Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.3

Wasn't happy with the size of the lockers at MNL so was directed to the sister hostel (second wind by MNL) ... in the sister hostel we got a private twin room for the same price which was lovely.... however I got eaten alive by the red ants in the room. Overall great service and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.0

Dorms were amazing, privacy and AC very good. Good breakfast. Staff are very nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
8.6

Ive been to countless hostels but i would say this is the most generous homestay in terms of their food and drink. Friendly staff and great vibe. Definitely will stay again here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikedilnot1787
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Apr 2017
6.3

Generally pretty grubby and smelly. We got a super cheap price on HW but otherwise would have been pretty annoyed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've been to. Thank you, MNL Hostel Boracay and Hostelworld 😁

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Mar 2017
4.9

Not as described on Hostelworld, maybe because of the high rating we had high expectations but we're very disappointed. Beds are a lot smaller than they look, rooms are stuff and tightly packed in. The air con didn't work so it was sooo hot in the room. Breakfast was whatever was left after people had got to it, once it was gone it was gone. Lacked atmosphere. Wifi was really bad. Toilets were clean but the showers were not. Pressure was really bad! Too much money for what it's worth.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
9.1

Hostel set in a great location away from the hustle and bustle.. Perfect location if you want to do some Kite-Surfing. Awsome twin rooftop area. Breakfast is also included which is always a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Stayed here three nights, staff are friendly, good free breakfast, activities held each night on the roof and really good location :) wifi doesn't really work in the rooms though and there are quite a few ants, however I would recommend to stay here! Oh and the los Indios restaurant just below it is really good food does some classic English meals which we really appreciated a lot 😁

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.6

I loved my stay. The room was nice and the rest rooms could be better. the breakfast was amazing! I love the idea of meeting others at common rooms but when you want to rest, you don't want to go down just to have wifi at the lobby. the overall impression was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.9

Great clean place. Delicious breakfast and nice private bunks. Can't comment on the atmosphere because I was out partying at other places. Nice rooftop though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.