Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MTB Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
MTB Hostel Located at Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko, Zakopane.
MTB Hostel
Poland
Zakopane Makopolskie 34-511 Strzelcow Podhalanskich 11, Koscielisko
87% 161
49.2763587 19.8826789
MTB Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel owners are lovely people and the hostel is in a great location, the backyard is basically where you can start and end some of the bigger trails in the national park (be aware this means it's a 15min bus ride from Zakopane centre which is a bit annoying but you can't have both). Stayed in the tent so can't comment on the interior rooms - tent facilities are very very basic but for $8AUD it's what you'd expect. There's no lockers in the room and the wifi isn't great but otherwise good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was located outside of Zakopane, but an easy bus ride to and from town. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Only complaint was other guests were extremely loud and inconsiderate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this place so much! So close to the national parks! Ana and Michael are the friendliest hosts and both so helpful! They have such adorable kids too! The hostel had such great vibe and not right in the city centre of zakopane which i liked as it was quiet!! Really enjoyed the stay and i will be back!!!!:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Can not say enough about the couple that runs this place. Made everyone feel like family and it was so homely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Kind and friendly staff. Not always at the reception desk but are reachable by phone and were always just somewhere else in the hostel by my experience. Accommodations were clean and suitable. Many hiking trails nearby, as well as a grocery store and a bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was greAt, however we chose the cheapest option which was the tent in the garden, the concept was great but the rooms were very bare, the beds were probably older than my mum and the dust coming off them said so. Deffo stay at this place but pay a few extra quid to stay inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The staff were super helpful and friendly, especially Ana. It's worth noting that they'll do your laundry for you for 10 pln. The hostel itself is a cozy cabin-like building, and the rooms are really comfortable. The bathrooms were clean, but the kitchens were quite messy - I think that had less to do with the staff and more to do with the guests who didn't clean up after themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Superb couple who are so friendly and keen to make sure you get the most out of your trip out there! They suggested a fantastic walk which took 7 hrs to do. Also did some amazing mountain biking as you can rent fantastic bikes tbere and the trails are steep and fun! Highly recommended for good vibes and proximity to walks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Our favourite hostel throughout Europe! It was like being at home again, the couple who own it and their children are so welcoming, especially the beautiful wife, she treated us like family and we felt so safe, they gave us information and even dropped us off to the hikes surrounding their beautiful property. Zakopane is a perfect city escape if you are in need. Our only negative was we didn't have time to stay longer. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
30th Jun 2016
7.1

Good base for hiking with several trails within walking distance. Beds and bed sheets look old but clean. Staff is friendly. Because the hostel lacks a central place where all travelers come together (there are 2 kitchens, 1 lounge, an outside, for only about 8 rooms), it is not always easy to connect with other travelers. Overall good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.