Hostelworld.com

MTB Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
MTB Hostel Located at Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko, Zakopane.
MTB Hostel
Poland
Zakopane Makopolskie 34-511 Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko
90% 142
49.2763587 19.8826789
MTB Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Really friendly, we felt like we were at home during our stay, and met some great people. There's also some really nice trails to hike very close to the hostel - I'd recommend this hostel! Thanks for an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel is a bit far from town, luckily a market is across the street. Some of the charm is gone since a bunch of new houses are built right outside of it, but the inside has a cozy cabin feel. We stayed in a private room, it was clean, giant, right beside a great new bathroom. Out of three days, we only saw other backpackers twice, so you don't see many people to connect with. Be prepared to pay 4 zloty every time you take the bus, as the town is way too far to walk. Owners very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Owner and his wife are super friendly. The back of the hostel is one of the national park, its so convinent! They have an amazing backyard where u can see the mountains. Wifi and kitchen is great, they also have a mini mart nearby so its easy to get some grocery. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The first ever hostel i rated 10. Had a superb stay, owner and his wife are wonderful! Knowledgeable and helpful. It will definitely be worth it. I booked 2 nights initially but was mesmerized by how lovely the hostel and mountains to hike just by the backyard. I extended my stay for another 2 nights. Highly recommended!! Do not hesitate if you're planning for Zakopane. This is the right hostel to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

I had a great stay! Michal, the owner was super nice!! He didn't charge me anything just because he has never had any guest from Nepal. Basically, MTB hostel's policy is that if they have a guest from a new country, they don't charge the guest anything :) there is also a bus stop right outside the hostel, that goes to zakopane. If u visit zakopane, I highly recommend visiting the forest and staying at this hostel ☺️👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
7.1

In multiple bathrooms in the hostel for most of my stay there was no toilet paper and I wasn't sure who to go to about that...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

As always i enjoyed staying in this hostel. I love the location, the facility, the personel. There is good wifi connection. Without hesitation i always come back to this place. If you are a bike lower this is a perfect place for you. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.7

We were the only ones here and it was so quiet and lush! So helpful! A little out of town but a bus pulls up right out the front

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.1

This is such a nice little hostel with the most amazing owners. Whilst it isn't located in Zakopane it only takes a short bus ride to drop you off in front of it. The countryside out there is stunning, and if you're there to see the landscape then this place is perfect. Most importantly, the owners make you feel very much at home. They are a fountain of knowledge and really look after you during your stay. Couldn't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.4

The owners are the best. I have never seen such hospitality in all the hostels I have stayed than in this one. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.