Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MIR Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
MIR Hostel Located at Nevsky Avenue, 16, , St Petersburg.
MIR Hostel
Russia
St Petersburg 191186, Russia Nevsky Avenue, 16
87% 546
59.9367252 30.3168690
MIR Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Bad toilets, almost no water running, but for the rest, really good. Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Best location ever, almost around the corner to the Hermitage and walking distance to the main touristic attractions. The staff are all very nice and ready to help, perhaps not all of them really ready to provide basic touristic advise, but they don't mind searching in internet for you. The common area is big and comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price and it is great, with a big variety of items. The shower was dirty the first day of my stay but it was clean at the end of my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I were looking for a reasonable place to stay in Saint-Petersburg that wasn't too expensive and was still enjoyable. This place checked all the boxes. The location is brilliant and the hostel itself was really nice friendly and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great place!! WIFI signal must be improved. It was practically impossible to connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Location !!! Tiny bathrooms.. on the 5th floor.. Hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Excellent location, just around the corner from the winter palace and very easy to get to from the railway station. Staff do their best to be helpful, simple breakfast provided, security lockers available. Negatives are; downstairs bathroom feels rickety, atmosphere a bit subdued and common area could be brighter. Definitely good value for money you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.1

The staff are mostly nice (Sasha is very helpful and friendly, and she did my washing for free) and the location is excellent. BUT, this was my last stop on the trans-siberian train and this hostel had the worst WiFi, the dirtiest shower (downstairs), and some of the most unfriendly guests! There were not enough showers because one wasn't working and I woke up with many strange bites one morning (not mosquito...). Also very overpriced. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

I have a feeling that this used to be a great hotel In the past, but they just forgot to renew it. The atmosphere is not so good, it's noisy and if you don't wake up early there is a chance that you will end up without breakfast. And everybody can enter in your room. But the location is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is on the 5th floor with no elevator. The staff were ok but not that helpful. The breakfast is basic and when they ran out of the food they just shrugged and said they didn't know how many guests there would be....no solution was offered. Just one shower and toilet for the whole floor. The best thing about this hostel is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

Very good location, very helpful staff. Clean and safe. However, one shower was not working upstairs with no indication of it, which left only one shower for all the beds upstairs which was definitely not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.