Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MNL Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
MNL Boutique Hostel Located at Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Makati City, Manila.
MNL Boutique Hostel
Philippines
Manila Metro Manila 1210 Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Makati City
81% 268
14.5668555 121.0294890
MNL Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed at MNL for two nights. Really good hostel and in a good location (The high flying business district of Manila). The dorm rooms were clean, comfy and well air conditioned with the bonus of secure lockers. Shower and wash room facilities were very impressive. Good wifi and they looked after our bags on our last day after check out time. Thanks MNL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shinglewood7827
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Cute hostel, decent breakfast in the mornings. Wifi is good, though cuts out every now and then. Room leaked when it rained. Beds a bit creaky, but power plugs and shelves for each bed is nice. If you have a padlock, theres lockers in the dorms. They didnt run the airconditioner in the common space tho so it was a little uncomfortable to stay in the common space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • roamingshark
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

This is a decent hostel with a good location. They have separate toilet and showers which is nice but the showers smell very musty and damp. I stayed in two different dorm rooms and one of the smelled a bit mouldy. The staff is nice but mislead us twice. Once with a 1000 peso pub crawl which wasn't a pub crawl and you had to pay for your own drinks. Second with not giving us good info on how to get to Taal volcano. The 8 of us ended up in the middle of no where and were pretty upset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Good hostel, clean bathrooms, nice breakfast, good location, a bit noicy at least the room next to the lounge area; they keep the tv on pretty late. AC was killer, it was way to cold inside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • asgeirpet9136
  • Iceland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel at a good place in Manila. The receptionist was really helpful and kind, recommenced places to see and arranged airport transfer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.4

Overall the facilities seemed pretty good. Lots of bathrooms and showers, a fair kitchen... The thing that turned me off was the smell in the rooms. There is no window ventilation and there was an overwhelming stench of mould.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Good clean, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

A very stylish place, that will appeal to the bohemian hipster crowd and the more casual/conventional traveller alike. Great facilities and services, with particularly impressive bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Its always a pleasure staying here. Been to Manila 6 times & always stay here because the location works for me, everything is at walking distance. And if I need to go anywhere with Taxi, I use Grab App for safe bookings. I recommend this place for solo or couples not needing a hotel .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.