Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MPS Noorderzon

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 7.8
MPS Noorderzon Located at Postbus 273, , Amsterdam.
MPS Noorderzon
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1000 AG Postbus 273
90% 1060
52.3732018 4.9097512
MPS Noorderzon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location and cute boat. Also, Ursula was really great! She pointed out useful places nearby, like cafes and grocery stores, and was really friendly and willing to answer all our questions. Really appreciated a quiet and low-key place to stay in Amsterdam with great access to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • idamagelssen
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice for a short stay! Helpfull staff and clean rooms! Loved staying here for one nigth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

We had an amazing time in Ansterdam on this wonderful house boat. Ursula was a gracious and friendly host who was able to share her vast knowledge of the city. Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Very comfortable, friendly staff and a unique experience. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Good. But as the room porthole (window) is so small it meant the room good unbelieveably hot (30cms x 20cms approx). This was a massive issue as there was no way to get air into the room and meant that I basically did not sleep at all that night. If this was remeedied perhaps with a small fanor aircon unit for only when the temperature is very hot - this would make the boat a good acomo option. Without this I think it makes this boat a bad option when any warm temperaures are possible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

We enjoyed out stay here greatly! The rooms were spacious and a good value when split with 2 people! It's out of the way, but makes up for that by being on the canals :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Well located, clean and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
8.9

Great little boat hostel. My girlfriend and I fancied something different when we stayed in Amsterdam and this was perfect! About 15 min walk from the red light district, nice and quiet. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely and unique hotel! The boat was clean and modernized inside, but still retained the quaint charm of an Amsterdam river boat on the exterior. The hostess, Ursula, was very helpful and welcoming. She was very accommodating when my train was delayed and helped me settle in once I finally arrived. The setting is unbeatable, you are directly on the water with a remarkable view of the harbor and the center of Amsterdam. Don't miss out on this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
7.7

Clean and basic. Ursula the manager is very helpful and really helps you with maps etc. The room itself is clean but very small (perhaps they charge a little too much for this). The location is great and very pretty. I'd recommend getting bikes to get around. All in all it was a place to stay. If you're not bothered about having posh accommodation but a basic clean one I'd go for this. P.s girls bring a hairdryer they don't have any!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.