Hostelworld.com

MTB Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
MTB Hostel Located at Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko, Zakopane.
MTB Hostel
Poland
Zakopane Makopolskie 34-511 Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko
92% 134
49.2763587 19.8826789
MTB Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

We were the only ones here and it was so quiet and lush! So helpful! A little out of town but a bus pulls up right out the front

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.1

This is such a nice little hostel with the most amazing owners. Whilst it isn't located in Zakopane it only takes a short bus ride to drop you off in front of it. The countryside out there is stunning, and if you're there to see the landscape then this place is perfect. Most importantly, the owners make you feel very much at home. They are a fountain of knowledge and really look after you during your stay. Couldn't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.4

The owners are the best. I have never seen such hospitality in all the hostels I have stayed than in this one. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.7

We went there to do some hiking because their location is perfect. You don't need to take any bus, you can just take the path near the hostel. The hosts (a family) are really welcoming and the facilities very cosy, really amazing. We used their traditional Sauna, it's only 30z per hour per 4-6 people, perfect for relaxing after hiking. Also we met friendly people there and we had interesting conversations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paula873826
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpfull owners, beautiful wooden house and amazing place! I highly recommend to stay there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
8.3

The owners were really nice, very helpful and made sure our stay was comfortable. Overall the hostel has a very cosy, homey atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
26th Nov 2015
10.0

Beautiful spot! So close to the national park and only a short bus ride to the city centre. Lovely lovely lovely owners. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Nov 2015
9.1

It wasn't very busy here (mid-november), but it was definitely a comfy stay. A family with two small children runs this hostel, and made us feel very welcome. The location is a bit out of town, but that was no problem since we were traveling by car. The owner makes good coffee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Nov 2015
10.0

Amazing! Felt like I was staying in a luxury mountain chalet. Very friendly and generous staff. Massive communal areas for reading, socialising, sitting in front of the fire etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.