Hostelworld.com

MNL Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
MNL Boutique Hostel Located at Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Makati City, Manila.
MNL Boutique Hostel
Philippines
Manila Metro Manila 1210 Valdez cor. Santiago St., Poblacion, Makati City
83% 254
14.5668555 121.0294890
MNL Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • asgeirpet9136
  • Iceland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel at a good place in Manila. The receptionist was really helpful and kind, recommenced places to see and arranged airport transfer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.4

Overall the facilities seemed pretty good. Lots of bathrooms and showers, a fair kitchen... The thing that turned me off was the smell in the rooms. There is no window ventilation and there was an overwhelming stench of mould.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Good clean, friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

A very stylish place, that will appeal to the bohemian hipster crowd and the more casual/conventional traveller alike. Great facilities and services, with particularly impressive bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Its always a pleasure staying here. Been to Manila 6 times & always stay here because the location works for me, everything is at walking distance. And if I need to go anywhere with Taxi, I use Grab App for safe bookings. I recommend this place for solo or couples not needing a hotel .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

OMG I loved staying at MNL Boutique! I was working while I was there and basically set myself up in the 'family area'. The staff were fantastic and were so sweet and helpful! I extended my stay because it was such a great place. Fantastically located near night spots but far enough away that you don't feel like you're in the clubs. I stayed in 3 other places in Manila but would thoroughly recommend MNL Boutique and if I return to Manila I will definently be staying here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.0

Amazing staff, hostel was a stone's throw away from anything you might need and anywhere you might want to go- restos, clubs, supermarkets, etc. Public transportation highly accessible, facilities more than adequate for any backpacker or even local tourists.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
7.7

Hostel is pretty decent but the area around it is a bit noisy in the mornings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
6.9

only stayed for one night so am not a great judge, but room smelled and the bathrooms/showers were dirty and there weren't very many of them. breakfast was good, lockers in the room, staff was great and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2016
5.4

Please enhace the security

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.