X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MIR Hostel Reviews

Nevsky Avenue, 16, St Petersburg, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
467 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

So so so kind staff, Bu no elevator, Fifth floor, no wifi in female dorm, poor wifi in public area as well, only 2 shower rooms, but one extra toilet.


100%

Good, that's perfect hostel for me. Clean, silent and very good located.

  • 5th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

I had a great stay in the MiR Hostel. The place is well located, the staff was polite and attentive. Even thought, the bulding does not have an elevator, my stay was good and i recomend it.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My journey was excellent. Thanks' MIR hostel for comfort sleeping and good breakfast =)

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Only good emotions about this hostel: great breakfast, clean room and good chill-out.

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

MIR Hostel was a great place to stay during our four day trip to St Petersburg. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the facilities were comfortable, and the location was perfectly central. I would highly recommend this place to all travelers of any age.


100%

Such a lovely place =) Very comfortable hostel. So, i wish to stay here every time (if i go to Saint Petersburg)

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed at here for 1 night and the staff was absolutely lovely! I really enjoyed the hostel. It was very clean and very safe, in a great location! I would give it a 10 out of 10 and would stay there in a heart beat again!

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The location is amazing, but the 5 floors up is daunting. That said, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of - I can't get over their efforts on our behalf. Elevators are few and far between in St. Petersburg - so it's bad knees beware. Even in the major museums, you have to do a bit of searching to find them.


100%

It is very cool and stylish and matchs perfectly as a place to stay for a group of young people traveling to S-P. There is a good kitchen, good shower room and moar cool things. So far I am very satisfied with the services and will definitely choose this hostel to stay next time.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The location of hotel is good, just near the metro station and train station. Room is clean and staffs are friendly. They have 6 kinds of breakfast, and you can help yourself to get a mix. WIFI is fast and one of the guards are very warmkinded. So, this is very good place.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fine! I'll be stay in MIR Hostel every time. Good atmosphere and very clean rooms - i haven't any bad idea about this place. So, i'm in love about Saint Petersburg and russian people in this beautiful place.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location




View all St Petersburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback