Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MR.COMMA guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
10.0

I chose this hostel because of cozy interior and perfect location. The location is just the best to start explore the city and have close by you any shop, cafe, dance club, Game Center, park or even sauna, which works 24/7! The service is very kind and nice people! Next stay in Seoul I definitely chose it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.1

The location was abit difficult to reach at first but once i got there i knew the way. Very very friendly staff and lovely location in a quite area. Highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel is on a quiet street in Hongdae with friendly staff and clean rooms. Overall a nice stay except that the pillows were so hard that we picked up extras at Daiso to sleep on instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

I had an amazing stay at Mr.Comma. Everything from the staff, Jelly, the location and the house it self made me feel comfortable. Alot of times, we had trouble ordering take out but the staff took care of it and we ate great food. If you're looking to stay in a hip area, this is the hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We will do our best for guests' comfortable and enjoyable stay! Hope to see you next time again

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

Christina was very warm and kind. The place was clean and cozy and very accessible to anywhere you need to go. The dog jelly was so cute and friendly as well, made the stay that much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review :) I really hope more people can experience same as you! I bought Christina chicken because of your comment !! Thank you haha

6th May 2017
9.4

Came to really feel at home at this place. The dog and staff make it feel homey, as they just hang out when they're not working. it's quiet but I still met people and socialized, more than some other hostels I've been to. Located in a nice quiet area but close to the university. They kept some of my stuff for me when I went hiking. Free toast and coffee in the morning, what more could I want. Thanks! Hope to be back some day soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice clean hostel with a really good lounge area on the first floor. Free laundry was a nice bonus. Staff seemed friendly and there was a dog there! Not much of a social environment when I was there, but there's also a hostel right across the street and I went out in the hongdae area with them at night. Great value for money here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Great family room in a fabulous location. Staff very friendly and my kids loved playing with the little dog. Beds a bit hard but we live in China so we were prepared.Lots of restaurants in that area too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Really comfortable, welcoming hostel. We stayed for a week which was maybe too long for Seoul but we were thankful to have such a nice hostel to come back to and relax. The staff were always helpful and available, we did our washing here which was really convenient, hung out on the roof terrace and spent a lot of time with the amazing Jellybean (the dog!) Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.