Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel Located at Road 1A Bulabog, , Boracay Island.
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
Philippines
Boracay Island Visayas 5608 Road 1A Bulabog
83% 348
11.9658290 121.9277071
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Boracay. The coolest rooftop where you can meet others and relax after a day at the beach. Ideal location and friendly staff! A must stay if you are visiting the island. Breakfast is delicious and includes different fruit everyday. They have movie nights and give cocktails to their guests filled with rum...I was sold! I stayed here for a week while I wrote a few chapters of my book. Thank you MNL, I will be back. Instagram: Nelson_Tango

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
3.4

It is most awful hostel I have been stayed so far !!! Lots of choice over there with better price and better location. And facilities is very cheap, rough and smelly, and sheet on my bed with blood flaws , very disgusting. No hot water at every shower room, you need ask staff for help. Even no locker and curtain for dorm rooms. I lost my belongings on the first night !!! No one clear our room during our 4-days staying. Served breakfast only bread and one egg only with one stale fruit...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Pros: Great location in Bulabog (lots of character, much better than station1/2/3, short walking distance to both beaches). Good atmosphere, movie nights etc. The dorms are great, each bed is in its own little nook with light, plug and shelf (much more privacy than bunks). Cons: kitchen is limited (one stove burner, tiny fridge), wifi is very slow (

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateoanes7055
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Laid back hostel. Free breakfast included eggs, bread and jam. They also had juices and coffee. Staff were really nice and courteous. Not much of an atmosphere but was just perfect for relaxing. Located near the back beach where most water activities are done. Good hostel all-in-all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Very quiet. Not much atmosphere or much going on. Moved to the mad monkey hostel as a lot busier and more trips, events etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

My overnight stay was a great experience! The hostel is clean and has an Insta-worthy design. The place is a walking distance to Bulabog beach and is just beside Los Indios.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.6

Overall really good stay, the faculties were really good, the location was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.0

Great place to stay in Boracay, close enough to White Beach. The staff were helpful, pleasant and courteous to my needs. The free breakfast is great in the morning; fruits, eggs, coffee, juice (etc). Great place for solo travelers to meet other people, it's a very social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.9

MNL has wifi that works at the bar and roof and in common room. Breakfast is free and good at the bar till 10 and they don't check if you actually stay there. Atmosphere was either real good or dead. No circulation so it's humid as hell. Rooms are very good but cramped with strong ac and good tube beds. Location is furthest which is a bummer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Second time staying in MNL Boracay and its still the best value for money place in Boracay. Its a bit away from the beach but the trade off is you will be in the quieter area nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.