X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MPS Noorderzon Reviews

Postbus 273, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
796 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location, tidy and quiet hostel, free coffee and tea. Rooms were compact and neat, had all you need. We certainly recommend to stay here.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good location, 15minutes walk from most attractions. Staff were very helpful and informative. A microwave would have been handy for customer use. The rooms get really hot which is expected on a boat but a small desk fan should be put in every room for those hot nights. Otherwise it was a great place to stay and we would definitely come back.


89%

Great place to stay if you're mostly looking for a place to sleep at night. Very convenient location. We enjoyed the novelty of sleeping in a boat.


91%

The hosts were friendly and helpful! Free Wi-Fi, good location (you dont need a bike to go to the city). The room was clean. we would stay there again


86%

Very helpful hosts, giving useful information about Amsterdam and where best to visit. We ate at two recommended restaurants and both were extremely good. Clean, well maintained accommodation.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Very helpful and friendly staff. Extremely clean facilities and a lovely atmosphere. A short walk to the city centre. Highly recommended.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

A very nice houseboat in a good location for a great price. The owners do not tolerate excessive partying so if you're headed to Amsterdam for this reason I recommend staying elsewhere. The quarters were fairly small, which is to be expected on a houseboat, but very nice and clean. There is no air conditioning so if you cannot sleep in hot weather, another location would be recommended during the summer.


91%

WiFi not present but will be incoming


100%

Very friendly


69%

The room was really small. Only one person can change clothes each time. But it was clean and bed was good. It may be hot during the night because there are 2 small windows. The location is fine, 10-15 min walking to train station.


94%

A thoroughly enjoyable and quirky venue within easy reach of the centre of Amsterdam

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Really nice accommodation with comfortable, clean rooms and excellent facilities. The owner was extremely friendly and went out of his way to help his guests, giving us several great suggestions for sights to see and places to eat without us even asking. The view of the city from the boat is fantastic and is in a great location in walking distance from the city centre and Centraal Station. Next time I go back to Amsterdam I would certainly consider staying at the MPS Noorderzlon again!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a lovely stay on the boat. The owner as lovely and very helpful showing as places to go and things to do on the map on arrival. It was a nice, quiet, secure place to stay that was a comfortable walk to the train station and city centre and was a bit different to your typical hotel or hostel room - would definitely recommend. It is a boat with steep steps and small cabins so be realistic with what to expect.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Worst night ever in a hostel (been to 20 so far). The room was freakingly hot and had no windows and no AC either. Couldn't open the port as it was big and opened directly to the street with no security. Expect an utterly small room, 3 of us couldn't stand at the same time in the 4-bed one. Expensive place and charges 2.5% more if you pay with card. Owner couldn't give tourist information and was very rude. No wifi, breakfast or kitchen. Location OK. Long story short, bad value for money.


71%

extremly hot nights

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good service! They even helped me with my motorcycle, they fixed a screw :-)


91%

Great location, good explanation of the city by the owners of the hotel when we arrived.


100%

Short stay in Amsterdam of only twelve hours but we were welcomed very well and given tips on the best places to eat and see the city in the short time we were there. Wish it could have been longee


89%

We loved our stay at the MPS Noorderzon. The recommendations from the hosts were excellent and they were very helpful when we had to store our luggage for a few hours. The room was small but very very clean and perfect for 3 nights. Loved the deck. Thank you!

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Cozy, quiet accomodation an a boat close to the train station and the Nemo museum. Loved staying there. We got a warm welcome when we came and some tips about the city. Only stayed for a night but would want to stay longer.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(40 results)


View all Amsterdam Hotels

Please give us your feedback