Hostelworld.com

MPS Noorderzon

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 7.7
MPS Noorderzon Located at Postbus 273, , Amsterdam.
MPS Noorderzon
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1000 AG Postbus 273
88% 1050
52.3732018 4.9097512
MPS Noorderzon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

We enjoyed out stay here greatly! The rooms were spacious and a good value when split with 2 people! It's out of the way, but makes up for that by being on the canals :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Well located, clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2016
8.9

Great little boat hostel. My girlfriend and I fancied something different when we stayed in Amsterdam and this was perfect! About 15 min walk from the red light district, nice and quiet. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely and unique hotel! The boat was clean and modernized inside, but still retained the quaint charm of an Amsterdam river boat on the exterior. The hostess, Ursula, was very helpful and welcoming. She was very accommodating when my train was delayed and helped me settle in once I finally arrived. The setting is unbeatable, you are directly on the water with a remarkable view of the harbor and the center of Amsterdam. Don't miss out on this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
7.7

Clean and basic. Ursula the manager is very helpful and really helps you with maps etc. The room itself is clean but very small (perhaps they charge a little too much for this). The location is great and very pretty. I'd recommend getting bikes to get around. All in all it was a place to stay. If you're not bothered about having posh accommodation but a basic clean one I'd go for this. P.s girls bring a hairdryer they don't have any!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
8.9

The place was warm and cosy, perfect for a short stay. Our host Ursula made sure we were well settled and gave us tips on where to find food/ which places to visit. Only drawback was the limited access to Internet while on the boat so make sure you have data with you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
9.1

We had an awesome stay in Amsterdam! The boat was extremely clean, the manager was very knowledgeable and helpful, and it was centrally located. It was everything we needed and well worth the price! It included towels and linens, but bring your own soap and shampoo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
10.0

Great place, great location, and Viona is a great host. Would jump at the chance to stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Perfect little place to stay. Very close to the centre and has everything you need just a stones throw away :) I would and probably am staying there again in the next few months!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

We loved staying on a boat and expected the small room. I was impressed with the layout and the clean bathroom! There was a very nice breakfast area where we made our own small breakfast (it's not provided). She did all the dishes for us! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.