is well located, the staff was polite and attentive. Even thought, the bulding does not have an elevator, my stay was good and i recomend it.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My journey was excellent. Thanks' MIR hostel for comfort sleeping and good breakfast =)

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Only good emotions about this hostel: great breakfast, clean room and good chill-out.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

MIR Hostel was a great place to stay during our four day trip to St Petersburg. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the facilities were comfortable, and the location was perfectly central. I would highly recommend this place to all travelers of any age.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such a lovely place =) Very comfortable hostel. So, i wish to stay here every time (if i go to Saint Petersburg)

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed at here for 1 night and the staff was absolutely lovely! I really enjoyed the hostel. It was very clean and very safe, in a great location! I would give it a 10 out of 10 and would stay there in a heart beat again!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is very cool and stylish and matchs perfectly as a place to stay for a group of young people traveling to S-P. There is a good kitchen, good shower room and moar cool things. So far I am very satisfied with the services and will definitely choose this hostel to stay next time.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of hotel is good, just near the metro station and train station. Room is clean and staffs are friendly. They have 6 kinds of breakfast, and you can help yourself to get a mix. WIFI is fast and one of the guards are very warmkinded. So, this is very good place.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fine! I'll be stay in MIR Hostel every time. Good atmosphere and very clean rooms - i haven't any bad idea about this place. So, i'm in love about Saint Petersburg and russian people in this beautiful place.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location


94%

Best location. Right on main street with direct bus to train station, but on 5th floor with no elevator. Very chill vibe. Quite cozy actually. Breakfast is decent. Staff were helpful. Room can get a bit stuffy, but i slept well regardless. Wifi can be stronger. I really like how relaxing the place felt. Only two washrooms though.




View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback