Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MPS Noorderzon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
MPS Noorderzon Located at Postbus 273, , Amsterdam.
MPS Noorderzon
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1000 AG Postbus 273
88% 1125
52.3732018 4.9097512
MPS Noorderzon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Really happy! Had an amazing stay , would 100% recommend this accommodation! Clean , friendly and had a lovely experience! 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place really friendly would use again 100 percent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed here for a couple of nights, basic accommodation as you would expect on a boat but everything worked well, comfortable bedding, nice hot shower, Ursula was an accommodating host. Good value for money and well located. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Great experience to stay on the boat. Really good location - very close to the city center! Ursula was a great host! Lovely lady!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Great boat experience at Noorderzon in a very nice location! We appreciated the warm welcome and explanations from the owner to make us feel at ease. We also enjoyed the small, simple but clean and convenient bedroom. I higly recommend this place to anyone wanting to find a little folklore in a safe environment while traveling on a reasonable budget. Merci beaucoup !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.1

We stayed in a private room for two. Place is great except for, as other reviews mention, the room gets very warm and has a tiny window so there's nothing you can do about it. Room itself is also very tiny - although the place is great and it was awesome having our own bathroom, seems pretty expensive considering the size of the room itself. Ursula (owner) is also awesome and gave us a ton of great tips upon arrival and we continued to use her map/advice throughout our stay. Would stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

I've spend 3 nights in this hostel and it was a wonderful experience. The manager of the ship Ursula is very kind. She gave us a lot of advices what is worth to see, where to eat...and she marked all the things on the map. She also recommended us trips around Amsterdam and those were totally worth it. The location of the ship is near city centre so everything is in walking distance. Rooms are very small but clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.1

I loved the calm yet central location of this boat and the lady that runs the hostel is very helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.6

Had a weekend here and was great. Booked a room for me and partner having a weekend trip and had everything we needed. Room was bunk beds with en suite but that wasn't a problem and lots of tourist information and discount leaflets in kitchen area. Lovely scenic walk around the water whilst walking into centre which takes about 10 minutes. Would definitely stay here again. Clean place and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Good place on a budget. Bed was very comfy, room was very small but well designed with lots of hooks and storage space for all your things. A couple of small things like the room getting a bit moist and humid when it rained and the steep steps might bother some people, but we didnt really mind, it was a fun experience. The shared facilities were basic but clean and nice with hot water and tea provided. The manager on the boat, ursula, was simply lovely, cheerful and helpful. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.