Hostelworld.com

MIR Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
MIR Hostel Located at Nevsky Avenue, 16, , St Petersburg.
MIR Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186, Russia Nevsky Avenue, 16
90% 512
59.9367252 30.3168690
MIR Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

I stayed in the hostel with two friends. We had a 10-bed for girls only room for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and pretty! I can highly recommend the hostel, great service for a very good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel. We stayed for four nights for our first trip to Russia. The location is in the heart of St. P and the staff were very friendly. It was very comfortable and we look forward to returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Stayed for 3 nights at the MIR Hostel, apartment was beautiful, and the staff couldn't have been friendly or more helpful. The map and tips for places to eat were fantastic, spot on. Lovely area very close to Hermitage, Metro stops, and a quick 10 mins walk to the Isaac Cathedral. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Saint-Petersburg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

We arrived at Mir Hostel at about 11am and were happy to discover our rooms were ready early! It was easy to find the hostel, just 5 minutes walk away from Admiralteyskaya subway station. You need to buzz for entry but there is always someone on reception. The receptionist was brilliant, she explained how to get everywhere on the map and gave lots of advice on how to get to places and when the best times to go were. We will definitely return to Mir if we return to Saint-Petersburg! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

So we originally booked for 2 nights in this hostel, and then extended to 3 because we were having a great time. Location is ideal, very close to the Hermitage in the most beautiful part of the city. We met a lot of interesting peole, definetely amazing experience and place 100% recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Good accommodation for a good price, the rooms are bigger than expect and it's very clean! I defiantly will go back to this place! Also the breakfast ( what's included) is good. We had a 10 person room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice spot for a few days in Saint Petersburg - didn't spend much time here but it was lovely to come back to my room when I did. The staff are all very helpful from the minute you arrive. Nice breakfast with a good variety. Would highly recommend and I will definitely be staying here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2016
7.1

Excellent location. Most of the other guests were Russian (including a family group with around eight children...), so it didn't exactly provide for the best atmosphere to meet fellow backpackers and share tips and impressions of the country. Other than that, everything was ok, average. Staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Dec 2015
7.4

Really thin walls + people (staff included) making noise after midnight = hard to sleep. One day the breakfast just wasn't there. Otherwise good and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.