Hostelworld.com

MPS Noorderzon

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 7.3
MPS Noorderzon Located at Postbus 273, , Amsterdam.
MPS Noorderzon
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1000 AG Postbus 273
87% 1024
52.3732018 4.9097512
MPS Noorderzon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay, right in the heart of the city. Rooms are clean and the view on the sunset is ridiculously outstanding! The girlfriend loved it as well. It's different and much nicer than a hotel in my opinion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.9

Nice, clean and very cute.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

Had a wonderful stay in a unique setting! Should be noted that 'double room' still means a bunk bed as it is a house boat but it adds to the experience nonetheless. The staff are friendly and helpful and it is well located at 10 mins from Centraal Station. Highly recommended for a short weekend stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

Great location, wonderful view from the city, 10 minutes away from the central station, great personal. Everything was clean. Internet worked perfectly and to spend the night is more than enough. I would for sure stay there again if i had the chance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
10.0

I have to say I am really pleased with this hostel. Although, it depends on the kind of stay you are looking for. I was visiting the city with my mum, so I was looking for a comfortable and quiet place to stay. I found all I needed in this one. There are plenty stores around, close to the train station and the dinning room is quite the charm. The cabin was absolutely functional and really neat. The staff (owner) was also really helpful and charismatic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.7

I travelled to Amsterdam with my friend and staying at MPS Noordezon was a great experience. Ursula, the owner of the boat, was very welcoming, offering us useful tips about Amsterdam. The boat is very clean, and although the cabins are small, they have everything you may need - clean beds, shower and a toilet. It is very conveniently located, just a short walk from De Wallen, Amsterdam's Red Light district, but also from all the major sites and Cental Station. Overall, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Overall, we enjoyed our stay on the MPS Noorderzon boat. The location is great and the rooms are clean although quite noisy as the walls are very thin you can hear other guests speaking and leaving/arriving. The steps down to the cabins are extremely steep. Another negative is that the manager charged us extra for paying by debit card, instead of cash. They have a sign saying additional fees for credit card payments, however, it does not refer to extra charges for debit cards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The stray in MPS Noordezon boat house was really great experience. The staff are welcome us friendly and the communciation is good. The place, toilet, and the bed sheets and all super clean. Location is good as there are lot of buses nearby by going to central station in 3 minutes walk. You will find it easily travelling to central with your Amsterdam Travel Card. We love the deck and view over the canal during morning time. It was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay at the MPS Noorderzon. Ursula was really helpful and very welcoming. Rooms are small (cosy!), but grand as you are spending most your time out exploring Amsterdam. Showers were really powerful and hot, bed was comfy and location-wise we found it quite handy for walking to most locations (10 mins walk to centraal station, from where you can get a train/tram/metro anywhere else in the city). Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.6

Very pleasantly located just ten minutes from central station on the water. Room was cosy and en suite very welcome. All round very positive experience and Ursula (staff) was lovely!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.