Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MPS Noorderzon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.8
MPS Noorderzon Located at Postbus 273, , Amsterdam.
MPS Noorderzon
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1000 AG Postbus 273
88% 1085
52.3732018 4.9097512
MPS Noorderzon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Ursula was lovely and told us about Amsterdam, giving us a map and tips. The room was small but it's a boat so we expected that! The bathroom was small but very functional with an excellent shower and the whole cabin was extremely clean. The only issue we had is that the window was absolutely tiny and when it is 30 degrees outside the cabin was incredibly hot and we didn't sleep at all. If it had been cooler we are sure it would have been a perfect place to stay as the location was fab!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

Ventilation was not good and we got sick due to the hot environment in the room. Not able to sleep peacefully. Location wise and cleanliness was good, but maybe I will recomend people to try only during autumn (not too cold, not too warm).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Very welcoming crew. Gave us a map and told of us of good bars and cafes to go to. The one on top of nemo was worth the walk :) we stayed in Double room which was an OK size for two of us. It did get pretty hot in the room though because the little window didn't open very much really the room would have benefited by have a small fan. Bedroom and shower were clean and had two towels which is always a bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

The manager was very welcoming, and sat us down immediately for an orientation of hostel rules, and directions to some of the sights around town from where we were. She made excellent suggestions for an affordable dinner spot the night we arrived. She runs a tight ship! The room was a little warm overnight, but there is a skylight for ventilation which helped. The place was very cozy, and far enough from the road and traffic to be very quiet overnight. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

We had such a great weekend staying there. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room and bathroom are small (as we are not tall, it was fine), but very very clean. It was also quiet, we didn't hear the other guests (or just for 5 minutes when they were in the hallway). We will keep the adress and if we ever go back to Amsterdam, we will stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Really, we had a perfect stay - this is the first time I can actually say that :) Thanks a lot!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location and cute boat. Also, Ursula was really great! She pointed out useful places nearby, like cafes and grocery stores, and was really friendly and willing to answer all our questions. Really appreciated a quiet and low-key place to stay in Amsterdam with great access to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • idamagelssen
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice for a short stay! Helpfull staff and clean rooms! Loved staying here for one nigth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

We had an amazing time in Ansterdam on this wonderful house boat. Ursula was a gracious and friendly host who was able to share her vast knowledge of the city. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very comfortable, friendly staff and a unique experience. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.