X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MS Patria Reviews

7 Buiksloterweg, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
44 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Free breakfast was clutch and also very very tasty. A little out of the downtown area but the ferry ride to and fro is fun. Bathrooms were tiny along with the rooms but if you're not in amsterdam to chill in the room. Staff was excellent and helpful, they made the stay worth it. Also you're right next to the film muesem (I forget the name) which is architecturally one of the coolest buildings in Amsterdam.

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is great and I would recommend it to anyone! The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, even with a booking change. The breakfast was delicious and offered during a long time. The rooms are of course small - but it's a boat and that definitely makes up for this. Also very clean. Lastly, the location was amazingly central! Also great prizes! In general: One of the best hostel stays we ever had!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Great place to stay! Very well located - only a short 1 minute (free) boat ride out of central station. Boats are every 10 minutes and run 24 / 7. Great breakfast included and a nice atmosphere - we'd definitely stay again!

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Really nice staff, small rooms but its a boat after all.Everything was clean, breakfast was good, too. Would stay there again.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The boat was well situated, easy with boat to go to the city center, but the staff was quiet unfriendly (we asked an extra blanket, it seemed we came from Mars and even after repeating the question, we didn't get one, we asked if the water was drinkable, we didn't get a understandable answer,...), staffmembers who didn't speak Dutch or English who made the communication difficult. The breakfast was good.


100%

Very cosy, very friendly staff!! We will return! Very nice boat!!


100%

The staff were very kind and the facilities were great. The breakfast was buffet and there is always candy in the lobby.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

This place was great with a nice breakfast too! Just be prepared for the TINY rooms.


89%

very nice rooms, beautiful dining room and friendly staff

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

it was a nice stay during the whole time. the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent. The only downside was that the room smelled pretty bad, especially in our small bathroom you could hardly breathe. Other than that the location is really nice and relaxing. if it wasn't for the smell, we would definitely return!


91%

The rooms were pretty nice and compact for two, with an attached bathroom, which is an advantage.

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Quite an experience! I will surely recommend it. Though, the only bad thing was that during the night, when the boat was pushed to the pier by the waves, there was a lot of creaking when the metal brushed the wood. If you could put some rubber protections on the pier, it would be perfect


100%

The best hostel I've stayed in so far.. The staff are all wonderful people!! Very strategically located place, so peaceful =)

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The cabins were quite small, but that was expected. My friend and i didnt spend that much time in our room, therefore the size of the room was no problem. The breakfast was very nice and it was a buffet meaning you could eat as much as you want. The staff were very helpful and directed us to the places we wanted to see.


83%

The rooms were small (its on a boat so what do you expect) but very cozy. the staff was very helpful and there was always someone at the reception desk no matter the time of day or night. The location was, of course, a bit outside the city centre but there were plenty of buses and for the days when the weather cooperated one could reach the train station by foot in about 30 minutes. The breakfasts were simple but satisfying and comparable to other hostels or budget hotels. Overall very pleased

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very helpful staff trying to make the stay pleasant - When we had to leave early morning before the breakfast time, they prepared breakfast take away packets :-) Thanks again.

  • 28th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a very nice stay thanks to staff is very helpful, the hostel is very clean and have a very good communication by bus all day and all night to the central station. And I have to remark the breakfast, It's wonderful!!


86%

We had a very good experience, the staff is very very helpful and nice! The rooms and breakfast are worth it. The only thing to consider is that it's far away from Amsterdam's center (you have to take the bus) and it has no internet.


80%

Really great! Had a good time there!

  • 23rd Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

my friend and i had an amazing stay here, our room was small yet very comfy and the breakfast was a pleasure to wake up for, it was truly delicious. To top it off the staff were great, if you asked them for anything they were willing to look it up, and give you directions, they were great and catered to your every need.

  • 23rd Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback