Hostelworld.com

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel Located at Road 1A Bulabog, , Boracay Island.
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
Philippines
Boracay Island Visayas 5608 Road 1A Bulabog
86% 327
11.9658290 121.9277071
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Second time staying in MNL Boracay and its still the best value for money place in Boracay. Its a bit away from the beach but the trade off is you will be in the quieter area nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

I loved this hostel. Beds are private cubby holes. There's a pool table roof top patio, bathrooms are clean, breakfast was quite decent and the atmosphere was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • letsbronze
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th May 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel in good location. Beach's are wonderful nearby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Really enjoyed my stay here. Hostel staff were very kind and friendly. Hostel was very close to the beach and lots of shops. All the rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was superb A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Very good location next to white beach, aircon was good. Breakfast was decent. Bit on the party side but our roommates were nice and weren't too noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The best flace to stay in boracay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
5.7

The MNL Hostel is located perfectly and has a great rooftop which has activities every evening. However, the facilities are old and not cleaned properly, especially the toilets and showers. The staff is not very helpful and every staff member tells you different information. I would not recommend this hostel as I have seen much nicer hostels, even in the same street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lesstavita
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Loved staying here location was great, staff were helpful, facilities well maintained, positive vibes all the way through loved the design and decor favourite was the rooftop good social area and great music & happy hour! Wish i stayed longer absolutely would stay here again made great friends created alot of unforgettable memories (red horse ;) will recommend it to anyone, worth every peso spent. Thanks for a great stay MNL (missing that lil fluff ball mango)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

good location, not at the beach but mid way from the 2 beaches they have, staff was good, atmosphere was quite, manly because the rooftop has been bags so people kind of seat and relax instead of stand up and talk. very cool designed rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.7

Had such a good time here, really international vibe with people from all over! Roof terrace was a great place to meet people and the breakfast was great! My room was a female dorm and I really liked that I had my own cubby hole so I could have a good night sleep undisturbed! I had respectful people in my dorm but others complained of noisey drunks in the night! Could be a party hostel if you wanted but I wasn't bothered by it! Met some really lovely people! Really clean with lots of showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.