Hostelworld.com

MIR Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
MIR Hostel Located at Nevsky Avenue, 16, , St Petersburg.
MIR Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186, Russia Nevsky Avenue, 16
93% 526
59.9367252 30.3168690
MIR Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.0

We havent expect that the wifi is really useless. 99% of our time in the hostel is connection fail. Also very frequent out of electricity. Very annoying especially while you are taking a shower and the lights gone. Staff at MIR hostel was really nice. they are ready to offer help whenever you need. The location is perfect. you can reach the main tourist attractions in just a couple of minutes walking and many nice restaurants can be found nearby. metro station and bus stations are easy to reach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antigua And Barbuda, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is clean, the staff is professional and I meet a lot of fellow travellers. The hostel has a great common area, a kitchen and it is centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DenisK
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff, good value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The location is exceptional and the staffs are friendly + helpful. Would love to stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

This place was quite comfortable - it was clean and bright which is definitely a bonus. It's in a good part of town - not far to walk to see everything you'll want to. Friendly and helpful staff offer good local knowledge. Highly recommend the double room with ensuite. We had a great stay and would have loved to have visited for longer and very much appreciated that they allowed us to store our bags while we continued exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.6

Brilliant location. Nice hostel. Could do with a couple more showers and toilets, but otherwise a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

The staffs are amazing, the location is awesome and the place very comfy, young and funny!! The kitchen was really clean, as well as the bathrooms and rooms. The Internet was not that good in the room, but still worked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Stayed here two nights recently with a friend. We were a little concerned about sharing a bathroom but it worked out absolutely fine. We stayed in a room on the top floor. The room and bathroom were kept very clean. Dauren and his female colleague could not have been more helfpul and breakfast was more than I could have wished for. It's well placed for access to the sights. I thoroughly recommend this friendly B&B to anyone visiting Petersburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Fun, friendly hostel. Staff are eager to help and advise and common areas are very sociable. Clean and safe, i felt at ease in the Mir Hostel travelling alone. Im glad i chose to stay at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

The staff here is great! Young and very helpful people, keep this place clean and nice. Location is in the city centre, so you can reach everything by foot. I recommend this place to everyone wishing to have a great time in Saint-Petersburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.