Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MIR Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
MIR Hostel Located at Nevsky Avenue, 16, , St Petersburg.
MIR Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186, Russia Nevsky Avenue, 16
86% 537
59.9367252 30.3168690
MIR Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff are mostly nice (Sasha is very helpful and friendly, and she did my washing for free) and the location is excellent. BUT, this was my last stop on the trans-siberian train and this hostel had the worst WiFi, the dirtiest shower (downstairs), and some of the most unfriendly guests! There were not enough showers because one wasn't working and I woke up with many strange bites one morning (not mosquito...). Also very overpriced. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

I have a feeling that this used to be a great hotel In the past, but they just forgot to renew it. The atmosphere is not so good, it's noisy and if you don't wake up early there is a chance that you will end up without breakfast. And everybody can enter in your room. But the location is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is on the 5th floor with no elevator. The staff were ok but not that helpful. The breakfast is basic and when they ran out of the food they just shrugged and said they didn't know how many guests there would be....no solution was offered. Just one shower and toilet for the whole floor. The best thing about this hostel is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Very good location, very helpful staff. Clean and safe. However, one shower was not working upstairs with no indication of it, which left only one shower for all the beds upstairs which was definitely not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
4.9

The rooms are SUPER smelly because they have a really dirty carpet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Black outs Poor Internet Showers that rock on the ground. No registration Lovely staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.0

We havent expect that the wifi is really useless. 99% of our time in the hostel is connection fail. Also very frequent out of electricity. Very annoying especially while you are taking a shower and the lights gone. Staff at MIR hostel was really nice. they are ready to offer help whenever you need. The location is perfect. you can reach the main tourist attractions in just a couple of minutes walking and many nice restaurants can be found nearby. metro station and bus stations are easy to reach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antigua And Barbuda, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is clean, the staff is professional and I meet a lot of fellow travellers. The hostel has a great common area, a kitchen and it is centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The location is exceptional and the staffs are friendly + helpful. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.