Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Jan 2017
8.3

Awesome breakfast in all of Philippines hostels combined - boiled eggs, toasts, jam, butter, coffee, tea, bananas, fruit juice! What else do I need - every morning I felt full. Really cool staff - very communicative and friendly. Nice and comfy bed, plus good bathrooms. Working Aircon & TV - I watched Australian Open 2017 Finals here! Okayish WiFi- may be it was because there were too much people during my stay; kinda full house. It'd be great if they gave linen and provided toiletries for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing place, would highly recommend to anybody wanting to stay in Boracay. Honestly can't say a single negative thing about it! 100% go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing staff! Always smiling, nice and helpful. Mark prepares great breakfast, which is filling. Very good location, just few minutes away from white beach, 1 minute from kite beach and on the same road as hostels they sale really good fruit shakes :) first time I was there it was extremely party place, second time rather quite but still fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Hot water is a plus, especially in Philippines, Wifi is pretty crappy. For Borocay its a great value, its super clean, the rooms and well A/C'd and its in a great location next to Bulabog Beach for kite surfing. The rooftop terrace and the free breakfast are both top notch. especially when the guy (not the women) is cooking the eggs :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Not too far of a walk to dmall and the beaches! Clean facilities. Good breakfast! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Is just fine for backpacker with breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Boracay. The coolest rooftop where you can meet others and relax after a day at the beach. Ideal location and friendly staff! A must stay if you are visiting the island. Breakfast is delicious and includes different fruit everyday. They have movie nights and give cocktails to their guests filled with rum...I was sold! I stayed here for a week while I wrote a few chapters of my book. Thank you MNL, I will be back. Instagram: Nelson_Tango

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
3.4

It is most awful hostel I have been stayed so far !!! Lots of choice over there with better price and better location. And facilities is very cheap, rough and smelly, and sheet on my bed with blood flaws , very disgusting. No hot water at every shower room, you need ask staff for help. Even no locker and curtain for dorm rooms. I lost my belongings on the first night !!! No one clear our room during our 4-days staying. Served breakfast only bread and one egg only with one stale fruit...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.