X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

MTB Hostel Reviews

Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko, Zakopane, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
101 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The accomodation was great , the staff was nice and helpful. The hostel is located perfectly, in the mountains. . It's very cheap for what it can provide. However there was one problem with one of the kids, the little guy took my license plate off of my car and started fencing woth it then I realised that he had broken it off. I repaired it with superglue so there was no big problem. Apart from this, MTB is one of the best hostels money can get you. 10/10 would recommend

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for visiting us. It was nice having you for a guest. Remember next time that you could just tell me that my boy did something. I would fix it or I would refound you any damage that he did. All the best Michal

74%

MTB had a real family feel! The lady Anna was very hospitable and told us what we could do in the time we had. My only complaint would be there was no tea available and we were told we could use the sauna but we're not told about the charge of 30pln to use it - which they told us after so bare this in mind! About an hour walk to zakopane or 15 mins by bus.


91%

Loved this hostel! The location was beautiful. Had a great time hiking in the Tatras!


97%

awesome hostel!!! Wooden house with great living room heated by fire! Stay there! You can take bus to zakopane for 4 pln, every hour


43%

There live a family and there is too much noise. It was difficult to rest because of children. The owner looked like too serious.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Zakopane Hostels

Please give us your feedback