Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

MTB Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
MTB Hostel Located at Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko, Zakopane.
MTB Hostel
Poland
Zakopane Makopolskie 34-511 Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko
90% 149
49.2763587 19.8826789
MTB Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff were super helpful and friendly, especially Ana. It's worth noting that they'll do your laundry for you for 10 pln. The hostel itself is a cozy cabin-like building, and the rooms are really comfortable. The bathrooms were clean, but the kitchens were quite messy - I think that had less to do with the staff and more to do with the guests who didn't clean up after themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Superb couple who are so friendly and keen to make sure you get the most out of your trip out there! They suggested a fantastic walk which took 7 hrs to do. Also did some amazing mountain biking as you can rent fantastic bikes tbere and the trails are steep and fun! Highly recommended for good vibes and proximity to walks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Our favourite hostel throughout Europe! It was like being at home again, the couple who own it and their children are so welcoming, especially the beautiful wife, she treated us like family and we felt so safe, they gave us information and even dropped us off to the hikes surrounding their beautiful property. Zakopane is a perfect city escape if you are in need. Our only negative was we didn't have time to stay longer. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Good base for hiking with several trails within walking distance. Beds and bed sheets look old but clean. Staff is friendly. Because the hostel lacks a central place where all travelers come together (there are 2 kitchens, 1 lounge, an outside, for only about 8 rooms), it is not always easy to connect with other travelers. Overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

We came here as a family. Very friendly lovely hosts. Looked after us and plenty of advice about the area. We had a car so location was fine. Although there is public transport. Lots of great walks straight from the hostel. A very relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Really friendly, we felt like we were at home during our stay, and met some great people. There's also some really nice trails to hike very close to the hostel - I'd recommend this hostel! Thanks for an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Hostel is a bit far from town, luckily a market is across the street. Some of the charm is gone since a bunch of new houses are built right outside of it, but the inside has a cozy cabin feel. We stayed in a private room, it was clean, giant, right beside a great new bathroom. Out of three days, we only saw other backpackers twice, so you don't see many people to connect with. Be prepared to pay 4 zloty every time you take the bus, as the town is way too far to walk. Owners very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Owner and his wife are super friendly. The back of the hostel is one of the national park, its so convinent! They have an amazing backyard where u can see the mountains. Wifi and kitchen is great, they also have a mini mart nearby so its easy to get some grocery. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The first ever hostel i rated 10. Had a superb stay, owner and his wife are wonderful! Knowledgeable and helpful. It will definitely be worth it. I booked 2 nights initially but was mesmerized by how lovely the hostel and mountains to hike just by the backyard. I extended my stay for another 2 nights. Highly recommended!! Do not hesitate if you're planning for Zakopane. This is the right hostel to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

I had a great stay! Michal, the owner was super nice!! He didn't charge me anything just because he has never had any guest from Nepal. Basically, MTB hostel's policy is that if they have a guest from a new country, they don't charge the guest anything :) there is also a bus stop right outside the hostel, that goes to zakopane. If u visit zakopane, I highly recommend visiting the forest and staying at this hostel ☺️👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.