Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've been to. Thank you, MNL Hostel Boracay and Hostelworld 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
4.9

Not as described on Hostelworld, maybe because of the high rating we had high expectations but we're very disappointed. Beds are a lot smaller than they look, rooms are stuff and tightly packed in. The air con didn't work so it was sooo hot in the room. Breakfast was whatever was left after people had got to it, once it was gone it was gone. Lacked atmosphere. Wifi was really bad. Toilets were clean but the showers were not. Pressure was really bad! Too much money for what it's worth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Stayed here three nights, staff are friendly, good free breakfast, activities held each night on the roof and really good location :) wifi doesn't really work in the rooms though and there are quite a few ants, however I would recommend to stay here! Oh and the los Indios restaurant just below it is really good food does some classic English meals which we really appreciated a lot 😁

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.6

I loved my stay. The room was nice and the rest rooms could be better. the breakfast was amazing! I love the idea of meeting others at common rooms but when you want to rest, you don't want to go down just to have wifi at the lobby. the overall impression was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Great clean place. Delicious breakfast and nice private bunks. Can't comment on the atmosphere because I was out partying at other places. Nice rooftop though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Awesome breakfast in all of Philippines hostels combined - boiled eggs, toasts, jam, butter, coffee, tea, bananas, fruit juice! What else do I need - every morning I felt full. Really cool staff - very communicative and friendly. Nice and comfy bed, plus good bathrooms. Working Aircon & TV - I watched Australian Open 2017 Finals here! Okayish WiFi- may be it was because there were too much people during my stay; kinda full house. It'd be great if they gave linen and provided toiletries for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place, would highly recommend to anybody wanting to stay in Boracay. Honestly can't say a single negative thing about it! 100% go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing staff! Always smiling, nice and helpful. Mark prepares great breakfast, which is filling. Very good location, just few minutes away from white beach, 1 minute from kite beach and on the same road as hostels they sale really good fruit shakes :) first time I was there it was extremely party place, second time rather quite but still fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Hot water is a plus, especially in Philippines, Wifi is pretty crappy. For Borocay its a great value, its super clean, the rooms and well A/C'd and its in a great location next to Bulabog Beach for kite surfing. The rooftop terrace and the free breakfast are both top notch. especially when the guy (not the women) is cooking the eggs :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Not too far of a walk to dmall and the beaches! Clean facilities. Good breakfast! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.